Ewa Beach house rental - Wonderful beach out front of home...walk out to the sand!
Wonderful beach out front of home...walk out to the sand!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Ewa Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms 3.5 baths views and beach out front

BEAUTIFUL 3300 SQ Ft HOME!!! With views of Diamond Head and Honolulu city lights.

Recently built, in 2004! State of the art. Designed with the ocean out the front!

Great downstairs featuring open kitchen and living room. Plasma TVs with cable connection (one in kitchen and one in living room). All bedrooms have flat screen TVs and cable. The master bedroom has the ocean out front (no tv). Stainless steel Sub-Zero refrigerator and Wolf appliances, dishwashers. The photos show the wonderful granite counters, glass block showers, and numerous french doors. Be sure and ask any questions! We require you to meet with our management to explain and demonstrate the many high end features of this MILLION DOLLAR + home.

There's your own private front gate from the street. The street dead ends and there's the gate entering into the decorative driveway. The gate is NOT electric, but it is wooden with a combination lock.

There's a semi- private small yard in front which leads right into the sandy beach. As you look out the front you see the Sandy Beach and a small reef off to the left. Wake up looking at and hearing the wonderful sounds of the ocean from the master bedroom.

There's no public beach access through property. Beaches are owned by the State of Hawaii and are always open to the public. Hawaii does not have private beaches - they are ALL public! Keep in mind when you visit there may be others enjoying the beach, ocean and reefs. There's a decorative lava rock patio out front.

The beautiful plumerias out front are fragrant and capture the essence of Hawaii. Bring your swim suit and enjoy our wonderful home and gorgeous beach. We are certain you will want to return.

For sleeping arrangements you have TWO CA King Beds, TWO queen beds and an additional size day bed. The master bedroom faces the ocean. We also have extra fold out mattress- beds available and a pack n play.

With double french doors, you can open and hear the ocean all night, or sleep out on the very large lanai. There's five sets of french doors to the outside. Each bedroom has it's own ceiling fans to help circulate the crisp Hawaiian air.

The two fireplaces have see through glass to enjoy the views of the ocean, one is in the master bedroom and one is downstairs in the dinning room.

This home is 17 miles from the Honolulu Airport, Pearl Harbor and Arizona Memorial and 24 miles from they entrance into Waikiki Beach.

Five minutes away from your vacation rental is a series of shopping centers, containing grocery stores, drug stores, dry cleaning services, movie rentals, fast food, and multiple local and ethnic restaurants for your dining pleasure. Also nearby are six golf courses, tennis courts, and a historic train ride attraction.

Tons of things to see and do. Just a short commute away are more venues for your viewing, shopping, and dining pleasure. The Waikele outlet Shopping Center features name brand designers such as Ralph Lauren, Anne Klein, and Geoffrey Beene.

The USS Arizona Memorial, the USS Missouri, and the Aloha Stadium Swap Meet are just a convenient commute from your location. The North Shore is approximately 30 minutes away with world famous surfing beaches, and visitor highlights such as the Macademia Nut Farm, the Dole Plantation tour, Waimea Falls, the Polynesian Cultural Center, and several local luau’s, shops, and restaurants.

For your dinning experience, we have lots of local favorites in our city with Ono (means tasty) food. Drive into Honolulu, Pearl Harbor, or dine locally. Just 5 minutes away is Starbucks Coffee; 15 minutes away is the popular Waikele Outlet Shopping Center, frequented by tourists from all over the world. Some of the famous stores include Levi's, Villeroy and Boch, Mikasa, Saks Fifth Avenue, Big Dog Sportsware, IZOD, Oshkosh, Polo Jeans, Anne Klein, Vans Shoes, Local Motion, and many more! A new Safeway store just opened in 2012.

The best beginning surfing on Oahu is found here. You can fish from your front yard, sun on your sun deck, or have a picnic beneath our shade trees.

You are three to five minutes from six golf courses, including the Hawaii Prince Golf Course! A fabulous Water Park is 7 miles away. The Kapolei 12 Plex Theater is 6 miles away.

This getaway is ideal if you want to avoid mega resorts and tourist ridden areas. We have McDonald's, Burger King, L and L, Local Moco, Subway, KFC, Shiros restaurant (Also know as the King of Saimin) we also have Chinese, Filipino, Japanese and Thai Restaurants just 1 min from the home. There's a newly opened Target and Ross's Dress for Less in the area for shopping.

