Fernandina Beach cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Fernandina Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Beach Cottage 2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

With its proximity to the beach and newly remodeled interior, our charming beach cottage is sure to exceed every expectation. If you’re looking for proof, all you have to do is read our glowing reviews. Guests often comment on how clean, beautiful, and well-equipped our home is. They also love that they can bring their pets!

One of the biggest perks of this rental is our proximity to the beach. We’re located right across the street from Beach Access #10, a pristine strip of sand with plenty of places to swim, sunbathe, and play.

We’ve equipped the cottage with everything you might need for a relaxing day at the beach, including coolers, beach chairs, body boards, and more. You can also explore the area by bike; two beach cruisers are included with your rental fee. If you’re looking for restaurants, live music, or other entertainment, downtown Fernandina is a short two and a half-mile drive from the cottage.

Along with the easy beach access you get a stunning ocean view. You can see the water from the master bedroom and the large, gated deck. The deck has several Adirondack-style chairs and a patio set—the perfect place to dine alfresco or watch the day break. If you need to rinse off after the beach, the private outdoor shower is an unexpected luxury.

Inside, you’ll find a lot to love. The cottage was recently remodeled, and everything is extremely new and clean. The kitchen has granite countertops, a large pantry, a super cute retro fridge, and everything you need to prepare fabulous meals in the comfort of your very own beach cottage. The living area is equally inviting and includes a 42-inch flat screen TV, a Blu-Ray/DVD player. You’ll also find a washer and dryer in the pantry.

In the master bedroom, red accents pop against the neutral background for a playful yet sophisticated feel. It includes a brand-new king-size bed, a flat screen TV, and an in-suite bathroom with a combined shower and tub. It’s almost like staying in a boutique hotel. The guest bedroom has two twin-size beds, a flat screen TV. It’s the perfect place for your kids or guests who are just dropping in for a night. The second bathroom also has a combined shower and tub and is centrally located off the main hallway. The cottage includes free Wi-Fi and cable TV.

Demand is always high for this adorable vacation rental. Contact us today for more information or to reserve your dates! Our calendar is always up to date! Please check it for availability. Note: GA vs FL weekend is a 4 night minimum stay (check-in Weds, chek-out Sun).

GAR.E. Lic. 332476

More Details
Hide Details

Jennifer and I love to travel with our French Bulldog, Gouda. We know there are lots of people who enjoy bringing their four legged family member on vacation with them. With that in mind, we have made all of our vacation rentals pet friendly.

Barrett & Jennifer Hoard purchased this cottage in 2011

The location of the property is what first attracted us. We liked that it was so close to the beach as well as the historic area. The size and layout of the cottage is perfect for a vacation rental.

We offer everything needed to enjoy Amelia Island like bikes and beach gear.

31 Reviews of Property 900901 in Fernandina Beach, Florida

The Quintessential Beach Cottage—Ocean Views, plus WE LOVE PETS!
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 31 reviews
business
The Quintessential Beach Cottage—Ocean Views, plus WE LOVE PETS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900901
+1 9122225768
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Douglas, Ga
5

HAPPY traveler!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Let me begin by saying you guys did an amazing job decorating the cottage! The pictures did not give the place justice! It truly was a dream place to stay, right across from the beach, plenty of space, huge porch, well-stocked, and most of all SPOTLESS! We would all like to sincerely THANK yall for allowing us to rent out your beautiful cottage & in the words of my boyfriend "This is our new place, its great." We look forward to staying again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Quintessential Beach Cottage—Ocean Views, plus WE LOVE PETS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900901
+1 9122225768
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family wanted a place at the beach to celebrate my daughters 18th birthday. Normally, after check in, we have to run to the store to pick up supplies but the cottage had everything. The owners have provided all the conveniences of home plus more than you can imagine. I loved having place settings (dishes, flatware, glasses) for 20 so we didn't have to wash up after every meal. We just loaded the dishwasher and at the end of the day ran a cycle. The front porch worked out great for our dog so that he didn't have to be tied up or in the kennel the entire time. They even had a leash and dog bowls at the cottage since we forgot ours at home. We plan on staying again later in the summer.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Quintessential Beach Cottage—Ocean Views, plus WE LOVE PETS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900901
+1 9122225768
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
5

