Gatlinburg cabin rental - Sit and relax on a rocking chair; feel the sweet SERENITY BREEZE!
Sit and relax on a rocking chair; feel the sweet SERENITY BREEZE!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-7)

Sunrises and sunsets feature a sweet and calming 'SERENITY BREEZE' at this comfortable and cozy cabin nestled among pine trees on a GORGEOUS MOUNTAIN SIDE!!!

PERFECT LOCATION - five (5) minutes to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Dollywood, Splash Country, and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park as well as fine dining, shopping, entertainment, antiques, fishing, golf, and kids’ activities / attractions.

SERENE, PRIVATE, QUIET, AND MAJESTICALLY BEAUTIFUL...AHHH!!! Close to so much, yet seems in the middle of nowhere. Simply a PERFECT LOCATION and so EASILY ACCESSIBLE!

This THREE (3) STORY LOG CABIN has a BALCONY as well as a gas FIREPLACE on both the first and second levels. Each balcony is the full length of this 1600 sq. ft. home which is a LOG CABIN THROUGHOUT.

The lower balcony (completely covered) has a PORCH SWING at one end and a peaceful, LARGE HOT TUB at the other end with a BREATHTAKING VIEW of the mountains!! The upper balcony is covered at one end and has a TABLE AND BENCHES for great outdoor meals / snacks. Each deck has ROCKING CHAIRS and 180° VIEWS OF THE MOUNTAINS YEAR ROUND. The peaceful sound of rushing water (a NEARBY STREAM) can be heard while on the decks.

Bedrooms are on the second (main) and third (loft) levels. Both bedrooms have KING PILLOWTOP SLEEP NUMBER BEDS for your restful slumber. One side of the bed can be hard and the other soft. Both are MASTER SUITES, each with a bathroom, TV, and DVD player. The second level suite has a JACUZZI. An ADDED BONUS this cabin has over many others, you can SLEEP SOUNDLY because the game room, den, and balcony with the HOT TUB are on the first (lower level). PERFECT for families.

The lower level has a HUGE DEN with a sofa, loveseat, and rocking chair which has INCREDIBLE VIEWS OF THE MOUNTAINS! Additionally, the family room has a 52” TV, DVD player, COMMERCIAL GRADE queen sleeper sofa, and antique bookshelf stocked with books, CDs, and DVDs. The GAME ROOM has a POOL TABLE, antique game table, and ADORABLE CHILDREN'S AREA (with games, puzzles, stuffed animals).

All three levels have CEILING FANS, and a BBQ area is located outside. The kitchen, dining room, and living room have a CATHEDRAL CEILING. For those of you who need INTERNET ACCESS, the living area on the main level has an antique sewing machine base which has been transformed into a CHARMING desk (WiFi included). THE MOUNTAIN DECOR, LOG DECOR, SECLUSION, EASY ACCESS, 180° MOUNTAIN VIEWS, AND SO MUCH MORE WILL INVITE YOU BACK!!!

We just purchased this cabin August '11 and completely RENOVATED the cabin. The MATTRESSES, sofa, loveseat, dining table, and kitchenware are NEW. In addition, all the cleaning products used in the cabin are GREEN FRIENDLY.

Note, the drive up to the cabin is an incline, yet any vehicle should not have any difficulties driving up there. Whenever we go, we just drive a compact car and have no problems getting up the hill. Our driveway is pretty flat and can fit 3 cars.

This is a popular area for vacationers to travel. 'SERENITY BREEZE CABIN' is in an IDEAL LOCATION, perfectly situated halfway between all the major attractions.

3 minutes - Pigeon Forge

4 minutes - Entrance to the Smoky Mountain National Park

5 minutes - Gatlinburg

6 minutes - Dollywood & Splash Country

(PLEASE CHECK MY CALENDAR ON THIS WEBSITE FOR AVAILABILITY)

*Specials - I have several openings for a one night stay. Please contact me directly about these dates if you are interested.

January 16-17, 2014 $100 (plus cleaning fee & taxes)

January 20-21, 2014 $100 (plus cleaning fee & taxes)

January 26-27, 2014 $100 (plus cleaning fee & taxes)

More Details
Hide Details

We love the Great Smoky Mountains and the Gatlinburg / Pigeon Forge area. We purchased and renovated this cabin in a effort to provide an affordable, luxurious, and rejuvinating rental experience for business, family, quiet, or romantic rental experience.

Karen (Pls check the calendar for availability) purchased this cabin in 2011

The Great Smoky Mountains - an incredible place to take a breath, be still, and experience a serenity breeze.

We chose this particular cabin because of it's size, floor plan, location, and amazingly beautiful views. Serenity Breeze has one of the best panoramic and private views in the area. In addition, you couldn't be in a better location - less than 5 minutes to the heart of Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, the national park and only 2-3 miles from the Parkway. Check out the map and see how Serenity Breeze has all the convenience of being close to all the main attractions in the area, yet is also remote and serene.

44 Reviews of Property 961776 in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Breathtaking Panoramic Mountain View! Luxury Cabin! Ideal Location!!
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 44 reviews
business
Breathtaking Panoramic Mountain View! Luxury Cabin! Ideal Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961776
+1 832 867 3999
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Knoxville, TN
5

The Perfect Stay-cation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I just recently moved to Knoxville, TN and had never been to the Smokies before. My boyfriend works two jobs, sun-up to well after sun-down, and we don't usually have a full weekend either until winter; we were getting worn out and I wanted to do something nice for him, and this was the first property I found that I just knew was for us. The pictures Karen has posted are perfect, but the panoramic view you get from actually being there was icing on the cake! Before even getting to the cabin, Karen was so kind and helpful and really set an amazing tone for this whole trip. She gave me restaurant tips, and even the pre-stay information that she sent out was above and beyond what I have experienced before using VRBO.

Arriving at the cabin of course we had to go look at the mountains, and we walked straight out to the deck to check out the view. It was amazing, just as the title claims. We sat out in the chairs for a bit, just soaking it all in. You could smell the fall leaves, and it was perfect timing for the colors too. We almost didn't want to go out for dinner, the cabin was so serene and calming, and after all the work we've been doing it felt good to have this amazing place to just sit and enjoy. Other than food of course, (which you can get delivery there!) this place had everything else you could possibly need. There's even a basket of common, single-use toiletries that are provided in case you may have forgotten your shampoo or something. That's so thoughtful!

We did go into town though, and two or three times we commented on how we couldn't wait to get back to relax in the hot tub on the lower deck, which also has the most amazing view. Only after we were sufficiently wrinkled did we pull ourselves out. The weather was just perfect too; not too cool yet that you'd have to run in. We then went and sat on the top deck in these really cool rustic chairs, just looking at the stars.

I recommend Karen and her wonderful cabin to anyone. It is truly a gem, with a home-away-from-home feel.

Thank you, Karen, for all your kindness and generosity, and opening your home up to us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I just realized I never responded to your review. I am so sorry I accidentally didn't respond. I remember reading it. I must have read it late at night because I usually try to respond immediately. Anyway, I'm glad to hear you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words about my hospitality. I love interacting with my guests, telling them about the area, the cabin, and all there is to do in the Smokies. As you learned, the views are just like they are on the internet. So relaxing. Now that you live in the area, I hope you'll visit more often.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking Panoramic Mountain View! Luxury Cabin! Ideal Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961776
+1 832 867 3999
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Hartselle, AL
5

Thanksgiving 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The cabin was exceptionally described with the advertisement photographs that are posted online. The views from the cabin are the best that we have seen in the past. You are sitting atop a mountain, looking down at the valley below, above the main road, and at the same time looking across mountain after mountain. From the loft bedroom you are able to see for many miles. At night all of the lights in the distance look extremely close, however, in the daytime you can clearly see unlimited miles of mountains. We had everything that was needed for a Holiday celebration except a mixer in the kitchen. Remember if cooking, the altitude may impact baking. The lower level was extremely cold at night with outside temperatures in the 20's an quite toasty in the loft. We saw three bear at the Gatlinburg sky lift and had raccoon on the decks of the cabin each night. The cabin is conveniently located to everything.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Jimmy, glad you enjoyed your Thanksgiving! You are right, all the photos are taken in and around the cabin, and yes, Serenity Breeze does have an amazing view. I am sorry I did not think about getting a mixer; I will purchase one and will have it there the next time you come. Regarding the raccoon, they are cute, but they can do a lot of damage to a cabin and even hurt someone. I will email you personally about this to see if you left food out for it or not.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking Panoramic Mountain View! Luxury Cabin! Ideal Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961776
+1 832 867 3999
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Cold Spring, KY
5

Serenity Breeze - Fall 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our visit to Serenity Breeze was the first visit to the Great Smoky Mountains for our 4 children. We had an absolutely wonderful vacation. The cabin was so warm and inviting. We instantly felt at home. Our kids loved the loft bedroom and hot tub. There was more than enough space for the six of us and the location of the cabin was perfect. Just minutes from Pigeon Forge, minutes from Gatlinburg and the National Park. We will certainly be visiting the area again and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aaahh, I love hearing that you 'wouldn't consider staying anywhere else'!! Thank you! That's what I strive for, that all my guests feel that way.

Regarding to the size of the cabin, I agree it's very spacious and it does not feel too large nor too small. Whether it's just my husband and myself or times when I have several friends staying with me, I love the cabin's floor plan. Each of us can feel we have plenty of space to enjoy without the feel of 'being on top of one another.'

I look forward to hearing from you (your next trip to the Great Smoky Mountains)!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Breathtaking Panoramic Mountain View! Luxury Cabin! Ideal Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961776
+1 832 867 3999
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Brooksville, FL
5

Beautiful view and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband, son and daughter-in-law, and myself had a wonderful time at your cabin. Very clean and cozy. The sleep number beds are VERY comfortable. We enjoyed the book that is left at the cabin where previous guests put down their recommendations on where to go and also where to eat, very helpful. Thanks for sharing your wonderful cabin with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are very welcome! Thank you for staying and for your sweet compliments! I purposely left a book there for all of you to share what 'great secrets' you have found in the area rather than my guests just hearing from my perspective. Every time I come, I love reading what each of you have written. Take care, and I hope you come back again sometime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking Panoramic Mountain View! Luxury Cabin! Ideal Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961776
+1 832 867 3999
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Springboro, OH
5

Great Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our second visit to cabin and it was as enjoyable as our first visit! After having fun filled days, it was so nice to come back to the tranquility of the cabin. It was so peaceful there and everyone was able to relax and unwind. The Sleep Number beds helped with the relaxation too!! My son's favorite part of the cabin was the hot tub. It doesn't get any better than a nice hot tub soak on a cool fall evening! Thanks for everything Karen!! We hope to come back soon!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are very welcome! So glad you and your family thoroughly enjoyed yourselves! Yes, please come back again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking Panoramic Mountain View! Luxury Cabin! Ideal Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961776
+1 832 867 3999
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Very Nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The cabin was very nice and as advertised. The view from the balconies was great. When we go back to Gatlinburg we will definitely look to see if this cabin is available.
Owner's Response: Thank you Steve! The next time you visit Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge, yes, I sure hope you contact me to see if the cabin is available! Sometime in the next year I'm wanting to have a website designed for the cabin, while at the same time still advertising on this website. Please remember the cabin name, Serenity Breeze, just in case one day I decide to only advertise through my website. You could do a google search and find the cabin.
business
Breathtaking Panoramic Mountain View! Luxury Cabin! Ideal Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961776
+1 832 867 3999
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Mechanicsville, MD and Montpelier, VT
5

Beach Gal heads to the Mountains!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I have never had a mountain vacation before; however, it was absolutely amazing. The cabin is adorable and, most importantly, immaculate. I felt as if we were the first renters. I can't even describe the gorgeous view. It was only my husband and myself; however, the owner has supplied this cabin with everything possible to keep a family entertained for many days. The views were breathtaking and when we left at 3:30 a.m., I went on the porch to see the most beautiful array of stars ever -- I thought I could reach out and grab one! The area is so much more than I ever anticipated for Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg -- it is like Myrtle Beach without the Ocean only with so much MORE to do! The little shops were so much fun and my new favorite restaurant is Tony Roma's -- I am so disappointed that there is no such restaurant in Maryland. The shows were fabulous, the area was so clean, and the people couldn't have been friendlier. What a refreshing change of pace from right outside of the DC area.
The owner could not have been more helpful in making sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. She went over and above as far as I am concerned.
Owner's Response: Hi Beach Gal, so glad you loved the mountains! They are beautiful! Aww, thank you for your compliments! I love going 'over and above' taking care of my guests' needs. I have thought about asking my housekeeper to leave a mint on each pillow, but decided not to because kids would probably eat them before their parents find out. Some parents might be upset and/or their kids could have food allergies. I really enjoyed talking with you each time we spoke! You're so friendly and easy to talk to! Take care my beach gal friend.
business
Breathtaking Panoramic Mountain View! Luxury Cabin! Ideal Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961776
+1 832 867 3999
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This cabin is incredible. We found this cabin on Homeaway, and simply based off of the pictures, location, and reviews, we decided to book this trip. In the back of my mind, I kept thinking that some of the pictures had to be photoshopped - surely the views out of the windows couldn't be this good. I was wrong. Everything you see in the pictures is exactly as it is when you are there. Even better is that no picture can describe the truly awesome views you see while there. Besides the outdoor Jacuzzi (which is awesome while looking over the mountain) what I liked best about the cabin was the privacy. We wanted a cabin that was not in a "resort setting" where they crammed cabin after cabin in a small space. This one was as close to perfect as possible, with only 2 other cabins in view and one of those was far enough away where I would almost not even count that one.

Also, the cabin was so clean we felt comfortable letting our 1 year old go anywhere he wanted. We did not find a single item that we needed to be wiped down or cleaned up before we could use it. Also, since our son is young, we ate some meals in the cabin. Every utensil, pot, pan, and dish is there. Even the grill has charcoal and lighter fluid provided.

The location of the cabin is nice too. Not only is it very rural and on the mountainside (literally), it was only 10 minutes to Pigeon Forge and 15 minutes to Gatlinburg. We spent more time in Gatlinburg that Pigeon Forge, as that town felt nicer to us. However, most of the shows and attractions for families with bigger kids (go karts, dollywood, etc) are in Pigeon Forge. Gatlinburg was great. Great restaurants, the aquarium... We spent 3 full days there just walking the town and enjoying the sights.

Finally, the national park is great. I was in the smokies over 10 years ago as a teenager, and never quite realized how big and beautiful it is. We spent limited time in the park, as my son did not quite enjoy the hiking as much as us, but still managed to get to Clingman's Dome, Laurel Falls, and Cade's Cove.

If I am ever asked to recommend a cabin in the smokies, this would be the one. In fact, I have already sent 2 different people the link to this cabin, simply because they looked at my pictures and loved what they saw. Thank you Karen, for a great trip. My first weeklong vacation in years was perfect!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words!! I would have never photo shopped any of my photos. To me, that would be lying. I agree the cabin has a pretty amazing view! Yes, there are cabins on either side of me and you are right (although they are not extremely close), one you don't even notice. Last month I stood on that cabin's deck and they can't really see us due to the fact they are a lot lower on the mountain and trees are blocking them. Soon I will have something built on the left side of the cabin so you will not notice the cabin which is more in view. Actually, the only time you currently notice them is when they are on their deck. If they are in their cabin, you cannot see them. I, like you, want privacy. That's why I'm having my maintenance man/carpenter build it for me. It will not block any of the views I have posted; the only thing it will block is for us to not see them. After that, my guests and myself will have an extremely private view. The cabin is so peaceful, and picturesque that it feels secluded yet is in such an ideal location (only 4 miles to Pigeon Forge & 6 miles to Gatlinburg with no traffic whatsoever getting to either city).
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking Panoramic Mountain View! Luxury Cabin! Ideal Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961776
+1 832 867 3999
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

A piece of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had fabulous stay at serenity breeze cabin in August, 12. The cabin is located at very convenient location from Gatlinburg and smoky mountains. The cabin indeed has 180 degree amazing mountain and valley view. Staying at this cabin has really made our trip special. The cabin was well maintained and cleaned. All beds are very comfortable (which is really important for me, because i don't do good without my good night sleep). The cabin was safe for young kids. It was worth spending every penny due to fabulous view. My family and I were sitting outside in balcony to stare at moon every single night. The sky never seemed that beautiful. We woke up early to experience sunrise. Due to the perfect elevation of cabin, the clouds were passing by us in morning. It felt like you are really in fairy tale. Sunrise and sunset were absolutely breathtaking from cabin. We have 12 and 8 years old children who thoroughly enjoyed hot tub in evenings after hike. Out of our amazement cabin has all crayons and color pencils for kids and lots of toys. Being a vegetarian, kitchen came really handy to us. It was well equipped. We fell in love with this cabin and already recommended to our friends and family. We are definitely going back to just stay in cabin. Loved it.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Manish, I'm so glad to hear you really enjoyed your stay! I too love watching the clouds hover over the mountains! I used to live 45 minutes away and would come to Gatlinburg time to time. I never saw such display of the clouds and mountains until I stayed at the cabin.
business
Breathtaking Panoramic Mountain View! Luxury Cabin! Ideal Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p961776
+1 832 867 3999
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Hickory, NC
4

Expressed exactly how I felt each morning sitting on the deck.... breathtaking.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a wonderful time we had reminiscing over old family times as we sat each day on the deck looking at the "breathtaking" view, or cooking dinner together in the well-supplied kitchen. Shopping at the Christmas place, visiting the Comedy Barn, and Fifty's Show was great fun together. Then coming back to the Quiet place to rest on those cozy beds was relaxing. Everything was easy to get to; right to one town and left to the other. However, did get lost one day and ended up seeing a "bear" up in the brush of the National Forest. What a treat! Everything was made so easy and enjoyable. Would love to not only take my immediate family there but would recommend it to anyone who loves the mountains.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway