Colosseum area apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Colosseum area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful apartments in quite and central location ,built around a terrace !!!

The Green Apartments are located in an incredible position just few steps away by the Colosseum and the Forum, in the ancient Celio district. The apartments have been newly refurbished ,are composed by one or two double bedroom, bathroom, a big living room with double sofa bed and an open-plan fully furnished kitchen. Completes the apartments a beautiful private terrace where to indulge on a few glasses of wine at night. The apartments sleeps up to four people. The location is incredible. Just walk to anywhere in central Rome, from Coliseum to Trevi fountain to San Giovanni to the Pantheon, you can reach any place with a short beautiful walk. Also Bus and Underground stops are just around the corner. Upon arrival you will receive a detailed map of the city and we will show you Rome's hidden secrets and best restaurants. We can also organise for you taxi transfer from the airport at current fares. The price includes towels, linen, blankets , daily and final cleaning , free wifi connection !!

The Lazio region: The Lazio region, birthplace of two of mankind’s greatest institutions, the Roman Empire and the Catholic Church, is dominated and largely defined by its capital, Rome. Since ancient Roman times the region has been an extension of the city, where noble Roman families created their own towns and the wealthy built their villas in the surrounding countryside. Lazio is a treasure trove of the remains of age old civilizations: bridges, churches, towers, villas, monasteries, aqueducts, arches — the list is endless. To the north of Rome are Etruscan sites and the tombs of Tarquinia, founded in the 12th century BC. The ruins of Ostia Antica, a 4th century BC port city at the mouth of the Tiber are located west of the city, with delightful beaches nearby. East of Rome toward the mountains is Tivoli, a favourite retreat for the wealthy at the height of the Roman Empire. Visit the remains of Hadrian’s Villa, completed in 134 AD, and the beautiful fountains and gardens of the Villa d’Este.

Details for Apartment 3 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

The apartment has one double bed room, one double sofa bed in the living room, one bathroom with shower , dining room with fully equipped kitchen . For your relax and pleasure there is also a beautiful patio / terrace with tables and chairs! The place is really beautiful and in great location few minutes walking from Colosseum , the Forum and all the major sites!
More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 91312 in Colosseum area, Italy

Apartment 3
average rating of 4.8378377 based on 37 reviews
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
New York
5

Loved it, Loved it and did i mention I LOVED IT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
It is so conveniently located to everything. You walk so much in Rome and all you hear is the noise and traffic and so on. Yet you come back to the apt and sit in the terrace and are greeted by wonderful silence. You can enjoy a glass of wine, relax and talk about your daily travels. We were met by Ercole, he was absolutely wonderful. Showed us how to get around and where were the best places to visit and eat. There is no wi-fi but right across from the apts there is an internet place very cheap. It was 1euro for an hour on the internet and 15c for a minute on the phone. Also you can ask them for a usb so you can download all your pics(other places were charging1.50euro for the usb), it also has a webcam and mic so that you can skype with your loved ones at home. Also there is a fruitteria right across and you can get wine, fruits, sodas. Reasonably priced. The apt itself had everything that you need. It was comfortable, big windows that let in a great breeze. Someone came everyday to clean the apt, very nice touch. We did get to meet Andrea and he arranged for us to get a cab for the airport. He was very charming. The apt is located close to the colosseum. The metro is so close by and it takes you anywhere you want to go. The food is cheap AND delicious. Andrea, Ercole...i WILL be back. Hopefully with my husband next time. Thank you so much for everything. Dawn and I truly enjoyed your apartment.

Marisol
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Marisol for coming at the Green Apartments .
I hope to meet you again !!

Ciao
Andrea
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
Moscow, Russia
5

Lovely quiet place in the center of Rome.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
A few steps to Coliseum, bus station, 2 different metro lines and it's quiet - just unbelievable! Great location!! Andrea was very helpful, he gave us recommendations about transport, sightseeing, food. The apartments are nice and clean, kitchen is well equiped. Sad but there is totally no view from the windows even though you can see a bit of Coliseum out there.

If a poor view is not a great minus, then i can positive recomend this place.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for Choosing The Green Apartments!!
Hoping to see you again!!

Ciao
Andrea
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
Asker Norway
4

Amazingly quiet

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We are a very well travelled family and have stayed in all types and standards of accomodation.
Green apartments are a good price for Rome, and fully inclusive. Looking at other apartments sent us nuts, as so many had supplements for 4, then there was extras for cleaning. Also Andreas was great because he just took our credit card as a guarantee, and we paid in total cash on arrival.
Location is fantastic, 4 mins walk to Colosseum, with short walks to buses, trams and metro system. Traffic noise in Rome is madness, yet Green apartments are tucked inside a courtyard and you can sleep like a log at night. Was just wonderful to have peace and quiet at night.
Our apartment was new inside, clean and well maintained. Beds were great (I'm fussy with beds), bathrooms spacious and simple.
We did have a couple of disappointments however. We have 2 teenage sons who wanted to chill out at night and watch some TV. It was advertised as satalite TV. We in Norway have many channels, both English, American, plus History, National Geo etc etc.In our apartment there were 2 tiny little TV's high up on the wall. Ours was broken, and the boys worked, but of the 1000 channels, they were all Italian, Arabic, German and French. NO English speaking channels at all.
We assumed there would be a lounge. We had seen some photos from Trip Advisor of the apartments. For us, there was only our little kitchen, with 4 wooden chairs. Ok for breakfast, but not at all welcoming after a long day walking looking at the sights. To relax we had to just lie on our beds, and then we couldn't even read a book as there was no reading lights over the bed, just a tiny bedside lamp.
All in all we had a super week. Weather was sunny for 3 days, rest of week rained and was cold. Good thing though was no big queues for attractions,
Something to bear in mind, have cash on you. We are used to paying everywhere with a bank card. Rome you have to pay cash. All major attractions require cash. Supermarkets, public transport, even some shops and restaurants.
Would recommend the apartments to others,
Thanks for lovely vacation Andreas !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing Green apartments again .
Regarding satellite Tv the channels are not under my control.......
The apartments with living room are the other 3, but I suggest them for two people or for shorter periods than a week.

Hoping to meet you again !!

Ciao
Andrea
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
Leicester
5

The Perfect Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2009
I regret not writing a review on our return last May but various things got in my way so better late then never! This apartment was the perfect place for our weeks stay in Rome. It was very authentic, situated in a mainly residential area that was peaceful but just a 3 minute walk to the Colosseum. Andrea was not available to meet us but Ercole was a perfect stand in who gave us many useful tips regarding restaurants, bars, places to go etc. We locked ourselves out of the apartment on the first evening and had to call Ercole to let us back in. We felt very foolish but he was extremely gracious despite having to travel a good distance to come to our aid. Thank you! There was an unseasonable heatwave during our stay and we were so grateful for the air-conditioning in the bedroom. We were leaving the apartment at 7.30am to try and beat the heat and crowds and we would return in the afternoon to cool off. The terrace was a wonderful place to sit in the evenings and enjoy a glass of wine. It was very peaceful and relaxing and the perfect place to chat to other residents - we swapped tales with 2 American couples, an Australian family and a family from Switzerland. We often had the terrace to ourselves though where we sat late at night listening to the occasional baby cry and the strains of a trombone playing wafting away on the evening breeze. The servicing of the apartment was an unexpected, but welcome bonus, with beds made and washing up done. Many people say you should stay in a more central location but we found this apartment to be within easy walking distance of most sights. We took the Hop On Hop Off bus to visit the Borghese Park and the Metro to visit the Vatican, but other than that we walked everywhere. We would definitely stay here again on any future trips to Rome.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing the Green Apartments Roma !!!
Hoping to meet you in the future.

All the best whishes!!
Andrea
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
Canterbury, England
5

Il Capodanno 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My wife & I and our 15 year old son stayed at the studio apartment over the New Year 2009 and couldn't find fault with it at all, the description given was spot on and having it cleaned daily was a real bonus, not something you expect when staying in such accomodation abroad.
The location is second to none, a 5 minute walk to the Flavian Ampitheatre (Colosseum to those that haven't visited Rome yet) and within easy reach of all major tourist sites by foot, the best way to see Rome, although if you are feeling weary and you probably will at some stage during your visit; Metro, Tram & Buses are all within a 5/10 min walk.
Andrea the owner was most helpful on our arrival, providing a map to show all the main sights and how best to reach them, although by the time he had finished drawing on the map I was unsure of what some of his symbols actually meant and to which attraction they belonged!!
If you want to experience true Roman cuisine then take his advice and visit both Luzzi and Monte Carlo restaurants, not much to look at from the outside which may put some people off and you may have to wait for a table, no booking in advance, but if the Roman's are queing be assured they are doing it for the right reasons. Not only is the food fantastic the crazy hurly burly atmosphere once inside makes it an experience that will live long in the memory.
All in all a great mini break aided by a caring and thoughful owner and we wouldn't hesitate to use these apartments again or recommend them to family and friends who want to visit Rome.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Paul thanks a lot for choosing the Green Apartments Roma!!!
Next time come during summer time to enjoy the sunny and relaxing terrace after a busy day in Roma !!

Ciao
Andrea
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
north west england
5

nice stay in rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
we really enjoyed our stay at this apartment. ideally located to explore the city of rome. the coliseum is a five minute stroll away and there are two metro stations within easy walking distance.
the apartment itself was very clean and tidy with all the utilities you need. in fact it was cleaned daily and fresh towels etc supplied in two days. andrea greeted us on our arrival and pointed out local amenities
local supermarket shops and nice resturaunts etc. he also provided a map and advised us of areas to visit and local transport .
i would gladly recommend this apartment to anyone looking for self catering accommodation in rome . we wouldnt hesitate to return if we ever visit roma in the future
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for choosing the Green Apartments Roma, next time come back during spring or summer time so you can also enjoy the sunny terrace !!!

Ciao
Andrea
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
Belfast, Northern Ireland
5

Mature couple. August 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Excellent location, very close to Coliseum,forum etc. Historic centre within easy walking distance.
The apartment more than met our expectations - it is well equipped, very clean (serviced every day) and has access to a quiet terrace. Just the place to relax with a glass of wine at the end of a tiring day.
The owners and staff are extremely helpful and friendly and made our stay most pleasant.
I would certainly recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much it was our pleasure to have you at the Green Apartments Roma!
I hope to see you again here to have a good glass of red wine together!!!

Ciao
Andrea
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
London
4

3 nights neat the Colloseum

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This apartment has got great location only 300m from the Colloseum. It has got a shared terrace, which is shared with 3 other rental apartments, we didnt relly use it but its enough room for everyone. The standard of the apartment is good and its good Airconditioning in the bedroom, very important as Rome gets very hot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
Portstewart, N. Ireland
5

A gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We really enjoyed our stay in Rome. Tucked away down a small street this apartment gave us a very Italian experience yet within steps of a lively district. It provided us with an ideal base for a family affording us the space and freedom not available in a hotel room. Everything was on the doorstep- food shops, cafes and transport links. The easily accessible public transport meant getting around was very easy and cheap.

Andrea greeted us on our arrival and spent time, around the kitchen table, guiding us on every aspect of our trip - from sightseeing, transport, shopping and restaurants to where to get the best coffee and ice cream.

We have already recommended this accommodation to friends.

Many thanks Andrea.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Ann,

Thank you very much , also for the Baileys , my wife love it!!!

I'm very happy that you spent beautiful moment at Green Apartments Roma !!!

Hoping to meet you and your family again!

Ciao
Andrea
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Apartment 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p91312
+39 3387817730
Colosseum area Rome
London, the UK
5

Exactly what we hoped for

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
My Mum and I stayed in a lovely, clean studio flat for a week and loved it from the minute we arrived. It is convenietly located within an easy reach of local restaurants, supermarkets, cosy coffee shops where you can mingle with the locals as well as walkable distance to the main sights/museums. Attentive and friendly owner Andrea made us feel comfortably at home and was extremely helpful in recommending the places to visit in terms of culture, food, history, entertainment. Would I suggest this place to my friends? Already did and we would be definitely coming back in the nearest future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Anna , was my pleasure having you at Green Apartments and I Hope to see you soon again!!!

Ciao
Andrea
Helpful votes: 3/3