Anna Maria condo rental - Sugar White Sand, Turquoise Blue Water
Sugar White Sand, Turquoise Blue Water
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 - 31 nights
 

Anna Maria Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Seaside Views - Waterfront, Steps from Beach & Restaurants

Best Location on Island - Read Our Guest Reviews!

This water front, two bedroom condominium (ground floor), sits on the end of Pine Avenue, across the street from the beach and has wonderful seaside views of the bay. It also has it's own private fishing dock and boat slip!

We have tastefully furnished this spacious condominium. Each room includes quality furnishings that give the unit an island feel with all the comforts of home. Now with Free Wireless Broadband! We've added plantation shutters to every room with views that extend across the bay, beyond the city pier.

Stroll down Pine Avenue as it extends from the City Pier on the bay to the Sandbar Restaurant which sits on the Western Shore. Enjoy glorious sunsets on the Gulf of Mexico from the soft sandy beach. Sip a cocktail at your beach front table to the tunes of a local band. Fishing is the number one sport in this area. Watch 'em reel in the big one from the Rod n Reel pier located a short walk away with great views of Egmont Key.

Located at the north end of Anna Maria Island at the corner of Pine Avenue and Bayfront Boulevard. Across the street on Bayfront Blvd. is the Historic Anna Maria City Pier and Restaurant which dates back to 1910, The Bayfront Plaza, home to 'Two Scoops' Ice Cream Shoppe, Coffee House and Cafe is located directly across Pine Avenue. Also located at the Bayfront Plaza is the Anna Maria Post Office and shops for unique apparel, antiques, art, gifts and specialty items.

Take the free trolley that runs the length of the Island to Bradenton Beach, passing through Holmes Beach which sits in the center of this peaceful island. The mainland can be reached via two bridges which extend from the eastern shore towards Bradenton. The southern tip reaches out across the intra-coastal towards Longboat Key and Sarasota. Visit St Armands Circle for the best designer shopping on the West Coast or head to Walt Disney World and the other Orlando attractions which are just two hours away.

Come stay for a while!

Keywords: Very Clean, 2 bedroom, gound floor unit. Seaside views, steps to the beach and restaurants. Blue Water, White Sand

More Details
Hide Details

34 Reviews of Property 48051 in Anna Maria, Florida

Best Location on Island - Read Our Guest Reviews!
average rating of 4.878788 based on 34 reviews
business
Best Location on Island - Read Our Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48051vb
(407) 877-8788 (Florida, USA)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
London
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had just the most amazing time at Chris and Sandy’s condo in Anna Maria Island. The location was just fabulous, the accommodation was superb – clean with everything you might ever need - and the local amenities were perfect with little shops and great local restaurants nearby. Our two young boys (aged 7 and 9 years) loved the beaches and snorkelling (we even saw a manatee swimming alongside us one day on the beach near the Sandbar restaurant – just amazing!), going down to City Pier to watch the locals fishing while we enjoyed a sunset drink, visiting the local restaurants which were all within easy walking distance, heading off to Two Scoops for ice cream at the end of the day. It was so peaceful – just bliss! Everyone was so friendly and it seemed that this part of the island had “real” islanders and not just holiday makers so nice to meet the locals! We loved the place. Thank you Chris and Sandy for letting us stay in your delightful home and for all your recommendations along the way. All in all it was the perfect place to stay – we will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best Location on Island - Read Our Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48051vb
(407) 877-8788 (Florida, USA)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Staffordshire, England
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Great place to stay for beaches, the sea and plenty of good restaurants.

Ideal location for peace and quiet
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Best Location on Island - Read Our Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48051vb
(407) 877-8788 (Florida, USA)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Toronto, Ont, Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
April 2009What a wonderful time! While relaxing and fishing off the dock, we saw a manatee swim by! The condo was in the perfect location for the free trolley (can literally see the stop from the kitchen window), restaurants, ice cream trips, the beach and for exploring this beautiful island. Your hospitality was greatly appreciated (we had a few questions about the island) and the neighbours were wonderful. Our family is looking forward to returning…soon!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Best Location on Island - Read Our Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48051vb
(407) 877-8788 (Florida, USA)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Sandbach UK
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Very clean, very quite very good, very close to a beautiful beach
We had a brilliant Holiday
Thanks
Mike & Lesley
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location on Island - Read Our Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48051vb
(407) 877-8788 (Florida, USA)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Chamoix
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
WOW! What a great time we had!
Great location.....Wonderful place.....Really relaxing.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Location on Island - Read Our Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48051vb
(407) 877-8788 (Florida, USA)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
warwick, england
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Had a wonderful holiday at your condo, location was brilliant, great fishing off the dock and Richard saw a manatee just a few feet away! Fantastic wildlife on Anna Maria - dolphins, loads of birds, just amazing. Great restaurants, particularly liked The Sandbar and Hurricane Hanksand Ginny and Janes is a must! We also saw a play at the local theatre which is definitely worth a visit. We have been fortunate enough to have travelled all over the world, but by far our favourite place has to be Anna Maria Island. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Location on Island - Read Our Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48051vb
(407) 877-8788 (Florida, USA)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Orlando, FL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We had a fantastic time on Anna Maria Island, and our stay in the condo made it feel like home. It was so comfortable, and the decor certainly added to the beach atmosphere. Great beaches, playground, and restaurants nearby. Two scoops ice cream and the fish at City Pier were both big hits with our family. We'll definitely do this again! Thanks to Chris & Sandy for allowing us the comforts of home while on vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Location on Island - Read Our Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48051vb
(407) 877-8788 (Florida, USA)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Orlando, FL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
What a great place! The condo is comfortable and nicely nautically decorated. Having the boat slip was important to us so we could keep the boat in the water for our entire stay. The neighbors are friendly and pleasant. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the restaurants, the peace and quiet. I'm still on "island time" and wish we could have stayed longer.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Location on Island - Read Our Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48051vb
(407) 877-8788 (Florida, USA)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Derbyshire, England
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
March 2008.
We had a great month and want to thank both of you for your hospitality. the location is great and the condo has all of the little extras to make it feel like home. the neighbors are really friendly and made us feel very welcome. roger found a fishing buddy and spent many afternoon fishing the canal. We really enjoyed the restaurants and their seafood, especially the Rod & Reel Pier and the City Pier. We are looking forward to returningto Anna Maria next year.
business
Best Location on Island - Read Our Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p48051vb
(407) 877-8788 (Florida, USA)
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Orlando, Florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
February 2008
Arrived here for a month out of the snow. The condo is in such a great location on the island. we walked everyday - up to Bean's point and on the Gulf side. John caught alot of fish off the dock. We met alot of wonderful people at the complex and can only hope that we can come back again.