Favaro Veneto apartment rental - House exterior
House exterior
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Favaro Veneto Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Central self-catering rentals. Venice in 15 minutes by public bus.

Casa Gialla 1 and Casa Gialla 2 are 2 self catering, luxury apartments in a detached new house close to the owners’ one, surrounded by a garden, situated at Favaro Veneto – 10 km far from Venice. The ideal solution for your holiday in Venice at a competitive price, avoiding the expensive Venice’s park system. The bus ticket from Favaro Veneto to Venice Piazzale Roma terminal costs 1.30 € only per person. The same rate of 1.30 € to go to the railway station in Mestre -Venezia. Refined and spacious rooms, all comforts, feeling at home, parking. Bruno and Simonetta, the owners, will give you the best suggestions to spend a good time in Venice. Maps, guides, art books at your disposal. The house is located in the centre of Favaro Veneto; all daily shops, supermarkets, banks, restaurant and pizzeria really close. Easy to get to hypermarkets and commercial areas, even by public bus. Bus stops to Venice 100 metres from the house. Trips every 15 minutes.

Details for Casa Gialla 1 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, 1 Bathroom

Casa gialla 1 ground floor apartment - sleep 5/6 people Independent kitchen fully equipped - roomy kitchen with fireplace, kitchen fixture, table an chairs, gas cooker, double sink, microwave oven, toaster, fridge, plates, cutlery, glasses, pots and pans. large bedroom with 1 double bed – 2 single beds - 1 large vintage cupboard, 2 little armchairs, 2 bedside tables, TV 1 living room with fireplace, 1 sofa, 2 single beds Bathroom with shower, hair dryer From the living you go directly to a large, independent terrace with sun umbrella, table and chairs Air conditioning , heating, washing machine Rooms with wooden parquet floor and Florentine brickwork , double window panes, curtains.

47 Reviews of Property 88861 in Favaro Veneto, Italy

Casa Gialla 1
average rating of 4.8510637 based on 47 reviews
business
Casa Gialla 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88861
+39 041631270
Favaro Veneto Venice
4

Nice home for nice holidays

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a great time in this flat in Favaro Veneto. It is small but suitable for a sightseeing trip to Venice. There is everything you need: a small kitchen, a bed- and livingroom and a bathroom with a Jacuzzi. The bus to Venice takes you to the city within 20 minutes (1,20€ for one person) and the bus stop is near the flat. In addition, it is easy to make trips to other cities (like Verona and Vicenza) by car or by train.

The flat is well-maintained and the owners are very friendly. They are helpful and give lots of recommendations for your holiday.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Gialla 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88861
+39 041631270
Favaro Veneto Venice
5

Very nice location for a Venice trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We (a group of 5 young people under 20 from Germany) wanted to visit Venice for a week and found this location near our actual destination. At first, we had a few doubts concerning the distance between Venice, our airport and this apartment. These were no legitimate doubts at all because bus trips are every few minutes and they're pretty cheap (about 1,50 Eur or so, if i remember correctly) for about half an hour transportation time.
Bruno, the owner of this property, gave us much information about the bus connections from our airport to the apartment and from the apartment to Venice.
When we arrived at the location, we were instantly surprised by the cleanliness, the nice furnishing and the (relatively) nice location of the apartment. We also liked that special features were included in the rent: power, water and serveral electronical devices like a DVD-Player, a nice and fully-featured kitchen and of course the air conditioner (which did unfortunately mainly cool the hallway, by the way). There was also a small terrace which allowed us to enjoy the sun. Even free WLAN was available so we were able to communicate with friends and relatives. Bruno was very helpful as he supported us with very important information about Venice and the surroundings. Unfortunately, because of a strike, there was no bus service one day. Bruno's son offered to drive us to Venice instead, which was very, very kind of him.
A folder was ready on arrival which provided us with additional information about shops (opening hours and so on) nearby and the bus schedule.
Thanks to this property (and to Bruno and his family) we spent an excellent holiday in Venice. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Gialla 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88861
+39 041631270
Favaro Veneto Venice
Austria
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We were very pleased with our stay at the apartment.
Every thing worked just as arranged, and there were no extra costs (e.g. final cleaning or bed linen).
The apartment was quite big and very comfortable, silent (no car noise) and had everything in it we needed.
Since we arrived by car we very happy that we could park it right in front of the house. Also if you go to Venice without a car (which is recommended) you won't need more than 20min with the bus.
So we would recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Venice who's looking for a comfortable but cheap stay.

Thanks for the great time,
Ben&Tanja
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Casa Gialla 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88861
+39 041631270
Favaro Veneto Venice
5

Family from New York

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
It was a very nice experience. The area is a very safe place for families with children and all the stores around the place were affordable for tourist. Even we only stayed for two days I wish it was longer. My kids are all different ages but each loved and agreed that it was the best way to spend our nights in Venice. The supermarket, bakeries, and local pizzerias were very close and transportation was great traveling to the city. Within 20 minutes, you were in Venice ready for a gondola ride! The house is spacious for a family of 5, very clean. There was even a great parking spot which was difficult in other Italian cities. Above all, Bruno and Simonetta were very genuine, caring, and accommodating people. They cared for us tourists and treated us like relatives!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Casa Gialla 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88861
+39 041631270
Favaro Veneto Venice
Marseille France
5

Comme à la maison à la Casagialla.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Nous avons loué à la CASAGIALLA une semaine en avril 2010 et notre séjour là-bas a été parfait. La maison se trouve à proximité d'un arrêt de bus qui mène directement à Venise en 15-20 mn. Il y a plein de commerce à proximité. La maison est située dans un endroit calme et reposant, ce qui est important après de longues journées de marche à visiter Venise. L'appartement est spacieux, meublé avec gout et très fonctionnel. Rien ne nous a manqué pendant notre séjour la-bas. Merci à nos sympathiques hôtes qui nous ont donné de précieuses informations sur notre séjour à Venise lors de notre arrivée et qui ont toujours été disponibles pour nous. Nous comptons bien revenir dans cette maison dans un an ou deux..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Gialla 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88861
+39 041631270
Favaro Veneto Venice
Canada
4

A great stay during Carnevale!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We stayed at this apartment during Carnevale, thus saving ourselves a ton of money over renting a place right in Venice! We had a bit of trouble finding the apartment initially, but were able to navigate the bus/tram system quite easily once we got the hang of it. It did take about 20 minutes to get into Venice and the buses were quite crowded. But we realized that would be the case ahead of time. Bruno and his family were very helpful and provided lots of great information. The guidebooks and maps were very much appreciated. The apartment was tiny, but clean and well equipped with everything we needed. The bathtub with jets was particularly lovely! Thanks for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
Casa Gialla 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88861
+39 041631270
Favaro Veneto Venice
LES HOGUES
5

A place to be recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Excellent choice to visit Venice. The geographique situation is ideal and it is possible to use the public transportation to go to Venice (20 mn max to go to Venice). Thus no problem of parking lot. The house is very agreable and the district is quiet. The hosts are very welcoming. They are refined people who give good advice to discover Italy. Really a place to be recommended to spend excellent holiday in Italy, and to meet nice people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Casa Gialla 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88861
+39 041631270
Favaro Veneto Venice
Marseille France
5

Parfait

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
En tout point conforme aux descriptions .Prestations de haut niveau .Excellent accueil .Une bonne surprise pour cette région trop touristique de l'Italie où il est fréquent de se faire arnaquer .Accès à Venise facile et rapide .Merci!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Casa Gialla 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88861
+39 041631270
Favaro Veneto Venice
Vermont
5

The Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This was the perfect place for a visit to Venice. No hassles trucking our luggage through Venice. This place is just a short bus ride away.

It was SO easy to hop a bus less than 2 minutes from this house and be in Venice in 20 minutes. No hassles, no guessing... just a direct route to beautiful Venice.

Our hosts, Bruno and Simonetta were so wonderfully helpful. No question left unanswered. The apartment itself was very clean and quite comfortable.... and I loved the wifi access. We really enjoyed our stay. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Gialla 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88861
+39 041631270
Favaro Veneto Venice
Germany
5

Excellent place to stay to visit Venice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This apartment is exactly as described. This is a perfect place to stay to visit Venice and the surrounding areas. Quick bus ride into Venice. Come and go to Venice as you please. The apartment is very well furnished, is quiet, safe, and has excellent beds. This is the best sleep that I got on the vacation. Bruno is very helpful, and had excellent tips for my family. This stay not only saved me a ton of money, but it was convenient and I wouldn't visit Venice any other way. I will be recommending this apartment to anybody who wants to visit the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway