Temecula house rental - Your vacation experience starts here.
Your vacation experience starts here.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Temecula House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 6 Baths (Sleeps 12)

Come and enjoy this private resort in the beautiful hills of Temecula. Drive through the double gates to pure peace and relaxation with panoramic views. Relax on the deck or in the spa with a drink and your loved one while watching the sun set behind the mountains,see the stars blanket the sky. Wake up to the sweet songs of the birds, and morning breezes. This estate is 5,000 sq. feet and with the open contemporary floor plan it offers both peace and solitude, or plenty of room to move around. A gourmet kitchen with state-of-the-art appliances opens up to the living room, bar and game room with pool table. The living room and 3 of the 5 bedrooms have 8 ft. double glass French doors to view and access pool area. Bar is equipped with a sink, Viking wine and beer cooler and a Scottsman ice-maker.

Fully furnished five bedroom, 6 bathroom house with large second floor, sleeps 10-12 guests.3 Bedrooms have their own private bathrooms, The upstairs is a large room with a a full bath.

There is also a long balcony to view the sunsets. Amenities include salt water, pebble-tech pool and oversized spa with outdoor hot and cold shower. In the pool area there is also an indoor private bathroom with a shower and extra storage for your use. Also there are cupboards stocked with oversized pool towels and for your use.

The house has two dishwashers, two laundry rooms and large kitchen that opens to the main room with a wood-burning fireplace. The house has 2 flat screen TVs. The perfect environment provides privacy and comfort for all of your needs. Excellent for family vacations, reunions or romantic getaways. Follow the path to a stream and explore the estate of over 19 acres.

The home is nestled just 1 mile from the beautiful, historic Santa Rosa Plateau and only 4 miles from Cross Creek Golf course.

Conveniently located between Los Angeles and San Diego, and just minutes to the world-famous Temecula wineries, Pechanga casino, Old Town Temecula, and award winning Golf courses. One hour drive to Disneyland, Sea World, the San Diego Zoo or the Wild Animal Park. Come for the Balloon and Wine Festival, Rod Run, Tractor Races, International Jazz Festival, Western Days and Chili cook-off, Bluegrass Festival, or Film Festival.

More Details
Hide Details

We built this home in 2005 because we worked and played in town, but loved the feel of privacy and solitude just minutes away. Even the drive home was relaxing and felt like entering a different world.. We know you will enjoy this too.

Kathy King purchased this house in 2005

The views all around the home are spectacular. The home is on a hill and has total privacy for your relaxation. Has an area behind the house with a small creek and oaks to explore, or just take a blanket and a bottle of wine and relax under one of the trees.

We have Avocado trees, Navel and Valencia orange trees, sweet Ruby Red grapefruit trees. Also a white Peach tree and a 'cuties' tangerine tree. Whenever these fruits are in season we love to share them with our guest.

30 Reviews of Property 926670 in Temecula, California

5 STAR CUSTOM ESTATE on Over 19 Acres in the Hills of Temecula
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 30 reviews
business
5 STAR CUSTOM ESTATE on Over 19 Acres in the Hills of Temecula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926670
+ 951-5145194
Temecula Temecula Valley
New York, NY
5

Simply Amazing! Beautiful Vacation home & Wonderful owners!

Simply Amazing! Beautiful Vacation home & Wonderful owners!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My family stayed here for 3 days and we had an amazing time! The photos really don't do it justice! The location is so peaceful, beautiful, and the views are exquisite! It was such an amazing vacation that felt like a spa retreat. The home decor/design and accommodations were so much better than a hotel, and the owners were so hospitable, helpful, and a true pleasure to work with. They really thought of everything to make sure we were comfortable and equipped to have a great vacation. I really enjoyed watching the hummingbirds & finches at their feeders; watching the sunset from the jacuzzi took my breath away. We cannot wait to go back! Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 STAR CUSTOM ESTATE on Over 19 Acres in the Hills of Temecula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926670
+ 951-5145194
Temecula Temecula Valley
Mn
4

50th Birthday Celebration

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was a 50th birthday celebration for me with 9 other women. The house is absolutely gorgeous.
Owners were helpful when needed. Photos were accurate in the description.
While we did not plan to spend the entire time in the house, we did plan on using the pool and hot tub, especially in the evenings.
There is only one thing that I would like to point out to others, if you are planning on using the hot tub and or pool, make sure that you receive the contract up front about using the propane to warm up both, as I did not until we checked in. This hidden cost/overlook by the owners ended up costing us quite a bit of more money in the end.
Other than that the house is fabulous, and a good time was had by all.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 STAR CUSTOM ESTATE on Over 19 Acres in the Hills of Temecula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926670
+ 951-5145194
Temecula Temecula Valley
Charlotte, NC
5

Great Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We enjoyed a wonderful visit with our extended family in July. The home was spacious and well appointed with many extra amenities. It is perfect for a family gathering and has something for everyone regardless of age (relaxing by the swimming pool, pool table, hiking trails, etc). The views are amazing. We appreciated the very warm welcome from the owners and fresh squeezed orange juice for breakfast. We would absolutely recommend this property and would definitely return if visiting the area again. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
5 STAR CUSTOM ESTATE on Over 19 Acres in the Hills of Temecula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926670
+ 951-5145194
Temecula Temecula Valley
Burbank
5

A great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is a wonderful rental. The house was immaculate and very well appointed. The welcome basket (complete with berries and champagne!) was much appreciated!! The master bed and bath and just fantastic and all of the other bedrooms are quite nice too. We had a great time - hiking at Santa Rosa plateau, wine tasting, lounging by the pool...at night, chatting inside by the bar, playing pool.
A great long weekend. We hope to see you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 STAR CUSTOM ESTATE on Over 19 Acres in the Hills of Temecula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926670
+ 951-5145194
Temecula Temecula Valley
San Diego
5

Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is a wonderful house for a relaxing getaway. It is very spacious and on such a beautiful piece of property. Each of the rooms have their own uniqueness and charm. The owners are very accommodating and easy to work with. The property is close to shopping, golf, and the wineries. Very clean and well kept. Thank you for a great weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 STAR CUSTOM ESTATE on Over 19 Acres in the Hills of Temecula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926670
+ 951-5145194
Temecula Temecula Valley
Lake Havasu City, AZ
5

Girls Weekend Getaway for 50th Birthday celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
From June 2-6, 2011 Nine lovely ladies visted this property to celebrate the 50th birthday of one of us. Needless to say we had a wonderful time. The property and the amenities there were more than we expected. This upscale modern house was gorgeous, clean and well maintained. More than enough sleeping room as well as plenty of bathrooms (a must for women) as we could all get up and ready in a short period of time. The owner had picked fresh grapefruit, oranges, avacadoes from the property and had it ready for us upon arrival as well as a few other goodies. Perfect location for visiting the wineries - which we did one day by renting a limousine to take all of us. Backyard/pool area was large enough to accomodate us. We used the spa and swimming pool, both of which were very clean. We ate in most of the time using the outdoor barbeque grill. Kitchen had everything we needed plus. Amazing weekend was had by all with only one negative comment - we had to leave and go home! We all asked when we could do this again. Would highly recommend this property to anyone seeking a pleasurable getway from a busy and hectic life. The property was beautiful and the owners were most cordial and available if we needed them.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
5 STAR CUSTOM ESTATE on Over 19 Acres in the Hills of Temecula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926670
+ 951-5145194
Temecula Temecula Valley
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Wow! What a wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The photos, as beautiful as they were, truly did not do this location justice. We arrived expecting the beautiful home and amenities that greeted us, but we absolutely stunned to find out that it is situated at the top of a a full-blown, very secluded orchard. Acres of avocados, oranges, grapefruit, and clementines . . . the air was just delicious, especially in our early morning walks.

The master suite was a vacation in itself. A steam shower, enormous jetted tub, monstrous flat screen TV . . . and the blackout curtains meant the baby could nap comfortably in her travel crib. And due to the incredible construction of the place, she slept soundly even when our two boys were just outside the sliding doors splashing in the pool! (Seriously, it was an impressive thing!).

The rest of the house was equally perfect for our needs - we were in town with our three kids and their grandfather, and everyone had their own quiet space when they needed it. Grandpa took the monstrous upstairs bedroom and enjoyed his morning coffee on his own private deck, the boys stayed up (too) late every night playing pool . . . just a fantastic getaway for all of us.

We came for a baseball tournament, but left giving serious consideration to uprooting and finding a Temecula orchard of our own. Thank you for the great weekend!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5 STAR CUSTOM ESTATE on Over 19 Acres in the Hills of Temecula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926670
+ 951-5145194
Temecula Temecula Valley
Carbondale, CO
5

Amazing property!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Just got back from a suprisingly wonderful stay. The first thing you notice is the privacy that you have, really unlike any other places we have stayed. The house is really first class with all the amenities that you could ask for, especially the gourmet kitchen and the huge bar area with pool table. The bedrooms are all very nice, but if you can stake out the master suite you should do it. The most spectacular aspect, in my mind, is that you are situated in the middle of a tremendous avacado grove, along with hundreds of various citrus trees- all loaded with fruit! If you like to lounge by the pool, it doesn't get any better than this. In the morning the wild birds are everywhere, and aside from their doings, it is very peaceful.
I hope we can get back again, maybe in September, for at least 4 days. The owners have taken a lot of pride in the property and I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did. The pictures were good, but didn't really show what you are getting as well as they could have. The town of Temecula is down the hill and we spent an afternoon going through Old Town, which was fun. The wine growing areas around the areas are plentiful with lots of tasting rooms.
I recommend this property with no reservations, and hope to be able to report on some of the local golf courses next time!

HB, Colorado
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
5 STAR CUSTOM ESTATE on Over 19 Acres in the Hills of Temecula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926670
+ 951-5145194
Temecula Temecula Valley
San Diego
5

A true luxurious getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I had the pleasure of renting this home with some friends and had an amazing experience on all levels. The owners are on top of their game for getting us set up and made it a very seamless process. Once we arrived we were blown away! The pictures do not do this house justice! Very private property with all the amenities you could want! Close to the wineries and Old Town Temecula for day excursions but we honestly didn't want to leave the house! I can't wait to go back again and again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5 STAR CUSTOM ESTATE on Over 19 Acres in the Hills of Temecula
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p926670
+ 951-5145194
Temecula Temecula Valley
North Carolina
5

***Private Luxury That Surpassed All Expectations***

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Talk about a room with a view. We felt like we were in Paradise. Breathtaking Billion $ views. Totally private, undisturbed relaxation. By day, drinking fresh squeezed orange juice with the sound of the waterfall out by the pool melted all our stress away. By night, drinking martini's & margarita's with the sound of the crackling fireplace.This place has it all. We will recommend your getaway to all our friends and family. Thanks for a great time!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway