Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Welcome to Waikoloa Beach Resort!
Welcome to Waikoloa Beach Resort!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Upgraded 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Villa on 9th Fairway

Waikoloa is a golfer's paradise. It is also a beach paradise, an adventure paradise, a nature paradise, a geology paradise, shopping paradise, and an aloha spirit paradise.

The Fairway Villas at Waikoloa Beach Resort is located 25 minutes north of the Kailua-Kona Airport. This ten acre lush tropical paradise is situated within the Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, in the same resort as the King's Golf Course and within minutes of all the Kohala coast resort golf courses. The west side of Hawaii is blessed with consistently dry sunny weather and is perfect for golf.

Our fully upgraded ground floor 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo has beautiful sunrise and sunset views from the private lanai and overlooks the 9th fairway of the Beach Golf Course. You will love the fully equipped state-of-the-art kitchen complete with cherry cabinets, granite counter tops and new stainless steel appliances. The master bedroom is large with a king size bed and a flat screen wall mounted TV. The attached master bath has both a tub and glass walled shower and is fully stocked with fluffy towels. The second bedroom features a queen size bed and a new flat screen TV. We also have a new stacking washer and dryer for your use right in the hallway. The unit includes cable, phone, and free high speed internet access. The Fairway Villas complex has an infinity-edge pool, lava rock spa, workout facility and gas BBQs. You will enjoy the short 5 minute walk to the King’s Shops and a 10 minute walk to A-Bay Beach. In order to keep this unit fresh and clean, this is a non-smoking unit. We have provided a fully stocked kitchen, towels, fresh linens, beach gear, and pretty much everything we could think of to make your stay comfortable!

The Fairway Villas are loaded with luxury features and distinctive Hawaiian plantation architecture. The Anaehoomalu Bay (A-Bay) fish pond and beach are located across the road and through the Marriott Outrigger; it is a short walk or a two minute drive. The sunset is beautiful from our lanai, but, sunset across the ancient Hawaiian fishponds never disappoint. The famous Hapuna Beach Park is just a ten minute drive on the Queens highway. Hapuna Beach is repeatedly named one of the ten best beaches in the world. Mauna Kea and Mauna Lani beaches are also close by; we prefer the A-Bay beach at Waikoloa.

The grounds are well kept and the infinity swimming pool quite unique. The Kings' Shops are a few minutes walk around the lake for fine shopping and dining. There is even a food court for the kids or a quick snack. The Kings' Shops have a grocery store, exclusive boutiques such as Louis Vuitton, fine art galleries like the Dolphin Gallerie, Crazy Shirts, The Gecko Store, and live music. Adjacent to the Kings' Shops is The Queens' Marketplace.

Also in the Waikoloa Resort area is the Hilton Waikoloa, it is fabulous in itself, but, it also hosts the Dolphin Quest Center where you can swim with the dolphins. This is an experience you will not soon forget. The Big Island of Hawaii has a lot to offer everyone, from the active volcano where the rocks ooze, to secluded black sand beaches, four-wheel-drive adventures, scuba and snorkeling, hiking in rainforest and desert lava beds, biking, horseback riding, deep-sea fishing, surfing, parasailing, submarine adventures, and helicopter sightseeing.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Northern California and travel is our passion. However, of all the places we've been, we love Hawaii the best and are happy to share our own little piece of paradise with you!

Ruma Costello purchased this condo in 2013

Our dream for many years was to 'some day' buy a place on the Big Island and I have been on a Trulia e-mail watch for some time. When we finally got serious, this little gem popped up and now, here we are - our coastal living dream has come true!

86 Reviews of Property 83214 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
average rating of 4.9753084 based on 86 reviews
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Moraga CA USA
5

Our Hawaiin Vacation at the Waikoloa Fairway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We certainly enjoyed our stay (2 weeks) at I-2 Waikoloa Fairway Villas, the listing description regarding location, layout and amenities was definately accurate. The property was exceptional clean and well maintained, The owner was very prompt in our communication, helpful and courteous. Since we both (my wife and my self) love the beaches and snorkeling, the book "Snorkeling on Hawaii" (info among many others at the condo) was a great help to discover new and exciting places.
There are many great restaurants in close proximity,we especially enjoyed the Gourmet Market in walking distance, the farmers market in Kailua (Wed-Fr) and the "Kona Brewing" Co in Kailua-Kona.
We stayed at the Waikoloa Fairways Villas before, and it certainly was not the last time.
Gisela & Werner
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Aloha Gisela & Werner, You are making me home sick. Come back and be our guests again soon. Mahalo Seth
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
SanMateo, California
5

