Cape May house rental - Wonderfully restored Victorian Central Air/Heat Close to beaches/shops
Wonderfully restored Victorian Central Air/Heat Close to beaches/shops
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Cape May House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

Let the fun begin here! Walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Steps to all the pleasures of the gas lit streets and Victorian homes in Cape May and West Cape May. This large, renovated, cozy and bright 3 story Victorian will be your home away from home with all the comforts you need. This home sleeps 10-12 with 5 bedrooms, 3 full baths, 2 half baths, hardwood floors, ceramic tile, granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances all new in 2010. The first floor consists of 2 living rooms, a large kitchen with seating for 10, a master bedroom with a king size bed and a private bath, a laundry room and mahogany porches in the front and on the side of the house. The second floor consists of a master bedroom with a queen size bed and a private bath, a second bedroom with a full size bed and a hall bath, a kitchenette with seating for 6 and a second floor screened mahogany porch on the side of the house.

The third floor consists of 2 bedrooms with a total of 3 single beds, a half bath and a living area with a full size sofa bed. All rooms have flat screen TVs some with built in blu-ray players. There is also a front and rear yard and in the rear yard there are BBQ grills, both propane and charcoal, an outside shower, a clothes line and a bike garage which houses nine bikes (6 adult & 3 children) and four additional beach chairs. Come enjoy this beautifully restored home and see the fun you are missing.

This house was completely renovated in 2010 with new kitchens, bathrooms, hardwood floors, ceramic tile, furniture, appliances, flat screen TVs, bedding, carpet, paint, porches and BBQ grills. This fantastic home is within walking distance to the beaches at Grant St, Broadway or Cape May Cove. Public restrooms and snack bars are located at the beaches at Grant St and Broadway but Cape May Cove offers privacy and a magnificent view of the Lighthouse.

This unique home is conveniently located near the bird sanctuary where you will be treated to the sights and sounds of numerous birds and ducks on a daily basis. In true Victorian fashion, this home offers three mahogony porches for your outdoor enjoyment and also has an outside shower for rinsing off after a relaxing day on the beach.

Cape May and West Cape May are unique and wonderful seaside resort towns with spectacular beaches, fabulous fishing and many outstanding restaurants. Cape May and West Cape May are also known for their historical and colorful Victorian homes and their many antique shops. Cape May offers narrated horse drawn carriage rides and open air trolley tours. Seasonal events include Jazz Festivals, Craft Shows, Vineyard Tours, Home Tours, Strawberry Festival, Peach Festival, Lima Bean Festival, Wine Festival, Film Festival, Victorian Fair, Art Shows, Antique Car Shows, Independence Day Parade, Halloween Parade, Christmas Parade and even a Pet Parade.

No other shore community meets the needs or wants of visitors than Cape May does because Cape May is conveniently located 10 minutes to Wildwood, 15 minutes to Stone Harbor, 20 minutes to Avalon, 25 minutes to Sea Isle City, 35 minutes to Ocean City and 45 minutes to Atlantic City. All are great seaside towns with more activities than you could ever conquer.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, thanks for visiting our home. It is a great family vacation destination. Here we are with Smokey our poodle/daschund mix. We also have a toy poodle named Nigel. This home is located in a wonderfully friendly neighborhood and it is waiting for you. We never get tired of walking the blocks of West Cape May and Cape May. We are an easy walk to town, the beach and the boys favorite hot dog spot. Come and enjoy the fresh ocean air. You may find us walking the streets of this great beach community. If you follow Smokey around town he may lead you to his favorite water ice shop or a hot dog from Tommy's.

Kevin Soler purchased this house in 2009

Our home was purchased to be close to the places we love. We know you will enjoy our home and it's wonderful location which is ideal for creating fun and fond memories.

Very few cottages provide you with everything you will need for a wonderful vacation. We however do our best to make sure you have more than you will need from new comfy beds and bedding, pillows, blankets, an available linen service, a fully stocked kitchen, beach cruiser bikes, beach box, beach chairs, beach umbrella and a wagon for the kids. Just bring your flip flops and dinner clothes and you are all set for a fabulous vacation.

52 Reviews of Property 902110 in Cape May, New Jersey

Beach Box, Central Air, Bikes, Beach Chairs, Walk to Everythng
average rating of 4.980392 based on 52 reviews
business
Beach Box, Central Air, Bikes, Beach Chairs, Walk to Everythng
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902110
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Jim Thorpe, PA
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family and I had the pleasure of staying at the "Yellow House" for a long weekend.

We rented it for our daughters wedding - we wanted a home away from home and that is exactly what we got!

The place was immaculate - very well cared for ..every thing you could possibly need is there!

If you are thinking of renting this beautiful home in Cape May... don't hesitate!! Believe me you won't be disappointed. The owner Kevin was more than happy to answer any questions and made sure our stay was enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Call, email or text I will be happy to promtly respond to all your vacation rental questions. You will find a nice clean refreshing cottage to enjoy.
business
Beach Box, Central Air, Bikes, Beach Chairs, Walk to Everythng
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902110
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Long Island, NY
5

Fantastic Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I, along with two of my sisters, my brother in law and one of my girlfriends stayed in the house for a long weekend. This home is beautiful, the photos online don't do it justice. The kitchen was great, everything was new, modern and clean. The bedding was so comfortable, slept so soundly, which doesn't happen often at my own home. We enjoyed the sights of Cape May, my sister and brother in law even got a chance to get in a bike ride one day, the bikes were great. The restaurants, had wonderful meals at the Mad Batter(Eggs Benedict with Crab meat and caper hollandaise yummy), Doc Mike's and Uncle Bill's for breakfast, Dinner at the Black Duck was fantastic ( the duck special of the evening terrific), the tapas at Martini Beach fabuolus, especially the sushi tuna pizza and the scallops. We loved the selection of cheese at the Cheese shop. Bought some really nice artwork at the Garage, holiday ornaments at the Christmas shops. Drove around to appreciate the houses and all their woodwork, and the wonderful colors. Managed to squeeze in a Dolphin and Whale watch boat ride from Miss Chris Marina, didn't get to see any whales, but the dolphins were amazing. Cape May is a lovely vacation spot and starting each day and ending each evening at this beautiful home was the best, with the side porch, coffee in the a.m. and a nice glass of wine in the p.m I would highly reccommend this home to anyone looking for a roomy, comfortable home to stay in, on their trip to Cape May. Trying to figure out when we can go back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Your fantastic weekend awaits you at our cottage. We offer weekend or partial vacation rentals prior to Memorial Day and after Labor Day Holidays. Summer rentals from Memorial to Labor Day Holidays are offered Saturday to Saturday. Call or check for our availability. We are happy to answer your quesitons promplty.
business
Beach Box, Central Air, Bikes, Beach Chairs, Walk to Everythng
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902110
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Washington, DC
5

Highly recommend this wonderful house and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a great time in Cape May; the house is beautiful and huge. Easily accommodated four adults with two babies - and we could have had added a whole other family! Kevin was helpful, flexible and great to work with, and we loved the front porch; the outdoor shower; and the great kitchen, in particular! Cape May was fun in the off-season - although be warned that many restaurants are only open Thursday - Sunday. We hope to come back to enjoy the lovely house and town again soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Lots of room to room with three living room areas, one full kitchen and a second service kitchen area, two eating area and three wonderul porches to relax on. A cozy nights sleep awaits you at our cottage. Come and enjoy our cottage.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Box, Central Air, Bikes, Beach Chairs, Walk to Everythng
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902110
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Hoboken, NJ
5

