Hana cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hana Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bath sleeps 3

Located near Heavenly Hana on approximately 3 acres... Isolated from the other side of Maui by the famous road to Hana, far from Waikiki, a secluded cottage awaits you. . The Hana Coast is the last undeveloped tropical paradise on Maui. Literally in the middle of the jungle.

This cottage consists of one bedroom, one bath with a fully equipped modern kitchen. The unit has everything you come to expect.. Dish, 40' TV, phone (free to US and Canada), limited satellite internet, without the high rises and traffic you find in most tourist areas on the island.

The cottage is about 25 minutes from Hana, isolated from the rest of the island, it is truly the last undeveloped tropical paradise on Maui. Views of spectacular waterfalls, the rugged Hana shoreline, and some of the best beaches on the island can only begin to describe what awaits you on your stay in Hana.

Come out for a short stay or spend your vacation here, either way you will experience Maui as you have never imagined!

2 night minimum stay.

Regarding the satellite internet service supplied by Starband.net, this is adequate for checking emails, reading news, weather reports and basic internet browsing as the system has limited bandwidth and a usage cap similar to many cell phones. In summary it is not adequate to download videos or upload large files and not good for services such as Skype and Google phone.

More Details
Hide Details

42 Reviews of Property 902229 in Hana, Hawaii

Hana Maui cottage, bungalow, home, acreage, jungle, B & B, tropical garden
average rating of 4.952381 based on 42 reviews
business
Hana Maui cottage, bungalow, home, acreage, jungle, B & B, tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902229
+1 8088701972
Hana Maui
Wash. State
5

nahiku peace & quiet

nahiku peace & quiet
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
sweet,neat, what a treat
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Hana Maui cottage, bungalow, home, acreage, jungle, B & B, tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902229
+1 8088701972
Hana Maui
Mukilteo
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Maria and Bob could not have been more thoughtful and hospitable. Every detail to make a stay comfortable and effortless had been thought of, in advance, by the property owners. Nahiku is paradise but has it's own set of challenges, being so far off the beaten trail. From generators to telephone landlines not dependent on power to an on-site caretaker - all made a storm power outage a non-issue. The cottage is neat as a pin, airy, well-screened and perfectly decorated. Paradise in the jungle! Mahalo, Bob and Maria!
business
Hana Maui cottage, bungalow, home, acreage, jungle, B & B, tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902229
+1 8088701972
Hana Maui
Mukilteo
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Maria and Bob could not have been more thoughtful and hospitable. Every detail to make a stay comfortable and effortless had been thought of, in advance, by the property owners. Nahiku is paradise but has it's own set of challenges, being so far off the beaten trail. From generators to telephone landlines not dependent on power to an on-site caretaker - all made a storm power outage a non-issue. The cottage is neat as a pin, airy, well-screened and perfectly decorated. Paradise in the jungle! Mahalo, Bob and Maria!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hana Maui cottage, bungalow, home, acreage, jungle, B & B, tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902229
+1 8088701972
Hana Maui
North Vancouver
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This place was amazing! I wish we could have stayed more than 2 nights. Maria was incredibly helpful when we arrived and gave us a great of places to visit the next day (hand drawn on a map, with mile markers indicated). All of her recommendations were top notch - the fish tacos, the coconut ice cream, the banana bread! Fresh fruit from the garden (and the neighbour) was so tasty! The setting was peaceful and exactly what I was hoping for. Tropical, lush and green - I miss you Nahiku!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Hana Maui cottage, bungalow, home, acreage, jungle, B & B, tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902229
+1 8088701972
Hana Maui
Tualatin, Oregon USA
5

A Bit of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Awesome location and wonderful hosts, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in east Maui! Surrounded by Hawaiian rainforest in an idyllic spot with an ocean view, this cottage is amazing. Clean, quiet, restful, one-bedroom with a fully equipped kitchen, outdoor sitting area, BBQ, and more. My husband and I spent five nights here and wished it were much longer. We'd stay again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Hana Maui cottage, bungalow, home, acreage, jungle, B & B, tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902229
+1 8088701972
Hana Maui
Louisville, CO
5

Shangri-la on the road to Hana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Bob and Maria have built Shangri-la out of the rain forest on the road to Hana. They have carved out a clearing and done a class act of providing a little piece of heaven and opened it to travelers who venture to the wild and untamed east side of Maui. They have put every thing in to this cozy retreat that any one could ask for plus they meet you when you arrive and give you recommendations on what you should see and do while you are there. They reommended that we visit the Homoa beach where we used their beach chairs, boogy boards and cooler to experience one of the best bodysurfing beaches on the island. They then recommended that we hike the Pipiwai trail to the Waimoku Falls which should not be missed when you come to Hana.
This house offers a place to stay in Hana at a resonable price, providing everything that you could want, while you are visiting one of the most beautiful places on earth. And to top it off, the weather while we were there was gorgeous. Not a drop of rain and clear blue skys the entire time. That doesn't happen on the east side of Maui very often. Thanks Bob and Maria for giving us an experience that we will always remember and making our trip to Hana the highlight of our vacation to Hawaii!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hana Maui cottage, bungalow, home, acreage, jungle, B & B, tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902229
+1 8088701972
Hana Maui
So. Cal.
5

Nahiku Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Charming retreat in the rain forest. Very well equipped - a home away from home. Maria couldn't have been more helpful: even called us to make sure we didn't miss a double rainbow!

Ideal for a relaxing, truly rural Maui experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Hana Maui cottage, bungalow, home, acreage, jungle, B & B, tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902229
+1 8088701972
Hana Maui
5

Road to Hana Rest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Clean, comfortable and cozy. A wonderful respite after the R2H. Bob was very welcoming and informative about the area around Hana. The property is a little bit of Heaven. We just wish we could have stayed longer!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hana Maui cottage, bungalow, home, acreage, jungle, B & B, tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902229
+1 8088701972
Hana Maui
Vancouver, Canada
5

Peaceful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We enjoyed our get away to the Hana area. The cottage offered all the comforts of home in paradise. Thanks Maria and Bob!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Hana Maui cottage, bungalow, home, acreage, jungle, B & B, tropical garden
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902229
+1 8088701972
Hana Maui
Boise, ID
5

Couple with Toddler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Wonderful cottage that exceeded all expectations! Extremely clean and renovated with all modern conveniences (washer/dryer, microwave, flat screen tv, BBQ). Perfect size for us and our small toddler. Woke up each morning to a beautiful sunrise and birds singing. Hosts showed us around the house upon arrival and even dropped off a bottle of wine and meat for dinner. Grounds were immaculate, lush, and a great place to play kick play with our son. We'd recommend this place to anyone lookign to spend more than just a day in Hana. Well situated for exploring the east side of Maui.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2