Providenciales - Provo condo rental - Spectacular views from the The Calabash Suite's beachfront terrace
Spectacular views from the The Calabash Suite's beachfront terrace
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Providenciales - Provo Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

GRACE BAY ....... named the Caribbean's Leading Beach Destination at both the 2012 & 2013 World Travel Awards and the Top Beach Destination in the World by Trip Advisor® ...... Royal West Indies Resort - Trip Advisor's 2012 Travellers' Choice® Cetificate of Excellence, and The Calabash Suite - Trip Advisor's FlipKey® Top Vacation Rental award ...... check out our 5 Star reviews!

GREAT LOCATION ....... The Calabash Suite is located directly on the beach at Royal West Indies Resort and is considered to be one of the very best suites at RWI – 12 miles of pure white powdery sand and stunning turquoise waters await you directly in front of your suite …… and the Island’s best shopping and restaurants, just a short walk away ….… It doesn’t get any better!

RESORT AMENITIES ....... Guests of The Calabash Suite have access to all the resort amenities including: 2 swimming pools, extra large hot jacuzzi, beach & pool loungers and umbrellas, beach towel service, watersports equipment including Hobie sailboats and ocean kayaks, bicycles, and the on-site restaurant.

Royal West Indies Resort is an upscale beachfront development, renowned for it's lush tropical landscaping and traditional British West Indies design. This spacious suite is situated on the 2nd floor of the beachfront building and offers spectacular and uninterrupted views of the pristine white beach and turquoise waters beyond ..... and every evening you will enjoy dramatic sunsets over Grace Bay from your private beachfront terrace.

This luxurious condominium offers over 1000 square feet of elegant living space, featuring upgraded Caribbean inspired furniture, a spacious living area directly overlooking the beach and large sliding glass doors opening onto an over-size wrap around terrace.

The master bedroom is bright and airy with it's signature Caribbean louvered shutters and also features beach and ocean views. The suite also has a fully appointed kitchen with upgraded SS Appliances, Dishwasher, Ice-maker, R/O purified drinking water, breakfast bar and dining area.

The Suite accommodates up to four people in comfort, with a luxurious king-size pillow top bed in the master bedroom and a comfortable queen-size sofa bed in the living room. The Calabash Suite is a full one bedroom suite, with a separate and private master bedroom, double the size of standard RWI units. This suite comes fully equipped with all the comforts of home and has many upgraded features not found in typical rental pool units.

This development is centrally located on Grace Bay Beach within walking distance of the new Regent Village Shops, Ports of Call Mall, Salt Mills Plaza, Casablanca Casino and many of the Island's best restaurants and bars. There is also the on-site restaurant, The Pelican Bay Restaurant & Bar, for your convenience. And if you prefer preparing your own meals, the new IGA Gourmet grocery store is just a short walk away.

This suite is one of only 4 very special suites at RWI located directly on the beach and on an upper floor of the beachfront building - offering you the absolutely best beach and ocean views in the entire resort by far .... Guaranteed !!!

Suite Features -

• Largest 1 bedroom suite available at Royal West Indies, with magnificent beach and ocean views

• Corner suite on the 2nd floor of the beachfront building, over 1000 sq ft of luxurious living space

• Large wraparound terrace directly overlooking the beach and turquoise sea

• Spacious master bedroom with King bed, California shutters and blackout blinds

• Clock radio with IPod docking

• Comfortable Queen sofa bed in living room

• Fully equipped chefs kitchen with stove, microwave, dishwasher, ice-maker, coffeemaker & toaster

• Bathroom with tub/shower, hair dryer and amenities provided

• En-suite washer and dryer, iron and ironing board

• A/C with digital thermostat and whisper quiet ceiling fans in every room

• On-site bar/restaurant - The Pelican Bay Bar and Restaurant

• Complimentary use of all resort amenities

Calabash Suite exclusives ..... only available when booking this suite !

• Best views in the resort by far, from the SW corner of the beach front building

• One of only a few suites equipped with a terrace ceiling fan to keep you cool on hot days

• Original artwork by local Island artists

• Upgraded 48' flat screen HD television in living room

• Sony Home Theater system with DVD Player and IPod docking

• Extensive en-suite DVD library

• Comfortable memory foam pillow top mattress and

• Luxurious 650 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linens for your comfort

• Ultra-plush bath towels

• Flat screen TV and DVD player in bedroom

• Upgraded laptop-size electronic safe

• Upgraded kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances & ice-maker

• Reverse Osmosis purified drinking water on tap

• Complementary private & secure high speed WiFi Internet access

• Complimentary local calling & FREE long distance to USA and CANADA

• Upgraded state of the art digital keypad entry for your convenience and security

• You know exactly which suite you are renting ..... one of Royal West Indies very best !

OWNER MANAGED ....... Our direct owner management and over 12 years of vacation rental experience ensures the very best value, personalized service, and a superior vacation rental experience.

More Details
Hide Details

I first travelled to Providenciales in 1995 and loved the Island, it's people, and the relaxed, laid back lifestyle. Six months later I relocated to Provo and purchased my perfect Island hideaway on the beach ..... which I now also make available for you to enjoy!

Calabash Vacation Rentals purchased this condo in 2001

The place to be on Providenciales is Grace Bay Beach. To be able to get up every morning and sip your coffee on the beachfront terrace and go for a beach walk and swim in the ocean before starting your day. And then later, watch the sun set over Grace Bay while sipping a cool glass of wine before heading out for an exquisite dinner. This is what Paradise is all about !

This condo was purchased directly from the developer before suites were offered for sale to the public. As a result, I was able to acquire a preferred suite in the very best location in the entire resort - directly overlooking the beach with panoramic ocean views, and spectacular sunsets every evening.

When booking The Calabash Suite, you know exactly which suite you are renting, rather than being randomly assigned just any suite upon check-in.

58 Reviews of Property 7252 in Providenciales - Provo, Turks & Caicos

Best of Royal West - Superior Beachfront Suite ....... Great Rates !!!
average rating of 4.9787235 based on 58 reviews
business
Best of Royal West - Superior Beachfront Suite ....... Great Rates !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7252vb
(716) 304-1812 (New York, USA)
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Nova Scotia, Canada
5

Beyond my expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We spent two weeks in the Calabashe Suite and I don't even know where to begin to tell you how beautiful this property is. The views from the beachfront balcony are absolutely breathtaking especially at sunset. The unit itself has a kitchen that makes you want to stay in and cook your meals even though you are on vacation. It's not work when you can pour yourself a glass of wine and prepare a meal in the wonderfully equipped kitchen. We only went out for four meals in two weeks as there were no restaurants that could hold a candle to the view that we had from our own room. The sheets, towels, cookware and everything provided was of the highest quality. We felt instantly confortable and at home, not like we were staying in a typical hotel room. The property itself is beautifully maintained and the lushness of the gardens is unsurpassed by any property on Grace Bay. Will I return, I am counting the days.....
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best of Royal West - Superior Beachfront Suite ....... Great Rates !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7252vb
(716) 304-1812 (New York, USA)
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Virginia Beach, VA
5

Best Christmas in Turks and Caicos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This condo was everything you could possibly want. The view of the sunsets were mesmerizing. The condo is located right on the beach. We had access to kayaks, bicycles as well as the Hobbie Cats. We used everything. The small town is located within walking distance and there are many wonderful restaurants to enjoy. We enjoyed Thai, Italian and seafood. Magnolias is a great place to also watch the sunset (but it is just as beautiful from the condo). It is best to make reservations at some of the larger restaurants during the busy season. The condo was well equipped and extremely clean. I would definitely recommend the condo and would love to come back. There were 4 of us and even though there was a pull out sofa, we managed just fine.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best of Royal West - Superior Beachfront Suite ....... Great Rates !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7252vb
(716) 304-1812 (New York, USA)
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Virginia Beach, VA
5

Best Christmas in Turks and Caicos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This condo was absolutely perfect! There were 4 of us that stayed and enjoyed every minute of it. The description is dead on. We had the most magnificent view day and night. The sunsets were amazing. We took full advantage of the kayaking and sailing as well as the biking. It is located close enough to the little town for us to have walked to dinner at night. There were so many wonderful restaurants from Italian, Thai and seafood. There were a few we took a taxi to and Gloria's taxi service was great. She is a wonderful lady and was always prompt. I would highly recommend this condo and the staff at the resort were friendly and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best of Royal West - Superior Beachfront Suite ....... Great Rates !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7252vb
(716) 304-1812 (New York, USA)
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Littleton, CO
5

Another wonderful week!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Just returned from our second stay at the beautiful Calabash Suite. We are already planning our return trip. The suite is absolutely the best. The owner is so easy to work with and very professional, even left us two bottles of wine as a welcome gift. The condo has everything you need and more. The art work is beautiful. The deck and the view is outstanding. He has great flat screen TV's and a great sound system too. We loved the secure internet and never had a problem with that. Also a phone is available for free to call home. We had friends and family also stay at the RWI and I have to say this suite beat them all! We have really fallen in love with Turks and Caicos and the RWI but mostly with the Calabash Suite. Thanks to Andrew for another wonderful trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best of Royal West - Superior Beachfront Suite ....... Great Rates !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7252vb
(716) 304-1812 (New York, USA)
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Arvada, CO
5

UNBEATABLE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This Condo is MORE than the owner says it is. Beautifully equipped and What a View. So wonderful to have breakfast on the beautiful deck. The Diving in T&C is great, saw sharks on every dive. We have been all over the Caribbean and this is the best, calm, turquoise, clear water. Andrew has everything completely organized. So nice. And what a beautiful condo. We truly enjoyed this vacation and will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Best of Royal West - Superior Beachfront Suite ....... Great Rates !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7252vb
(716) 304-1812 (New York, USA)
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
NJ
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The Calabash Suite is a wonderful condo with a very well equipped kitchen, comfortable bedroom, fluffy soft bath linens, and best of all a fantastic view. We loved watching the sunsets from the balcony. The listing is completely accurate. We appreciated that the owner is very organized in providing guests with all of the necessary practical information both prior to arrival and in the unit as well. The Royal West Indies resort has lovely lush landscaping throughout the property making it delightful to spend time by the pools as a change from the beach. All in all a terrific holiday rental. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best of Royal West - Superior Beachfront Suite ....... Great Rates !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7252vb
(716) 304-1812 (New York, USA)
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Maryland
5

Absolutely Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We spent an amazing week at the Calabash Suite. The condo is wonderfully appointed with all of the comforts of home. The views from the balcony were literally priceless. We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our honeymoon week. The owner was very responsive about booking and communicating information to us before our stay. We can not think of one negative thing to say about our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best of Royal West - Superior Beachfront Suite ....... Great Rates !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7252vb
(716) 304-1812 (New York, USA)
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Plano, TX
5

Amazing Suite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The Calabash Suite was the perfect spot for a laid back, comfortable vacation. The resort staff were wonderful, and the suite more than met all of our needs. It was clean, well decorated and roomy enough for 2 adults and a child. We cooked most of our meals, and the kitchen was well stocked with anything and everything you could possibly need. The view and the proximity to the beach is as good as it gets! A few questions came up during our trip, and Andrew did a great job responding to our questions immediately making us feel even more comfortable. We will be booking this suite again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best of Royal West - Superior Beachfront Suite ....... Great Rates !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7252vb
(716) 304-1812 (New York, USA)
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Littleton, CO
5

Great vacation and great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The condo the Calabash suite was so much more then we ever expected. The condo is beautiful and everything is perfect from the minute you open the door. The building is the best in the whole resort.The views of the beach, water and the sunsets are amazing. We used the beautiful balcony every morning and every evening.The AC is great. The owner has thought of many details down to the plush towels in the bathroom and the lovely artwork through out. The kitchen is very well appointed. There was nothing we needed. Many channels on the TV and a beautiful sound system. The resort is great. Friendly people all around. The restaurant on site is very nice. I want to say to book this condo and communicate with the owner was great. Andrew helped us in many ways and made us feel very comfortable during our stay. I have to admit I am very picky when it comes to hotel/condo accommodations.I also have to say there was nothing to be picky about with this condo. It had it all and we will definately be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best of Royal West - Superior Beachfront Suite ....... Great Rates !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p7252vb
(716) 304-1812 (New York, USA)
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Milltown, NJ
5

Best trip to the Caribbean in 37 trips

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This was our 7th trip to Provo and our second stay at the Calabash and we loved every second of it. It was a perfect vacation. The accomdations are totally upgraded and the ice maker saved a few trips to IGA for ice and that was quite a luxury. It had all the luxuries of home with a bonus of a beautiful sunset thrown in every night. I have been busy sending emails through Trip Advisor to people wanting to see pictures. They told me they booked because of all my raving about the Calabash. I think it is time I keep this beautiful gem to myself or I will not be able to get reservations. You can easily spend 3 times the amount of money on other accomodations and you would not get what the Calabash has to offer. The location is perfect. Andrew makes the transaction a breeze. We are going to book June 2011. We cannot wait to go back and wished we had booked it for longer.
Dan and Mary Ellen Veshela
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1