Qualicum Beach condo rental - Oceanfront Hot tub and beachfront lounging view from your ground level suite
Oceanfront Hot tub and beachfront lounging view from your ground level suite
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Qualicum Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Boutique Resort, 2 Bdr + sofa bed(s), 1 Bath, (Slps 2-6) firepace

Superb scenery beckons from every viewpoint! The ocean vistas take in snow capped mountains on the mainland as well as offshore islands blanketed with forests. Golfer's Mecca 16 Courses within 1 hr. Enjoy Beach bonfires, clam and oyster picking or fish for salmon from the shoreline.This region is known as the 'Island's Jewel!' Lounge on the landscaped beachfront, and take in the Ocean air while relaxing to the sounds of the waves. Snuggle up to the fireplace or enjoy a wine in the oceanfront Hot Tub. Kids love to discover the numerous species of marine life in the giant tide pools. Hot dogs and Marshmallows are always a hit at the Beach Bonfire Pit.

Here in the center of the sheltered east coast of Vancouver Island, you can enjoy BEACH combing, Bonfires, CLAMS and OYSTERS picking, salmon FISHING or rent a boat, and tour the Islands. View an abundance of marine life including blue herons, bald EAGLES, SEALS, and many other species from the OCEANFRONT HOT TUB, or the comforts of your patio or room.

The Resort is small and intimate with only seven suites in total. Our delightfully charming two bedroom plus sofa bed suite will surely satisfy couples and families alike. Call us about booking our beautiful 2 bedroom beachfront suite. A GOLFER'S Mecca... There are sixteen courses within an hour's drive, offering a challenge to suit any skill level! Many have panoramic ocean views and are open year round.

Enjoy a day of SKIING of SNOW BOARDING 30 minutes north at MOUNT WASHINGTON.

Keywords: Beach, Oceanfront, beachfront,resort, cottage, condo, condominium, suites, villa, flat, honeymoon,self catered Ocean, kayaking, fishing, swimming, hiking, adventure, relaxing,clams and oyster picking, beach bonfires. Centrally located to most points of interest on the Island. Walk on waterfront. Walking distance to shops..

More Details
Hide Details

World traveler, enjoys happy people and oceanfront living

Carolyn Graeme purchased this condo in 1990

Intimate Resort property with only 7 suites in total. All oceanfront, ground level with patio's and private entrance. Enjoy the Oceanfront Hot Tub and watch the eagles soar above, as the cruise ships pass. Fresh clams and oysters at your doorstep. Enjoy the tranquil waters to paddle along the shoreline, in one of our kayaks.

Centrally located for day trips to most of the Islands points of interest. Numerous hiking trails through pristine forests. Sixteen golf courses within an hours drive.

38 Reviews of Property 5139 in Qualicum Beach, British Columbia

2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
average rating of 4.787879 based on 38 reviews
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Panama City Panama
5

great family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We originally rented the beach log home on the adjacent property but due to the large contingent of family we had to rent additional rooms at Shady Shores Beach resort which was conveniently located on the adjacent property. This gave us a wide range of accommodations giving those who wished private rooms right up to the more communal living of the large log home. The location was perfect. We were right on the beach which became the main focus of most of our rec time. We collected clams and oysters, which seemed to be almost inexhaustible. There were the tide pools with all sorts of life which gave the kids [ of all ages ] lots to do. We were also lucky enough to be there when a run of salmon was happening. We could see them jumping all over the place. The fish also brought a contingent of seals and eagles and of coarse fishermen. At night we had fires on the beach and I was amazed at the lack of annoying insects. Because we had rooms at both places we had access to all of the activities such as canoeing and kayaking along the shore,bocci ball, badminton and croquet to occupy our time. The kids loved Horne
Lake caves and Cathedral Grove while the rest of us golfed or shopped or both. We unfortunately didn't do any fishing although there obviously was good fishing right off the shore or we could have gone to the nearby marina to rent a charter. All in all the entire group of us 23 loved the place. Would highly recommend for any type of vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Canada
2

Shady Shores~ A Disappointment

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Overall we were Disappointed with Shady Shores. The "cottage" was very small. The kitchen was not equipped to refrigerate or cook food for more than a couple. The owner was preoccupied with an overwhelming # of jobs and informed us of this. The beach was all rock. I felt that the advertisement pics were deceiving. We would not book this venue again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I choose not to dignify this review with a response other than to say.....You know they are out there, you just hope that they are not breeding.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Kelowna
5

What a Treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I found Shady Shores Beach Resort on the internet while “googling” around and it looked so quaint. I contacted Carolyn and just got a “great vibe” from her..........our family and our friends booked. It was the highlight of our trip to Vancouver Island! Carolyn has created the most amazing getaway place. We were so impressed with EVERYTHING! The cottages were so lovely and sparkling clean. The beds and linens were so comfortable and the kitchens had everything! The beach was perfect for beachcombing and there is a fabulous hot tub looking out to the beach surrounded by hammocks. The grassy area with lounge chairs is perfect to relax and read or watch kids playing on the beach. We used the kayaks several times each day and loved the seals popping up early evening. Mornings we awoke to eagles on the beach. I would definitely recommend this place, I will definitely be going back. Thanks Carolyn...........you sure know how to do things right!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Kelowna
5

What a Treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I found Shady Shores Beach Resort on the internet while “googling” around and it looked so quaint. I contacted Carolyn and just got a “great vibe” from her..........our family and our friends booked. It was the highlight of our trip to Vancouver Island! Carolyn has created the most amazing getaway place. We were so impressed with EVERYTHING! The cottages were so lovely and sparkling clean. The beds and linens were so comfortable and the kitchens had everything! The beach was perfect for beachcombing and there is a fabulous hot tub looking out to the beach surrounded by hammocks. The grassy area with lounge chairs is perfect to relax and read or watch kids playing on the beach. We used the kayaks several times each day and loved the seals popping up early evening. Mornings we awoke to eagles on the beach. I have a framed copy of the Pottery Shed covered in flowers in our home now. I would definitely recommend this place, I will definitely be going back. Thanks Carolyn...........you sure know how to do things right!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Sooke BC
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We stayed for 3 nights in July and really enjoyed this resort. The owner was very friendly and made a point of making sure we had everything we needed.The unit was very clean and spacious and the views are amazing. We took advantage of the hot tub overlooking the beach and the mountains.I would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
West Vancouver
5

Terrific stay for our family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Shady Shores. We are a family of 4 with an 8 year old and a 4 year old. We really appreciated how terrific Carolyn was with the kids, our daughter loved to visit with her and chat while she worked around the property. Carolyn was fun to chat and visit with, but also gave us the perfect amount of privacy and quiet time. There was another family with young children and we enjoyed meeting us with them for bonfires on the beach and sharing our experiences. The views from our unit was dreamy, we enjoyed the large bathtub for the kids, and the beach was good for beach combing and very restful sitting on the lawn chairs overlooking the ocean. Carolyn recommended Double B Farms for horse trail rides, which we thoroughly enjoyed. We really enjoyed meeting the owner of the farm and her kids, and we learned a lot about horses from our guide. We also went on a boat excursion from Deep Bay which was terrific. We clammed, picked oysters, picked up crab and prawn traps, saw harbor seals, sea lions, eagles, star fish, octopus, etc up close, visited various islands, fished and learned a tremendous amount about the ocean and the animals in it. We also visited Horne Lake caves and took the family educational tour of one of the caves. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgable and we learned a great deal. Our past vacations to the islands, we did our own thing. We are so glad we stepped out on this trip and got to meet some of the folks who live and work on the island and have so much to share about it! Highly recommended! Having spent many years at 5 star resorts and too many years working and traveling on buses, planes, trains and automobiles, it was such a breath of fresh air to meet so many down to earth, friendly people who live and breath the land around them. It is easy to stay at a resort with high end amentities, but when we stay at small places like this, we get to be more in touch with the earth and people around us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Victoria BC
5

Eagles Galore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Had a great stay at Shady Shores. There were so many eagles sitting right out front on the rocks...it was amazing. Also, a congregation of sandpipers followed me along the beach. Beautiful scenery. The cottage was roomy and had all necessities for a comfortable stay, and what a view from the livingroom!!! Great spot to experience the coastline of Vancouver Island, and host Carolyn was more than accomodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
A liittle hidden gem

Centraly located, Beach front, and I mean BEACH front. Good service from the very helpfull owner. Property was clean and comfortable.

This was my wifes and mine, third visit to this location, going back 20 years. The upgrades at this property is delightfull. We were pleased to find it was still under the same helpfull and interesting Management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Rating
5 out of 5
5
Sooooooo Beautiful !!!!

Beach front, good service, delightful owner.
So cozy, tranquil, comfortable and clean.

My husband and I stayed there because our son was getting married (next door) in front of the ocean.
We loved that cozy lettle cabin.
Went to sleep with the sound of the waves and woke up with it too!!!
Having coffee out on the patio right in front of the ocean.
Walking the beach.
The location is also perfect, so we did some touring.
We will definitely go back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 bdr DELUXE beachfront fireplace Hot Tub 1 nite FREE Clams/Oysters Kayaks Incl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p5139vb
+1 (888) 863-4455 (Toll Free)
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
business
BEACHFRONT Resort, ONE NITE FREE- Free use of Kayaks 16 glf crs w/hrs. drive
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171509
+1 888-863 4455
Qualicum Beach Vancouver Island
Rating
5 out of 5
5
We'll be back!
D & G J Oregon
Review Submitted: September 28, 2009 Date of Stay: September 2009
We thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations and conveniences offered at Shady Shores. The location on the island is perfect to access the places we want to go to. The inkeeper is charming too!
We'll be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1