Epoisses farmhouse rental - Gite and courtyard
Gite and courtyard
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Epoisses Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4/5 people

Tivauche is a beautifully restored farmhouse which sits on the edge of a sleepy hamlet with fine views over the Auxois countryside. Vast open-plan living area with comfortable armchairs around old stone fireplace, dining area, well equipped kitchen & french doors leading onto the patio & garden. Spacious bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms. All linen and towels provided with beds made up. Nearby towns of Epoisses & Semur-en-Auxois provide plenty of choice for bars, restaurants & shops. Superb walking & biking; visits to historical sites (13th C Abbaye de Fontenay, Vézelay); Chateaux (Epoisses etc); Medieval towns (Flavigny etc) ; Markets (Dijon,Chablis); Lac du Pont(ideal for watersports); Morvan National Park,Golf & Tennis nearby.

5 hour drive from Calais or Zeebrugge. 1 hour TGV train to Paris or Euro Disney direct.

PREVIOUS GUESTS WROTE.....: For Jane & myself this is our second visit to Tivauche. We beleive it is a most beautiful gite in one of the most lovely areas of France. Jane & Alec, California. - We could not have asked for a more beautiful place to stay! All of our day trips have been great - Vezelay was our favourite, but the best part of our trip has been coming 'home' to this amazing gite, sitting outside with a glass of wine, enjoying the beautiful view. Scott & Christine, Georgia. - One of our best holidays ever. We could easily have stayed longer; there is so much to see. Andrew & Susanne, Surrey. - We have rented many gites across France, this being our first visit to Burgundy. Never have we experienced this excellent recipe of luxury, cleanliness and warmth to such an extent. Congratulations to you both. We hope to see you again. Heather & Peter, Devon.

More Details
Hide Details

42 Reviews of Property 6396 in Epoisses, France

Beautifully restored farmhouse, magnificent views in central Burgundy
average rating of 4.928571 based on 42 reviews
business
Beautifully restored farmhouse, magnificent views in central Burgundy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6396
+33 0380963412
Epoisses Montbard area
5

Another fantastic holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
My wife, duaghter and I returned for the third year to this delightlful farmhouse. Yet again another holiday that could not be faulted. Bill and Jenny were the perfect hosts and the farmhouse just as lovely as ever. We certainly haven't got bored of the area with lots to see and do and the beautiful weather only added to our experience. We hope to return again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautifully restored farmhouse, magnificent views in central Burgundy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6396
+33 0380963412
Epoisses Montbard area
Germany
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
It was a real pleasure to stay in this house. It has all the comfort you need and is a very quiet place in a nice little village in the middle of a beautiful landscape. It's ideal for sportsmen (a lot of options for jogging, biking or walking-tours). The only disatvantage is that guests should have a car - otherwise tit could be a little exhausting to go shopping. We would come to this place again anytime.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautifully restored farmhouse, magnificent views in central Burgundy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6396
+33 0380963412
Epoisses Montbard area
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
5

Peaceful Country Escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We had the most wonderful experience in this lovely home! It is in a very quiet hamlet with a beautiful countryside around it. Bill and Jenny were very helpful with letting us know what there was to see and do in the area. They had all kinds of information in the home for us to check out. There is so many beautiful little villages to see in the area which we truly enjoyed. Lots of good restaurants not too far away. I would love to go back and stay in this lovely place. Such a restful place to stay. Judy & Gary
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautifully restored farmhouse, magnificent views in central Burgundy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6396
+33 0380963412
Epoisses Montbard area
France
5

Delighted with Tivauche

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Our winter holiday at the Tivauche cottage was a delightful experience for so many reasons! Located far enough into the countryside for peace and quiet, yet still within a cluster of houses to not feel too isolated and then so close to Semur en Auxois and Epoisses - it suited us wonderfully. We were very pleased to take easy day trips to Dijon, Beaune, Alisé, Flavigny and many quick visits to the magnificent Semur (which was our favourite of all).
The house itself is a joy, beautiful living, dining room and kitchen area with a cute cottage atmosphere and cottage feel; both upstairs and downstairs bedrooms beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Both bathroom were magnificent for different reasons, the bathtub downstairs set within a spacious room with a view on the garden, the lightfilled upstairs bathroom with an incredibly good shower and wooden flooring.

Bill and Jenny are very kind and helpful and have obviously put a lot of thought into the decoration of the cottage. There were many films to watch, magazines, guidebooks and great novels to read, heaps of brochures about the region to browse.

We would certainly stay again and very much enjoyed our week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautifully restored farmhouse, magnificent views in central Burgundy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6396
+33 0380963412
Epoisses Montbard area
Iowa City, Iowa USA
4

A lovely respite

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
if you want quiet and a lovely respite, this is the place. There are things that need to be updated or attended to, but that is the case with most properties. An idyllic setting for walking, adventuring outside the region with a car. Bill and Jenny were most helpful. bill and alicia matthes
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beautifully restored farmhouse, magnificent views in central Burgundy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6396
+33 0380963412
Epoisses Montbard area
Sevenoaks
5

Total relaxation and peace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Tivauche was a beautiful retreat and had everthing we needed to have the perfect relaxing holiday. The cottage is very comfortable with all the necessary things to make it wonderful - especialy a great fire!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautifully restored farmhouse, magnificent views in central Burgundy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6396
+33 0380963412
Epoisses Montbard area
Lagos, Nigeria
4

October break

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
The gite was lovely and the perfect place to relax and escape on holiday. We had a good break and the only bad point of the holiday was that we couldn't stay for the full week.

Thanks again
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully restored farmhouse, magnificent views in central Burgundy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6396
+33 0380963412
Epoisses Montbard area
Hampshire, England
5

The relaxing get away from it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
My wife and I stayed for a mini break in November 2006, looking for a relaxing get away from it all.

We found the gite to be the perfect place to relax. Easy to find (sat nav took us to the door), welcoming and courteous hosts in Bill and Jenny, large open, clean and warm rooms, fabulous views, local amenities. All abound.

We truly enjoyed our stay and wouldn’t hesitate to return again in future.

We would certainly recommend this gite to our friends and family, and every reader on this website too. You are unlikely to find a better place :o)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautifully restored farmhouse, magnificent views in central Burgundy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6396
+33 0380963412
Epoisses Montbard area
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
5

Wonderful country house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Large, comfortable and beautifully appointed. We love this place, who would not? Only people who prefer to live in the town perhaps! there is also a lot to do in the area, we only had three nights, not enough!!!
The owners who live close by are very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully restored farmhouse, magnificent views in central Burgundy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p6396
+33 0380963412
Epoisses Montbard area
5

Tivauche

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
What a fantastic visit to Burgundy! The gite was far above all our expectations. The setting is perfect and the house is beautifully restored. We visited between Christmas and New Year and had fantastic evenings in front of the open fireplace. Tivauche was an excellent base - we visited many place incuding Chablis and Flavigny. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. We would recommend this property to anyone. If we had such a fantastic time during winter, I can just imagine how great it would be in the summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3