Amazing Shore House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family spent a week in April at this wonderful home. The property was spacious, clean, and fully updated. The kitchen even had a large dining table for our entire family to enjoy meals together! The property had a great backyard that was a perfect spot for the kids to play. The owner was friendly and helpful; even calling us on our vacation to ensure the cottage was acceptable. We would highly recommend this cottage to other families -- a great spot even in the off season!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Amazing is truly the best way to describe this wondeful beach cottage. Each time we have a chance to use our cottage we feel the same way. Each guest receives a professionally cleaned and nicely furnished cottage. We also include with our cottage 9 beach cruiser bikes, beach chairs, umbrella and so much more. 3 porches all furnished with new furniture. Come stay relax enjoy our cottage.
business
Beach Box, Central Air, Bikes, Beach Chairs, Walk to Everythng
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902110
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
NJ
5

Great Family Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was a lovely home with lots of space for 2-3 families. We stayed here with 5 adults and 5 kids and it was perfect. Very clean and charming. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen is gorgeous and had everything you would want. The back yard is fenced in and perfect for kids to go out and play. The neighborhood is cute and within walking distance to many restaurants and the beach. My husband was thrilled to have his chioce of charcoal or gas grills. The owner was very accessible and helpful. Overall, this is a great place to come enjoy Cape May. We would gladly stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Spring will be here before you know it. Come and enjoy a truly great find. Our Cottages are clean, all have new furniture including bedding, wireless internet, bikes, grills, beach chairs and much, much more.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Box, Central Air, Bikes, Beach Chairs, Walk to Everythng
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902110
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
United States
5

Awesome Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Had a fantastic Christmas getaway at this beautifully equipped and centrally located Cape May Home. The photos don't do this place justice - it is gorgeous throughout and was completely renovated in 2010. There are flat screens and bathrooms galore! The kitchen was a dream to cook in - completely new! the beds divine - huge porch, yard, everything you would want. The owner was excellent to deal with, as well. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Christmas in Cape May is so charming. All the pretty lights and Christmas spirit throughout the town. Cape May is a special place to enjoy all the seasons. Come and enjoy our cottage. We will help you have a wonderful time in Cape May.
business
Beach Box, Central Air, Bikes, Beach Chairs, Walk to Everythng
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902110
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
somerdale, nj
5

Girls Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Going away every year with my girlhood friends (we are all in our 50"s now) we always have a good time. This time was the best one we have done in Cape May the house was so comfortable and clean We all LOVED IT! It was a pleasure dealing directly with Kevin the owner who left out no detail in his lovely home. We have rented a diffent home every year but our search is over can't wait till next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a wonderful commment. We look forward to having our guests back each year. During the off season we are still busy keeping your vacation cottage in great condition for your next visit. We have already taken care of the touch up paint, ordered some new bed spreads, replaced some worn out items, reseeded the lawn from the summer season and the cleaning company is doing a super job detailing all the hard to clean areas of the cottage. Reserve your next years stay soon. You will love our cottage.
business
Beach Box, Central Air, Bikes, Beach Chairs, Walk to Everythng
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902110
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
5

50 ain't so bad

50 ain't so bad
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I celebrated my 50th birthday in the beautiful "Yellow House" with my girlfriends. The house is better than the pictures! The location is perfect! I highly recommend the Cape May Winery for an afternoon trip. We packed assorted cheese and crackers and went to the balcony and had a party. We had an issue with the internet and Kevin, the owner was very responsive. I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a beautiful, clean, comfortable home to vacation in. The girls want to rent it again.
PS...I never thought turning 50 could be so much fun! Thanks for sharing your beautiful home Kevin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Turning 50 is great. I recently turned fifty also. The fun has just begun at 50, the kids are grown, we know much more than we did at 40 and we know where we are going. Going to Cape May is the best place to be at 50. So much to do and see the extended fall season is great. Come and enjoy our cottage you will not be disappointed.
business
Beach Box, Central Air, Bikes, Beach Chairs, Walk to Everythng
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902110
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Kingston, NY
5

First time to Cape May -- Great fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Our entire family was delighted with the property and the comfortable feeling we all got -- it was like being at a home-away-from-home. The owner made us feel welcome and offered us his time and knowledge of the area to get us started on a wonderful vacation. We plan a return trip in the future as we need to see more of the landscape and sights. The house is very pleasant and well maintained; the owner takes great pride in keeping the property up to par and then some. The house should be listed in "Great" Homes of America. As Arnie said: "I'll be back!" Thank you Kevin it was a pleasure.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We would love to have you back. Our greatest accomplishment is when our guests are as comfortable in our home as we are. You will be supplied with a well equipped kithens, 2 grills gas and propane, 9 beach cruiser bikes, a clean comfortable home with a new furniture. Several areas for your family members to retreat to but yet still be part of the family fun. With 3 living room areas, 2 eating ares, 3 porches everyone can have there own space but yet still with the family. We will also supply you with the local grocery shopping information, local shore community web pages and a list of Restaurants we enjoy and our guests have enjoyed. If you need more information or a specific question or concern we will do our best to find the location or answer for you.
business
Beach Box, Central Air, Bikes, Beach Chairs, Walk to Everythng
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p902110
+1 6103605097
Cape May South NJ Shore
Ballston Spa, NY
5

Our Second Time at "The Beach House"

Our Second Time at "The Beach House"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
That is what our 4 year old granddaughter calls this house. When you ask her where she would like to go on a special trip it is 50-50 up there with Disneyworld. I would say that is quite a recommendation.
Last year we were given the opportunity to reserve early and after consulting with our families we jumped at the chance. So what makes this house so great? It really feels like a home away from home.
We loved the 3 porches and used them most nights. The layout of the house made it easy to be all together or to have private time. With grandparents, married daughter with children and an engaged daughter that could have been tricky but it wasn't. We loved the main kitchen and we all took turns making dinner. It is well stocked with all of the equipment you would have at home.
We did a seafood extravaganza one night and ate outside on the picnic table. The guys liked the extra space on the walkway. If we weren't cooking we had plenty of choices for restaurants. Our first night we went out to dinner to celebrate my husband's 65th birthday. Needless to say the restaurants here are great. Most notable for us were 410 Bank Street and the Mad Batter.
As you can immagine we had a lot of beach time since the weather was great. The beach box is packed with just about everything you would need. Also, it was roomy enough to store the extras we brought along and not have to take them back and forth every day. Each time we went some of us would bike ahead and set up and the others would walk. We loved the Broadway beach and went there the most.
Last year we went on a dolphin watch and our new thing this year was to go to Sunset Beach. It was beautiful and I highly recommend going there. The beach is rocky so bring chairs and enjoy the sunset. We also went kayaking and it was the first time for our grandaughter and she loved it.
There are four wineries within 20 minutes of Cape May. Last year we went to the Cape May Winery and this year we went to the other three: Napoli, Turdo and Hawk Haven. It made for a nice afternoon. Each winery had an interesting and unique story.
Also new to us this year was the Aviation Museum. My husband wanted to go and we thought our 17 month old grandson would enjoy it as he loves anything motorized. We all loved it and were suprised at how extensive and well done it was.
For those of you who love to shop, make time to go to the Washington Street Mall. There are many unique shops and the restaurants are close by.
I would come back anytime!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This will be your families favorite vacation place to. Our Cottage is you home while you are here. Your home offers a fully equiped kitchen with nice pots, pans, dishes and cookware, also a 2nd service mini kitchen. Your home includes 9 beach cruiser bikes 3 of them kids bikes for your younger riders. Your porches one of which is screened offers you a great place to relax before starting your stroll to the beach and a retreat to rest and relax after a playing the sand and waves. Your beach box has your chairs, umbrella, a few wave boards and a beach blanket or two so no need to carry them. Need some quit time just retreat to one of 3 living rooms or your own bedroom with flat screens in all bedrooms. Feel like eating out and dont know where to go?? We supply all of our guests with a listing of restaurants our guests have discovered and those that we enjoy along with local shore web sites to help you plan a wonderful vacation in your home. Perhaps you would rather eat in, we also supply you with all the locations of local grocery stores. We would love to have you come and stay soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1