Pacific Beach condo rental - Exterior of the building
Exterior of the building
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pacific Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Sofa Sleeper, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4) !! AMAZING OCEAN VIEW!!

Oceanfront Luxury Condo with a wall of floor to ceiling Windows- looking at the Ocean, Enjoy WiFi, , Pool, Spa & Beach. Relax to the sound of the waves hitting the beach from this 11th floor paradise. Walk along the Board walk right out side the front door or take a swim in the heated pool, relax in the spa and sauna or hit the beach and enjoy the sun and surf. Our Condo is fully furnished with a JenAir convection oven, and in room safe. The building has washer and dryer on each floor (coin opp) There are gas grills on the roof and while you make dinner you can enjoy the view of the City or the Ocean. If your not in mood for Cooking visit one of the many fine restaurants all within walking distance. We supply all Linens have complete Kitchen the building has Security guards and Fob only access. One underground parking space is included and additional parking can be purchased from the Association. There are many bike and surfboard rentals very close by.

Sleeping Arrangements:

* Bedroom-- 1 King Bend ( includes: View of the City)

* Living Room - 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa ( includes: View of the Ocean)

More Details
Hide Details

I am 62 years old and married. I am an Insurance Agent in San Diego County and have lived here most of my life. My wife is a nurse and works in surgery. We enjoy doing many of the entertaining things that there are to do in San Diego. Sea World, the Zoo, Wild Animal Park, the museums in the park and exploring the many fine restraurants all over San Diego.

Philip Hoffman purchased this condo in 2001

My Wife and I would travel up the coast to stay at hotels that were on the beach to enjoy the fun and sun. When this unit became available we could not pass it up living on the beach is a great way to get away from the everyday presures and let yourself go.

This beach property is located near all you need shopping, food, nightlife, surf and sand 9 Hole Golf Course, SeaWorld & Bellmont Amusement Park, Old Town, And Downtown San Diego

59 Reviews of Property 908154 in Pacific Beach, California

**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
average rating of 4.913793 based on 59 reviews
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Great stay on Pacific Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our first trip to San Diego was a definite pleasure. Of course, having a home base as comfortable and capable of meeting our needs (for security, top location, layout) was one of the top contributors.

This unit was the perfect retreat after full days spent at various attractions (including Lego Land, Sea World, S.D. Zoo, and Safari Park) for us and a three-year old daughter. It's relaxing to come home to views of the ocean right from a picture-glass living area. The unit was clean, filled with useful provisions, free Wi-Fi, underground parking, and is an obvious source of pride for the owner (Phil-- who was also very helpful with planning and communication). It wasn't all hustle and bustle however, since the location is very relaxed (though filled with a young crowd on the weekends). It's a simple elevator ride to the beach and a pleasurable jaunt to some good local eats.

I certainly would have no problems recommending this property to friends or family! In fact, I would look forward to another stay with my family!

Richard Seeger
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Great Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The accommodations are superb! The proximity to the beach and other things to do is great. You are not far from the airport and all the attractions. I would definitely recommend others to stay here. Phil was easy to work with and everything ran smoothly. PB is a fun area and I will look for this place again on my next visit.
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Impeccable view and wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Thank you for a fantastic visit - everything at the condo was ready for upon our arrival and we enjoyed a wonderful stay.

Although the San Diego weather disappointed us some with more clouds than sun, and a little cooler temperatures than normal the condo provided us a perfect retreat and a spectacular view to still be able to enjoy Pacific Beach. The large living room area allowed us to relax and enjoy the sight and sound of the surf and waves from our condo's balcony.

The location is wonderful and is within walking distance of all you will need to enjoy Pacific Beach - from coffee shops to restaurants to shopping.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Great Condo, Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This condo offered everything we were looking for in our trip to PB! The condo itself was clean, spacious and very nicely updated. The view is absolutely unbelievable, and the pictures really don't do it justice! There are so many restaurants, bars and shopping within walking distance that we didn't even have a car, although there is a space provided if you have one. We definitely will be looking to stay here again on our next visit!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Switzerland
5

Toller Aufenthalt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Wir haben unseren Trip hier in San Diego in diesem tollen Condo sehr genossen. Phil hat extrem schnell auf meine Mails geantwortet. Das Apartement ist sehr gut ausgestattet, der Ausblick phantastisch, nur die Betten waren mir viel zu weich. Delfine konnten wir sogar mit einem bereit gelegten Fernglas beobachten. WLAN ist sehr schnell, der Lift fast vor der Türe und in Nähe des Garagenplatzes. Einchecken an der Lobby war problemlos. Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind innerhalb 5 Min. erreichbar.
Thanks Phil!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: !!TRANSLATION by GOOGLE !! Review # 601648 Great stay We enjoyed our trip here in San Diego at this great condo great. Phil responded very quickly to my emails. The apartment is very well equipped and the view fantastic, only the beds were far too soft. We could even see dolphins with a ready set of binoculars. Wireless internet is very fast, almost at the door of the elevator and near the garage space. Check in at the lobby was easy. Restaurants and shops are within 5 minutes. Thanks Phil!
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Liberty, Utah
5

Amazing vacation back home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Very beautiful condo, with a million dollar veiw. I awoke every morning to the sounds of the waves & the smell of the sea. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants the perfect getaway that has all the comforts of home.
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Enjoyed our stay in San Diego

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Perfect place to stay at, while in San Diego. This condo is in a great location, perfect view of the beach and the ocean, very clean and comfortable. Philip was very quick in replying to emails and providing information to ensure we had a great stay. We had a wonderful time and looking forward to stay at this place again next time we are in San Diego.
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Kelowna, British Columbia
5

Great home base for all of San Diego

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We spent a week in Capri by the Sea in January while exploring San Diego and it's many breweries. We loved falling asleep to the sound of the waves every night, and enjoyed watching the surfers, dolphins and extraordinary sunsets from the living room. As we were partly there to try the many spectacular San Diego beers we were within walking distance to great pubs and restaurants. The condo was clean and well represented on the web site. The on site staff was very helpful as we arrived quite late. Philip was but a quick email away to answer any questions we had...thank you, we enjoyed ourselves immensely and will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Canada
5

Great condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Definitely a 5 star stay! The condo is clean and nicely decorated, the bed is comfortable, and the kitchen is very well equipped. The view is superb - sunsets, porpoises playing out front, pelicans cruising around looking for fish. We will certainly be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Brian

thanks for the review and thanks for submitting it see you next time.

Phil
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**SPECIAL April/May 9 nights $1,300. BEACH CONDO FLOOR TO CEILING OCEAN VIEW!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p908154
619-507-4862
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Pacific Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I were delighted with our stay. The accomodations were spotless and well equiped. The ocean view was spectacular. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for an upscale beach experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2