Oceanside house rental - Oceanfront balcony
Oceanfront balcony
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Oceanside House Rental Photos and Description
Romantic and exciting beachfront property with a large beachfront deck and patio! 4 bedrooms, 3 baths, sleeps 14. Private spa, bbq, 2 master bedrooms with ensuite baths and beach-patio access, Perfect for families with kids!

This beachfront home sits direclty on the sand of the Pacific Ocean. Walk out your back door, and you are on a beachfront patio, with a spa, patio furniture, and barbecue. The ocean is inches away. Relax on the patio and still be able to keep on eye on the kids playing on the beach. This home is fully-furnished and professionally decorated. The kitchen and living room open up to a large beachfront balcony, perfect for just hanging out, sitting and watching the sunset. There are two master bedrooms, each with their own en-suite bath, and both have direct access to the beachfront patio. This home is perfect for a couple families with children!

This home is located in the coastal town of Oceanside, where the beaches are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round. After a day at the beach, take a walk to the pier perhaps, wander down and either watch the surfers, go fishing, or take a sail boat out at the harbor. When it is time for dinner, there is an endless amount of delicious restaurants and cafes for you to choose from, but many choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental. Life doesn't get much better than having your close friends and family around, enjoying a glass of wine, preparing a scrumptious meal as you watch the sun go down on the horizon of the Pacific Ocean. Fall asleep to the sound of the lulling waves, wake up and do it again.

This vacation rental is a home away from home. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

View our listing on VRBO | Oceanside Vacation Rentals

If your desired property is unavailable, view similar properties:

*Beachfront Vacation Rental on the Sand 815B

*Spacious Oceanfront Luxury Condo 1023

*Spectacular Oceanfront Luxury Condo 1023A

*Spectacular Oceanfront Home in Carlsbad 3015A

*Carlsbad Stunning Beach Vacation Rental 3015B

More Details
Hide Details

I love San Diego! Providing a memorable experience on our home and in San Diego is what we strive for.

BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals purchased this house in 2000

What better place than beautiful San Diego where the weather is arguably the best in the world year round, with some of the finest beaches.

An away from it all experience

98 Reviews of Property 87161 in Oceanside, California

Beachfront Condo on the Sand with private spa, 4br's, 2 masters, 3ba's
average rating of 4.744186 based on 98 reviews
business
Beachfront Condo on the Sand with private spa, 4br's, 2 masters, 3ba's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87161vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
La Verne, CA
5

Awesome Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Had a great time with friends. BFO is far and away the best rental company to deal with. We have stayed at several of their properties and all are great. We are already set for next year.
business
Beachfront Condo on the Sand with private spa, 4br's, 2 masters, 3ba's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87161vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
New Berlin, WI
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This location was a great place for a family vacation. There were 11 of us staying at this location and it was very comfortable. With the beach right there some of us could be on the beach yet some of us be in the house and still be right there together.
business
Beachfront Condo on the Sand with private spa, 4br's, 2 masters, 3ba's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87161vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Dallas, OR
5

beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
there was not a lot of beach during high tide that was our only issue

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
The tides can fluctuate throughout the day; we now provide tide charts on our Information Letters so that you can plan appropriately. There is also a sand replenishment project beginning in October in Oceanside to bring back much of the sand that has been taken out over the past year from storms & erosion. We appreciate your comments! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
business
Beachfront Condo on the Sand with private spa, 4br's, 2 masters, 3ba's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87161vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Phoenix, Az
5

Week end for the ladies

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed a lovely week end at this cozy home right on the beach.
Eight ladies and we had plenty of room. The home met all our expectations and more. We hope to return next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Condo on the Sand with private spa, 4br's, 2 masters, 3ba's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87161vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Sun Lakes, AZ
5

Very comfortable rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a wonderful accomodationFor a large family gathering. The weather was very foggy there but as soon as we went inland it was sunny. If you want to be in San Diego I would recommend getting closer to that area as traffic makes it a long trip back and forth with small children.

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Oceanside is located in Northern San Diego County and is a central location for those looking to go to both LA and San Diego. We have locations in Oceanside, Carlsbad, & Encinitas so for your next visit with us call our reservation staff and we will place you in a property closer to that area! Coastal areas tend to get marine layers during certain times of the year, typically it will burn off from mid-morning until early evening. Weather is always temperate in San Diego! We appreciate your feedback ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
business
Beachfront Condo on the Sand with private spa, 4br's, 2 masters, 3ba's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87161vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Grand Rapids, MI
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice experience. Had a couple of issues that were addressed in timely ways. The hot water heater was not working initially, it was promptly fixed. The entry code on arrival was wrong. A phone call got a prompt correction and access. The sump alarm went off on several occasions which unfortunately woke sleeping little ones. The management was prompt on assessment. Having said all that, the condo was well equipped to handle a large party like we had. Convenient location to groceries, theatre, beach activities such as fishing and surfing
business
Beachfront Condo on the Sand with private spa, 4br's, 2 masters, 3ba's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87161vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
San Diego, CA
4

Women's retreat was a success!

Women's retreat was a success!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
What a wonderful location for a women's retreat! Outside of needing a few more light bulbs, this home was perfect! great outdoor space, room to get away, so all 12 of us felt refreshed! Plus, the main area was perfect for our retreat sessions! We want to do this again next year!

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Thanks for the great feedback! We do provide additional light bulbs in the tool box located in the utility closet. If you need additional bulbs, our responsive maintenance team is right down the street to assist you! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
business
Beachfront Condo on the Sand with private spa, 4br's, 2 masters, 3ba's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87161vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Burbank, CA
5

Great Family Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a family vacation for myself, my husband, our kids and grandkids (8 adults 5 kids) The house was perfect for our needs. The only thing I would change about the house is having to go out to the beach through the master suites. If you don't have children who nap, this wouldn't be as much of an issue. Overall, a great house.

Manager responded on 11/15/2011:
We apologize for any inconvenience with the beach access. If you prefer not ot use the master bedrooms as access, you could always just go out the front door and down the side of the home. Thank you for your feedback ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
business
Beachfront Condo on the Sand with private spa, 4br's, 2 masters, 3ba's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87161vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Gilbert, AZ
4

Fall break getaway 2011

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This condo is perfect for two couples and a ton of kids. The beach was only accessable through the bedrooms so our room was constantly full of sand. Two of the bedrooms have loads of sleeping room with bunkbeds and window seats that are the size of a twin bed, but only one small bathroom on another floor! Stairs are tile and we had a couple of slips and owies. Kitchen has very ligtle storage for your food and little work area, but we managed. Odd for a place that sleeps so many people, owners must eat out. Perfect area! I am a return customer with Beachfront Only, but will not stay in this condo again.

Manager responded on 9/20/2012:
Thank you so much for your feedback Karen! There is an outer access to the front door on the south side of the property which may be a more convenient access for children. Next time you stay, please contact our helpful reservation staff members who are here to match you with the right property!
business
Beachfront Condo on the Sand with private spa, 4br's, 2 masters, 3ba's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p87161vb
+1 760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Buckeye, AZ
5

Great rental on the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.