Pacific Heights apartment rental - Living Room with Foldout Queen Sleeper
Living Room with Foldout Queen Sleeper
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Pacific Heights Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 3 bedrooms+ living room sofa bed, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6-8

This is a ground floor flat in a private two-flat, three story building. My wife and I bought this flat because of its great location, its intimate cozy feel when it’s just the two of us and its great versatility at accommodating up to eight people when needed in its spacious @ 1,700 square feet three bedrooms two full baths, ground floor accommodations.

Don’t just take our word for it here’s what our guests from all over the world have to say, “Beautiful Flat Convenient to Everything”, “Luxurious, Comfortable & A Great Location”, “Great for Families, Easy Walking to Grocery, Restaurants, and a Nice Park”, “Great for Holidays”, “A Very San Francisco Vibe”, “The Decor was a Jonathan Adler Dream”, “Don’t Want to Leave”, “Truly Special”.... Want more? Read everything they have to say in our GUEST comments.

GREEN:

This home is a green property. Harsh chemicals or sprays are not used and our service cleans with all-natural products. We encourage and make it easy to recycle. Energy-efficient appliances are found throughout and care has been used to select all-natural fabrics in the linens, and, the carpeting is environmentally friendly as well.

ENTRY/LIVING ROOM:

Leaded glass double entry doors welcome you into a warm and gracious professionally decorated 500 square foot living room with 15-foot ceilings and elegant furnishings complete with queen sofa bed. Ascend five steps from the living room to reach the rest of the flat.

KITCHEN:

The eat-in kitchen has everything you need, table seating expandable for six adults, electric stove top, full oven, built-in microwave, coffee maker, toaster, utensils, cups, glasses, dishes, pots and pans, to prepare meals with all the terrific ingredients you can get from nearby gourmet markets, Mollie Stones, Whole Foods, and Bryan’s. The kitchen also has a marble counter-top, tile floor and a dishwasher to ease clean up.

3 BEDROOMS & 2 BATHROOMS:

The elegant and airy master bedroom with queen size bed boasts an impressive en suite master bathroom with tile floors, long granite vanity with double sinks, and separated toilet and walk-in shower facilities. Closet space abounds in this deluxe bedroom. A First Guest Bedroom contains a fireplace (decorative only) with a Queen bed and a flat screen TV. The Second Guest Bedroom has a Design Within Reach futon-style sofa which converts into either two twin beds or a comfy king bed and a flat screen TV. A second full bathroom with shower/tub combination is adjacent to both bedrooms and accessible from the hall.

SPECIAL TOUCHES:

- Washer & Dryer,

- Iron & Ironing Board,

- Free High Speed Cable Broadband Wi-Fi.

- Luxurious Linens, Sumptuous Comforters,

- Premium Beds,

- Tasteful Artwork, Custom Light Fixtures,

- European Faucets and Fixtures,

- Hardwood Floors & Beautiful Tile throughout.

NEIGHBORHOOD:

The home is located in Pacific Heights on one of the best flat blocks of Washington Street. It is an easy two block walk to Alta Plaza Park and a short walk to Fillmore Street and Sacramento Street, two of the primary exclusive boutique shopping districts in the City where you can enjoy great cafes and restaurants after a busy day of sightseeing. The neighborhood is also adjacent to the Marina District, Japan Town, the Presidio National Park and Cow Hollow. Easy public transportation is available to every area of the City including Union Square, the Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, the historic 'F' Trolley Line & the Cable Cars!

Available for short rentals from 4 nights to 4 weeks for professionals, corporate executives or vacationers who require a level of luxury not usually associated with anything other than 5 star hotels. You will be delighted with the accommodations and great location.

- Busline stops within few blocks: Nos. 1, 1BX, 3, 10, 22, 24 & 43

- Taxi’s service flat and can be hailed at California & Divisadero

- ZipCars – car rentals by hour or day at California & McAllister

NEARBY ATTRACTIONS:

- Fillmore District: Jazz, Shops, Restaurants/Cafes, Grocery, Movies

- Japantown: Sundance Kabuki Theature, restaurants, shops

- Alta Plaza Park: 2 blocks to state-of-the-art playground, view of the bay and city skyline

- Crissy Field: Beautiful bay-side beach with spectacular view of the Golden Gate Bridge

- Baker Beach: Rustic ocean-side beach with spectacular view of the Golden Gate Bridge

- Presidio Golf Course

- Letterman Digital Arts Center, Lucasfilm, Ltd., Industrial Light and Magic & LucasArts

More Details
Hide Details

We really love that it's in a beautiful neighborhood on a flat street close to Alta Plaza Park with beautiful walking paths, children's playground and the Presidio with forested walking trails. It's also centrally located so it's easy to get to many of the great places you want to go to in the City like the Golden Gate Bridge, Baker Beach, Marina District, and the Presidio Golf Course. Pacific Heights is one of the few neighborhoods on the north side of the City that's not as densely populated as Nob Hill, Russian Hill, Telegraph Hill and North Beach. So the streets are a bit quieter and parking, though you're still in a big city, is a bit easier.

Flat street with flat entry. Great walking environment in neighborhood, Presidio and Alta Plaza Park. Walk half mile to Presidio Golf Course & Driving Range.

54 Reviews of Property 983417 in Pacific Heights, California

Pac Hts Pied a Terre / Alta Plaza Park / Fillmore St. Shops & Cafes
average rating of 4.888889 based on 54 reviews
business
Pac Hts Pied a Terre / Alta Plaza Park / Fillmore St. Shops & Cafes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983417
+1 415 732 9838
Pacific Heights San Francisco
France
5

Beau et pratique/ we recommend to all the (French) families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Notre famille française (avec ados) a bien profité de son séjour à San Francisco grâce aux 4 nuits passés dans cet appartement : il était bien équipé, l'emplacement était pratique pour découvrir San Francisco et ses environs, la décoration très soignée, et tout était conforme aux descriptions. La "master bedroom" et sa salle de bain était vraiment agréable. Clyde a répondu rapidement à tous nos mails et questions, et a été très arrangeant.
C'était beaucoup plus agréable que d'être à l'hotel, pour un prix moins élevé vu la qualité des prestations et le fait que nous avons diné 3 fois à l'appartement plutôt qu'au restaurany.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Elisabeth, thank you for your review and recommendation. We hope you have occasion to visit San Francisco again.
business
Pac Hts Pied a Terre / Alta Plaza Park / Fillmore St. Shops & Cafes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983417
+1 415 732 9838
Pacific Heights San Francisco
Tokyo, Japan
5

K

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Lovely apartment in a beautiful neighborhood. Great set up and very comfortable beds. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Katie, Thank you. It is especially meaningful to satisfy a former resident of the City with our offering. We hope you will have occasion to visit us again.
business
Pac Hts Pied a Terre / Alta Plaza Park / Fillmore St. Shops & Cafes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983417
+1 415 732 9838
Pacific Heights San Francisco
Grapevine TX USA
4

Ms.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The listing was accurate, except at the top of the steps to upper level I did not find an open area to view the entrance room. This was a solid wall. The property was very clean and all the appliances in the kitchen worked well and appeared to be relatively new. We did not have any questions to ask the owner, but I suppose we could have called and asked why the DVD player would not work for us. I had my battery operated lap top and we watched movies on it. This was not a big deal as we did a lot of talking and played games. I would recommend this property. I would advise using ear plugs to diminish noise of someone walking upstairs (I did not know there was an upper floor and that someone would be living there), garage door going up and down, and closet door being opened and closed. Street noise was apparent in front room. In area, we only walked down to the marina. We did not eat or shop in area. The rugs had curled on edges and could have been a problem if a disabled person had been with us. All in all it was a very good experience and the weather was lovely. The owner was very easy to contact while making plans for our trip. He was very prompt to answer emails before and after trip. No emails sent by me to him during our stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Ester, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and your birthday celebration. You and the girls are welcome back anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Pac Hts Pied a Terre / Alta Plaza Park / Fillmore St. Shops & Cafes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983417
+1 415 732 9838
Pacific Heights San Francisco
Marin
5

Very Nice Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was an ideal rental, in a great location. Very comfortable vacation rental and well worth the money.
Owner's Response: Michael, Coming from a local perspective your review says a lot about the flat and the neighborhood. I am glad you enjoyed your time here.
business
Pac Hts Pied a Terre / Alta Plaza Park / Fillmore St. Shops & Cafes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983417
+1 415 732 9838
Pacific Heights San Francisco
Denver
5

Beautiful apartment in a great area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Thank you Clyde. Everything was perfect and our group had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Pac Hts Pied a Terre / Alta Plaza Park / Fillmore St. Shops & Cafes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983417
+1 415 732 9838
Pacific Heights San Francisco
Orange county CA
5

Joann and An

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Clyde,

This the first time we rent a vacation home. We did lot of research. I was a little scare. But, we had a great time! This is a tripple 5 stars hotel for a value price.
Your flat is sooo .. beautiful. We had a luxuriest vacation experience at your flat.
The flat locates in an up scale neighbor. It's safe, very quite and so comfortable. The children (age 3, 7 and 10) love the flat. All they wanted to do was stay in the flat and hang out. We have relative live in San Francisco, came visit us at the flat and they could not beleive how nice your place is.
Its close to everywhere. Very, very nice. We will be back for sure.
Thank you so much Clyde.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your warm hearted review. I am pleased everything went well for you and exceeded your expectations. Hope to have you back in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pac Hts Pied a Terre / Alta Plaza Park / Fillmore St. Shops & Cafes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983417
+1 415 732 9838
Pacific Heights San Francisco
San Diego, CA
5

Pacific Heights Chic Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a fabulous girls getaway staying at this Pacific Heights condo. The chic interior was actually more impressive, welcoming and fabulous than we expected from viewing the photos. The amenities included a gorgeous neighborhood; walking distance to shopping; luxurious bedding; and inspiring and stylish interiors. Great communication from the owner. A huge plus was having the keycode since there were 5 of us. We left plotting our next visit and knowing exactly where we wanted to stay!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow Beth, it's great you had a good time. I find it's hard to convey just how special this flat is through pictures and words, but I think your review does it well. Thank you! Hope you and your friends all make it back soon.
business
Pac Hts Pied a Terre / Alta Plaza Park / Fillmore St. Shops & Cafes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983417
+1 415 732 9838
Pacific Heights San Francisco
Oklahoma City, OK
5

The PERFECT San Francisco Home Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Wow! I just cannot say enough about this house. Here are the Top 5 reasons I would recommend this house to anyone visiting San Francisco:

1) The owner, Clyde, is incredible to work with. He answers all emails and questions promptly and clearly. We had absolutely no issues at all with anything in regards to the reservations, payment, etc. The details and pictures of the home were accurate. In fact, in person, the house is even more beautiful!

2) The home decor is just beautiful. We felt like we were living in a catalog. And everything was perfectly clean, too. The home is full of character and beauty.

3) The location cannot be beat! We enjoyed walks to nearby restaurants and the park. The area was quiet at night, too!

4) The price. For all that you get with this house, there is no way a hotel can come near to competing.

5) The size is just right for large groups. We had 6 adults and a toddler staying in the home for 3 nights and never once did we feel cramped. The living room space is large and open and the kitchen is plenty big. We were able to share the two full baths without a problem.

Without a doubt, we will return to this house for future stays in San Francisco!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Pac Hts Pied a Terre / Alta Plaza Park / Fillmore St. Shops & Cafes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983417
+1 415 732 9838
Pacific Heights San Francisco
Missoula MT USA
5

Beautiful flat convenient to everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our family stayed in this property over Memorial Day weekend 2011 while in SF for a family wedding. The interior is just as described and the photos really don't do it justice. There is plenty of space and the furnishings are top notch. One thing that the photos don't show that makes the property even better is that the TV viewing "loft" has been enclosed making it perfectly private.
Clyde was so nice to work with. His responses were prompt. We' love to stay there again sometime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Pac Hts Pied a Terre / Alta Plaza Park / Fillmore St. Shops & Cafes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p983417
+1 415 732 9838
Pacific Heights San Francisco
Massachusetts
5

Luxurious, Comfortable & A Great Location

Luxurious, Comfortable & A Great Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We recently enjoyed a wonderful stay in this flat. The flat is perfect for a S.F. vacation. We were 4 adults and sleeping arrangements were plentiful and comfortable. Everything you need is provided and well-maintained. We had been concerned regarding parking but getting a permit was easy, cost $34. for 2 weeks, and there was on-street parking near by. Clyde was easy to work with and was responsive to all our needs. Location is a quiet street with just a short walk to stores, restaurants and public transportation. There is a beautiful park at the end of the street.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway