Gainesville castle rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps20
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Gainesville Castle Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + 6 Queen Convertible bed(s),5.5 Baths,Bunk Bed (Sleeps 12-20)

Luxury and comfort at its best, Relax and enjoy your vacation in this NEW MEDITERRANEAN retreat for ultimate enjoyment and relaxation, over 10,000 sq. ft. ,4 story home, with elevator, over size deck with panoramic view of the lake from most windows, over 3000 ft. of shore line. A perfect home for family gathering, executive retreat, Vacations, family Reunion.

MAIN FLOOR large gourmet kitchen can seat 7 guests at the breakfast bar, 8 at the breakfast table, and 10 at the dining room table comfortably, with side by side stainless steel refrigerator, warming drawer, compactor, microwave oven ,dishwasher, decorative kitchen cabinet.

State of the art home theatre with 12 seating, home automation control from each room, private pool with water fall , Out door wood burning fireplace, over sized steam sauna, exercise room with dance floor.

360 Degree lake view, private gated entrance with security code, private road to the shore line, deep deep water, 6 slip boat dock with over 1000 sq. ft. party deck.

MAIN FLOOR consist of formal family room with see through fire place, main living room with Stone Fire place, and 2 Queen size Sleeper Sofa, a 46'' LCD TV, Gourmet Kitchen with Breakfast bar seats 7 Guests, Breakfast table seats 8 Guests, Dining Room seats 10 Guests comfortably, Bedroom with Queen bed.

Executive Office with office furniture, Decorative Powder Room, and Elevator.

An open Floor Plan with lots of windows and great view of the Lake, Double Door walk out to the upper deck, over looking the Pool and the Lake, Over size Natural Gas B.B.Q Grill.

UPPER LEVEL, There are 3 Bedrooms on upper Level, Designer Master Bedroom with King size bed, Triad Ceiling with Rope Lighting, Sitting area with work Table.

Stone FirePlace with 46'' LCD TV, His & Hers Closet, Spacious Master Bathroom with His & Hers vanity with Triad Ceiling & Rope Lighting, Double size Jetted Tub, Separate Shower and Separate Commode.

The other 2 Bedrooms each with Queen size Bedroom Sets and full Separate Bathrooms, and Walk-in Closets, Over size Laundry Room with Sink and Extra Capacity washer & Dryer.

LOWER LEVEL (THE ENTERTAINMENT LEVEL), Design for total relaxation, enjoy the Steam Sauna & Shower, High Quality Pool Table with 46' LCD TV, Lime Stone over size see through Fire Place, work out GYM with NodicTrack commercial stationary Bilke, Bow Flex Ultimare total exercise Machine , Cardio Glide, and Dance Floor, and Round Table for playing card.

Very well Designed Decorative Bar with Ice Maker, Beer Cooler, Wine Cooler, Bar Sink, Essentials, with 6 Colorful Bar Stools, STATE OF THE ART HOME THEATER with 12 seating, Giant Screen, High Quality Sou-round sound system, Triad Ceiling with Rope lighting, 2 Leather Queen Sofa Bed with Table and Full Bathroom, Plenty of windows to enjoy the view of the Lake, Sliding Glass Door to Patio and the Swimming Pool with water fall, Back Yard with decorative Stone wall and Stone Outdoor Fire place with seating area.

The Lake is only a few steps under your feet, there is a path for your convenient to the DOCK with 6 Slips and over a 1000 sf. of party deck, deep deep water with 360 degree of open water.

GROUND LEVEL, is a total home on its own, a full Kitchen with Refrigerator, Dish washer, Oven, Microwave, Double Sink, Lots of Cabinet, Breakfast Bar with 4 seating, Dining Table with 8 Seating, Living Area with Queen Sofa bed and Table & Chairs, Family Room with Queen Sofa

More Details
Hide Details

I have been living in Atlanta for over 30 years, I come from a big family that we always like to get together, the minute I discovered this land I did fall in love with and decided to build my dream home thanks God my dream came true.

Fattan purchased this castle in 2009

I have always dreamed to live on the water, when I saw the view it was love at the first bit.

33 Reviews of Property 901396 in Gainesville, Georgia

Mediterranean Retreat on Lanier with Private Pool.Dock .Sauna
average rating of 4.787879 based on 33 reviews
business
Mediterranean Retreat on Lanier with Private Pool.Dock .Sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901396
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

A Perfect Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We rented the this beautiful home for a family vacation. From reservation to arrival to departure, everything was absolutely wonderful. The planning process was a very easy one and everything promised is exactly what was delivered. The commute from and to the Atlanta airport was a breeze. The lake and all it has to offer was at our fingertips. And the home itself, is even more breathtaking than the pictures on the website. Our guests ranged in ages from 3 to 84 years and there was something for everyone both in and outside the home. Whether swimming in the pool, watching a movie in the theater room, playing billiards, competing in parlor games or just enjoying the view, one could do whatever one chose. Because there was more than ample room, we never felt overcrowded or in each other's way. The only downfall was the length of our stay....it simply was not long enough! Indeed, we are already trying to figure out when we can return. :-) Thank you again and again.
Owner's Response: It has been our pleasure having you and your family @ the Mediterranean Retreat , I am happy to hear you had a good time and you are welcome to return at any time, PS. Thank you so much for taking good care of the house, God Bless you and your lovely family.
business
Mediterranean Retreat on Lanier with Private Pool.Dock .Sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901396
Gainesville Lake Lanier
4

Castle

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We enjoyed a family holiday at the Castle on Lake Lanier. The home was spacious and met most needs. The owner was accomodating with regarding to replying to questions and requests during our stay. Unfortunately we were unable to use the pool for three of the days due to poor drainage of the retaining wall that could not hold back a mud slide during a terrible rain storm. Eventually the pool cleared and we were able to use it the final 2 days. The home had multiple linens for use; the matresses were very hard. Overall, we had a great time.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Mediterranean Retreat on Lanier with Private Pool.Dock .Sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901396
Gainesville Lake Lanier
United States
5

Beautiful Home In Gainesville

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family spent a week together in the Mediterranean Retreat on Lanier, beautiful home in Gainesvile, GA. The eight adults and 10 "children" (from 11 to 25) could not recall a home better suited for a family get-together. We secured a 21 foot tow boat for skiing and tubing and knee-boarding, and two jet-skis, all of which fit perfectly in the covered floating dock just down from the house itself...additionally, the movie theatre (which seats twelve) the game and exercise room, and the adjacent swimming pool kept everyone busy from when we awoke until when we retired...with seating for 18 in the dining and family rooms, handling good quantities of food was easy and problem-free. We can't imagine a better place for a gathering of this kind.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Mediterranean Retreat on Lanier with Private Pool.Dock .Sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901396
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Southwest Florida
4

Family of 13

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful experience staying at this home. The home owner was very pleasant and accommodating. Very good with communication and instructions. The location is very convenient to town. The pictures and description are accurate. Had a few minor issues with some of the amenities, such as jacuzzi jets not working, but the owner was quick to respond and resolve. We would love to come back and stay again. Mellow Mushroom was the best Pizza place in town.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Mediterranean Retreat on Lanier with Private Pool.Dock .Sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901396
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Roswell, GA
5

Phenomenal House at Great Price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The property is in excellent condition and it is a great house. If you're bringing more than about 15, you will want to make sure to bring extra bedding/air mattresses, but that's the only down part.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Mediterranean Retreat for your vacation and I am glad to hear you had a good time,
As to the # of Beds we have place for up to 24 guest, which is The Master bedroom with King bed, Four other bedrooms with Queen bed, six Queen sofa beds through out the house, and one Bunk bed,Hope to see you soon for your next visit, in case you need air mattress let us know we will take care of it for you.
Regards,
Nasser Golshani
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mediterranean Retreat on Lanier with Private Pool.Dock .Sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901396
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Lawrenceville, ga
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband rented this for my birthday. We have 3 children 5yrs & under so it was the most practical vacation for us at this time. I was completely in love and impressed with this home. It was very clean & well maintained. My children enjoyed watching movies in the theatre I believe that was their favorite room. They also enjoyed the pool a lot. I too loved the pool, & pool area. We BBQed, had drinks, and enjoyed some music. There is this awesome music system that u can hear & control from any room in the house including by the swimming pool. The sauna was absolutely amazing. Perfect relaxation for an over worked mother of 3 ;) my husband of course enjoyed the pool table & bar area. There is so much entertainment in this house we never left unless we were boating. We rented boats & jet skis. The marina was very easy to find & convenient. Overall i had an amazing time in this spectacular home. Most importantly the owner was there to greet us, show us around, and show us how things worked. I highly recommend this property as you will not be disappointed. I've recommended it to my friends & family. I can not wait to stay here again in the near future :)
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mediterranean Retreat on Lanier with Private Pool.Dock .Sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901396
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Easter Weekend at the Castle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was just the perfect place for our extended family getaway! There was always something to do for everyone! Nasser was excellent at answering all of our questions and making our stay very welcoming.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mediterranean Retreat on Lanier with Private Pool.Dock .Sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901396
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Atlanta
5

No More Caribbean, Just Mediterranean Retreat.Resort Style Caribbean In Lake Lanier.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What a lovely home, With all the options we had on our Vacation at this Retreat our next Vacation instead of the Caribbean will be the Mediterranean Retreat, I am proud to say that the setting in this house from furnishing, the lay out, and the decoration, offers a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere,plenty room for every one, the home theater was the big hit, we gathered by the outdoor fire place by the pool in the evening and watch the beautiful sunset, one the biggest advantage is that the grocery store and shopping mall was very close less than five minutes it made it easy for us to buy our grocery fresh daily, we want to thank the owner for his hospitality and being prompt to make our reservation in a timely manor, We will be back, AS THEY SAY.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mediterranean Retreat on Lanier with Private Pool.Dock .Sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901396
Gainesville Lake Lanier
San Diego Ca.
5

An Exceptional Experience At The Castle.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
As soon as we arrived to the Castle we fall in love with it, the view of the Lake from all angle of the house, this house is so big, with four level in this house there is plenty space for even bigger family gathering, the elevator is a great addition to the house, we enjoyed our time that we spend during our stay with the family very much, day time activities is great we did enjoy the Dock especially the huge upper deck with panoramic view of the Lake, we brought our boat and it was nice to have the additional space on the dock so we rented a jet ski from the rental place near by. we love fishing and this is a great place for that,having tow kitchen with lots of cookware and utensils and the outside grill we had no problem cooking for different taste, we really enjoyed our evening cooking out on the grill by the pool the hot tub and the outdoor fire place, the lighted trail to the dock from the pool made it easy to walk to the dock in the evening to see the sunset and be able to return to the house, it was nice to have additional power outlet so we were able to charge the battery for our boat,I can go on and on I can say that we really enjoyed our time at the Castle, the owner was very accommodating, from talking our reservation to the end, we want to thank you for sharing your home with our family, we will definitely come back in the near future, again Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mediterranean Retreat on Lanier with Private Pool.Dock .Sauna
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p901396
Gainesville Lake Lanier
FLOWERY BRANCH
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Very nice home. I hosted my son's graduation party at this location. We had family come in from out of state and we all stayed in this home. The elevator in the home was convenient for those who had problems walking. The dock was great. I would definitely use this home again.
Helpful votes: 4/4