Coxsackie house rental - Your own private dock with sandy beach. Have a 45 foot yacht, jet ski? Bring it
Your own private dock with sandy beach. Have a 45 foot yacht, jet ski? Bring it
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps23
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Coxsackie House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, 16 Beds, Sleeps 23

The Hudson Hideaway is an inviting 5 Bedroom home with its own private beach in a quiet residential neighborhood. Sun yourself on our private dock or take a dip in the Hudson River to cool off. Relax at night on the back patio overlooking the river while a cozy fire blazes in the new outdoor brick fireplace and watch the millions of stars light up the night.. Cook outside on the large Weber Grill or use the indoor kitchen with newly installed GE double oven and stove top. The game room offers darts, air hockey, ping pong, pool table, poker table, and even a karaoke stage! Outdoors we have volleyball, a large trampoline, a children's play structure and a professional batting cage with ball feeder and pitching machine (No Money Required !!!) Enjoy DIREC-TV on several 42 - 56' LCD televisions with surround sound for a movie night,. This is a great home for a family reunion, a corporate retreat,or a relaxing get-a-way with friends. (ABSOLUTEY NO after prom parties will be considered, even with adult supervision). We have many amenities to make this the vacation of a lifetime, however this is not the place to consider if you are looking to have wild weekend getaways as this will not be tolerated by the town nor the homeowners.

Our home is located a short distance from many ski resorts, hiking trails and golf courses as well as many local farms and orchards where you can pick your own produce or take a hay ride. If its shopping malls you want, the Albany Crossgates Mall is just a 25 minute drive away. Want to visit the great WOODSTOCK area for the day, take a scenic 45 minute drive.

To view more photos, copy and paste the url below in any browser.

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150965702403711.441111.696883710&type=3&l=b32c0ce288

More Details
Hide Details

I am 52 yrs old, married for over 20 years and have three beautiful daughters. I grew up in Brooklyn NY, went to John Dewey High School and Florida Institute of Technology for training in aviation and air commerce. I am CEO of United Software Developers and my wife works with SNAP running a program that finds volunteers to help and spend time with Senior Citizens.

People ask why do I rent the house out. With the kids grown, going to college, we just do not use the home as much anymore. I now love to have other families enjoy our home as much as we do. It also helps with the 2 current college tuitions......

Jody Windland purchased this house in 2002

I have a lot of family that lives in the Tri-State area and with homes right on top of each other, I wanted a home where our very large extended family can spend many family gatherings together with room to spare. I was very fortunate to find this perfect house that is only 2 hours away from NYC. The many years of family get togethers and watching my nieces, nephews, cousins grow so close to each other is just priceless !!

I immediately fell in love with this home when I saw the 3.5 acres of flat open land was in the backyard with a private sandy beach on the Hudson River where you can swim in fresh water. It did not take long before the fire pits were built for the countless outdoor barn fires, smores and spooky stories. With so much open space there was no reason NOT to add the batting cage, volleyball, play ground, game room, karaoke stage, surround sound systems. To be able to hang out with my adult friends and family and all the kids NOT wanting to leave because they are bored has made everything we did so worth it.

I just love it when I hear the kids begging their parents to stay longer.

34 Reviews of Property 968108 in Coxsackie, New York

Leisure home with beach front property and spectacular river views ,
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 34 reviews
business
Leisure home with beach front property and spectacular river views ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968108
+1 917-693-8094
Coxsackie Catskills
Brooklyn, NY
5

Fun Fun Fun!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This house wars everything promised and more! We had a group of 14 30 somethings getting to gather for a reunion and this house was perfect!

We spent most of our time in the back yard swimming, playing in the bating cage, jumping on the trampoline and running around in the back yard! When not acting like kids we enjoyed relaxing on the patio with the out door fire place and ample setting for all of us. The gas grill and multiple tables on the patio made feeding that many people easy and fun!

Just the back yard would have made the trip great, but then we adventured upstairs to the game room! It is the game room to make all game rooms envious! pool, airhocky, ping pong, poker table, large oak bar and your very own Karaoke stage! do i need to say more?!

there are so many different comfortable seating areas around the house that you can easily disappear from every one and have a quite conversation or watch tv on the big screen with surround sound!

We never ran out of things to do, and when it was time to leave we were debating on calling Jody for an extra day! No one wanted to return to reality, we wanted to stay in this fantastic play land forever!!!!

Jody is fantastic! Open to field any questions and gave us great pointers on how to fully enjoy the house!

I think we will be making reunions at the River house an annual tradition!!!
business
Leisure home with beach front property and spectacular river views ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968108
+1 917-693-8094
Coxsackie Catskills
5

What more could you want

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
From the first initial email with Jody, the owner, until the day we left, everything was as flawless and well executed as one could ask. Jody was beyond helpful in our preparations for our weekend. 12 friends, all guys, got together for a weekend of games, boating and fun. Every email was answered quickly and with great thought. Now about the house. Everything you could possibly ask for. Too many games to count from batting cages to ping pong. The house is so spacious, beds were extremely comfortable, amenities were all new, BBQ was fabulous. We couldn't even think of a criticism. We rented a pontoon from a local boat place and this was a great daytime activity. Highly recommended property, not a bad word to say. My friend said it was a perfect weekend, 10 out of 10. Plenty of options locally for food, supplies, etc. Yard is monstrous and sitting on the dock is great. Thanks Jody!
business
Leisure home with beach front property and spectacular river views ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968108
+1 917-693-8094
Coxsackie Catskills
5

Great Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The House was everything it advertised! The kids never once bothered us because they were bored. There was no time to get bored, there is that much to do for them. And for the adults, it was completely relaxing! The batting cage/pitching machine, trampoline and game room were great. I would follow the owners suggestion of getting tubes to float on in the river, it really helps and the kids loved it as did the adults. The house has an amazing stereo system for the outside patio, make sure to take advantage of that. The kitchen was great to cook in too.
The only negative, and that is if i am nit-picking, is that there are a lot of geese droppings on the lawn so make sure you are always wearing your water shoes.
Really, we were so thrilled with our time there. I don't think anyone wouldn't have a great time.
business
Leisure home with beach front property and spectacular river views ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968108
+1 917-693-8094
Coxsackie Catskills
5

FUN. SUN. FUN. Incredible home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Every year my friends and I gather at a house upstate on some body of water to celebrate the FOURTH and each other. This year, we found a place that has it ALL. From floating in the river, to volleyball, soccer, batting cage, trampoline with water sprinkler, incredible views, fireplace, enough beds for everyone, and lest we forget THE GAME ROOM complete with ping pong, pool, and KARAOKE (which provided many sleepless nights and incredible performances) --- we had the best time. We didn't even have enough time to enjoy all this home has to offer. So much to do. So much joy. We were 20 people and had plenty of space and places to sleep! Jody was incredibly helpful and ensured that we would have a wonderful stay at the home. I highly recommend this rental. We WILL return!
business
Leisure home with beach front property and spectacular river views ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968108
+1 917-693-8094
Coxsackie Catskills
New York, New York
5

Great Find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Met for a girls weekend away. Didn't have to drive very far to this oasis. We cooked lobsters, drank wine by the fire and even sang karaoke on the stage. Spent early mornings enjoying coffee and a fire in the game room with an amazing river view. Did't have to drive anywhere....everything we needed was at the house. I highly recommend this warm, inviting, and very comfortable home. I will go back...FOR SURE!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Leisure home with beach front property and spectacular river views ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968108
+1 917-693-8094
Coxsackie Catskills
Keansburg, New Jersey
5

GREAT PLACE, GREAT LOCATION , FUN FOR ALL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a cousins get together filled with kids. I cant believe I got to sit back having cocktails
by the fire every night and my kids not bothering me that they are bored. They didnt want to leave and
neither did I or my cousins. Thank you Velez for a great pig roast that none of us will ever forget.
Place is huge and the only warning I can give is bring gloves for the batting cage. I spent way too
much time in there hitting balls and got blisters.
business
Leisure home with beach front property and spectacular river views ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968108
+1 917-693-8094
Coxsackie Catskills
5

David V

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
For the last few years we have our family reunion at this home and it could not be more perfect. Our family flies in from places all over the US for this gathering. We have a traditional "Mets vs. Yankees" baseball game in the backyard as it is a perfect baseball field (or football field or any field for that matter!) We do the annual pig roast with all the trimmings and the whole family, whether they are sitting on an Adirondack chair by the fire, playing on the swings, shooting a game of pool, playing volleyball, at the batting cage or relaxing on the on the dock, watching a movie on one of the huge flatscreens or napping on one of the hammocks, cherishes this weekend every year...
business
Leisure home with beach front property and spectacular river views ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968108
+1 917-693-8094
Coxsackie Catskills
5

A Wonderful Place to Get Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The location is perfect--not too far away from humanity but in the middle of the "country." The setting is beautiful with the water just out the back door. The house is more than spacious--including a game room/karaoke room sequestered away from the rest of the house. Even though we had a bit of snow fall during our visit, the town had its plows out almost immediately to clear the roads. It would be a wonderful location to hold a family reunion or just to share with friends. You can't go wrong!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Leisure home with beach front property and spectacular river views ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968108
+1 917-693-8094
Coxsackie Catskills
5

FUN FUN AND SOME MORE FUN !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
WOW !!! GORGEOUS HOME THAT NEVER ENDS........BOTH INSIDE AND OUT. IT WAS A VERY COMFY, SPACIOUS, FUN HOUSE. THEY HAVE IT ALL, SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE. THERE IS A POOL TABLE, AIR HOCKEY,BAR, PING PONG,TRAMPOLINE, BOARD GAMES, MOVIES,FIREPIT, ECT.... WE ALL HAD A BLAST, CANT WAIT FOR OUR UPCOMING SUMMER STAY. :)
business
Leisure home with beach front property and spectacular river views ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p968108
+1 917-693-8094
Coxsackie Catskills
5

fabulous and HUGE!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This place is amazing and so much fun. it's huge - plenty of space for your family and friends. Everywhere you look there's another room and another bed. There's a huge kitchen/dining/living room area great for big groups. there's a big finished basement. There's a nice front porch and huge back patio. The patio is great for entertaining - complete with a bar area. The backyard is deep and right on the water. It's quiet in the neighborhood too! Once you stay here the 1st time it will be your go-to vacation spot!! trust me!