Brevard cottage rental - Nestled on a wooded hillside. 20 minutes from downtown Brevard,
Nestled on a wooded hillside. 20 minutes from downtown Brevard,
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Brevard Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 private bedrooms,, l king, l queen, twins in den, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6-8

Come away for a time of relaxation & rejuvenation at our Creekside Cottage in the Land of Waterfalls, Transylvania County, NC. Fish in the stocked private pond; wade in the bold creek that winds through our five-and-one-half acre property; play a game of horseshoes or badminton in the large open field, or just Relax in a rocking chair by the fireplace.

My husband and I live in Homosassa,Florida. We love the mountains and we love staying in our cottage when we vacation.

Sandra purchased this cottage in 2005

We choose this area because we have a daughter in the area, and we love the mountains/streams/waterfalls. There is so much natural beauty and we never get tired of enjoying it.

102 Reviews of Property 149776 in Brevard, North Carolina

Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 102 reviews
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
south carolina
5

awsome place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Awsome and comfortable place. We spent more on the house than we usually spend, but it was well worth it! My husband and I spent a lot of time on the porches watching the chipmunks and birds. We fed them everyday!I caught my first fish and I thank you for that! We loved walking around on the property and watching the fireflies at night, What a great vacation we had, and we WILL be back! thanks for sharing your wonderful home in the awsome mts.May GOD bless you both always.<3 Would definatly recomend this to everyone!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Glad to know that you enjoyed the fish, chipmunks and birds. We do our part to make the cottage very comfortable, and the grounds groomed for your enjoyment, but only God could put the finishing touches with the mountain air, sound of the flowing creek, and the many beautiful birds and chipmunks. We look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
4

Very relaxing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
BEAUTIFUL!!! Very relaxing and peaceful. It gave us the family time we wanted for a quick couple day get away. Our boys loved the fishing, the cottage had eveything we needed. We will definitely be back


Kris Fistick
Owner's Response: Kris:
Thank you for choosing to vacation at Creekside Cottage. I am so pleased that you found everything you needed at the cottage and that the boys enjoyed the fish!! I will look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
Florida
5

Perfect place to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family and I had such a wonderful stay at the cottage. We spent the holidays here and enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. The cottage is very cozy and inviting and was the perfect place to relax and enjoy some time off. The surrounding area also provided many activities for when we wanted to be more active. We loved visiting the national forest and the Land of Waterfalls!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
Biloxi, MS
5

Great Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The listing described the property perfectly and the photo shows the side (main) entrance just as it is. The property was spotless and everything in it was well maintained. The owner and I spoke several times on the phone and she was instrumental in my decision to stay at her cottage. It is located in a great spot for my husband and I to ride our motorcycle. Our friends visited while we were there and since it was their first time to NC for vacation the cabin was in a great spot to travel from to Dillsboro, Gatlinburg, and Ashville. We spent an entire day roaming around in Brevard (20 minutes from the cabin). There are wonderful stores there and a GREAT antique mall full of treasure. We caught trout which I grilled, built a fire in the fire pit and explored the hill above the cottage. We also grilled steaks one night on the gas grill. Everything we needed was available. We will definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad that you found the cottage in a great location to ride your bikes and explore the NC beauty. We look forward to hearing from you again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
chattanooga, tn
5

rick

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We were very impressed with how well appointed Creekside Cabin was in terms of blankets, cookware, dishes, comfortable furniture and general hominess throughout. The property has many special treats including the creek beside the property, the pond rife with trout and the numerous wild flowers. The cabin was accurately represented by the description and was very welcoming. The bathrooms had been beautifully and efficiently upgraded. All of our inquiries and contact with the owners and caretakers were met with friendly and helpful responses. I highly reccommend it for itself as well as the proximity to wonderous outdoor delights.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Rick: Thank you for choosing to vacation at Creekside Cottage. We are so pleased that you found every thing that you needed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Thanks for feeding the fish!! We hope to see you again next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
Midlands of South Carolina
5

Happy Flatlanders

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Just returned home after spending one of the most relaxing weeks ever in this cottage. The property is so nice and quiet with several nooks made for reading and great big windows for watching the birds and chipmunks in the birdfeeders. The location was private, but not isolated, and centrally located for various day-trips - to Asheville, Brevard, the Blue-Ridge Parkway, waterfalls, country stores, orchards, lakes - all the things and places we flatlanders love to visit! I could go on and on - next I'll want to bore you with my vacation photos! It was just a perfect week that I'll remember for many years to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Frances: It was great to have you return to Creekside Cottage for your vacation. We love it when we have repeat renters because that lets us know your are pleased. We too are flat landers, and we appreciate the beauty of the mountains and streams. Our favorite adventure is finding new waterfalls and hikes to see majestic views. Hope to see you again next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
South FL
5

Peaceful, Relaxing Home away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This was our second visit to Creekside Cottage, and we again had such an amazing time! The house is located in an area with so much to do nearby. This time, we had 4 adults, 2 babies, and our 2 dogs-the house and property is big enough so that we were all comfortable, and had plenty of room to spare! A fully stocked kitchen helped us cook fabulous meals which we enjoyed eating at the dining table while watching the birds, hummingbirds, and even bunny rabbits outside the dining room window. The house is furnished very comfortably, has wifi, and the jucuzzi tub is just another one of the many perks this house offers.......our little grand-daughter and our doggies just loved running through the big field, feeding the fish in the pond, and exploring the stream on the property-it is such a great property! We didn't even have time to enjoy the swing or the fire pit and picnic table outside! Next year when we return, we'll plan more time here. Have rented other homes on VRBO, but this one so far is our favorite!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage. We love it when our families come back again. We too enjoy watching the birds, ground squirrels, etc. while we are eating our breakfast. The cottage is great for relaxing by the creek or exploring nearby waterfalls. See you next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
Seabrook Island, SC
4

summer renters

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The cottage is located on a beautiful lot, with a bubbly creek, a big level field for games, and a pond filled with big trout. Our grandchildren loved to feed the fish! Highway 178 is fairly busy, but calms down at night. The only negative was that the cottage was dusty and dirty. There are plenty of linens, blankets, kitchen items, and DVD's. It is a very comfortable home, which stays cooler than Brevard. Give it a try!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Creekside Cottage. Thanks for feeding the fish! We are in our 7th year of renting the cottage and this is the first time anyone has every made any kind of negative comment about dust under the beds. We work very hard to be sure that the cottage is very clean and that our guest have every thing that they need. Thank you for your comment and thank you for choosing to vacation at Creekside Cottage.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Private Cottage at Great Location - Bold Creek - Trout Pond

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2009
What an amazing place to relax, regenerate and enjoy. We found the cottage to be beyond our expectations in all areas - cleanliness, ease of use, privacy, well set up kitchen and so much more. After days of traveling and visiting family and friends, this was a quiet haven for us. Visiting the pond each day to feed the fish was delightful. The last day of our stay we were honored by the resident goose as she proudly displayed her baby goslings.

Sandra and her daughter were pleasant and most helpful when we called about an issue with the cable TV. They resolved it in a manner of minutes. The refund for the deposit check came in the mail within days of our stay.

Truly a delightful experience in every way. We will return whenever we get the opportunity.

mary and dan from NY
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
Sanford
5

Comfortable Cottage close to Brevard, N.C.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had a very enjoyable week at Creekside Cottage. The flowers around the property are absolutely wonderful and we also enjoyed watching all the different birds at the various feeders. The location is perfect for getting to all the waterfalls that we wanted to hike and still is convenient to the town of Brevard and those great little white squirrels. Oh, and I must admit - we were daily visitors to Ingle's too! Enjoyed the new kitchen and all the special "bear" touches around the cottage. Thanks for having a great cottage and allowing our furry friends as they had a terrific time too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation at Creekside Cottage. We also enjoy watching the many different birds. I love the pictures that you took of the creek on the property and the pictures of the nearby waterfalls. See you next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1