Vacation in Paradise - Big Island Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We spend 2 wonderful weeks in this condo at the Fairview Villa complex. The accommodation at this condo was a wonderful experience. The cleanliness and the fully equipped kitchen, luxurious linens and towels, with beachwear was a dream come true. We will definitely recommend and ourselves returning to this great condo next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for being our guest!! You folks are welcoem back anytime. Seth
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Coquitlam, BC, Canada
5

PERFECT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
What can I say about the perfect vacation condo. It has EVERYTHING: immaculate condition, lots of room, every single amenity you could think of from coffee maker, ice maker, beach chairs, beach towels, coolers, boogie boards, NO STAIRS, the list is endless.

The lanai with a view of the golf course and the birds, geckos and mongooses is pretty special.

A short stroll to not one but two shopping malls. An easy walk to 'A' beach and the Marriott. A short walk accross the fairway to the Hilton and Dolphin Quest. 8 golf courses within a 20 minute drive.

I would absolutely recommend this condo to anybody. Nothing has been left out.

Thank you Seth for allowing us the use of your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the kind words. Come back and stay anytime. Seth
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Best stay on Big Island we have in our 10 trips.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Seth

Best stay on Big Island we have in our 10 trips. The condo was beatiful, location fantastic, was just not a place to sleep at after a days adventure.

I would recommend and will stay again if vancant when we plan our next trip!!!!!!

Dann and Luanna Foster
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Best condo we've stayed at by far!

Best condo we've stayed at by far!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I can't believe anyone would pay twice as much for a room at a hotel,( plus parking ) which is only a 10 minute walk away, when you can get this super clean 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo . Everything about this place was wonderful, its clean,with a full kitchen, in a safe gated community with manicured trees and grass, nice swimming pool, fitness center, bar-b-ques, and a 5 minute walk to 2 shopping centers. If you've never stayed in a condo before, you may have reservations about forking over the dough to someone you don't know but you don't have to worry about this condo or its owner, everything promised was delivered and the place was better than I excepted. Its only a 10 minute walk ( 2 minute drive ) to the nearest beach, however we found Hapuna Beach was the best which is about a 15 minute drive North up the coast. Renting a condo is the way to go, get your rental car, check in, then head 6 miles up the road and get a few days of groceries at the grocery store. You don't have to eat out every night which saves money plus you don't feel like a bloated whale by the time your vacation is over. The best part of this condo to me is having a washer and dryer, this means you can pack light and save room for Kona coffee and Mac nuts to take home. The nicest grocery store we found was the Foodland in Waimea, which is about a 30 minute drive up the mountain. Use the card attached to the condo keys for a decent discount on the marked sale items. Kona is about a 40 minute drive the other direction and the highway is nice and wide all the way. We prefered staying at this condo in Waikola for location over the more crowded Kona as it was more laidback and the beaches on the Kohala coast are much nicer. I don't know what else to say, you'd be nuts to rent a hotel when you can rent this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Rob, Visit Waikoloa often, it is good for you. Aloha Seth
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Washington State
5

Great Condo! Excellent Location !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This Condo was very nice, clean and well equipped. Everything that was written about it was very accurate.The location is very quiet and peaceful as well. We loved A bay and the turtles that beached there it only took us about five minutes from the condo to walk there. For the price that Seth rents this out for it's a steal! I will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the kind words and the e-mails from paradise.
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Soquel, CA
5

The best deal in Kohala

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My wife and I have just returned from a week's stay at this condo. I can't say enough for it. I think that what impresses us the most, after staying in other condos in the same complex, is its bright, airy feeling. It's on the ground floor, so no trudging up the stairs. You just walk out onto the fairway, cross the street, take a short path, and you're at the best beach on the coast---A Bay. Another short walk brings you to the King's Shops and the Queen's shops. Great little (if expensive) shopping centers. The condo itself is well-stocked with all the necessities for a stay, from utensils to spices to a washer/dryer. It's an extremely comfortable place to relax. The bed in the master bedroom was first class. One little thing that we've really come to appreciate is the helpful labeling of switches and little hints about what works. The TV is a great big flat screen HD monster that makes watching movies fun. The condo has quite a few in stock, and there's a Red Box in the shopping center. The music's great to listen to. Iz is the best.

We've stayed in this unit before, so we've worked out a system that saves us time and money. The plane gets in around noon. Get our baggage and rental car---my wife waits for the bags while I go over to get the car. Take a short trip to Kona to the Costco and Safeway stores to stock up on food (there's a great BBQ setup in the Villas). Then head up the highway to the condo. By this time it's 3:00 and we can just check in to the condo. The owner makes it easy, by providing a lock-box key. Just walk in.

I will say that there's a grocery store much closer to the condo than the ones in Kona, but the Waikoloa Village store tends, to me, to be quite over priced. We only go there if we don't feel like dealing with Kona traffic.

All in all, a fantastic place to be.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the kind words Richard! I hope you can get back to Waikoloa often, it is good for you. Aloha
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Boise, Idaho
5

Incredible Condo! Incredible Rental Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Where to start?! We have rented condos from Hawaii to Paris and many places in between. This was, hands-down, the best overall experience we've had. Seth, the owner, was helpful, honest and friendly at every turn. Before we even arrived, he was filled with tips & aloha.

Then there was the condo: amazing. Beautiful. Immaculately cared for. Perfectly laid out. And best of all it isn't just fully equipped, it's ABSOLUTELY AND COMPLETELY FULLY equipped. It literrally had everything we could have needed -- beach toys, coolers, snorkel gear, coffee maker, books. I could go on and on...

Everything, from the bedding to the furniture to the pillows were out of this world comfortable.

All of this, of course, is simply a result of the smarts/generosity of the condo owners. They love this condo and Hawaii and it shows.

The condo complex was also very nice. Well manicured, quiet (we had no upstairs neighbors while we were there) and included a workout room and stunning pool (only complaint: the pool was chi-chi-chilly). From our condo, we could watch golfers go by and enjoy beautiful sunsets.

Within a short walk, we were at shops, restaurants, ice cream and even A-Bay. Petroglyphs are also adjacent to the condo. And within a 10-15 minute drive we were at some of the island's best beaches.

This was our second trip to the Big Island and first time staying in Kohala. We are sold! Great location. Great beaches. Wow!

When we come back, and we will be back, it will be to this great condo. Thanks, Seth!

P.S. We were a young, active family with two kids under 10. The condo & location were great for us, but would also be wonderful for any other type of traveler.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the kind words!!! Your family is welcome back anytime; that is what the condo is for. My only regret is that Hawai'i is so far away and we can never get enough time there. Aloha Seth
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Phoenix, AZ
4

Waikoloa I-2 Fairway Villas

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Enjoyed our stay - would stay again! This was our 1st time using a vacation Condo, so wish we would have prior. Fairway Villas is beautiful and quiet. It was a great place - easy access - great shops - relaxing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Topsfield, MA, USA
5

Paradise Hawaiian Style

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My husband, adult daughter, and I just returned from our ninth trip to the Big Island and our tenth to the state of Hawaii. We always stay at Waikoloa Beach, usually at the Marriott because we travel with Marriott points. This year was different because we had our daughter with us and we were tempted by the price of this condo. We had a great experience and hope to stay in Seth's condo again. The location of the Fairway Villas is the best of the condos. We could walk to everything. The Kings Shops are connected by a paved walkway to the FV. We could walk across the street and go though the Marriott to the beach. We usually drove over to the beach parking lot because I have limited mobility. There is a nice pool area with jacuzzi and adjoining exercise area which my daughter used a lot. The grill area was a real surprise. It is so much more. My husband is an avid golfer and golfed at both the Beach and Kings courses. The condo itself is lovely and is decorated tastefully. Looks to me as if it were done professionally. It is equipped with the best of everything. Top of the line GE Profile appliances, granite countertops, quality wood cabinets. King size bed in master bedroom and double in second. Very comfortable mattresses and lots of closet space. Three TVs with digital cable. Free WiFi. We hated to have to leave, and my husband would like to rent the same place again for a longer time.We have recommended this place to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1