Dana Point condo rental - Living room and kitchen with flat screen tv and dining area with ocean view.
Living room and kitchen with flat screen tv and dining area with ocean view.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Dana Point Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 baths, sleeps 4 adults comfortably, or 4 adults and two kids.

Bright and beautiful second floor condo with ocean views from the kitchen, dinning room, master bedroom, and balconies. Located a block away from the Ritz Hotel. Condo is accross the street from the sand at Salt creek beach at the Strand. Sleeps 8 and is equipped with beach gear, which includes : towels,Tommy Bahama Beach Chairs, ice chest, 2 boogie boards, and a umbrella. Newly renovated kitchen. This fabulous beach condo has ceiling fans, 2 balconies with new BBQ, 3 flat screen TVs w/ cable, 2 DVD players, Wifi access, a DVD library, mini bar w/ ice bucket & bar accessories with martini & wine glasses plus martini shaker. This unit is also equipped with a washer and dryer. Bedroom #1 has 2 NEW double beds and the master has a Cal King. The living room also has a very large L shaped coach+two twin blow up mattress. Rooms are equipped with lots of extra pillows and blankets. Reserved covered parking available.

Just bring your suitcase, sunglasses, tanning lotion and get ready to enjoy the many activities in beautiful Dana Point.

More Details
Hide Details

Love to spend time with family at the beach, hiking, shopping, eating, and going to sporting events.

Martica Reardon purchased this condo in 2011

This condo has everything you could need. Furniture and beds are very comfortable and just 5 minute walk to the beach.

The condo is in a great location. Has a refreshing pool and Jacuzzi and is Walking distance to beach, stores, and restaurants. Complex is on a residential street. Safe to walk across to the beach. Lots of beautiful walking trails with incredible ocean views. Harbor and Laguna is a 5 to 10 min drive.

29 Reviews of Property 916544 in Dana Point, California

Ocean view from diningroom,kitchen,master,& balconies in Dana Point
average rating of 4.964286 based on 29 reviews
business
Ocean view from diningroom,kitchen,master,& balconies in Dana Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p916544
+1 6615656314
Dana Point Orange County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Clear,beautiful, 75degrees in January.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Had a great time with the family. The weather was amazing in January. Enjoyed the beach, shopping in Laguna, and the DanaPoint Marina. Also enjoyed hiking along the ocean and listening to seals.
The Reardons
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean view from diningroom,kitchen,master,& balconies in Dana Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p916544
+1 6615656314
Dana Point Orange County
los angeles
5

very nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
very clean and equipped condo. great area and beautiful beach. only one thing is not as ocean view as it sounds you need to look hard to see it. if you are looking for ocean view 180 degrees that's not it but a walk to sand and ocean it 2 minutes. great safe and clean neighbor hood and very beautiful and tasetefully decorated condo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad you liked the condo and enjoyed the beach. Unfortunately a condo with a 180 degree view of the ocean would cost you double or more. All of our guests have enjoyed the views of the sailboats and beautiful sunsets.
Hope to see you again.
Thanks,
Martica
Helpful votes: 0/5
business
Ocean view from diningroom,kitchen,master,& balconies in Dana Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p916544
+1 6615656314
Dana Point Orange County
5

Beautiful comfortable Dana Point condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this condo. The condo is very nice & beautifully furnished & clean. We were very comfortable there for our stay. We had everything we needed to stay. We prepared a full meal & had several family members over for the meal. The location is awesome ! It is situated in a beautiful neighborhood . I love that you can walk across the street & you can walk the boardwalk on the ocean. We have stayed there twice & can't wait to get back there. The owners are very friendly and available by the phone to answer any question to help. We all loved it there! I would absolutely recommend this property.
Owner's Response: Delighted you enjoyed your families stay at our condo. Hope to hear from you soon! Thanks for taking the time to give our condo a review. Take care, Martica & Tim
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Ocean view from diningroom,kitchen,master,& balconies in Dana Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p916544
+1 6615656314
Dana Point Orange County
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This condo was awesome! We spent 2 amazing weeks here and love the Dana Point area. Comfy beds, clean quiet condo and complex, nice pool area, great running path along beach, central location what more do you need! My wife especially enjoyed the spin classes at Rado's gym. Would recomend this for anyone looking to get away and have some quality family time. Easy access to I-5 for daytrips to Disney, Knotts Berry farm, Legoland all within 30-40 minutes. Sea world, San Diego Zoo, San Deigo Zoo wild animal park within 1 hour. Made this the perfect place to do all these things and still have time to lay on the beach and watch the surfers ( 5 minute walk). Nothing like running along the beach path watching whales feed and dolphins playing in the surf, both witnessed by myself and my wife. Looking forward to returning next year!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our condo. It is always comforting to know when families enjoy there vacation at our condo. We have tried to make it very comfortable and warm inside. Hopefully we will see you next year. Keep in touch! Martica & Tim
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean view from diningroom,kitchen,master,& balconies in Dana Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p916544
+1 6615656314
Dana Point Orange County
5

Utah Family loved the Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
One of my best discoveries this year has been "Homeaway.com" This is how I lucked upon one of the nicest vacation spots our family has ever enjoyed. (And with our TimeShare Resort Plan that we have used for about seven years that is saying a lot.)
Martica was wonderful to work with. She was very caring and truly made us feel like she wanted us to have a great stay in her beautiful condo. She was extremely accommodating in every way.
We let our daughter and son in law stay in the Master Bedroom and the first morning after a great night sleep. Our nine month pregnant daughter said, "I have got to find out where to buy a bed like that. I haven't slept that well my entire life." We enjoyed the full beds in the second bedroom as well.
We loved being so close to the beach. Wow just a short walk away to one of the nicest beaches in California. Thanks for sharing the beach toys. We will want to come back for sure.
We felt like we got such a good deal with the accommodations and sleeping all of our family and then saving on food because we could make our own food in the well equipped kitchen.
It was also nice to have the washer and dryer. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Anna Gillespie (Provo, Utah)
Owner's Response: It is always such a relief to know our guests enjoyed themselves. I am glad your family liked the beds. That is always so important when traveling. By the way, the bed in the Master is called the Four Seasons. Thanks again, Hopefully we will see you next year.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean view from diningroom,kitchen,master,& balconies in Dana Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p916544
+1 6615656314
Dana Point Orange County
Queen Creek, AZ
5

Wanted to stay longer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Great rental! It fit our family of 6 very well. The beds were comfortable, and it was nice having a TV in each room. The kitchen was well equipped. We loved the nice beach chairs and boogie boards. The pool and hot tub were fun too. We made a lot of trips around the area and felt the rental's location was pretty central. When it came time, we didn't want to leave. Hope to return!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Happy your family enjoyed our condo. That location is paradise. We never want to return home either. Hope to talk to you soon. Martica
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean view from diningroom,kitchen,master,& balconies in Dana Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p916544
+1 6615656314
Dana Point Orange County
Stratham
5

Battle of the Paddle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We flew out from NH for one of the biggest stand up paddle event, the Battle of the Paddle, and accommodations was our biggest concern. Finding this condo was the best find at a great rate. Close to the event, town and right across the street from Salt Creak, an amazing beach to watch the sunsets from. The condo was super clean and well maintained. And the beds were SO comfortable!!!! We will be back next year for sure.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean view from diningroom,kitchen,master,& balconies in Dana Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p916544
+1 6615656314
Dana Point Orange County
Stratham
5

Battle of the Paddle event

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We flew out from NH for one of the biggest stand up paddle event, the Battle of the Paddle, and accommodations was our biggest concern. Finding this condo was the best find at a great rate. Close to the event, town and right across the street from Salt Creak, an amazing beach to watch the sunsets from. The condo was super clean and well maintained. And the beds were SO comfortable!!!! We will be back next year for sure.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time and loved our place. We love it too. Such an awesome location. We tried to make it a very comfortable place you would want to come back to.
Thanks again for the review.
Martica
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean view from diningroom,kitchen,master,& balconies in Dana Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p916544
+1 6615656314
Dana Point Orange County
Highland Ut, USA
5

A Definate Winner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We were very impressed with the condo and area. Very close and convenient to most anything you want. Martica was great to work with! We will definately recommend this to any and all of our friends. Very close to a great beach! It was nice having the beach chairs, towels, cooler and toys available. Condo was in great shape. Very quiet area. Milkshake maker was a hit with the children!! Comfortable beds a hit with parents! Great place to relax and vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you liked our condo. We tried to make it feel like home. Thanks again Martica
Helpful votes: 7/7