El Centro Beach house rental - kitchen & dining area
kitchen & dining area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

El Centro Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Private home 3 bedrooms, 3 1/2 baths convertable sofa, sleeps 8

This beautifully decorated home is directly across the street from the beach (150 steps), only steps to the city pier and pier park. Frank Brown park is directly behind us. House includes enclosed garage, four porches and decks. The pool is directly behind the house. We have a private outdoor hot and cold shower.

WE DO NOT RENT TO SINGLES UNDER 25 YEARS OF AGE!!!!

The house is on the end so there is an unobstructed view of the beach, pier park, and the city pier, also known as the Dan Russell Pier. We are only 150 steps to the beach!

This home is decorated beautifully. This home was decorated for the owners. It has down filled sofas and deep mattress in the bedrooms for extra comfort. It is conveniently located next to pier park and the ocean for enjoying the beautiful sunsets on the beach. This home is fully equipped kitchen. The best feature is you pull up in your own garage and enter the home. No parking in dangerous parking decks. We now have flat screen t.v.s in all rooms,hi speed Internet and hi efficiency washer and dryer.

We bought the house because we had always wanted a beach house for our familly. We lived here for 2 years. We then moved to the Lagoon because we wanted a boat on the water. We LOVED Living here in Summertown.

BEVERLY SLEDGE purchased this house in 2002

We bought this house because of the view of the ocean and being so close to the beach! We have beautiful views !

Beautiful view of the beach and bright sunny cheerful location.! Diagonal from the City Pier.

We can pull into the garage and go straight into house with out having to walk a million miles to our car.

We can walk to Pier Park to to restaurants, theaters, Tootsie's, and Great Shopping!

65 Reviews of Property 147386 in El Centro Beach, Florida

SUMMERTOWN 3 BEDROOM COTTAGE NEXT TO PIER PARK AND ACROSS FROM BEACH
average rating of 5.0 based on 65 reviews
business
SUMMERTOWN 3 BEDROOM COTTAGE NEXT TO PIER PARK AND ACROSS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147386
+1 706-346-2819
El Centro Beach Panama City Beach
5

Mega Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Our family enjoyed our 7 day stay at Bev and Ken's Summertown Cottage. We also really appreaciated Bev and Ken's hospitality which helped to make our vacation a very enjoyable experience.

The location of the house is very close to the beach and has excellent shopping, entertainment and dining establishments within walking distance. The house itself is very well maintained and has everything you need to make an extended stay very comfortable. If you choose this house, I'm sure you will enjoy it as much as my family did.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SUMMERTOWN 3 BEDROOM COTTAGE NEXT TO PIER PARK AND ACROSS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147386
+1 706-346-2819
El Centro Beach Panama City Beach
Thomasville, GA
5

PERFECT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
THIS PLACE IS THE BEST!! IT IS BEAUTIFUL!!! THIS WAS THE NICEST CONDO WE HAVE EVER RENTED. EVERYTHING AT YOUR FINGER TIPS. MY FAMILY STAYED HERE FOR A WEEK AND WE DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE. WE CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much and we can't wait until you come back as well. We really do appreciate customers like you. We will always try to keep it just as nice. Thanks again, Bev and Ken
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SUMMERTOWN 3 BEDROOM COTTAGE NEXT TO PIER PARK AND ACROSS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147386
+1 706-346-2819
El Centro Beach Panama City Beach
Prattville, AL
5

Family Trip To PCB

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Bev thank you so much for renting out your beautiful beach house, it was everything we hoped for and more. Pier Park was fun for all, the beach and pool were icing on the cake. My Dad (from Kansas) loved sitting on the top deck taking in the beautiful view of the beach, Pier Park, The Pier, and traffic going by. We all had a great trip and will definitely be coming back to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, we really enjoy sharing our home with others who appreciate it as much as we do. We are looking forward to your next visit.
business
SUMMERTOWN 3 BEDROOM COTTAGE NEXT TO PIER PARK AND ACROSS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147386
+1 706-346-2819
El Centro Beach Panama City Beach
Dry Branch, GA
5

SUMMERTOWN COTTAGE PCB

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This beach house is a 10 plus!!! The house is immaculate and cozy with gorgeous nautical decor. The house is also well equipped, they have thought of everything you will need. The location is also perfect, with the beach across the street and shopping and restaurants within walking distance you rarely have to get into your car! We will be back next year for sure! Thank you so much for the great memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SUMMERTOWN 3 BEDROOM COTTAGE NEXT TO PIER PARK AND ACROSS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147386
+1 706-346-2819
El Centro Beach Panama City Beach
Austin, Texas
5

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
I highly recommend staying at this beach house. My family enjoyed it so much and are already asking when can we go back. The house had everything that was needed and was comfortable to stay in. We felt safe and secure staying there. The location could not have been better. It was in walking distance to the stores, restraunts, and the beach. Bev and Ken thanks for allowing us to rent your house for the week and keep up the good work you are doing with your customers staying there.

Family from Austin Texas
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
SUMMERTOWN 3 BEDROOM COTTAGE NEXT TO PIER PARK AND ACROSS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147386
+1 706-346-2819
El Centro Beach Panama City Beach
Alvin, TX
5

Truly a Home Away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
From our first day there, we were in love with the house, the location of it, and the awesome view we had of everything. We were all very comfortable there in the house and felt very safe. We weren't ready to come home, and we can't wait to go back!

Thanks so much for sharing your home with us. We absolutely loved our stay there!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SUMMERTOWN 3 BEDROOM COTTAGE NEXT TO PIER PARK AND ACROSS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147386
+1 706-346-2819
El Centro Beach Panama City Beach
Cumberland Gap, TN USA
5

Fun at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Bev and Ken, thank you for the use of your beautiful home, the pictures you have posted do not do it justice. We had plenty of room for the nine of us. The home was clean, neat and had everything we needed. The view from the balcony was great, we enjoyed spending the mornings and evenings together watching the surf and enjoying each others company. The beach was steps away from the home, the outside shower was used several times a day as well as the pool Thank you for checking with us to make sure we had everything we needed. We had a wonderful time and will return next year. Thanks again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We love having people like you enjoy our home. We look forward to having you again next year. Just let me know what week you want. Thanks again, Bev and ken
business
SUMMERTOWN 3 BEDROOM COTTAGE NEXT TO PIER PARK AND ACROSS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147386
+1 706-346-2819
El Centro Beach Panama City Beach
Ocoee, Tn
5

Beach Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
My family rents a home somewhere every summer but in all the years we have been renting none have compared to how wonderful this home was. It had everything that we needed. And the house was furnished beautiful and very clean and neat. It felt like we were in a real home not just a rented one. And the location couldn't have been more perfect. Ken & Bev we thank you for the use of such a wonderful place and because of that our vacation will have a great memories.. We look forward to being able to rent from you again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for appreciating our home. We work hard to keep it up to date and try to keep it the way we would want it. We love staying there and we love for others to get to enjoy it as well. You were great guest. Please come again!! Bev and Ken
business
SUMMERTOWN 3 BEDROOM COTTAGE NEXT TO PIER PARK AND ACROSS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147386
+1 706-346-2819
El Centro Beach Panama City Beach
Destin, Florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Dear Beverly and Ken,
thank you so very much for making your Pier Haven Cottage such a joy to stay in for the Seabreeze Jazz Festival. We choose Pier Haven because of the location to Pier Park and found the Summertowne Cottages so charming. Your attention to detail is impeccable, the decor is extremely inviting and comfortable. We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning again next year for the Festival. I highly recommend staying at Beverly & Ken's "Pier Haven"...your vacation will be perfect and they are such a joy to work with. Absolutely the best place to stay on Panama City Beach!
Warmest regards, Terri & David Rounsaville
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! It was a pleasure having you. We look forward to your next visit.
business
SUMMERTOWN 3 BEDROOM COTTAGE NEXT TO PIER PARK AND ACROSS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147386
+1 706-346-2819
El Centro Beach Panama City Beach
Acworth GA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
What a GREAT place to stay! Excellent location with a good view of the ocean. The breeze on the top balcony is fabulous. Very clean and roomy. All needs were met and the kitchen is fully stocked with appliances and cookware.
The entire family had a wonderful time! Thank you,
The Mitchells
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We love sharing our beach house with others who appreciate it as much as we do. Please stay with us again