Regal Palms house rental - Master king ensuite with balcony
Master king ensuite with balcony
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Regal Palms House Rental Photos and Description
QUIET LOCATION, WALKING DISTANCE TO POOL

*** HIGHEST AVERAGE RATED HOMEAWAY PROPERTY ON REGAL PALMS - 36 5 STAR REVIEWS ***

*** DOLLAR & STERLING PAYMENTS ACCEPTED ***

We provide consumables such as dishwasher tablets etc. Free use of Sat Nav/GPS. Free in-house WI-FI. Our vacation home offers the best of both worlds; spacious self catering accommodation with fantastic on-site facilities including 2 pools, water slide, lazy river, hot tub, indoor spa complex, gym, indoor and outdoor dining, bar and games room. Children are guaranteed to have other children to play with in the pools whilst parents can relax in the shade of palm trees. Our air conditioned house is the largest on Regal Palms and has had extensive owner upgrades to the fixtures and fittings including a whitewashed pine floor in the living area. A superbly equipped kitchen, large living room, dining area. 2 en-suite bedrooms with king/queen beds. 2 themed twin bedrooms, a family bathroom and a laundry room. 5 TVs & 3 DVD players. Toys, pool toys, coolers, beach chairs provided.

Golfing holidays: Regal Palms is literally across the road from Highlands Reserve 18 hole golf course, our guests get discount rates. There are several courses including championship class within 10 minutes drive.

Guest comments: 'We've been going to Florida for 20+ years and your home is the 'homeist' place we've stayed. Great attention to details in decorating and furnishing this place. Wonderful details and info were provided upon booking. Nice personal touch you can't get when booking through a traditional resort. Management company was well equipped to answer questions and responding to queries' -- 'It really was a home from home, thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.' -- 'We have been holidaying in Orlando for many years and we have never stayed in such a nice holiday home.' -- 'The SatNav was fantastic and saved us loads in hire costs' -- 'Thanks for making our first time in Orlando one to remember, we hope to be back some day' -- 'What a wonderful holiday and the icing on the cake is Ray & Aleta's house and thoughtfulness - it really is a home from home' -- 'Great house, awesome pool, we had a fantastic time thanks' -- 'Absolutely the best holiday we've had in ages'

Restaurants & shopping: Applebees Restaurant, American diner, Italian, and Japanese restaurants are all within walking distance.

There are dozens of restaurants with a few minutes drive on US27 and 192.

Publix supermarket, bank, drug store, Applebes restaurant, Japanese restaurant, American Diner, Italian and Chinese take outs are within walking distance. A Wal-Mart hypermarket, Taco Bell, McDonalds etc are all a very short drive away.

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 74147 in Regal Palms, Florida

LUXURIOUSLY UPGRADED - highest rated home on Regal Palms 36 5-star reviews !
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
business
LUXURIOUSLY UPGRADED - highest rated home on Regal Palms 36 5-star reviews !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74147
+44 (0)1335 360814
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Russell, Ontario (Canada)
5

Perfect place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This vacation home is just perfect! The house itself is great. Very spacious. Our daughter loved the Mickey Mouse room. The crib and high chair were perfect for our baby. The master bedroom is huge, and so is the bed! Very comfy too. The little extras are excellent to have also... pool toys, coolers to take to the pool or beach, dishwasher soap, laundry soap... All things we've had to buy in the past, but not here! It's all included in the house. The house is just a short walk to the awesome pool! The pool was perfect for the kids, a zero entry section which the baby enjoyed since he could sit in a couple inches of water and play. My daughter (5 years old) enjoyed the lazy river and the water slide... the adults enjoyed all of that too! There's a DJ in the afternoon playing music, contests for the kids, a snack bar, a beach volleyball court... We took a drive out to the Gulf Coast to Clearwater Beach. It took about an hour and a half (traffic...). Very nice place to visit! We also did some shopping, Premium Outlets not too far from the house, about 20 mins. There's also the Florida Mall and Mall at Millenia which are very nice. The house is also just a quick drive to Magic Kingdom. We greatly appreciated Ray and Aleta's advice to take the Toll route to and from the airport, this saves a lot of time! I hope I didn't forget anything... This was one of our best vacations yet. We definitely will stay here again next time we're in Orlando!! Thanks you so much Ray, Aleta and Jacob!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURIOUSLY UPGRADED - highest rated home on Regal Palms 36 5-star reviews !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74147
+44 (0)1335 360814
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Liverpool
5

Superb ...there isnt anything bad to say!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Lovely home from home well looked after, a pleasure to stay in, it was a relaxing place to crash, after a hard days park surfing, so much so we were happy to relax every night whilst the kids went to the pool complex..( Which was great value along with friendly staff!)..There isnt anything I can think of to fault.. it was a lovely home, a lovely location..It gave us the holiday of a lifetime. Say no more!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURIOUSLY UPGRADED - highest rated home on Regal Palms 36 5-star reviews !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74147
+44 (0)1335 360814
Regal Palms Davenport Area
England
5

What a wonderful stay !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We visited Ray & Aleta`s holiday home October half term 2010 and what a lovely holiday we had in such a rememberable home from home property, it has all extra special touches that you dont get from a hotel room.
Ray & Aleta provide excellent customer service with e-mailing regularly from booking the property with tips of the local area to returning to England and requesting feedback.
Just to say we wont hesitate in booking your property again in the future.
Many thanks again Pat,Jo,Jess & Connor
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
LUXURIOUSLY UPGRADED - highest rated home on Regal Palms 36 5-star reviews !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74147
+44 (0)1335 360814
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Liverpool, Merseyside, England
5

Our stay in Regal Palms

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Just returned from 2 fantastic weeks in Ray & Aleta's house. Everything on the listing description was accurate and even better than we imagined. We felt very much at home. Facilities are first class with everything we needed. The kitchen provided everything we need to make a snack or a meal. Mum was very pleased with laundry room. Ray & Aleta's attention to detail made it the perfect place to stay. They gave it a real famiy feel with the themed bedrooms. Some nice extras were included. The Wifi helped us with little tips on where to go to eat etc. The house was spotless and very well maintained.

I had a few questions to ask Ray and he was very responsive and very helpful which gave us peace of mind.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to family and friends.

The pool was brilliant. We found a few inflatables in the house so we used them in the pool. Our baby loved the slide and lazy pool. The gym was great and I spent many mornings in there. We also enjoyed the outdoor spa to relax. All staff are very polite and helpful.

The complex is right next to a Publix supermarket which you will find everything you need. There is also a Chinese takeaway if you just fancied to relax after a hard day at the theme parks, or Applebees bar & grill if you fancied a nice meal out. We made use of both and would definitely recommend. There is also many places to eat just a couple of minutes drive down the US27.

We found it easy from the airport and Disney is only a 20 minute drive away.

In all, we couldn't find any faults and we hopefully stay here in the future. Thanks to Ray and Aleta for making our holiday just that much better.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
LUXURIOUSLY UPGRADED - highest rated home on Regal Palms 36 5-star reviews !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74147
+44 (0)1335 360814
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Wrexham
5

Review of holiday home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This is a home from home, ideally located in the Davenport area. With major theme parks easily accessible, it was a super base for exploring. An additional bonus is the use of the shared pool complete with bar and restaurant, a great place to meet new friends young and old alike.
Ray and Aleta's holiday home is superbly decorated and most comfortable, especially after a hectic day in the parks. The extra touches offered by Ray and Aleta make this home stand out amongst others! This home was fully equipped for all ages. The SATNAV was a real bonus!
Both Ray and Aleta are very informative, and go above and beyond the call of duty, offering tips and advice about the local area.

I would without hesitation recommend this home, and if I were to re-visit Florida it would be first on my list of places to stay.
Whoever stays here should feel lucky at such a find!"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
LUXURIOUSLY UPGRADED - highest rated home on Regal Palms 36 5-star reviews !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74147
+44 (0)1335 360814
Regal Palms Davenport Area
North Carolina, USA
5

Thank you so much Ray and Aleta!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Wow, what an awesome home! So very well equipped, so many extras that we weren't even expecting! Very well decorated, we loved all the rooms. Very comfortable, luxurious. My son loved the safari room, the two master suites worked out perfectly for two couples. Everything in the house looked brand new! I loved the Asian themed master suite, very luxurious! Coolers, chairs, GPS, books and movies, laundry and dishwasher detergent, so many extras that were so nice when you are on vacation and don't have room to bring everything you need! The house was so nice to come to at night after long days at parks. Just staying at the house and pool would have been enough vacation for me! Very nice area as well with lots nearby. Thank you Ray and Aleta for a wonderful time and hope to stay again!

Julie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
LUXURIOUSLY UPGRADED - highest rated home on Regal Palms 36 5-star reviews !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74147
+44 (0)1335 360814
Regal Palms Davenport Area
East Yorkshire, UK
5

Rich, Helen, Erin, Grandma & Grandad May 2010

Rich, Helen, Erin, Grandma & Grandad May 2010
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We have just had a lovely 2 week break staying in Ray, Alita & Jacobs fantastic holiday home. It was our 1st time staying in Regal Palms & would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. The house is everything they say it is and much more, its very comfortable with ample room for 8 people. The resort itself is very clean & the pool area is lovely (We had trouble getting our 3 yr old Daughter out of the lazy river, she loved it so much)! We used the Publix supermarket every day, which is within walking distance & sampled the pizza takeaway & the nearby Applebies restaurant which we would recommend. The house itself had absolutley everything you would ever need. The kitchen is fully equipped, Satnav, WiFi and even board games for entertaining the kids. Lots of information packs on places to visit and of interest, plus the bonus of a washing machine (so no dirty laundry to bring home)! The double bedroom with en suite downstairs is a real bonus if you have another couple staying, as our parents stayed in this room and we found it meant they had their own space away from the rest of the family. The house itself is spotless and decor immaculate, it really felt like home. Ray & Alita were brilliant and felt more like family friends than holiday rental landlords. We would thoroughly recommend this place to anybody, and we cant wait till our next visit if Ray & Alita are kind enough to let us use their second home again. Rich, Helen & Erin
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LUXURIOUSLY UPGRADED - highest rated home on Regal Palms 36 5-star reviews !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74147
+44 (0)1335 360814
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Nova Scotia
5

Thank you for everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We just wanted to send you a quick note of thanks for your thoughtfulness in preparing your holiday home for families. It was great to have access to the extras (GPS, printer, wireless internet, laundry soap, the cooler bags, the list goes on...). The space was ample for our party of 3 adults and 3 children, and the resort itself was fantastic! Despite the chill in the air, we made it to the pool on 3 different occasions and were pleased that the water was kept at a toasty 81 degrees!
We are already planning a return in 2011!
Thank you again for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LUXURIOUSLY UPGRADED - highest rated home on Regal Palms 36 5-star reviews !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74147
+44 (0)1335 360814
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Absolutely perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
A home from home with everything provided - just like in the advert plus more! The home is obviously well loved by the owners (Aleta & Ray) and it shows. The resort is really safe and our teenage children walked to the pool on their own. Plenty of places to eat just next to resort. This is the first time we have booked direct with an owner and we would never book thru an agency again. We'll definitely be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LUXURIOUSLY UPGRADED - highest rated home on Regal Palms 36 5-star reviews !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p74147
+44 (0)1335 360814
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
5

Thank you for everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Just wanted to let you know that everything, really everything was just perfect at your home!

Thank you very much for all!

Our kids loved the rooms! The elder one the Safari-Style and the younger one the Mickey Mouse Style! Especially the donkey! We were just glad that we didn't have to carry one like this back to Germany.... The tubes were perfect for the lazy river and even our 2 year old boy could use the slide at the pool side!

Thanks again for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1