Laie house rental - View from the front porch and living room, clear blue water, mountains!
View from the front porch and living room, clear blue water, mountains!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Laie House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Cute, small 2 bedroom with 1 queen and 2 twin beds. Remodeled with new furniture. See photos for bedroom arrangement. Hawaiian flare with amenities of the main land. Your own secluded beach home. Watch the waves and enjoy the views from the surrounding covered porch.

Laie is the home to BYU and the world famous Polynesian Culture Center. The Polynesian Culture Center is within walking distance.

Great small town with restaurants, grocery stores all near by. Great patio for watching the waves. Sliding door allows open views and cool breezes. Enjoy the cool breezes, be aware there is no air conditioning.

Experience truly spectacular mountain and ocean views as well as incredible sunsets. In only a few minutes you can be hiking in the beautiful Ko’o’lau Mountains or horseback riding along a pristine shoreline.

Entertainment is limitless with an ongoing concert series at Brigham Young University’s Hawaii campus to local bands at Turtle Bay. NO NOISE from concerts. The #1 tourist attraction in Hawaii, the Polynesian Cultural Center, which features spectacular entertaining shows, luaus, historical & cultural demonstrations & 'plenty shopping,' is only a short stroll down Kamehameha Hwy.

Across the street is the local shopping center which boasts a full scale supermarket, a variety of fast food options, twin cinema’s, video rentals, post office and even a hardware store! The Mormon Temple is a wonderful five minute walk up Hale La’a Boulevard and offers a free historical tour as well.

The Kahuku Public Course is only 5 minutes up Kamehameha Hwy. & for those more seasoned & serious in the game Turtle Bay Resort, home of the Senior PGA Tour, is just 10 minutes away. Famous Sunset Beach & Waimea Bay are only a few short minutes up the North Shore.

Beautiful Laie, located a gorgeous 40 minute to one hour scenic drive from Honolulu. Come live island style.

Enjoy the windy side of the island! There's near by golfing, resorts and many amenities. It's a small town feel without the many tourists. You'll love the area and the spotless immaculate property.

Keywords: Single Family Home, beachfront, beach front, on the water, house

More Details
Hide Details

Much to my surprise, I suffered a stroke 2 years ago. My son is now college age and I will be an empty nester. As a family, my son and I loved to come to Hawaii. Quality family time.

I am now retired and devote full time to helping others enjoy the many pleasures of Hawaii. We hope you can be our guest soon.

The Owner purchased this house in 2005

I love the ocean. The minute I walked through the patio doors and saw the views, I knew I had to have the property....

The views are awesome and the water is crystal blue. The house is located on the sand and not on the street!! Laie is a great town and home to BYU and the PCC!

The beach is OUTFRONT....you can fall asleep to the ocean sounds. We are set back from the main highway and you do not get the traffic noise.

Walking across to the street to PCC and the best luau and show on the ENTIRE island...I know as I have been there several times.

You can walk to the university - BYU. Stroll to McDonalds for an ice cream cone of just sit and enjoy the beach.

Martha and Keld are the most wonderful hosts on the entire island. They have been in Hawaii for 26 years. If you are from Europe Keld would like to practice his Danish!

57 Reviews of Property 138931 in Laie, Hawaii

Beach -Breathtaking Views,free wi-fi, cable, April Special 20% off
average rating of 4.785714 based on 57 reviews
business
Beach -Breathtaking Views,free wi-fi, cable, April Special 20% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138931vb
(619) 757-9002 (California)
Laie North Shore Oahu
Utah
5

Best Beach in all of Hawaii!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The place to be if you are coming to Laie. This beach was the BEST, we went down the street to another and it was so crowded, we left. We loved the bathtub area right out front. Our kids 10 and 12 had such a great time. The best part, we could walk across the street to the Polyesan Culture center. Thanks for the discount grocery card! We had tons of dishes, pots and pans and a FULL sized refrigerator. THe weather was cool and breeze, we didn't need any air conditioning. In fact, we had to wear light weight jackets at night.. Martha you were the best, we loved you and Keld. We plan to come again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach -Breathtaking Views,free wi-fi, cable, April Special 20% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138931vb
(619) 757-9002 (California)
Laie North Shore Oahu
Virginia
5

Paradise in Laie, loved the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Traveling to Hawaii with 2 small infants, 3 yr and 5 months is tough. The house in Laie made our stay so easy and FUN. We didn't have to pack up the kids to go to the beach. We just walked out front. Bathtub beach is perfect....NO ONE. We had the beach to ourselves. We had everything we needed in the unit, a high chair, and a packnplay. We loved the weather! It was perfect and we didn't need any air conditioning. Thanks Martha for being a wonderful, warm and welcoming hostess. You were great.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach -Breathtaking Views,free wi-fi, cable, April Special 20% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138931vb
(619) 757-9002 (California)
Laie North Shore Oahu
Nevada
5

Perfect Famly Vacation - Views and beach were beyond compare!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Loved the vacation and escaping from the Nevada heat. Our children 11 and 9 won't come in from the beach even to eat. It was their perfect place to be. Loved the boggie boards and the beach to ourselves. After going to some other crowded beaches, this was the BEST. Just us. We loved having such a wonderful kitchen and full sized refrigerator -- saved us a lot of money. We could even walk across the street to PCC. What a great show. Victoria recommended that we drive across the H3 to Laie. We are so glad! What a spectular drive. We were even more pleased when we got to the home. Martha was the perfect hostess. I would highly recommend this home and this side of the island for the most unreal, green, tropical forest...it was like another world. Thank you so much for the great family vacation.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beach -Breathtaking Views,free wi-fi, cable, April Special 20% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138931vb
(619) 757-9002 (California)
Laie North Shore Oahu
Washington
5

It is Paradise....agree....views and wonderful beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We rented the home for our 2 children because of the beach. We are glad that we did. After driving to other beaches we came back here. It was the BEST beach and the least crowded. Our kids loved it. Perfect for swimming, snorkeling and just sitting in the water. Wonderful beach and just as the pictures showed. Perfect weather and views.!!! Windy and cool. Glad we stayed here. The set up worked perfect for us. We'll be back....for sure...
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Beach -Breathtaking Views,free wi-fi, cable, April Special 20% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138931vb
(619) 757-9002 (California)
Laie North Shore Oahu
Texas
5

Return guest - Came in September and returned in November PERFECT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This was our first trip to Hawaii and this home. We have since returned, two months later, and I'm just now getting around to writing a review. It was fantastic. We loved the beach and the home was in a wonderful location. Had everything we needed and then some. Martha was the best hostess and Victoria the owner is do nice to deal with. We love the place!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach -Breathtaking Views,free wi-fi, cable, April Special 20% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138931vb
(619) 757-9002 (California)
Laie North Shore Oahu
Texas
5

Would Highly recommend....wonderful place, great location. Truly paradise on the BEACH

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Our younger son is 14 and the older one is 22 so we wanted a last family reunion as the boys are growing up so fast. We found the perfect place, wonderful set up and great views. The house had a brand new kitchen with a beautiful granite kitchen island. It was such a fantastic remodel. The bathroom sparkeled and was new as well. We loved the high end luxury look. This was truly a spectular place for us. The patio was wonderful to be able to sit out front. No one was at the beach! We had it all to ourselves. If you are thinking of coming to Laie, this is the BEST place and I would highly recommend it. Martha was wonderful and Victoria the owner made our arrangements so easy. Thank you
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach -Breathtaking Views,free wi-fi, cable, April Special 20% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138931vb
(619) 757-9002 (California)
Laie North Shore Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Wonderful time.....we will return again. The new kitchen is wonderful and beautiful. We especially liked the eat in granite island! The sounds of the ocean were wonderful to listen to. We had no problems and Martha and Keld were the perfect hosts. We'd love to return
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach -Breathtaking Views,free wi-fi, cable, April Special 20% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138931vb
(619) 757-9002 (California)
Laie North Shore Oahu
Waikoloa, HI
5

Great deal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This home worked out wonderfully! The owner and the caretaker were both a huge help to us, and we would highly recommend renting one of their properties. They were very helpful in finding us 2 rentals to accomodate our group. Thank you Victoria!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
Beach -Breathtaking Views,free wi-fi, cable, April Special 20% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138931vb
(619) 757-9002 (California)
Laie North Shore Oahu
4

First time to Hawaii

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We enjoyed our stay at the home. Our sleeping situation was a little tricky, but we made it work. Because it was our first time there, it is hard to compare it to any other place. It was nice being able to go right out the back door and enjoy the ocean. I was surprised at how windy it was though. Martha was very friendly and helpful. It was also great for when we went to the PCC - literally right across the street from the entrance. The beach was very quite, never saw another person there.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you had a great time. Yes, you did have a number of people in the house. Delighted to see that it worked out. Yes, there is WIND....almost everyday - no need for AC on this side of the island. The beach is wonderful and basically PRIVATE as you can be in Hawaii.
business
Beach -Breathtaking Views,free wi-fi, cable, April Special 20% off
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138931vb
(619) 757-9002 (California)
Laie North Shore Oahu
St. George, UT
5

LOVED IT! Would recommend to anyone! Can't wait to go back.

LOVED IT! Would recommend to anyone! Can't wait to go back.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We just returned from our stay and had a wonderful time. First of all, there are three 'cottages' on the property. A 2 bdrm, studio and one 3 bdrm home. They all share the same grassy yard and beach access. We rented the 2 bdrm house and the other two were empty so it was really nice to have the entire place to ourselves. The house has been remodeled with beautiful granite countertops and glass time surrounds in the kitchen and bath. The master bedroom has a window that faces the ocean and a queen sized bed. The window faces the ocean, so you have nice breezes coming in all day, especially at night. There is no air conditioning, but you don't need it. There is tile throughout the home and nice bedding. You are located on a beach that is very calm in the mornings and as the tide comes in in the afternoon you have some good waves. There are sand toys and boogie boards for your use as well. The house in located directly across from the Polynesian Cultural Center in Laie. Please make note that just about everything closes on Sunday, so you will need to plan ahead. The house has internet and a phone for local calls as well as a nice TV in the living room. The house was also immaculately clean and we didn't see one bug. Martha and Keld are the managers and they live next door. They were very nice and accomodating and helped us out with anything we needed. We can't wait to go back and are even thinking of renting all three properties for a family get-a-way. If you rent this, you will not be disappointed! If you are looking for a place away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki, where you can truly relax and feel at ease, this is the place for you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1