Laguna Beach cottage rental - Hideaway Cottage complete with lovely landscaped garden and fire pit!
Hideaway Cottage complete with lovely landscaped garden and fire pit!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Laguna Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Luxury, very upscale, exclusive 1 bedroom, 1 bath cottage SLEEPS 2 PEOPLE ONLY!

Completely renovated 1959 1 bedroom, 1 bath, 500 sq. ft. cottage to soft modern 2011 style and comfort.

The 'Hideaway' cottage must be seen to be believed and appreciated! This property is for the discerning traveler who wants to be pampered and VERY comfortable while at the beach! Like a 4 star hotel only better as it's a private cottage! This cottage is particularly suited to couples who want a romantic, special, IMMACULATE 'get-away from everything' place! Please see the *42* reviews to see what others have to say about their stay! Loved by everyone!

Property Description...: Included for your comfort are a Sub Zero refrigerator with two separate freezer drawers and ice maker, Jenn-Air electric cook top, Jenn-Air combination oven/microwave, Bosch 18 inch dishwasher, 22 inch sink, enclosed trash drawer and all modern conveniences of a 2011 kitchen. Toto fixtures in the bathroom with plush white linens, a 32 inch TV in the living area and a 42 inch TV with HD Blu-Ray DVD player in the master bedroom. Computer/writing desk in master bedroom with all desk supplies provided.

Plush queen sized bed. Fine art and all new furniture decorate the cottage throughout. Games and books are supplied. Charcoal BBQ grill on site also. The cottage is completely wireless so you can use your computer anywhere inside and outside the cottage. Comfortable seating for 4 people throughout the cottage and also on outside decks and porch. Porch swing! The deck on the north side of the cottage is private and secluded. One other deck located on front of house (west facing) with perimeter seating offered.

Local area....: Within walking distance are Thomas' Donuts (2 blocks away) and the Carousel Market (6 blocks away). You can go to Thomas' Donuts for breakfast and lunch or their freshly baked donuts and coffee every day, or the Carousel Market for your groceries, great beer and extensive wine collection, and eclectic gift choices. Within 1-2 miles are the local post office, Winn Dixie grocery, the Sandpiper Restaurant and Boar's Head Restaurant, and Buddy's Seafood, the cleanest fish market you will ever find! Buy your fish there and broil it at home, or have them steam your shrimp to your preference right there and eat it on the beach! The beach and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico are only 6 houses away and NO high rise condominiums to block your view! You can see the beach from the street! Plenty of options for activities including deep sea, lake and bay fishing, surf casting, boating, kayaking, water skiing, jet skiing, and visiting Gulf World the zoo. Lots of wonderful clubs in the area!

Larger vicinity....: Further afield are Pier Park, with its 16 movie theaters, wide assortment of restaurants including Jimmy Buffet's 'Margaritaville' and extensive shopping venues. The City Pier is also located here if you wish to fish. Frank Brown Park is located across from Pier Park. Target is located in Pier Park. Walmart is on Front Beach Road, about 10 miles away. Nearby also are both Holiday Isle Golf Club and the Hombre Golf Course. Holiday Isle offers a night time driving range for your use if desired. The villages of Seaside and Rosemary Beach are nearby on County Road 30-A. The communities of Wild Heron and Carillon Beach are located on Back Beach Road, about 5 to 7 miles away, respectively. The shops at Sandestin are about 28 miles away to the west. Destin is 35 miles west. Antique stores everywhere! The Marina Civic Center in Panama City hosts a variety of performers and acts which you can access on the web. Laguna Beach is located in Bay County, west of Highway 79. C'mon down!!!

More Details
Hide Details

I have been renting property to guests in Panama City Beach for the last 19 years. I am well known in this area for doing so and have a very dependable, reliable reputation. You can have confidence I will do my very best to ensure your vacation is superb! References gladly provided so please ask!

Denise Marie Smith purchased this cottage in 2010

Love the vintage 1940's neighborhood! One of the very last beaches where the beach front property is dedicated to the homeowners so there will never be ANY high rise buildings built on the beach! NEVER!

Cottage offers total comfort of complete renovation but with 1940's charm maintained. Completely private yard, fire pit, and a one minute walk to pristine Laguna Beach. This cottage is one of a kind in our area! Please read the cottage reviews!

51 Reviews of Property 910277 in Laguna Beach, Florida

ONLY 5 HOUSES FROM BEACH! Not available until 07/19/14 due to construction!
average rating of 4.98 based on 51 reviews
business
ONLY 5 HOUSES FROM BEACH! Not available until 07/19/14 due to construction!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910277
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
5

The Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The accommodations far surpasse dour expectations. This was the perfect little cottage getaway for our honeymoon and not even a block from the beach. Very modern and SAFE! Any and every amenity imaginable and will be returning without a doubt.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
ONLY 5 HOUSES FROM BEACH! Not available until 07/19/14 due to construction!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910277
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
5

Perfect little hideaway to getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a perfect retreat in a beautiful part of the world! Situated on a quiet street in a quiet neighborhood, it was exactly what my husband and I wanted. And, so very clean! We love the newness, the attention to detail, how well stocked it was, and how CLEAN! The orange color was a great touch too! We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our first week in the area and are so glad to have found Denise and her cottage. She really made us feel welcome, at home, and made sure we had everything we could want. It was fantastic!
business
ONLY 5 HOUSES FROM BEACH! Not available until 07/19/14 due to construction!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910277
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Midwest
5

Wonderful cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My stay at the Hideaway Cottage was wonderful. The cottage far exceeded my expectations. It was very clean, well designed and had numerous high-end finishes. It had the chic feel and cleanliness of a boutique hotel. The location is also well situated. It is tucked away on a quiet street, but also close to amenities. I walked to the grocery store, to the donut shop, and took daily walks on the beach.
I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
ONLY 5 HOUSES FROM BEACH! Not available until 07/19/14 due to construction!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910277
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Denise was a perfect host. She greeted me upon arrival and showed me around the property. The property is a modernized beach cottage that still retains the feel of the 50's and 60's. I loved it! There is a screened in porch, outside sundeck, grill, patio and much more. She invited me to pick fruit off her various fruit trees, which I did. The walk to the beach is about 100 yards and the beach is beautiful and undeveloped, just sand dunes and the amazing Gulf of Mexico. I highly recommend this property and will most definitely return soon. Perfect home, setting, beach and host!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
ONLY 5 HOUSES FROM BEACH! Not available until 07/19/14 due to construction!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910277
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
5

Perfect Mid-week Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I stayed at the Hideaway Cottage at the beginning of October as a way of celebrating out 2nd anniversary before meeting up with extended family in nearby Blue Mountain Beach. The Cottage was perfect. We were surprised by how close to the beach you were when at the cottage and thankful to have such a great, small-town feel surrounding the cottage despite being close to the wilds of PCB.

The design and execution of the space made us feel like we had rented a luxurious suite at a contemporary resort. Many compliments to Denise for creating such a fresh, inviting and comfortable space. The firepit made for the perfect setting to share an evening meal relax into the night.

We are so thankful for Denise's hospitality and will search for the Cottage if we ever need to stay in this area of the panhandle again.

- The Speaks'
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
ONLY 5 HOUSES FROM BEACH! Not available until 07/19/14 due to construction!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910277
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
5

Hideaway Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The name says is all. This is a great hideaway location away from the hustle and bustle of the strip but close enough so that you can visit that area. The cottage is lovely. Everything is spotless and cozy. The place is situated five houses from the beach which means about a two minute walk. The cottage has beach chairs and umbrella which is great. Every part of the space is used smartly and for ease of use. The landscaping is beautiful and we saw 20-30 butterflies a day flying around the flowers. We truly enjoyed our hideaway vacation and would recommend it highly.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
ONLY 5 HOUSES FROM BEACH! Not available until 07/19/14 due to construction!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910277
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Rowlett, Texas
5

Quiet And Peaceful High End Comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We give Hideaway Cottage a rating of A+. This is a great place for two people. Whether you are newly weds or retirees married for fifty years, Hideaway cottage is just right for you. So often in searching the internet for vacation property you find 3 bedroom sites that sleep 8 or 4 bedroom places that sleep 12. But who needs all that space and the high price that goes with them when you are only a couple!

Hideaway cottage is a cozy 500, or thereabouts, square feet but it seems like so much more because it is so well laid out. Very few owners of vacation rental property would put into their places the high end amenities offered at Hideaway. Jen Air cook top and convection/microwave wall oven. Built in Sub Zero refrigerator with two freezer drawers and a Bosch dishwasher, Toto bathroom fixtures, a huge shower and two large wall mounted flat screen TVs. Oh, and don't forget the WiFi hookup. All of this for a very reasonable price, so much better than a cramped one room motel room that will charge almost the same price.

It is so easy to cook a good meal in this kitchen and there are four stools to belly up to the big island.

As senior citizens we really enjoyed this cottage because it was all on the ground floor, NO STAIRS ! And not only was every attention to detail provided on the inside but also the outside with a screened in porch and a huge side deck with a BBQ. The yard is professionally landscaped and offers a fire pit.

Set back off the road the cottage is very peaceful and quiet and a quick walk to the beach. And if you have not yet experienced the beautiful white sand beaches of Gulf beaches you need to come see what you have been missing! All the action is just down the street so you can get the best of both worlds.

This is a place we will come back to year after year. So should you.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
ONLY 5 HOUSES FROM BEACH! Not available until 07/19/14 due to construction!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910277
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
5

The cozy and private spot in PCB!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
1st we must commend the craftsmanship, high-end finishes and attention to detail put into the renovations of this cottage. It is some of the best work I've seen in awhile and it made our stay all the more enjoyable!
Perfect location to beach
Its cozy, its clean, its, private, its perfect and we loved it!!

Thanks so much for a wonderful stay, Denise!
We'll be back!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
ONLY 5 HOUSES FROM BEACH! Not available until 07/19/14 due to construction!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910277
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
5

Amazing Stay at Hideaway Cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I spent our anniversary at Denise's beach cottage, and all we can say is Thank You Denise! The cottage was even more beautiful than we could've imagined! From relaxing on the porch swing at night to enjoying the nearby beach in the morning- it was a blissful stay. We truly appreciated Denise's hospitality and her willingness to help make our stay perfect! We'll be back to enjoy this gem again very soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
ONLY 5 HOUSES FROM BEACH! Not available until 07/19/14 due to construction!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p910277
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
5

Life doesn't get any better than this!

Life doesn't get any better than this!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Hard to describe in words. Wonderful location. Beautiful setting. Perfect luxury. The cottage was the perfect getaway for my daughter and me to enjoy lazy summer days on the beach, walking distance to eateries and market, but away from the enormous crowds. Screened in porch or outdoor patio, unique and ideal kitchen to indulge if needed, updated with modern technology-able to maintain work and play with ease. Owner added personal recommendations to our stay with unique and perfectly suggested dining and shopping experiences. We struggled to leave but have found the perfect place to return for more wonderful memories.
Helpful votes: 1/1