Stowe house rental - Summer view
Summer view
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Stowe House Rental Photos and Description
4 BR, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10 adults comfortably - two bunkbeds for children

Private location 5 miles from Stowe Village on 2 acres surrounded by farmland + a quiet wooded area. High speed internet with WiFi is provided. Air conditioned!

Our bedroom configuration with master bedroom and full bath on the first floor is ideal for a couple or take advantage of our three second floor bedrooms for larger groups, family gatherings, reunions + wedding groups!

Relax beside the fireplace in our living room with cathedral ceiling, game table and exposed beams. The stairway to the second floor is open with a second floor balcony walkway that overlooks the living room. First floor has an open floor plan with well equipped custom kitchen with cherry cabinetry, tile floor and all new appliances. Our dining table can comfortably seat everyone. The dining area opens to a 30 ft deck and private yard with woodland views. During the warmer months an outside dining table, chairs and Weber Gas grill completes our deck.

Our 4 bedrooms / two bath configuration can comfortably accommodate 8 adults with additional twin and bunk beds ideal for accommodating additional adults or children.

Bedroom/Bath set up is as follows: Master bedroom on the first floor has a queen bed + 1 set of bunks. There is a full bath and laundry area on the first floor. Second floor has three bedrooms off a balcony that over looks the living room: two bedrooms have a double bed + 1 twin bed; one bedroom has a queen bed + 1 set of bunks. A second bath with double vanity is on the second floor.

All the comforts of home are provided with high speed internet + WiFi, air conditioning, washer + dryer, linens, towels, firewood + kindling for living room fireplace, paper products, cleaning supplies, spices, condiments, etc. For your convenience, firewood + kindling are stacked in the basement. There is also a workbench in the basement for tuning skis/bikes

Both bathrooms and kitchen have been recently renovated with custom cabinetry, tile floors and granite.

Immaculately maintained.

More Details
Hide Details

40 Reviews of Property 105485 in Stowe, Vermont

Contemporary Home with WiFi, Air Conditioned, Fireplace on 2 Acres-min to Stowe
average rating of 4.925 based on 40 reviews
business
Contemporary Home with WiFi, Air Conditioned, Fireplace on 2 Acres-min to Stowe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105485
+1 413 549-6839
Stowe Stowe Area
Baltimore, MD
5

A Wonderful Summer Week in a Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We spent a wonderful, relaxing week in this great house last August. The house was very clean and well furnished. The kitchen was thoughtfully stocked with quality cookware and dishes. The house was well supplied with linens and paper products for the week. It accommodated our 7 adults and 1 child very well with four comfortable, well separated, private bedrooms. We loved the way the 2 year old with us could go in and out of the kitchen to the deck and into the yard while we sat at the kitchen table or on the deck. The yard was huge, safe, and secluded.

We found lots to do in the Stowe area during our summer week. We enjoyed several beautiful hikes (Stowe Pinnacle, Sterling Pond and Spruce Peak, the strenuous hike all the way to the top of Mt. Mansfield--definitely worth it for the incredible view, but be sure you understand just how strenuous it really is!) waterfalls (Bingham Falls and Glen Moss Falls, which is very near the house), and the runners in the group enjoyed running on the Stowe Recreation Path as well as on the roads near the house. Some of us also visited Ben and Jerry's and spent a day biking in Burlington. We enjoyed buying fresh produce from the stand near the house and discovered additional grocery stores in Morrisville. We never ran out of things to do and have a list of additional hikes we'd like to come back and do another summer!

Carolyn was a pleasure to work with in arranging the rental. She responded quickly to all our emails. We found all her descriptions of the house to be helpful and accurate. We also appreciated all the information on the area that was available at the house, including a list of many of the hikes.

We totally agree with the other reviews here. This is definitely a 5 star rental house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Contemporary Home with WiFi, Air Conditioned, Fireplace on 2 Acres-min to Stowe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105485
+1 413 549-6839
Stowe Stowe Area
Sunny Florida, USA
5

Idyllic for large or small gatherings!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
This beautiful 2-story gem is located just a speck outside of the hustle & bustle of Stowe (where it is often hard to find parking - even at the B&B's and resorts). And while it will house a large group very comfortably, my husband & I spent part of our 21st anniversary vacation there alone and was VERY pleased! The home doesn't feel like the "typical" vacation rental - it really feels like home! There is plenty to do in the region (such as the Cabot Creamery, Ben & Jerry's Plant, hiking, skiing, and beautiful scenic drives galore). We went for the Fall foliage and was not disappointed. We came home to our "Home" each night and made dinner and watched some TV in front of the cozy fireplace. We highly recommend! The owners are very nice & easy to deal with as well! Have fun!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Contemporary Home with WiFi, Air Conditioned, Fireplace on 2 Acres-min to Stowe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105485
+1 413 549-6839
Stowe Stowe Area
Salem, MA
5

Great for a Group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
I'm 29 and from the Boston area and I contacted Carolyn & Al about renting this property after finding the listing on Craigslist. We had a group of 5 girls going up for a cozy Vermont fall weekened, and the house was just perfect. Everything you could possibly need is in the house from linens to pots and pans to spices to wood for the fire place. The house is in a great location close to downtown stowe (and right near Rock Art brewery which we loved!) and easy to get to off of the main road. There is a grill and a huge backyard, and the kitchen is just perfect for cooking for groups. We hope to go back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Contemporary Home with WiFi, Air Conditioned, Fireplace on 2 Acres-min to Stowe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105485
+1 413 549-6839
Stowe Stowe Area
Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
5

GREAT weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
This is a great house for pretty much anyone....as long as you have a big group. We were there with 6 adults and 4 kids and still had room to spare!!! the house is immaculate and they had so much there for us to use. The kitchen was stocked and we were able to cook wonderful dinners and the table seated everyone comfortable! I would definitely recommend this house and would go back again. Great location and close to lots of fun activities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Contemporary Home with WiFi, Air Conditioned, Fireplace on 2 Acres-min to Stowe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105485
+1 413 549-6839
Stowe Stowe Area
New Jersey
5

A classic family/group ski house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Our ever-expanding family (6 adults and 4 kids) spent a long weekend at this great ski house. It is located not far from Stowe Village and the all-important Shaws supermarket. The house is clean and well equipped down to the most obscure kitchen utensil. Plus the extra-large kitchen table and of course the fireplace were a huge hit. Would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Contemporary Home with WiFi, Air Conditioned, Fireplace on 2 Acres-min to Stowe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105485
+1 413 549-6839
Stowe Stowe Area
boston, ma
5

Stowe House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
This house is great for a large group - many beds and plenty of room. We have had great weekends for the past 3 years!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Contemporary Home with WiFi, Air Conditioned, Fireplace on 2 Acres-min to Stowe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105485
+1 413 549-6839
Stowe Stowe Area
Nice, France
5

Wonderful family vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We found the house to be exactly as advertised and described in the other reviews. This is a very comfortable and well-furnished rental, perfect for families with children who like to cook at home. We were there in winter and the woods and fields surrounding the house were beautiful. I would love to go back in the summer sometime.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Contemporary Home with WiFi, Air Conditioned, Fireplace on 2 Acres-min to Stowe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105485
+1 413 549-6839
Stowe Stowe Area
Buffalo, NY
5

OUtstanding Family Holiday 2008

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
My family rented this wonderful home for the weekend just prior to Christmas 2008. I can't stress the word home enough! It is nicely decorated, clean, comfortable, very organized, absolutely lovely. Plenty of room to relax, with a well stocked kitchen of pots, pans and sharp knives. Very easy to make yourself at home, serve up great meals and enjoy all that Stowe has to offer. Very nice that you are off the beaten track of traffic surrounding the ski area. Easy access to stores for supplies, great driveway plow guy, we too enjoyed the Christmas tree on the back deck. Best Christmas trip our family has ever had skiing! We hope to return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Contemporary Home with WiFi, Air Conditioned, Fireplace on 2 Acres-min to Stowe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105485
+1 413 549-6839
Stowe Stowe Area
4

a great house to relax, ski, and more....

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We are a retired professional couple from Boston. I am originally from Italy and my husband is a retired lawyer from Boston. After a long search I decided to book this house for our Christmas Holiday 2008. I was looking for a special place to spend the Holiday with our daughter and her husband and their new baby and our son who lives in New York. The photos do not do justice to the house, as we entered the spacious living room with cathedral ceiling and large fireplace we were very pleasantly surprised. The very well equipped kitchen is very large with a great long dinner table looking out onto a large deck. The first floor bedroom was very comfortable with a queen size bed and very spacious, bathrooms quite modern, the second floor bedrooms were comfortable, we would have preferred a queen size bed but since the rooms have a double and a twin you have your choice. The house was spotless! The gracious owners provided us with a Christmas tree with lights on the deck and we felt at home as we entered the house and spent wonderful nights by the fire. There was plenty of chairs and couches to relax and read comfortably. We also rented snow shoes and explored the surrounding area which is very beautiful especially at night on a clear starry night. The house was at a short drive from the charming Stowe Village and close to stores. I cooked many delicious Italian dinners... I definitely would rent the house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Contemporary Home with WiFi, Air Conditioned, Fireplace on 2 Acres-min to Stowe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105485
+1 413 549-6839
Stowe Stowe Area
Sherborn, MA, USA
5

Review of Rufe house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
The house was perfect for a ski or summer week. It's very spacious and can sleep a lot of people, and the dining area has a huge table, so a big, communal meal is possible. We wanted a quiet place - and this place was just that, with a large, beautiful backyard and a nice deck and grill for barbecuing. We did some biking in the area, through all the nice farmland and it was beautiful. We also went to Stowe area alot, and the drive was quick. It was very clean and comfortable, with newly rennovated bathrooms and kitchen, was looked great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/7