Awesome Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family wanted a place at the beach to celebrate my daughters 18th birthday. Normally, after check in, we have to run to the store to pick up supplies but the cottage had everything. The owners have provided all the conveniences of home plus more than you can imagine. I loved having place settings (dishes, flatware, glasses) for 20 so we didn't have to wash up after every meal. We just loaded the dishwasher and at the end of the day ran a cycle. The front porch worked out great for our dog so that he didn't have to be tied up or in the kennel the entire time. They even had a leash and dog bowls at the cottage since we forgot ours at home. We plan on staying again later in the summer.
business
The Quintessential Beach Cottage—Ocean Views, plus WE LOVE PETS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900901
+1 9122225768
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Destin, FL
4

25th Wedding Anniversary

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I were able to take our two 'children' along to celebrate our special event. The location and pet friendly house was just right for the celebration. The walks on the beach, the bike paths and greenways accessible from the house made all of the activities easy and enjoyable. The house was clean and light. The owners accessible to answer questions prior to our stay. Lots of restaurants and close to downtown activity. Will stay again if in the area.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
The Quintessential Beach Cottage—Ocean Views, plus WE LOVE PETS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900901
+1 9122225768
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
moneta, va.
4

"Beach Cottage"

"Beach Cottage"
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We found the property very clean & well maintained. The house is located right across from the beach where there is fishing & beach walking. Surprised to see some people swimming.
The owners were very helpful with questions we had & replied quickly.
I would recommend this property to anyone.
We enjoyed the Farmer's Market, The Book Fair, community theatre, a great production of "Into the Woods: Found a wonderful church. Many activities in the community & nearby.
Publix was a great place to buy groceries, good bread & seafood.
We were able to bring our pet which worked out just fine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Quintessential Beach Cottage—Ocean Views, plus WE LOVE PETS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900901
+1 9122225768
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Maine
5

Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Convenient access to the beach and an easy walk to the Greenway.

Kitchen was well-equipped, listing description was accurate, property was clean and well maintained. We would recommend it to friends/relatives.

For eating out, we liked the Loop, Bright Mornings, Ciao Bistro, T Ray's, and Arte Pizza. Except for Ciao Bistro they have outdoor eating that is pet friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Quintessential Beach Cottage—Ocean Views, plus WE LOVE PETS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900901
+1 9122225768
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Acworth, Ga.
5

Love our little house!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Had a wonderful time during our short stay, really looking forward to our longer summertime visit. House looks great, the renovations are fabulous!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Quintessential Beach Cottage—Ocean Views, plus WE LOVE PETS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900901
+1 9122225768
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Beach Cottage Review via e-mail

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Your place is so pretty, we enjoyed it and hope to have the pleasure again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Quintessential Beach Cottage—Ocean Views, plus WE LOVE PETS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900901
+1 9122225768
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Jackson, ga
5

Great beach stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Wonderful experience! Cottage was just as described. Right across from beach access. Beautifully decorated. Owner provides everything needed for a great beach experience. Will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Quintessential Beach Cottage—Ocean Views, plus WE LOVE PETS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p900901
+1 9122225768
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Idaho
5

Nice Vacation After Iraq

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I just returned from Iraq after being deployed for 6 months. I wanted to relax for a few days before my daughter and I leave to go back to Idaho where I am stationed. My mom, daughter and I stayed here for 2 days and loved it....Everything is provided in this house, towels, beach towels, beach chairs, dishes, etc. All you have to provide is your food and bathing suits. We LOVED this house and will definitely keep it in mind for future trips.

I loved the fragrance in the house as well. Would love to know what it is.

Thank you for a wonderful stay. You have a beautiful house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3