Midtown Manhattan studio rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Midtown Manhattan Studio Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 4 - 1 Queen Size Bed/Pillow-Top Mattress & 1 Sofa Bed

When only the best customer service will do, this is definitely your apartment for free along with your Concierge Service in NY. From your very first inquiry until the end of your stay I will plan your entire vacation.– Excellent Customer Service is how I operate – You may email or call me for anything and I will be there for you. Sealy Posturepedic Memory Foam Sofa Bed Mattress....Experience city living at its best! We are centrally located in the heart of mid-town Manhattan West. Walk to Times Square, the Theatre District, Columbus Circle, Radio City Music Hall or Rockefeller Center (too many attractions to name). Dining, shopping, entertainment, along with city and regional transportation of all forms are just outside your door. No stone has been left unturned when it comes to your comfort & Experience in NY. Along with your apartment & Concierge Service, You will have a full equipped kitchen for cooking or a folder full of menus if you would prefer to eat-in. Clean Blankets, sheets and towels are provided… Contact me for more

89 Reviews of Property 144348 in Midtown Manhattan, New York

Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
average rating of 4.9101124 based on 89 reviews
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Israel
4

Very nice apartment in reasonable price.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Me and my wife stayed in Tamara's apartment for 4 days. We stayed not in the same apartment as on the pictures however very similar and not less beautiful. Both the apartment and the building are very clean and welcoming. The underground station and many attractions are pretty close. I would definitely recommend this property to my friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Darn! I always try to get 5 Stars!! I really have to step it up!!! I'm glad that you were comfortable!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
croatia
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We were a party of 3 (girls) and this was our first visit to NY and also our first experience with Vacation Rental - and it was EXCELENT.
The location is perfect;we attended two musicals that were a few minutes walk from the apartment, we also went to the opera /Met/ and it was also nearby. The neighbourhood is very safe and the Doormen are more than kind and friendly.
The suit itself is full equiped, clean with a beautiful view of the Hudson river.And the roof graden is amazing.WE had a great time in Tamara s apartment and would certanly recommend it to our friend and relatives.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm glad that you were comfortable and thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a positive review. There is a lot of behind the scenes work that I do to keep my little organization running smoothly for my customers. Please look me up again on your next visit to Manhattan! Kindest regards, Tamara
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Winnipeg, Canada
5

Just great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Tamara's place was just perfect for me. In New York for a work-related month, I was also game to hear great live jazz and to do some serious exploring of the city. I could walk to the subway in 7 or 8 minutes and from there get to just about anywhere in Manhattan in short order. Add to that the abundance of good local restaurants and ease of access to food stores, and I was set. And nice to be close to everything without feeling like I was living in a tourist trap like Times Square.

The suite itself was great. It is really set up as a hotel room (two double beds in the main room, for instance), but with a good working kitchen, great closet space, and a less institutional feel than you get in a typical hotel. Nice touches, too, like proper wine glasses, decent dishes and cutlery, good knives, and a fully stocked spice rack. Nice to have a gas stove and a good fridge. Clean, well cared for, quiet.

I also liked the feel of the building as a whole. Great rooftop views, good laundry facilities, very helpful and friendly staff.

No hesitation whatsoever in recommending this to a single or couple... four would be a bit cozy, so if you're planning on that configuration you better make sure you all like each other...

Thanks, Tamara. I'll be back.
Owner's Response: Thank you!! I look forward to having you back!!! Kindest regards, Tamara :)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Midland Texas
5

Very accommodating!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Me and my two daughters just left New York. We stayed at this VRBO location which felt safe and was located close to the theaters and lots of places to eat. I would definitely recommend this place. It was clean and accomadting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Chicago
4

Great location, Secure, Good service, Super Clean

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I began looking at this property and actually stayed in another (almost identical) place owned also by Tamara. It is in the adjacent building apt. 9A. Tamara made the transaction fast and totally up-front. The apt. is SUPER clean and contains everything that you will need for your stay. I highly recommend this place...Tamara runs a tight ship! You will not be disappointed. Overlooks the Hudson, aprox 3 blocks away. Close to metro, food, major sights in mid-town. Walk or short cab everywhere.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
5

INCREDIBLE!! Will stay here every time!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Four friends in their early 30's came to NYC for four days to see shows and soak up the city. This place was PERFECT in so many ways. We parked our car under the building for the four days and walked everywhere. 10 minute walk to Times Square and all the shows. We gasped when we walked into the room the first time. We were surprised at how spacious it was! The room was even better than it was in the pictures! Perfectly clean and gorgeous! The kitchen was great to have breakfast before we left each day. The beds were so comfortable and the AC was such a relief to come home to after a hot NYC day. Tammy was so great to answer any questions and made us feel very welcome. The people in the building were so nice, especially the doormen. Very helpful. Oh...and the rooftop terrace!! OM MY!! What a view!! We will NEVER go back to a hotel after this experience. Why would you? This place has so much more to offer and is so beautiful. When I read the reviews before we chose a place...I thought people may have been exagerating about this place...they weren't, it is everything people have said it is and more. No question...we'll be looking Tammy up again on our next visit.

Thanks so much!!
Lisa, Mark, Becky, Juliette
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
London, UK
5

Good alternative to a hotel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I stayed here for 2 weeks in April and found the apartment to be clean and Tammy's service can only be categorized as fantastic. Tammy is very responsive to queries and is very accommodating.

The apartment itself is a good alternative to a 4* hotel with 5* service to accompany it. It is very convenient to walk to Times Square, the Theatre District and even to Midtown West, which is where my office was located.

I would highly recommend Tammy's place to anyone looking to stay in New York.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Galway Ireland
5

Excellent Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Having recently returned from a weeks stay at Apt 16D, we would highly recommend this property. Starting with first entering the building, the lobby was spotless, front desk very friendly and helpful. The apartment itself was lovely; spotlessy clean, everything you want is provided for, everything is very new and there's plenty of space for storage, etc., It was also lovely and quiet (you never heard noise from adjoining apartments). Use of the gym on the top floor was a great extra bonus plus free wi-fi was brilliant (most hotels that we have stayed in in NYC have charged as much as $16 per day for this facility). Views from the apartment and the roof top area were lovely. The location was very convenient with only a short stroll to the nearest subway, plenty of restaurants nearby also. This was our 1st stay in an apartment as opposed to a hotel and would definitely do it again.
If you are planning a trip to NY and are thinking about an apartment stay, then try here. You wont be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Buffalo, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Loved the apartment and attention. Tamara was extremely gracious and helped make my girlfriend's first trip to NYC memorable. She always picked up her phone.

I booked this place because of the overwhelming positive comments, and now I am leaving one myself.
Owner's Response: Thank you Sean! I hope that you and your girlfriend had a wonderful time. Please look me up again on your next visit.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Kilmarnock U.K.
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Just returned from our second stay at apt. 16d. Could'nt have asked for a better apartment. The view over the Hudson River from the window and also from the roof garden is quite spectacular. We found it so easy to walk to Central Park, Time Square and Radio City. Thankyou Tamara for helping to make our trip to New York so enjoyable, we will certainly recommend you to all our friends.
Alexander and Anne Porteous
Helpful votes: 2/2