Chicago condo rental - Get comfortable in this beautiful home away from home
Get comfortable in this beautiful home away from home
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Chicago Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bath, sleeps 4 (queen in BR) and top quality queen Aerobed

Beautiful modern loft close to McCormick Place and the Loop, plus many Chicago attractions.

Your home away from home in Chicago's South Loop. Beautiful timber ceilings/brick walls, tastefully decorated, steps away from McCormick Place, walking distance to Grant Park and Millennium Park, Solider Field, Museum Campus (Field Museum, Shedd Aquarium, more); Chicago Symphony and Art Institute, restaurants and entertainment. Way less expensive than a top hotel but more comfortable and luxurious.

Perfect for the business traveler - steps away McCormick Place and a short walk or nearby public transportation to the Loop. Located in the historic Motor Row district on Michigan Avenue.

Easy access to all by walking, bus, taxi (1-2.5 miles to everything!)

Short trip to the University of Chicago in Hyde Park, or to watch the White Sox at U.S. Celluar Field.

Amenities: 2 flat screen TVs, cable and HBO/Showtime; 2 DVD players (some DVDs available); free Internet access; separate office area.

Fully furnished: dishware, pots and pans, coffeemaker (and coffee), washer/dryer/dishwasher, vacuum. more. Secure building access; inside parking included.

Nearby attractions: Want to see the Chicago sights when you have some spare time? This is the place! Take a fantastic architectural boat tour on the Chicago River; see all Chicago's famous museums; attend numerous cultural events; eat great food in nearby Chinatown; and much more. And do it at half the price of a comparable downtown hotel!

1 bedroom, 1 full bath, sleeps 4 (queen in BR) and top quality queen Aerobed. Includes gas, electric, WIFI, cable TV, private parking space in parking garage and two free housekeeping cleanings per month.

More Details
Hide Details

51 Reviews of Property 902863 in Chicago, Illinois

Beautiful modern loft close to Chicago attractions and McCormick Place
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 51 reviews
business
Beautiful modern loft close to Chicago attractions and McCormick Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902863
+1 312 2863733
Chicago Illinois
Sacramento, CA
5

So Very Convenient!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The condo is situated in the Motor Row historic industrial area. It reminds me a lot of the South of Market area in San Francisco. The McCormick Place convention complex is within a block of the building and a very easy walk. It will be super convenient if your conference is in the West building of that complex. If you are driving do pay the small extra fee for secured indoor parking. Parking fees are very high in Chicago and this is a bargain. The condo has a variety of nice amenities including a full kitchen with a great stove (5 gas burner cook top) and convection oven. Full refrigerator too plus dish washer. Small dining table but easy to eat in the living room as well (it's a great room concept with the kitchen flowing into the eating and living area.) With the tall ceiling and large windows you get a lot of light and a feeling of ample space. The bedroom has been given extra insulation to help with noise reduction so you don't get much street noise at all. Wifi is handy and available in the whole apartment. The condo has windows facing a side street and there is little traffic on it. Easy to get to freeways and downtown. Also close to public transportation if desired. Trader Joe's as well as other grocery and convenience stores a short drive from the condo. A number of restaurants within a short walk. I came for a conference and my husband accompanied me. I was able to walk to the conference center and he could drive himself to various attractions he wanted to see. The condo is clean and well stocked with eating and cooking utensils as well as linens. A very good price for the qualify of accommodations when compared with area hotels. Don is a great host and willing to answer lots of questions. Would recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful modern loft close to Chicago attractions and McCormick Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902863
+1 312 2863733
Chicago Illinois
Germantown, Tennessee
5

Great Time in Motor Row Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Outstanding week in this most excellent loft. Super convenient to McCormack Place for my conference and easily accessed public transport for us heading intown to see the sights. Nearby dining in Chinatown was a real treat. The condo was perfect for two people plus our daughter stayed with us for two nights. The unit lacked nothing and even came equipped with a k-cup machine. And Don was the perfect host knowing what made for a great stay. We will definitely come back for future visits. BTW: Sneak up to the roof and watch a really great sunset or catch the Navy Pier fireworks off in the distance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Beautiful modern loft close to Chicago attractions and McCormick Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902863
+1 312 2863733
Chicago Illinois
Asheville, NC
5

You'll lack for nothing in this beautiful unit...

You'll lack for nothing in this beautiful unit...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We have a long history of VRBO.com and HomeAway.com vacation rentals and there are only a few properties that I would truly want to return to and this is one of them. One of my baseline comparisons or markers is the question, “Could I live there?” Don and Alice’s place is one you don’t want to leave.

Everything was very comfortable starting with the Owners’ reception; Don was SO hospitable and welcoming. The unit lacked little and was as represented. Appealing and upscale design features throughout. Living/dining/kitchen area w/fireplace is ideal and cozy for just two as well as entertaining others. Kitchen was great for cooking, natural gas cooking range. Bedroom provides silence and darkness along with a very comfortable queen size bed for excellent sleeping.

Wireless worked great, having a washer/dryer was wonderful and the South Loop Grocery was yet another asset.

Safe area for walking during the day, convenient to McCormick P lace (which has a Hertz location in it if you need a car for the day), MetraElectric, subway and bus line, a good walk or short taxi ride to everything especially Museum Campus.

Loved the Museum of Science and Industry, Shedd Aquarium and Adler Planetarium; highly recommend the Beluga Encounter at the Shedd.

Our experience was a 5 star one.
business
Beautiful modern loft close to Chicago attractions and McCormick Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902863
+1 312 2863733
Chicago Illinois
null
5

Awesome Condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I and our son recently spent a weekend at this amazing condo! The history and beauty of the building itself had us from the moment we walked in! The original brick walls inside the condo and tall wood beam ceilings - the huge original front windows across the living room & a fireplace...just awesome! The condo was more than enough room for us - it is beautifully furnished and very clean! Don was a perfect host - there was a chilled bottle of wine in the fridge and plenty of coffee supplies in the cupboard!! There is a book full of information waiting for you on the kitchen counter...anything and everything about the area! Public transportation is extremely easy and convenient from the condo...literally one block and your on a bus! If you are attending something at the McCormick Center, it's right outside the door! Don't overpack, because you have a washer and dryer stocked with laundry detergent right inside the condo. Hopefully our days of renting hotel rooms in Chicago are over...if Don's condo is available, that's where we'll be!!
business
Beautiful modern loft close to Chicago attractions and McCormick Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902863
+1 312 2863733
Chicago Illinois
null
5

Awesome Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I and our son recently spent a weekend at this amazing condo! The history and beauty of the building itself had us from the moment we walked in! The original brick walls inside the condo and tall wood beam ceilings - the huge original front windows across the living room & a fireplace...just awesome! The condo was more than enough room for us - it is beautifully furnished and very clean! Don was a perfect host - there was a chilled bottle of wine in the fridge and plenty of coffee supplies in the cupboard!! There is a book full of information waiting for you on the kitchen counter...anything and everything about the area! Public transportation is extremely easy and convenient from the condo...literally one block and your on a bus! If you are attending something at the McCormick Center, it's right outside the door! Don't overpack, because you have a washer and dryer stocked with laundry detergent right inside the condo. Hopefully our days of renting hotel rooms in Chicago are over...if Don's condo is available, that's where we'll be!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful modern loft close to Chicago attractions and McCormick Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902863
+1 312 2863733
Chicago Illinois
5

Great place for convention and tourism

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a great time in Chicago last week. The loft is bigger than we expected, very well furnished and with all necessary appliances. A lot of amenities were available which made our stay very comfortable. Internet worked great also. We recommend this loft when attending conferences at McCormick Conf. Center, it's only one block away. The bus stop is right there at the corner. Don and Alice are very nice and available to help with questions any time.
business
Beautiful modern loft close to Chicago attractions and McCormick Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902863
+1 312 2863733
Chicago Illinois
5

Girls' Weekend

Girls' Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My three sisters and I stayed here for our annual girls' weekend. It was the perfect spot. There was plenty of room for us four to cook, watch TV, sleep, and party. :) We enjoyed the location a lot. The condo is located in Chinatown, which is a short cab ride to the downtown district. Trader Joes is within walking distance to pick up the essential groceries. When we went to Wrigley Field, we rode the mass transit train, which is a few blocks west of the condo. And one morning, we got up early and went for a run by the lake and Soldier Field.

We were also very impressed with the property owner. He is super nice, very accommodating, and always replied within 24 hours.

I would 100% recommend this spot to anyone!
business
Beautiful modern loft close to Chicago attractions and McCormick Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902863
+1 312 2863733
Chicago Illinois
Austin, TX
5

Excellent Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Very nice place at a great price. South Loop is quieter than farther North, but you can get anywhere from here on either the Red Line (3 blocks) or by bus (just downstairs). Owner live in the same building and is very nice.

Property is well-maintained and very comfortable and has a great kitchen. I saved lots by cooking in and being able to wash and dry my clothes in the condo. Has wired and wireless internet with a small office area.

Highly recommended!
business
Beautiful modern loft close to Chicago attractions and McCormick Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902863
+1 312 2863733
Chicago Illinois
Austin, TX
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Very nice place at a great price. South Loop is quieter than farther North, but you can get anywhere from here on either the Red Line (3 blocks) or by bus (just downstairs).

Property is well-maintained and very comfortable and has a great kitchen. I saved lots by cooking in and being able to wash and dry my clothes in the condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful modern loft close to Chicago attractions and McCormick Place
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902863
+1 312 2863733
Chicago Illinois
Louisville, KY
5

What a great place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The owners were extremely friendly and helpful when we first arrived. The place is very clean, cool and modern. Off the beaten path, but very accessible to the bus, train, cab service. We would stay here again in a hot minute.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1