Detroit lodge rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Detroit Lodge Rental Photos and Description
Lodge, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

This spacious house provides the perfect cushion for an accommodating getaway into the great Northwest.

Set within the beauty of Oregon's rogue wilderness with everything to make you feel at home, you can enjoy the rugged wilderness of Oregon within the comforts of a beautiful, contemporary, and stylish retreat. This house provides a relaxing environment to enjoy company with friends and family after a day of hiking, swimming, boating, skiing, and good plain living.

Only a road separates the house from the lake, yet it is conveniently located within walking distance from the quaint town of Detroit. Boat ramp approximately 200 yards away for small boats, waverunners/jet skis. Boat moorage available at local marinas.

Located behind the house we have ample room for tents for the kiddos.

Keywords: Cabin, Lake house, Chalet, Lakefront

Native Oregonian Nate Lindell and his fiancee Kendra, have spent countless hours on Detroit Lake and in the neighboring forests and invite you to experience one of Oregon's great natural treasures—beautiful Detroit Lake. In fact, Nate proposed to Kendra right on the shores of this very lake last Summer. When Nate is not enjoying the surroundings of the wild frontier, he is hard at work pioneering the quality assurance engineering field. Meanwhile, Kendra enjoys her work at a winery in the Willamette Valley wine country. They love Oregon and love sharing it with others even more.

The Owner purchased this lodge in 2007

This property was designed and custom built by my family in 2007 as a family vacation retreat. Detroit Lake holds a special place in my heart and I welcome you to share this experience and love for the wilderness with us.

We have made every attempt to maximize your experience. Additional items include bikes, fishing poles and gear, horse shoes, board games, books and lots of movies.

32 Reviews of Property 302593 in Detroit, Oregon

Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
average rating of 4.96875 based on 32 reviews
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Wilsonville, OR
5

Fourth of July

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Thank you again for sharing this beautiful home again! We celebrated our daughter's 19th Birthday (which happens to be July 4th). This was our second visit and I'm sure it won't be our last! The teenagers loved the added tent sites and large fire pit area. The weather was perfect! We rented pontoon boats, fished, BBQ'd, & best of all relaxed with a bottle of wine on the deck. We can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you had a great time at the Lodge. And, you were the first guest to use the new campsites and fire pit behind the house! We look forward to having you and your family return again. Enjoy the rest of the summer!!

Nate & Kendra
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Battle Mountain, Nevada
5

Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family and I had a wonderful time, and the home is outstanding! We will be returning next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are extremely glad to hear you had a great time. We look forward to having you as return guests next year!

Nate & Kendra
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Salem, Oregon
5

Fantastic Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My Family and I stayed during the recent Detroit Fishing Derby. The house was amazing, we were impressed with the luxury that it holds. The two sided fireplace was so cozy as were the bedrooms. How wonderful it was to have a dog run for our dog. Everythng we could possibly want was available. We will certainly come again. Oh, and the fishing was wonderful too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Portland
5

Wonderful Winter Get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Beautiful, comfy and spacious house! We really enjoyed cooking in the kitchen and sitting by the fireplace looking out the windows at the snow-covered scenery. Hope to visit again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Oregon Coast
5

quiet, relaxing,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This cabin is very roomy and homey with a touch of luxury(for our group of 11) and plenty of wood for the double fire place which we appreciated on the cold December days! We found everything we needed in the kitchen, and the beds were very comfy! The boys quickly claimed occupation of the bunk room and enjoyed their own tv! We enjoyed the mini-pool table and the variety of tv channels available. We had a great time in the snow just up the road from the cabin on Boulder Rd. Owners were very helpful. Thank you for the use of your home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Tigard, OR
5

Love this place!! Amazing mix of rustic and luxury!! A perfect getaway spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My family and I stayed here over Thanksgiving of this year (2010), and we had an amazing time! We were five adults and two kids, and this place was a perfect fit with plenty of extra room. There's a huge master bedroom (with in-room fireplace) & master bath (with double-head shower stall) on the main floor with it's own balcony, and two bedrooms and a loft upstairs. One of the upper rooms has it's own balcony, while the other has two bunk beds (lower beds are full, uppers are twin) and a TV and videos for the kids. My nephew opted to sleep out on the loft area overlooking the huge stone fireplace and great room just for the experience, and he loved it. One thing I really like about this place is the cool mix of rustic and luxury. The big stone fireplace, rough-cut wood stairs/railings, and wood floors make it feel very rustic, yet the gourmet kitchen, WiFi, big-screen TV, luxury bath, and full amenities makes it feel modern and luxurious at the same time.

