Chicago apartment rental - A Winter view of our home. The unit is the top floor.
A Winter view of our home. The unit is the top floor.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Chicago Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6, free laundry in building

Our classic Chicago apartment is located in a traditional brick and stone 2 unit walk up. It has been lovingly restored and updated to provide both a sense of Chicago's past and the comforts of today.

Lincoln Park is a vibrant area of restaurants, shops, parks and recreation. We are a 10 minute bike ride (less than a mile) from the lakefront and its many beaches, parks, and miles of paved path for biking/running/rollerblading . Excellent public transportation, the Fullerton L is a 10 minute walk, with brown/red/purple lines connecting to the heart of downtown Chicago,the world famous Magnificent Mile shopping, Millenium Park, the Art Institute, and many theaters and museums.

Within walking distance of Lakeshore Athletic Club and DePaul Athletic Center, both of which offer day passes.

Located 10 minutes from the Peggy Notebaert Nature Museum, Lincoln Park Zoo, and Fullerton Avenue beach. This is an excellent area for family activities as well as adult entertainment.

Local Highlights: This unit is located steps from Webster Place Theater, Barnes & Noble, Pot Belly and Starbucks and our favorite French patisserie Vanille . There is a tot lot on the block and several churches within walking distance. The neighborhood is famous for its many bars, restaurants, playgrounds, coffee shops and quaint and unique stores and boutiques. It is a clean, safe, active area.

1/2 block from Treasure Island grocery store. There is a Trader Joe's, a Dominicks and a Whole Foods within a 5 minute drive, and a Costco nearby.

Home features: This unit has beautiful hardwood floors, ceramic floor in kitchen and bath. Kitchen has a pantry and lots of storage. Dishes and silverware, a variety of glassware, and table linens are provided.

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 919979 in Chicago, Illinois

Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 36 reviews
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
5

Perfect for us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The accommodations were great. All of the beds were comfortable. The furntiure "fit" with the time period of the house. Really felt like we were "at home". Just having the "little" touches like coffee and tea available in the pantry, plenty of towels, well supplied kitchen - everything we could possibly need! Found a hair-dryer in the bathroom, even though we brought our own.

The location of the property turned out to be perfect for us. Easy walk to the "L" and parking on the street and garage made it easy for our sons to join us. The house was near an area with restaurants, but the street itself was quiet.

Tom & Natalie M.
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
5

Perfect for us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The accommodations were great. All of the beds were comfortable. The furntiure "fit" with the time period of the house. Really felt like we were "at home". Just having the "little" touches like coffee and tea available in the pantry, plenty of towels, well supplied kitchen - everything we could possibly need! Found a hair-dryer in the bathroom, even though we brought our own.

The location of the property turned out to be perfect for us. Easy walk to the "L" and parking on the street and garage made it easy for our sons to join us. The house was near an area with restaurants, but the street itself was quiet.

Tom & Natalie M.
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
5

Great place to live!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I spend two lovely holidayweeks in this apartment.
It´s homey and pleasant - we can recomment it!

Everything necessary is nearby - we recomment!

Thank you Rosemary and Jack!
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
5

Perfect Spot for Sisters' Getaway!

Perfect Spot for Sisters' Getaway!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My two sisters and myself stayed here for four nights and had a wonderful time. We chose this over a hotel room and were not disappointed. We each had our own bedroom, very comfortable with lots of closet storage. All the extra space was a big plus and we loved having morning coffee on the back porch! We found great restaurants, spa facilities and the grocery store within walking distance. We walked to the Metro and took in a Cubs game-such fun. There is even a movie theatre around the corner for a rainy day. We commented often how much we enjoyed our stay at this lovely apartment and will definitely recommend it and plan to stay there again.
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
5

Lovely Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family loved staying in this home. It had everything you would need to stay for weeks. We all wished we could. The house was very clean nicely decorated and very well stocked from the kitchen to the towels and bedding....Within walking distance to restaurants, coffee shops everything you may want to do... We took the Fullerton El Into the city it was so convenient....We are looking forward to staying in this house in the future....The owner was very helpful and very accommodating.....
I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to feel like they are living in Chicago...
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This place was a perfect Chicago home base for a family get together for my daughter's graduation from Northwestern University. Our stay was greatly enhanced by our decision to rent via HomeAway rather than stay in a hotel. I really appreciated that the owner met us at the apartment to show us around even though our train was delayed by over 3 hours. The neighborhood has wonderful restaurants and shopping nearby and is a 15 minute walk from the L. The home is close to 100 years old but is fully updated, clean, beautiful, and has air conditioning! It couldn't have been better. Thank you!
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
5

Great Rental Apartment near Lincoln Park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family rented this apartment for a long weekend in Chicago. We found the apartment to be very, very clean and had everything that we would need for sleeping and cooking. The owners were very accommodating to our schedule and prompt in answering questions via e-mail or telephone.

The location is great just north of Lincoln Park with FREE on street parking. It is a short drive or cab ride to the downtown/Navy Pier area. Our kids also used the train. This is a great place to stay and certainly a much better value then renting 3 hotel rooms!
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
5

Great stay in Chicago!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I think I'm very lucky to have found this apartment. The location is very convenient, the neighborhood is good. The apartment is very comfortable, its just like staying in a friend's home. Much better choice than staying in a hotel! I can see the owners have made every efforts to let renters comfortable. They are really considerable. We had everything we needed. We really appreciate it.
Owner's Response: Thank you Yanlei for your kind words. We enjoyed hosting you and your family. We can now say we have had visitors from China as well as Israel, the UK, France and Australia.
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
5

Great stay for our family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I rented the place for me, my wife, sister (+her two kids) and my parents. Great location, clean, quiet. Would recommend to anyone.
business
Lovely 2-flat in Lincoln Park, near downtown Chicago, museums, shopping, Lake MI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p919979
Chicago Illinois
5

Good place to stay with kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The previous reviews cover the area and the apartment nicely and accurately. I'd like to add that we stayed here with twin 18 month olds and a 3 year old and it went very smoothly. Inside, everything breakable was easily moved higher and/or hidden and the apartment can be segmented with a door to limit access to the bathroom and kitchen.

Outside, there is a small, enclosed backyard for them to run around in and play with the included ball and then across the street is a nice little enclosed park with swings and slides and such for them to play on. There are many, many restaurants within the area easily accessible with strollers and very friendly with kids.

And, of course, the owners were very helpful and understanding as well (and very prompt in the return of the deposit.)