Sweetwater Club condo rental - Spacious and Relaxing
Spacious and Relaxing
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Sweetwater Club Condo Rental Photos and Description
Golf close by, Swimming pool & Tennis Court.

Fantastic Location:

8 minutes from Disney, 4 minutes from old town (restaurants and plenty to do and see) 20 minutes from universal studios. 12 minutes from SeaWorld and international drive. Like I said 'In the heart of the action'. There are also 3 water parks within 20 minutes’ drive. 5 minutes from 3 golf courses. The beach is easy to get to, Clearwater or Cocoa Beach are not far.

Accommodation:

The condo is very light and spacious with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The kitchen has all new Range, Microwave, Dishwasher and Large refrigerator with drinks dispenser. The master bedroom has a bathroom , TV with cable and a walk in wardrobe, which you can stack all that shopping you will be doing in what is surely a shopper’s paradise. There is a double bedroom with another walk in Wardrobe (More Space) and TV also with cable. And finally a twin room with Disney theme. The living room has 2 settees and Brighthouse Digital cable TV with over 70 channels viewable on a new HDTV flat screen TV. Super-fast Internet via Wi-Fi is available free of charge and a DVD and video player are also available. Just outside the property (30 seconds) there is a swimming pool and clubhouse as well as tennis courts and BBQ area.

47 Reviews of Property 71694 in Sweetwater Club, Florida

Great 3 bedroom condo, low prices in a fantastic location with super fast wifi
average rating of 4.808511 based on 47 reviews
business
Great 3 bedroom condo, low prices in a fantastic location with super fast wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71694
+0044 1635 873788
Sweetwater Club Kissimmee Area
Leicestershire
5

XMAS 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
I stopped in this condo with my wife and two children aged 9 and 12. We found it to be a great base for our holiday, being as it idealy located just off the 192 within easy access fo all the attractions that orlando has to offer. (We timed it one day and it took us just 7 mins from setting off to parking up at Disney.) The condo is well equiped with everything we needed for our stay, and with more than enough room for us not to get under each others feet.. even with all the shopping we had lying around!!! My son took his laptop with him and we managed to connect it with the wifi modem in the condo in minutes, which kept him happy and also came in handy.
we found Steve brilliant to deal with and he answered all our questions very quickly and kept us upto date with everything we needed to Know. We had a great holiday and are already planning to going back next year, and if we do we'll be in contact with Steve again...
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great 3 bedroom condo, low prices in a fantastic location with super fast wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71694
+0044 1635 873788
Sweetwater Club Kissimmee Area
4

Our stay at the sweetwater club

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
This rental was a nice place to stay as it is in a great location. As the description states, it is very close to many restaurants, shopping, and disney world. The condo itself is in ok condition. Some of the complaints that we had about it were the cleanliness of the place. It really needs to be deep cleaned. All of the walls are dirty, especially around the door knobs. They really need to wipe the doors down, especially in the bathroom. The floor had some wrappers on it in one of the rooms. There was mold in some of the tile in the bathroom. Also, to make others aware, the bathroom window in the master bedroom is visible from the street and there is nothing there to block anyone from seeing in. We didn't realize this until the second day we were there and we had to go and buy a plastic tablecloth to act as a window curtain as the window is right where you shower.
Other than those couple of things we enjoyed our time at the condo.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Just thought I would add a update after this review.
I was extremly concerned with the cleanliness issues raised on the review by disneyfans6 from Utah. The issues have since been resolved with review of the cleaning of the condo after changeovers. The mold has been cleaned off and the doors and walls wiped down. The condo is now back to the cleanliness standards I expect from myself and for my customers.
I am in the condo during March this year and will be painting through to bring it back to the excellent state it should be in. We plan to frost the window in the bathroom during our stay. I can assure you that this window is set above shoulder height and would be difficult to see in because of the way the light falls, but neverless we will be frosting it over.
We have completed many updated over the past year including a new Fridge Freezer, Living room & Master Bedroom furniture. As I also mentioned we will be painting the condo in March so please read some more of the reviews provided and you will see this was not the normal.
The review was 4/5 and after speaking to the reviewer he did mentioned that the review read worse than it actually was. But thanks to this review I was able to tackle the poor cleaning standards.

Steve and Paulina
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Great 3 bedroom condo, low prices in a fantastic location with super fast wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71694
+0044 1635 873788
Sweetwater Club Kissimmee Area
Puerto Rico
5

Excellent place for vacations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
I like the location of the property a quiet place and close to everything. The cleaning of the condominium and facilities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great 3 bedroom condo, low prices in a fantastic location with super fast wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71694
+0044 1635 873788
Sweetwater Club Kissimmee Area
Pottstown, PA
5

Convenient , Affordable Orlando Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
My family has always stayed at Disney properties in the past, however this time we decided we needed a more spacious and economical alternative. This condo was a bargain and had all the comforts of home and space that our family of five needed. It was also very conveniently located being close to Disney, Seaworld and a Walmart (for grocery shopping). Check in and check out were a breeze, overall I would highly recommend this condo to anyone visiting the Orlando area.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great 3 bedroom condo, low prices in a fantastic location with super fast wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71694
+0044 1635 873788
Sweetwater Club Kissimmee Area
Maine
5

Great location & value - Clean and comfortable

Great location & value - Clean and comfortable
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Spent a week here - 2 mothers with adult daughters - in October 2009. Enjoyed 4 days at Disney and numerous hours at the pool ...met many people from various countries....and enjoyed the friendliness of the complex...The area was quiet and in a great location close to Disney as well as major shopping outlets and restaurants.....Check in and out was very easy...and could've been easier if I'd brought my instructions...Steve called the next morning to check and make sure all was in order for us.....everything was perfect - spacious, clean and quiet....it was wonderful to return after a day of trudging through the park in 90+degree weather.....the showers had great water pressure and the beds were very comfy ....we had looked at numerous rentals on the internet and chose this one since there were so many positive reviews, good pictures and a great price....Steve, the owner, was very pleasant to work with and we would highly recommend this rental.....my daughter and I definitely plan to return...we had a wonderful time....Thank you, Steve, for sharing your second home with us.... it was an awesome vacation!!!! We thoroughly enjoyed every minute!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great 3 bedroom condo, low prices in a fantastic location with super fast wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71694
+0044 1635 873788
Sweetwater Club Kissimmee Area
Portsmouth, USA
5

Wonderful Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
I'm Sean and my wife and I rented this property for our honeymoon. It was everything that we could have hoped for and better than any hotel or resort. It was just like being at home. The property was very clean and the condo taken care of. I messed up and forgot the confirmation information and had to call the owner and Steve even at 9:30 PM his time was willing to sit there on the phone with me telling me the process. It was very close to Disney and just about everything we did in Orlando. This property was perfect and I would go back again. I would recommend this to anyone and actually have already been recommending it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great 3 bedroom condo, low prices in a fantastic location with super fast wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71694
+0044 1635 873788
Sweetwater Club Kissimmee Area
Dover, Kent. UK
5

Great Position

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
From the outset we have had a very good response to all our questions from Steve. The condo is very well placed near to all amenities. It took us around 10 mins to get to the major attractions. The condo is spacious and well appointed with dishwasher, microwave, washer and dryer. The clubhouse is just across the street, and play area can be seen from the lounge window. We had a couple of problems but contacted the agents and maintenence were with us within the hour. I did ask Steve if there is a shaver point in bathroom, unfortunately this is not the european type so were unable to recharge toothbrush! Some very good eating houses within 5 mins drive , as is Old Town. All in all we had a wonderful stay at this condo and would certainly recommend to a friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Great 3 bedroom condo, low prices in a fantastic location with super fast wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71694
+0044 1635 873788
Sweetwater Club Kissimmee Area
Wendell
5

Great location! Minutes from Disney and Universal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We were very pleased with the accomodations. It was roomy and clean. Very handy having a washer/dryer and full kitchen! The children loved the pool at the clubhouse. We have already recommended the condo to our friends! We can't wait to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great 3 bedroom condo, low prices in a fantastic location with super fast wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71694
+0044 1635 873788
Sweetwater Club Kissimmee Area
Iowa
5

Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
The location was great! Really close to everything. Just as described!! The owner was great to deal with, and answered all questions I had in a fast and timely manner! Would highly recommend to everyone and if I ever make it to Florida again I will rent this Condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great 3 bedroom condo, low prices in a fantastic location with super fast wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p71694
+0044 1635 873788
Sweetwater Club Kissimmee Area
Bournemouth Dorset
4

Ideal parks holiday accommodation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Loads of room and a quiet mature location within easy driving distance of all major attractions, shopping etc. There is even a large Wal Mart minutes away for essential shopping for bread and milk etc. Kids loved the pool and jacuzzi on site. All the essentials provided, good size to all bedrooms especially the master bedroom and huge comfy bed with plenty of storage space. An ideal base for a Florida Holiday ( i even managed to catch some fish from the on site ponds!)
Excellent communication from owner thanks, would recommend to a friend as good value all round.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Iain.

I hope you had a chance to try the new sun loungers and hammocks that have just been installed they look really comfy too. I am glad you had a great trip and I am sure your looking forward to coming back to Florida again soon.

Regards
Steve