Our stay was filled with wet, rainy/slushy weather, and we explored out and around the lake, which was cool, but once inside the cabin, we didn't even notice the weather ... the cabin was warm, cozy, and quiet over our stay... oh, and that giant stone central fireplace was amazing!! When we were packing up to leave, the kids were saying, "when are we going to come back?!?!" Soon, I hope, and maybe we'll try during the summer months, then we can use the deck, BBQ, explore more of the lake, and maybe even rent a powerboat and tour Detroit Lake (which is WAY bigger than I though it was; when full, Detroit Lake is enormous!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Stayton
5

Beautiful and Comfortable! We would love to stay again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Our family of six adults and two young children enjoyed our summer stay very much. The home was really lovely with great access to the lake, marina, and downtown Detroit. With the spacious floorplan, the bedrooms and common areas provided ample room for roaming, playing games, reading, and cooking. It was clean, comfortable, fairly private, and had very little traffic noise. The windows gave plenty of natural light and a nice view. Although the view of the water was mostly blocked by trees (it's more like a peek) you could see it, and it's only a minute's walk to the waterfront. There were a couple of details we suggested to the owner, to which he was most accepting of, and we look forward to staying there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
gresham
5

Spectacular home! Great for a family getaway! We will definitely rent again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We spent 4 wonderful days in this home and had an absolute beautfiul time. It was so relaxing to be so close, within walking distance, to the lake. We especially loved cooking meals in the big kitchen together. We rented this for 4 days and 3 nights. It was our first vacation together with our kids(2 grown and one teen). The accomodations are spectacular.....love the open floorplan. The master bedroom and bath was so relaxing, the fireplace added something very special to wake up to. The double sided fireplace in the dining and family room was used every day! We brought groceries so we could bbq and grill each day. We celebrated Joe's son's 26th bday on day 2. It was so wonderful to be able to bake a double layer chocolate cake in the kitchen.....I was so grateful that it had everything we needed....including the cake pans! There is nothing better than waking up to french toast in the morning in this gorgeous kitchen. This home is very special and made our vacation something we will always remember. We plan to go back next year or sooner if we can! You can walk to the lake, where we skipped rocks and let Dandy Dog run and chase sticks! Very pet friendly! It was also nice that there were board games and movies to watch. I can't say enough about this property...the scenery, the ambience, the charm. Everything about it made us feel completely at home. We can't wait till next year! I bet the winter would be breathtaking as well!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Tigard, Oregon
5

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We loved the lodge!

The front deck was great for relaxing in the sun and was secure for the grandkids to be out there.

Would definately rent there again!

Thank you Nate for letting us rent your place!

Susan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Book now for your Cozy Winter Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302593vb
(541) 326-2253 (Oregon, USA)
Detroit Willamette Valley Oregon
Hubbard, Oregon usa
5

Happy 50th

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We can't wait to return next year to this vacation home. The lake is beautiful, the water perfect for swimming and floating all day long. Even the trout fishing turned out to be a pleasant surprise. The house was clean, with plenty of room for us all to be comfortable. Our only disappointmnt was the weather was to nice and warm to enjoy the beautiful fireplace. When we made our reservation, we asked several questions, and the answers were completely accurate. The day use area to enjoy the lake was only a minute walk away so it was very easy to return to the house for any last minute needs. We took advantage of a boat rental at the local marina and really enjoyed touring the entire lake. The best part was around 5pm sitting on the deck watching all the osprey fly over. We even enjoyed an eagle or two. Thanks for the great time. We will be back next year.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1