Chicago apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Chicago Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bed, 1 Bath, Liv&Din Rooms, Eat-in Kitchen, Sleeps up to 4 Comfortably!

This apartment features a Queen Bed, Full Bed and a Roll Out Bed, Single Size is available for an additional fee.

Conveniently located to all of Chicago's exciting activities and attractions... PLEASE NOTE: The software for 'BOOK IT NOW' doesn't count children as guests...if you are traveling with children, please count them as adults to receive a correct quote. Include guest names (ages of children) in email to expedite the booking process!

Charming and spacious city apartment on a quiet residential street...

Comfortable living room...Separate dining room...Kitchen with table top....Freshly laundered linens...Fluffy, white towels...Roll out bed Available!

FREE WIFI, Flat screen TV, Cable!

Backyard with play slide....Laundry in the building...

See my other units ID numbers 959460, 3000573!

Explore the wonderful area of Lincoln Square, one of Chicago's most culturally-rich neighborhoods.

Walk to coffee houses, shops and gyms...Choose from a wonderful mix of restaurants and pubs. ..Visit the library or play and run in a beautiful 15 acre park...Attend a concert at the famous Old Town School of Folk Music...Shop at the wonderful stores of Lincoln Square...Don't miss the farmers market every Tuesday from early June through late November.

Ride the train for convenient access to all of Chicago's exciting activities and attractions.

Wrigley Field is 2.5 miles away, Grant Park 8.4 miles, McCormick Place 10.7 miles.

For as many pet lovers I host there is an equal number of guests who are highly allergic...in an effort to accommodate All the apartment is Pet Free...

I look forward to hosting you as a guest!

Thanks!

Carl

More Details
Hide Details

29 Reviews of Property 944458 in Chicago, Illinois

Spacious&Charming in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps Up to 4!
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 29 reviews
business
Spacious&Charming in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps Up to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944458
Chicago Illinois
5

Perfect Stay for a Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was a great apartment....very neat home in a quiet neighborhood and close to the train....we liked how the bedrooms were not close to each other and the fact there was a laundry area in the basement. The living room was very cozy as well*

Carl was very helpful and informative.
We would definitely stay again when in Chi Town!

The Freibergs
(Eden Prairie, MN)
Owner's Response: These guests were a nice family who were so nice...I had both apartments checking in on the same day and they showed up at the same time! I showed this party to their apartment and asked that they relax and excused myself while I said hello to the others! I felt badly that I couldn't attend to them right away, but they seemed okay. I checked in with them once and all seemed fine. I'm so glad they found the apartment comfortable and that it suited there needs. There are two bedrooms and they are separated by the living and dining rooms. Some guests really like this split floor plan. The family was a delight to host...they actually did laundry for me before they left. Unbelievably kind!
Thanks so much for the 5 Star review. I really appreciate your nice words!
Sincerely,
Carl Mandenberg
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious&Charming in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps Up to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944458
Chicago Illinois
5

Fabulous apartment and great host!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had never travelled to Chicago before and wanted to make sure we stayed in a safe, quiet neighbourhood - this apartment provided both. Lincoln Square was a small, friendly area with many shops, bars and restaurants - everything you could need within walking distance - and more importantly for us somewhere we could feel safe walking back to the apartment at night. Locally there is a great restaurant called 'Fork' that we would recommend that do amazing breakfasts and wine (not at the same time!) and also with the apartment being located in the old German quarter, a trip to the German 'Brauhaus' is definitely worth a look. It serves great authentic German food has live music and dancing which made for a great night out.
The apartment itself was exactly as described - in fact it exceeded our expectations. It had everything we needed - lovely rooms, well decorated and in good repair with air conditioning (something we needed at the time we went!). The apartment is a short walk from 2 'El' stations (Damon and Western) and it takes approx 25 mins to get into downtown Chicago (with time to take in the great views on the way).
Carl the owner was fantastic - he answered any questions we had before the trip, met us at the drop of a hat with the keys when we landed much later in the day than we had first thought and was really attentive during our stay. He provided maps, leaflets and ideas of things to do in Chicago and had also prepared a folder of information on the local area including what shops and food outlets were around. I was having some trouble with my UK mobile working in the USA so part way through the holiday Carl popped a note through the door checking we were ok and to let us know if we had any questions we could contact him and he would be happy to help.
All in all we simply cannot fault this holiday rental and would recommend it without hesitation. The only problem in doing so will mean it may be fully booked when we want to return - something we definitely hope to do!
business
Spacious&Charming in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps Up to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944458
Chicago Illinois
5

Great place, great owner, great neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I absolutely loved staying in this place. The other reviews were very accurate about the apartment, the neighborhood, and Carl, the owner. Carl met us upon arrival and was willing to answer all of our questions about the neighborhood restaurants, grocery stores, etc. He couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. This apartment is immaculately clean and has everything you need. I loved the eclectic, fun decor! It was an easy walk to the "El", and there was free parking, a huge plus!!! My husband and I ate at the "Fork" in Lincoln Square which had wonderful food for a very reasonable price! We also ate breakfast at Cafe Selemarie (sp?); it was absolutely delicious and of very high quality. Also, in Lincoln Square, we enjoyed a Farmer's market one evening and I absolutely loved the shop called "Eclecticity". I would definitely stay here again in the future and recommend it to anyone.
Owner's Response: This is the nicest couple. She did the online work and I could just tell from her writing how sweet she was going to be in person. They came to the city for a particular reason and I know having spoken with them that they left having accomplished their goal! When they checked in we talked the neighborhood and restaurants and timing of catching the EL to go downtown. They had a number of activities lined up during their trip! I'm delighted they stayed with me and hope to see them again!
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a great review...I truly appreciate it!
Sincerely,
Carl
business
Spacious&Charming in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps Up to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944458
Chicago Illinois
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Just returned from touring Chicago colleges with my daughter. This apartment worked out perfectly. The apartment is very nice and Carl could not have been more gracious. There are many restaurants within walking distance. We drove in from Cincinnati and to our appointments at the colleges each day so we had to deal with parking a minivan on the street each night. Honestly, it never took more than a few minutes to find a spot close by each evening and I am horrible at parallel parking. It is obvious that Carl has tried to think of everything to make his guest's stays more pleasant. We will probably will be back in town in the fall and will try to once again make this our base camp.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: These guests had a full itinerary...they were in town to tour colleges...I'm so glad that they found the apartment to their liking...the last thing they needed to worry about was lodging with their schedule! I checked in with them to see if they needed anything and everything was fine! And I'm so glad they found street parking to be hassle-free!
Thank you for writing such a lovely review.
Sincerely,
Carl
business
Spacious&Charming in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps Up to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944458
Chicago Illinois
5

Perfect place to stay and explore Chicago

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is the perfect place to stay while in Chicago. Carl was so friendly and welcoming. The apartment was beautifully decorated and spotless. It was wonderful to have a full kitchen so we did not have to eat out every meal, also check out grubhub as the delivery choices are endless. Carl has thought of everything to make sure you have a comfortable stay. The only small recommendation I have is for a few more bed pillows. The laundry in the basement is also very convenient. We absolutely loved the Lincoln Square area. Cute shops and good restaurants. Garcia's and La Bocca della Verita were really good for dinner and Cafe Selmarie was wonderful for breakfast. Also had a good time hanging out at the fountain and meeting locals. The "L" stop was hop and skip away as was a bus stop. CTA has a wonderful website to type in your destination and find the easiest was by bus or train. Carl also provides all sorts of maps and tourist information. The neighborhood is beautiful and you can feel more like a resident than a tourist. Can't wait to come visit again. Thanks so much.
Owner's Response: These guests were a mother with 2 small children and their grandmother. They were all such great guests...when they checked out it was hard to tell they had stayed in the apartment...I think they cleaned before leaving! The kids were adorable and well, what can I say about their mom and grandmom?...kind, sweet, thoughtful. I was so happy they found the apartment and the Lincoln Square neighborhood to their liking and would love to see them again in the future. Thank you so much for staying at my vacation apartment and for the lovely review.
Sincerely,
Carl
business
Spacious&Charming in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps Up to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944458
Chicago Illinois
5

Perfect apartment in a great neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
As veteran VRBO'ers, we were very satisfied with our four day stay at 4614 North Leavitt in the two-bedroom suite. Lots of pluses. Carl, the owner, was very pleasant, professional and exceptionally easy to work with. He seemed to have thought of everything. The apartment was neat and clean, freshly painted and very nicely appointed. The kitchen had everything needed for us to make breakfasts and fix one or two other meals at home. The soft towels and lovely bedding were delightful! The apartment is actually much nicer looking than in the photos. It provided us with a comfortable, conveniently-located stay in a classic Chicago setting in a very nice residential neighborhood. The location is convenient (within just a few blocks) to the “EL,” but not so close that train noise is intrusive, and it’s within easy walking distance (less than 5 minutes) of a variety of interesting cafes and shops in Lincoln Square. Walking in the area felt very safe, even after dark, and although we wondered if street parking would be a hassle, we didn’t have any trouble finding spots close in. This apartment was a comfy place to use as our home base for exploring Chicago and we are happy to give it a top recommendation.
Owner's Response: These guests were such a delight. They are bright, inquisitive and adventurous travelers who were eager to explore and experience Chicago. They asked about restaurants and different clubs and where they could get great pizza. They left behind maps, discount tickets and train passes for future guests. They even asked how I would prefer the apartment to be left at check-out offering to take linen off beds and place all towels in a corner! Absolutely 5 Star guests. I would be honored to have them return and any VRBO homeowner who is lucky to have them as guests in the future will find they are just the best to host! Thanks so much for the lovely review! Carl
business
Spacious&Charming in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps Up to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944458
Chicago Illinois
5

Relaxing Apt in heart of Lincoln Square

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This apartment was great! It was everything that we were looking for on our stay. It was right in the heart of Lincoln Square, two blocks from coffee and about four from the brown line. The brown line is a 15 minute train ride to the shopping district downtown, 5 minutes to Wrigley Field, 10 minutes to the Lincoln Park Zoo and more! It is incredibly safe and friendly. The streets are clean and quiet, and you can really get out and about in the neighborhood. On site laundry ($1 per cycle) makes "living" easy. A fully functional kitchen allowed us to save a few bucks on food while in town. We will absolutely want to stay here again in the future when visiting Chicago. And the landlord is incredibly responsive. Great stay. Thanks, Carl!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying at the Leavitt Vacation Apartments. You were a pleasure to host and are welcome to visit and stay again any time! I appreciate your kind and thoughtful review and I'm happy the apartment and the neighborhood met your needs. As a HomeAway vacation owner it thrills me to hear such heart-felt words from my guests!
Thanks again!
Sincerely,
Carl
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious&Charming in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps Up to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944458
Chicago Illinois
Minneapolis
5

College visit weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The apartment in Lincoln Square was perfect for our visit to North Park University. The location, in Lincoln Square, afforded us the opportunity to walk to many restaurants, shops and coffee shops with ease. The apartment itself was well-appointed with all the amenities we needed. Victoria was on hand to let us in, and also came and brought more bath towels when we requested them. She was very helpful and gracious. We will definitely return, and highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious&Charming in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps Up to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944458
Chicago Illinois
5

Charm of Chicago

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I spent Christmas in Chicago and stayed in this charming apartment that met all of our needs and more. Our host, Carl, was very warm and helpful in checking us in; he made us feel right at home. The apartment was very clean and nicely furnished. The kitchen was laid out well and we had everything we needed. The best thing, however, was the great neighborhood. Darling shops, delicious restaurants, and an amazing grocery store. Also, we could easily hop on the train and be most anywhere we wanted. Our home away from home Christmas was made perfect because of our choice of this charming apartment. We would highly recommend it to others and we plan to return ourselves!
Helpful votes: 12/12