If you have a very large party, there are neighbors just down the street with additional vacation rentals as well. Be sure to email any questions. We are here to make your stay memorable and one of the best vacations ever!

Email for more information or with questions! PLEASE CHECK AVAILABILITY BEFORE CALLING.....

NO SMOKING ALLOWED IN THE HOME..be prepared to buy or bring your own personal items, such as shampoo, etc. We only furnish a 'starter' supplies of such things as toilet paper, soap, etc.

PLEASE NOTE: that this home is NOT located in a TOURIST area. Locals have lived here for many generations. It is NOT a crime area. We are the diamond of Ewa Beach, know by the locals as the 'Mansion'. Come and experience the best!

Keywords: secluded, beach front, luxury home, sitting on the water, single family home, retreat

More Details
Hide Details

I've been coming to Hawaii for many years. Severl years ago I suffered a stroke and now devote full time to sharing my wonderful home with visitors to the island.

This is a picture of my son -- in college, far far away. This is his favorite place to visit...

There's so much to see and do on the island. Come be our guest

Beach Holdings 2005 LLC purchased this house in 2005

I chose this location for ease of access to airport, city, and North Shore. The house is near to Pearl Harbor and Hickam Air force Base.

From my personal experience, I enjoy the neighbors and surrounding area and often stay there by myself. The area is LOCALS and as such, they are more interested in family then in upkeep of their homes. Hawaii has the tightest family community. I am pleased to be a part of the area and watching the many changes in the growth and development of the area.

Sunny side - this is the other reason I choose this area. It hardly ever rains and you can enjoy the sunshine.

The benefits of staying here, allow you to travel all over the island. We are just a skip away from the freeways connecting North Shore, Honolulu, Waikiki, close to designer out let malls, Costco and the new city of Kapolie.

68 Reviews of Property 68236 in Ewa Beach, Hawaii

Beachfront-on the Blue Ocean/Sand,free wifi,parking
average rating of 4.75 based on 68 reviews
business
Beachfront-on the Blue Ocean/Sand,free wifi,parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68236vb
619-757-9002
Ewa Beach Oahu
Asheville, North Carolina
5

Relaxing and wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The house was everything that the website said it would be and even more. We loved the large and spacious kitchen. We could all gather around to plan our day trips around the island. The high end appliances were really nice, especially the warming draw. We had enough silverware for 40. Plenty of pots and pans. There were even spices and other canned items left. The local Safeway store was new and very nice. Perfect location for getting around the island, either into town or into the North Shore. Shopping at the designer outlet mall was great and topped off by a wonderful dinner at Chillis. Glad we were warned about the neighbors houses, amazing how some people live, but when we did meet them, the were very nice and even helped us with some directions and secret places they like to go to. All of us wished we could have stayed longer. The ocean breeze was wonderful and having the outdoor picnic table was perfect. Almost every night we used the charcoal grill. Wonderful seafood and sure a lot cheaper than eating out. The kitchen was an eye stopper, so we could have been in a 5star restaurant. Loved the list of recommendations from the owner. She was more than helpful and wanted to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. Thank you for a memorable vacation, one we will never forget. Perfect place for anyone wanting to get away and experience Hawaii without all the tourist. We should have listened to the owner, we went to the North Shore and I left my purse in the car and it was stolen! Getting home was no fun. We had a wonderful time at the home just hanging out. We even got to meet some locals kids that were swimming at the beach, what fun. It was nice feeling so welcomed and not treated like a stranger. We'll be back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront-on the Blue Ocean/Sand,free wifi,parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68236vb
619-757-9002
Ewa Beach Oahu
Kansas City, Ks
5

Real Hawaii, great home, perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This rental property was exactly what we were looking for, and it exceeded our expectations. Set in a residential neighborhood, you have access to a beautiful, sandy, uncrowded beach just steps from your back door, with views of the sunrise, sunset, and Diamond Head in the distance. Great for long walks. Yes, the neighbors homes were not so nice, but that didn't effect us any. We felt very safe and even walked down the beach and saw other vacation rentals. Actually, the locals were very kind and helpful as well. There was coral in the water in some spots, so beach shoes might be helpful when swimming.The house was very clean and well equipped with everything we needed: Internet access, clothes washer and dry, dishwasher, microwave, and even beach equipment and beach towels. Apparently the previous guest lost the kayak!! The owner did say they would buy another. The property manager was always available if we needed help with anything, and very friendly and helpful with recommendations for our island adventure. The location was perfect for taking off in any direction to see the sights of Oahu. If you are looking to stay somewhere outside of the city, and avoid the luxury resort atmosphere, somewhere you can feel like a local Hawaiian for a few days, this is the place for you! We had a once in a lifetime vacation and if we could we'd return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront-on the Blue Ocean/Sand,free wifi,parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68236vb
619-757-9002
Ewa Beach Oahu
san jose
3

