Chicago condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Chicago Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This Penthouse unit is a magnificent unique rental in Chicago. Towering above the city, with dramatic floor to ceiling window in the living areas and exquisite fireplace, this Penthouse gives you the ultimate in city living. It's all about the views and location. The city unfolds before you with Lake Michigan as a backdrop; nowhere in Chicago can you stay with views like these. Bordered by the elegance and glamour of North Michigan Avenue to the east and the artsy sophistication of the River North District to the west, Penthouse#5 is at the heart of one of Chicago most exciting neighborhoods. Life here is flavored with world class shopping, the best of casual and fine dining, galleries and clubs . This rental complies with City of Chicago Ordinances lic #2210737

Check out what our Guests have to say

Life is always better at the top

In Real Estate they say 'location, location, location'. We have that. What we say is 'views, views, views'.

Few cities have buildings as tall as Chicago, fewer still have rent-able Penthouse units. This is you opportunity to experience luxury living at it's finest.

214 Reviews of Property 65673 in Chicago, Illinois

Penthouse #5 - WOW, This place is FABULOUS!
average rating of 4.982857 based on 214 reviews
business
Penthouse #5 - WOW, This place is FABULOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65673vb
(847) 432-0411 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
5

Oasis in the Sky!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
If you are looking for a convenient, beautifully appointed place to stay in the heart of Chicago, this is it! Just steps from the Red line and in the middle of wonderful restaurants and shops. The view is fabulous.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse #5 - WOW, This place is FABULOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65673vb
(847) 432-0411 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Dayton, OH
5

Fantastic place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is an ideal location, walk to everything or hop on subway or train. The condo is fully equipped with everything you need, all the comforts of home. Grocery store right downstairs could not be more convenient! The owners are extremely attentive and responsive, you could not find a better spot for a Chicago getaway. We are repeat customers for sure! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Penthouse #5 - WOW, This place is FABULOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65673vb
(847) 432-0411 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Trussville, Alabama
5

Perfect place to recover from surgery!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
5207E was the perfect place to recover from knee surgery! Jim and Jeri-Lou were amazing to work with and gladly answered any questions I had. The condo was spacious and the views were spectacular! I appreciated them providing small details such as extra toilet paper, Kleenex, spices, coffee filters, and Saran Wrap. The bed was comfortable and the sofa bed was probably more comfortable than the actual bed! I appreciated the pride they took in making sure the condo was clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this condo and would definitely rent from them again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Penthouse #5 - WOW, This place is FABULOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65673vb
(847) 432-0411 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Not a Single Complaint

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was my husband and my second experience renting from Jim and Jeri-lou, last time at Huron and this time at The Grand Plaza and I can't say enough nice things about the entire experience. Both James and Jeri-Lou as pleasant, easy to work with, accomodating and super professional. The condo is in the perfect location for everything, we had a car, but only used it to travel to the suburbs to see family. I walked to several shops during the day, Grant Park, restaurants, and it was incredibly easy to walk East on Ohio to Jane Addams Park and get on the LSD bike path for exercise. The condo had everything we could possibly need, we loved the full kitchen which allowed us to cook several meals on location. Again I cannot say enough about accomodations, location, views, the ammenities level, staff, etc, but I think the best part is how easy it is to rent from Jim and Jeri-Lou, I will never stay at a hotel in downtown Chicago as long as I can rent this condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Penthouse #5 - WOW, This place is FABULOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65673vb
(847) 432-0411 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
5

Long Fall Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What a wonderful weekend in Chicago! What added to the delight of the city was staying at the condo on State The place was very clean and had all the ammenites of home with a great view. The building was quiet and the staff were friendly and helpful. The spa and exercise rooms were more expansive than any building i have ever seen. We were just steps from a grocery store and multiple dining experiences. What I love most about renting from Jim and Jeri-Lou is that any suggestions or concerns are greeted with delight, since their main concern is that their guests have the best experience.Thank you We will return!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse #5 - WOW, This place is FABULOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65673vb
(847) 432-0411 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Elgin, IL
5

The Galena Group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our group is from the Chicago area and this penthouse showcases what Chicago is all about. It is a beautiful city - one of the most beautiful in the world. The penthouse is perfectly appointed and makes your visit absolutely memorable. If I went on about the condo itself, everything I would say would be redundant with other people's comments. It truly is a perfect place to stay. Plus, the owners, Jim and Jeri-Lou, are wonderful to work with and have high and ethical standards. It was interesting to look at the comments of other visitors. From what I could see, and I didn't go all the way through, but I couldn't find anything negative about either the condo or the people that own the unit or the staff that supports the visitors. You also might check out their place on Huron. It is smaller but it is fantastic!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penthouse #5 - WOW, This place is FABULOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65673vb
(847) 432-0411 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
San Antonio, TX
5

Can't wait to come back!

Can't wait to come back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
A beautiful space in an amazing location. So convenient, so comfortable. Everything I needed was almost literally at my fingertips. Great bed! Great linens! The grocery store downstairs has anything you might need and the fully-stocked kitchen makes dining in as much of a pleasure as dining out. The red line stop is steps away, the doormen (and women) are helpful and friendly, and the details and hospitality are impeccable. I'll be planning my next trip to Chicago around the availability of this gorgeous penthouse!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse #5 - WOW, This place is FABULOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65673vb
(847) 432-0411 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
5

Amazing Views, Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The apartment has the most amazng views of chicago downtown.Unit is as described. It is located so close to all the locations (Navy pier, magnificent mile ) that you dont need to take you vehicle. The parking is included in the price which is great. The apartment kitchen is fully equipped. This is the place to stay f you want to really enjoy downtown chicago.
There are very good restaurants around the unit
the unit was clean and beautifull and the communication i had with the owners before reserving the unit was very quick and efficient. They responded quickly with all the information i wanted.

Nothing bad to write...book this unit..you will never be sorry...will be comfortable for 4.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse #5 - WOW, This place is FABULOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65673vb
(847) 432-0411 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Elkhart, Indiana
5

Wonderful Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I am so happy we found this place! Myself, husband and two young children (ages 2 & 4) stayed here for the weekend and it was perfect for us. We came to Chicago for the Festival of Lights Parade. We were just a brief walk off Michigan Ave. We never took a cab the entire weekend. We were able to walk to all of our favorite places. We have stayed in condos in a few different states and this by far made us feel the most at home. It was super clean and nicely decorated. It didn't feel like random leftovers of decor were thrown together. The view was amazing and the kids loved being up that high. We were even able to watch a great fireworks display! It had everything we could have needed. It was ready to "live" in. Traveling with young kids means we usually have to purchase extra things at our destination. Here, we didn't have to. The small details like kleenex in every room and nightlites, made it wonderful! The owners were very friendly and made sure we were happy. We will certainly stay here again. I am thinking of coming for a girl's weekend soon! I can't say enough about this great place!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Penthouse #5 - WOW, This place is FABULOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65673vb
(847) 432-0411 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Naples, FL
5

Amazing property. Modern, clean convenient, incredible view. Included parking a major plus.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
After several visits to Chicago staying at a number of hotels our stay at 30 E Huron was by far the best. Unlike some rental properties equiped with the bare minimum such as glassware, dishes, flatware, etc, this penthouse contains an abundance of everything needed for a small dinner party. Just provide your own food and drink. We will never book a hotel in Chicago again without checking availabilty at 30 E Huron first. Jim and Jeri-Lou made our experience hassle free.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6