New Orleans house rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

New Orleans House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths

Luxury Creole Cottage located in the French Quarter, on Dauphine Street, one block from Bourbon Street and three blocks from Jackson Square. This historic home, built in 1875, has been lovingly restored while maintaining its Old World charm. Two bedroom and two baths, as well as a large living room and den, are meticulously maintained. The kitchen and baths are newly renovated, with marble and granite, including stainless steel appliances in the kitchen. The furnishings are antique and the house has been decorated by a professional designer.

One bedroom contains a queen bed and the other contains two queen beds. The beds have new pillow top mattresses and all cotton linens. There are two adjoining full baths next to the bedrooms. It has a fully equipped kitchen. The amenities will make your stay equal to a luxury hotel. There is a relaxing patio, enclosed by brick and wood fencing, a perfect place to enjoy a morning cup of coffee or an evening cocktail or glass of wine.

The house is near all of the French Quarter's attractions: Restaurants, Nightclubs, Harrah's Casino, Jackson Square, The French Market, Aquarium, River Walk, Canal Place, Preservation Hall, Royal Street antique shops and Bourbon Street jazz clubs.

To be honest, the house is not really suitable for families with young children. The antique furniture and fabrics are not child friendly. It is best suited for adults who are looking for a beautifully decorated retreat. It is perfect for two couples.

We also have for rent a perfect beachfront condo in Perdido Key (Pensacola, FL) VRBO Listing # 294983, and two lovely mountain homes in Highlands, North Carolina, VRBO Listings # 303786 and # 298029.

Keywords: French Quarter, New Orleans, one block from Bourbon Street, Luxury Cottage, Antiques

More Details
Hide Details

We bought this lovely Creole cottage in 1990 and restored it to its original uniqueness. It is family owned and we have used it as a second home as well as sharing it with friends and extended family over the years.

MaryAnne purchased this house in 1990

New Orleans is a charming city with a sophisticated European feel. The city is imbued with an ambiance like no other city in the country. I went to college in New Orleans, Tulane University, and fell in love with the city and decided that a place in the Quarter would be a perfect location to enjoy the food, the wonderful architecture and, most of all, the people of the city. My brothers agreed, and we found this Creole cottage in 1990 and we have enjoyed it immensely ever since.

You walk out the door and are surrounded by the French Quarter experience. Bourbon Street is one short block away, Jackson square is three blocks away. You can walk to all of the legendary and iconic sites within the Quarter, enjoying the restaurants, bars and historic buildings, all right outside your door. There is no better location because you are in the almost exact center of the French Quarter.

42 Reviews of Property 294622 in New Orleans, Louisiana

French Quarter Luxury Home in the Heart of the Quarter
average rating of 5.0 based on 42 reviews
business
French Quarter Luxury Home in the Heart of the Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294622vb
+1 714-832-0166
New Orleans Louisiana
Boulder City, NV
5

Fantastic Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband, brother, his wife and myself stayed in this centrally located home. We had a truly wonderful experience staying at this house!!! It is beautifully decorated, more awesome than even the pictures show, and the patio is so cute and peaceful. When we weren't enjoying the sights and sounds of New Orleans this house is a totally relaxing place to be. Everything you could ever need plus more is in this home! We will definitely be back to New Orleans and hope to stay in this great place again! Thank you again to the always helpful owner!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
French Quarter Luxury Home in the Heart of the Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294622vb
+1 714-832-0166
New Orleans Louisiana
5

French Quarter Experence at its Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was a lovely home full of antiques and perfect for the 2 couples in our party. It is a great location, one block north of Bourbon just off St. Ann. We were able to walk everywhere.
It is very clean and very spacious for a place in the French Quarter with a lovely little courtyard off the back bedroom and den. It has two spacious bedrooms and bathrooms and great mattresses on the beds. The kitchen was small, but why would you want to cook in New Orleans?
We always stay in the French Quarter when in NOLA and this will be our new home away from home. We look forward to returning again to New Orleans in the future and hope to be able to rent this property again. The pictures really do not do this charming house justice!!!!!!
Thank You Mary Anne for sharing!
Paula
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
French Quarter Luxury Home in the Heart of the Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294622vb
+1 714-832-0166
New Orleans Louisiana
Georgia
5

Sweet Time in New Orleans

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Pictures online don't do this property justice. From the second we opened the door it was like being home, one block off Bourbon Street. We parked the car and didn't get back in until the day we left. The property is beautifully appointed with New Orleans flare, beds are warm and comfortable, back patio a quiet place to sip morning coffee or an evening cocktail. Well equipped with everything you need to make your stay enjoyable.

If you are going to New Orleans for a special event or just a sight seeing getaway, this is the place to be. One caution it can be noisy on weekend nights, but why did you come to New Orleans anyway.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
French Quarter Luxury Home in the Heart of the Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294622vb
+1 714-832-0166
New Orleans Louisiana
Virginia
5

Exceeded My Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Lovely, comfortable, well appointed home with a great location! I will book again for my next NOLA visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
French Quarter Luxury Home in the Heart of the Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294622vb
+1 714-832-0166
New Orleans Louisiana
New Mexico
5

wonderful and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My Sweetie and I were married here on 11/11/11 and we couldn't have found a more delightful and intimate spot. The home is exquisite and elegantly appointed, yet fully functional and comfortable. We brought along our friends, and found it perfect for two couples. The location is outstanding, and the party never ends on Saturday night, but what else do you expect in the heart of the French Quarter?.Mary Anne's attention to detail made everything easy-breezy in the Big Easy, and gave us one of the most memorable times of our lives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
French Quarter Luxury Home in the Heart of the Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294622vb
+1 714-832-0166
New Orleans Louisiana
Lake Jackson, TX
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Much nicer than the photos give it credit. The house had everything you could possibly need during your stay and more. Front bedroom with two queen beds can get a little noisy since it's on the street but, hey, it's the French Quarter! If you stay during the week, it's a very quiet location. The weekends are the only noisy times. Would definitely recommend this home and I plan to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
French Quarter Luxury Home in the Heart of the Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294622vb
+1 714-832-0166
New Orleans Louisiana
Huntsville, AL
5

Perfect to celebrate the hubby's 50th

Perfect to celebrate the hubby's 50th
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We shared this with another couple to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. I'd been to New Orleans many times, but my husband had not. This was THE perfect location...walking distance to everything we wanted to do. We parked our car and didn't move it the rest of our stay. We were delighted to open the door and see the decor. We immediately turned on the stereo system and thoroughly enjoyed listening to music while we unloaded. It was so very hot outside and were so pleased that the AC worked so well! The beds were some of the most comfortable I've slept in other than my own. We all had a wonderful time and I know my husband has some incredible memories to commemorate his 50th! We want to return and we want to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
French Quarter Luxury Home in the Heart of the Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294622vb
+1 714-832-0166
New Orleans Louisiana
san francisco
5

Perfect House in the Heart of the Quarter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We just returned from a week in NOLA to celebrate our daughter's marriage. This house was the perfect base for activities, within walking distance to restaurants and hotels where the wedding guests were staying. The house was exactly as pictured. The home is beautifully decorated with high quality furnishings and feels like a private home. The beds were comfortable including the sofa bed in the den. The patio furniture was also comfortable, a perfect place to share a bottle of wine. We especially appreciated the cd collection. In the immediate area we enjoyed our daily lattes with the locals at Community Coffee on Royal, walked a few blocks for a wonderful dinner at Bayona, and ate at Clover Grill when Eat was too busy (good diner food that lived up to it's reputation for poor service). I highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
French Quarter Luxury Home in the Heart of the Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294622vb
+1 714-832-0166
New Orleans Louisiana
Denver, CO
5

Yet another spectacular time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We love this house. This is our second time staying here and it couldn't have been better. We stayed here with two other couples and the only bummer was that we had to leave at the end of our trip. The house is amazing in decor and very functional considering the full kitchen and washer/dryer. The 3 queen beds are of very high quality and were very good to my two herniated discs.

When you take your first steps into this lovely home, you'll notice that it has a great energy. We had so many laughs and good times that we made our stomachs hurt. Upon arriving, I walked straight to the refrigerator for a nice beverage and was not disappointed (I assume they were left by the previous renters, so we left some as well - pay it forward!). Your only disappointment will be that this house will make you want your own little gem in the quarter just like it.

Oh -- and in my New Orleans haze, I didn't even realize that I left my digital camera on the nightstand. Well -- the owner called to inform me that her cleaning staff had found it and that she would have it shipped immediately to my house. Thanks so much! I won't stay anywhere else if I'm in New Orleans.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
French Quarter Luxury Home in the Heart of the Quarter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294622vb
+1 714-832-0166
New Orleans Louisiana
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Treat Yourself to the BEST

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My wife and I and our two daughters (40 and 28) just spent 5 glorious nights in this home. The location, the home and all the beautiful appointments make this home truly elegant.We spent some time in the French Quarter last year and wanted to take our daughters there this Mardi Gras season. Mary Anne (one of the owners) is extremely courteous andhelpful and was a delight to work with. The home is magnificient and truly allows one to feel the true magic of The French Quarter. Do yourself and those you are traveling with a favor and stay at this lovely home. I know you will love it and the ambiance it provides will take you back to the magic times of The Quarter. I can assure you that this is the ONLY HOME we will stay at in the future and loved evry minute of our recent stay just completed on 2/21/2011. ENJOY!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3