nice house marginal location

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Things we liked - house size, leaward side of Island, kayak for surfing, friendly owner. We didn't like to walk neighborhood or beach [too steep and rocks in water], TV was loud and then soft-hard to adjust.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beachfront-on the Blue Ocean/Sand,free wifi,parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68236vb
619-757-9002
Ewa Beach Oahu
Colorado
4

Ewa Beach House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This house is as advertised. Beautiful, big rooms, lots of out door deck space. Rooms were large and there is plenty of seating inside and out. Nice small lawn leading to public -- but little used -- beach. The house was very clean and suited our needs perfectly for a group stay and get togethers. Ocean views and strong waves we could all night long were fabulous. The winter waves would be too rough for small children. Access to other Ohau locations was good. Be prepared for Honolulu traffic!

Upscale appliances in large kitchen (just as pictured) helped us entertain with Costco and Foodland supplies. While the house has nice beach equipment and nice bed linens, all towels were worn and old. We bought needed kitchen towels, an electric pump for the one air mattress that held air and a propane tank.

We are very disappointed that owners have haven't responded to our request for a refund for the needed mattress pump or for the propane tank we bought for the two grills -- neither of which were in usable condition while we were there. Not being able to use the grills was a big disappointment. A big storm the week before had also rendered the fireplaces unusable.

Be aware the house is outfitted with several indoor and outdoor video cameras presumably accessed online by owners.

We felt safe in the neighborhood and would recommend this property to others. Good value for the money.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront-on the Blue Ocean/Sand,free wifi,parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68236vb
619-757-9002
Ewa Beach Oahu
Canada
5

Fantastic Vacation and a Great New Year

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Ten of us escaped from Canada's cold and spent the time in Hawaii. The home was all as described. The photos are accurate, with some updating that has been done.
We arrived and were warmly welcomed. The property manager made sure that we settled and happy with the home. He offer to be sure an call if we needed anything. Which was a good thing, our group couldn't figure out how the surround system worked. After reviewing the manual and the help of the property manager we finally figured it out. The views are wonderful. You wake up to the sounds of the waves and the ocean breeze. Truly this was paradise. We even made friends with some of the locals on the beach, what fun, made us feel like family. The owner was so right, the neighbors are wonderfully nice but don't have fancy homes like this one. The only two neighbors were gone during the day and it was very quiet, only the ocean waves. We drank margaritas and hung out on the property as it was beautiful and relaxing. We did have some tourist things to do, but we came to relax and that is what we did. The house is very well stocked with cooking supplies and dishes. We cooked for all 10 of us and had more than enough pots and pans and dishes. The extra buffet serving table in the garage was put to good use on the patio. We loved being outdoors. In fact we counted 40 wine glasses alone! Having three dish washers made the clean up a breeze. \Not to mention we could even watch tv as we did chores. It was great having so many tv's and Cable TV. If you come with a computer there is wi-fi, fast cable internet. There's even a printer that we printed our boarding passes with. The owner obviously takes great pride in her home and the property manager must have the best cleaning crew around as the home was spotless. Plenty of towels are available and the new state of the art washer and dryer were a delight to use. There were all the comforts of home and we will certainly return again, just we we could have stayed longer. When we checked out we had filled the recycle trash with our many beer bottles. Bring your swim suit, sun screen and enjoy Hawaii as it should be. This owner's home is truly a piece of paradise, for once we didn't have to return home to feel relaxed...we were. Escaping from the cold was great, but the kindness of the owner and the warmness of the property manager made our vacation truly a memorable experience. This is really a million dollar home without a doubt. Happy guests
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront-on the Blue Ocean/Sand,free wifi,parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68236vb
619-757-9002
Ewa Beach Oahu
-
2

