Castro District apartment rental - View fom 14th Street
View fom 14th Street
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Castro District Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 4

Located on Fourteenth Street between Church and Dolores adjacent to the vibrant Castro District with its many shops and restaurants, this classic San Francisco sun-filled two bedroom, one bath flat is the starting point for your discovery of the city by the bay. Construction is now complete on the new Whole Foods grocery store, located less than a block away. You’ll also be just steps away from the Church Street MUNI subway station and a twelve minute walk to the 16th Street BART station, placing the entire Bay Area within easy reach. Or leave your front door to ride on one of San Francisco's historic streetcars from a stop located just one block away. This architectural gem is the upper floor of a two unit 1940’s style building. It features two bedrooms, living room with fireplace, eat-in kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, gas stove, bath with tub and separate shower stall, WIFI, and shared washer/dryer in basement. The garden-facing bedroom has a private deck with views and to the shared garden. It features bay windows, original art deco design details, and hardwood floors throughout. Limited parking is available on the surrounding streets at free or metered spaces, however there is a two-hour time limit from 8am to 9pm. That being said, garage parking is available in the building at the rate of $25/night.

46 Reviews of Property 146808 in Castro District, California

Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 46 reviews
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
montreal
5

Very good choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Nous avons apprécié l'appartement de Steeve. Très bien localisé, quartier calme et sécuritaire, proche des transports en commun, et à pied de plusieurs sites intéressants à visiter ( comme Haight-Hashburry, Castro). Toutes les commodités sont inclues, et l'épicerie est au coin de la rue. Il y a même un locateur de voiture juste en face, pratique pour votre journée dans la Vallée de Napa et ou Sonoma! Nous pourrions retourner dans cet appartement lors d'une prochaine visite! Pour les grasses matinées, la chambre est cependant trop lumineuse... Et le Wi-Fi est un peu lent, mais ce n'est pas le plus important en vacances!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
Siegen, Germany
5

The perfect vacations in SFO!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Steve is a very nice person! He greeted us on the arrival day! He helped us with everything! Top! 5 *'s. The apartment was clean, and very nice! Public transportation services are not far from the apartment! The MUNI station is not far from the apartment too! It is easy to come downtown for shopping etc. and the supermarket is across the street. The people are nice and friendly We always would go back into this apartment!

Thank you Steve!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
Seattle
5

What a Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This apartment was perfect for my stay in San Fran. Walk to the Castro, Mission and Haight neighborhoods easily. Plus public transportation was great in the city. Loved the balcony off the bedroom and being able to cook my own meals. There are so many great restaurants and I'd suggest Ikes as they had TONS of vegetarian and vegan sandwiches. Steve was easy to get ahold of with any questions. The listing online is very accurate and the apartment was sparkling clean. One warning, my friends had a car and ended up getting 2 parking tickets that are not cheap. So make sure to know the rules for parking if you have a car, but you really don't need one. I can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
France
5

Wonderful stay in San Francisco ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The success of this trip, ..
- This beautiful apartment beautiful, very well decorated, very well positioned geographically (Subway, tram, bus nearby and nice small restaurants around) and great comfort. And thank you to Steve for your hospitality.
- The city of San Francisco wonderful, rich in all different neighborhoods and its people friendly.

These two elements combined have made us an excellent stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
Washington, DC
5

Great location in San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
-- Highly recommended.
-- Good value
-- Clean, spacious, well-equiped apartment
-- Great location: Close to Muni, supermarket, shops, restaurants, and walking distance to BART
-- Laundry facilities
-- Parking is difficult, but you don't need a car. BART from the airport & convenient access to San Francisco's excellent public transport network.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
Sydney, NSW, Australia
5

This is the kind of apartment you're looking for..

This is the kind of apartment you're looking for..
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This apartment was fabulous and very convenient for our visit. It's close to public transport and a grocery store so you can easily take care of yourself while there. The kitchen is well outfitted and there are heaps of linens. The place is super clean and comfortable.

One thing, don't drive, parking is not easy is this area.

Steve is an awesome owner and was fine with being contacted if needed.

I'd highly recommend this place and am planning on telling my friends about it.

There are heaps of great restaurants, especially just around the corner on Church st, make sure you try Chow!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
Tulsa, OK
5

Wonderful Stay High Recommendation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Description was VERY accurate, the flat was wonderful. We were there for a week, and any questions that we had Steve was nice enough to answer very promptly.

Would not recommend for someone that doesn't want to climb though, it is a 3rd floor walk up apartment. Very high in charm, and a very central location to both BART and MUNI. The Castro is about 5 blocks away, again very nice for the LGBT traveler.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
France (Brittany)
5

GREAT !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Everything perfect. We met Steve The D day for the keys and the explanations.
and we spent a wonderful stay in SF in this flat.
Patrick & Astrid & Jeanne from France
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
Seattle
5

Quite a find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My husband and I met two friends in San Francisco and stayed at this great condo. The apartment is airy and sunny (when the weather cooperates), and the beds were really comfortable. The traffic could be a little loud in the front bedroom, but my husband slept through everything, so it's obviously not too bad. It's an ideal location for lots of transportation options as well as a variety of restaurants and shops. Chow Foods right around the corner was particularly good. All four of us said that we would definitely stay here again. Thanks, Steve!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
Somerville, MA
5

Graet location, clean & comfy!

Graet location, clean & comfy!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Me, my Mom, my sis and my cousin from Ireland stayed in Steve's place from 10/3 to 10/7/09. The location was perfect - Church Street Station just steps away from front door. Very clean. Beds so comfortable. Steve was so easy to deal with - and it's a great price! Safeway across the street. Recommend Crepeville for breakfast and WFC and 2223 Market for dinner. Highly recommend this apt. for anyone visiting SF!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5