Bigger Is Not Always Better

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We were a party of 4 couples who came together for a reunion and were very excited to be staying at "the mansion". Unfortunately, when we arrived the home was quite filthy and our wives all would have left, if we felt it was an option. The property manager said he was overwhelmed with the many properties he was caring for and lacked the funds to make the repairs that were needed. Our wives spent a several hours cleaning kitchen, baths, floors, sweeping sand, etc. One of the bedrooms clearly had dirty sheets on the bed, so all were washed and changed. The owner listened and was kind and responsive, as she sent the property owner back to the house to clean for a couple more hours. I felt badly for the guy, as he was obviously overwhelmed. The home doesn't need a handyman to clean it, it needs a professional cleaning crew to spend a couple days getting it back in shape. We never did figure out how to get the stereo working, as there was such a mess of wires and cobwebs behind the TV and stereo, no one wanted to go near it. The sketchiness of the neighborhood and the repeated warnings to lock the gate, garage, windows and doors also made the women a bit uncomfortable. The home directly behind the "mansion" is literally a dump with junk and trash everywhere. We were told the home had a "private beach" and that we should simply remind locals of that fact. However, it put us in a very uncomfortable situation and the first time a request was made it was met with a lecture as to why the locals had every right to be there. So expect sunbathers and fishermen to be on your tiny beach throughout your stay, even at night. I had several conversations with the owner, who appeared interested in knowing some of the problems. I sent e-mails and pictures as requested and she responded politely and indicated that she would send along a partial refund for the cleaning our wives did on the property. When I contacted her about 6 weeks later inquiring about the refund, she responded a couple weeks later asking how I had made my payment, so she could send the refund in the same form of payment. I e-mailed the payment info many weeks ago and have followed with an e-mail, but still waiting to hear something. My suggestion to future tenants would be to find a cleaner home in a better community, with better management follow-through, so you can be assured of a relaxing Hawaiian vacation.
Owner's Response: Sorry to have such an unsatisfied guest. I wish you would have shared all of this BEFORE when you were at the property, you didn’t. No, the house is not Filthy as you claim,there was plenty of time for the home to be cleaned spotless. Upon your arrival, the property manager did return to make requested changes, per your list. We do ask guests to let us know upon arrival if there are any problems so we may correct them. My property manager handles 2 adult care homes which have weekly health inspections. He has an entire cleaning, landscaping, and construction crew working for him, he’s not as you claimed and we do all repairs when needed and no guests are in the property. Yes, the photos you sent to me only showed the light blub issue, which u didn’t mention in this review. Nothing showed the “filth” or issues you claim. Sheets are cleaned each time & we keep an extra set of all linens for the short times between a back to back. This is just not true, nor mentioned by you until this review. No claim was made about a PRIVATE beach, you didn’t read my website. All beaches are public in HI period. No trespassing through private property. Yes, my home is private property, hence the comments about the gate. Who lectured you? It wasn’t us. As for the Bose surround sound, you never told myself or pm. Why would you need to change wiring, it’s wireless and we would have shown you how to operate it, there’s also a brochure in a drawer. My neighbor behind me is very neat, not a dump, you must be referring to the home at the beginning of the street. I can’t control the neighborhood, your judgement of locals is?? We have been vacation renting since 2005, after 7 years I guess we had to experience guests, that in no way we could make happy. We do initial check ins, follow up via email while you are at the home, and an exit interview. Until this review you posted 2 months after staying you didn’t indicate that you were so unhappy. Yes, I wish you would have left my million dollar home. It’s a beautiful place. If accusations were true.no one would be returning after 7 years. You claim to have vacation prop. In FL, then of all people you should realize that guests who are not honest with an owner or pm are never going to be satisfied no matter what. Such a review is of no benefit other than an attempt to damage myself and pm personally. We tried to meet all of you demands. We want to have satisfied guests, your attitude is one we could not change. How could you be so....?
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Beachfront-on the Blue Ocean/Sand,free wifi,parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68236vb
619-757-9002
Ewa Beach Oahu
5

In Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
llowing beautiful evening and morning walks alon the beach. It felt like our own little island. It was perfect. We had plenty of space To join in with the group or find space for your own little island. The home was even better than I thought it would be. We all voted and We want to come back every year! Thank you for the best experience ever
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront-on the Blue Ocean/Sand,free wifi,parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68236vb
619-757-9002
Ewa Beach Oahu
Madison, WI
4

Ewa Beach House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The house is very nice but needs a few repairs as well a good cleaning. Probably the dirtiest we have rented on line. Great Location and enjoyed the sun, beach and great breezes. The owner was kind of intrusive and wanted to do an exit interview as well as I had to call her before we came. I have never run into that before.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great location, sun and beach. Thanks for the positive part of your review that was positive. I must disagree, the house is maintained and the cleaning crew did a superior job before your arrival I have sent you emails asking for specifics, no return replies or phone calls.
.
You choose not to tell us that things were not to your satisfaction. We would have gladly made accommodations, but you didn't give us a chance. when both myself and my property manager asked, you said all was well.

I'm so disappointed to open up my personal, luxury, home to you. Since this is my personal home, I like to follow up with guests to see how their stay was. I guess a phone call to you was an intrusion. If this were your million dollar home, I'm sure you'd care about the guests in your home.

I didn't even charge you for the damage your party did my house.

Glad you stayed. I like happy and honest guests. Life is too short to deal with negativity.

After sharing my home since 2005, your accusations are very upsetting.. I pride myself in making sure that guests have a great and memorable time. My property manager is always accessible to repair or assist, if given the chance. I wish you would have given us a chance.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beachfront-on the Blue Ocean/Sand,free wifi,parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68236vb
619-757-9002
Ewa Beach Oahu
5

We loved our vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We absolutely loved our stay at the Ewa Beach home (over 4th of July). This was my 6th trip to Oahu and the first time with my family. I wanted to avoid the chaos of Waikiki but be close enough to head that way if we wanted. The location is ideal, and the value for the cost is well worth it. We felt right at home from the first hour we checked in. The home is well appointed with what you'll need for your stay. Some have commented on the neighborhood. Once you get behind your gate, the neighbors' homes don't matter. We loved chatting with the locals, and the neighbors were very nice. There is a freshwater canal adjacent to the property. The canal walls protrude just far enough to make them a popular place to jump in the ocean. Our kids loved it!

The pictures don't do this place justice! It's a great space. We had 3 adults, 3 teens and a baby. We had plenty of room for everyone to have her own space. You might be tempted to over plan activities for your vacation, but some of our best days were hanging out at the house and enjoying the ocean. The beach is literally steps from the back porch. It's hard to imagine until you are there. The garage is stocked with boogie boards, a kayak and other ocean/beach toys. We enjoyed swimming in the ocean every single day. Check out the tide charts before your visit. You'll want to swim at high tide as the ocean floor is rocky, and it's difficult to swim at low tie. The tide is high at a different time every day. Plan your day around it if you're interested in swimming.

I was concerned that there was no central air conditioning, but when we opened up the house, we were very comfortable. We slept with the door to the master open to enjoy the ocean every night. With so many guests enjoying the property, there is some wear on the home. It is all cosmetic...like scuffs that need to be painted. You have access to an on island property manager if you have any questions/issues. We found everything to be in working order and didn't have the need to call on the property manager for any issues. Victoria (the owner) was great to work with; she's very responsive to email and picked up the phone when I called.

Honestly, this was a great place for our relaxing family vacation. We'd come back again. If you want to be on Oahu, not be in the chaos but enjoy great accommodations, I highly recommend this property. We had the most relaxing time, and it was in large part, due to this wonderful home!
Owner's Response: Thank you for having such a great time. Yes, I am sorry we suffer a lot of suit case damage from guests and try to keep up with the cosmetic issues. In fact we will be painting the entire inside when we have a break on the calendar.

Glad to have you stay and look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beachfront-on the Blue Ocean/Sand,free wifi,parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68236vb
619-757-9002
Ewa Beach Oahu
California
4

Reunion on the BEACH...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Three couples and our three small children booked this house for a once in a lifetime vacation in Hawaii. We were so glad that we chose this home. It was so nice and new. Fully stocked and very nicely decorated. We felt right at home. What wonderful friendly neighbors. We could leave the many french doors open and experience the cool breezes. We could go out for the day and then return home to a warm house because it was closed up. But within minutes of airing out, it was cool. Love the master suite it's a five star experience. The double sinks and the walk in closet were great. We had more than enough storage for everything. Thanks for letting us know you have hair dryers at the house. Just stepping outside we could go into the ocean, or walk the sandy beach. So wonderful. The moon on the waves were like silver spears from heaven. The sunrise and sunset were beautiful. We were there long enough to sea a seal bathing at the beach. The kids had such fun. Thanks for the nice pack n Play and the high chair. The only thing I didn't really like was the ugly neighbors houses--sorry to say I wish they kept their houses as nice as this one. But I learned that's the locals. We felt safe and we were private with an 8 foot lava rock wall and gate out front. There was NO street parking. The locals have too many cars and no garages. This aside, we certainly would return! Thanks for sharing your million dollar home Victoria and we will certainly r
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4