Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Villa Overlooks Waikoloa Colony Villas Lava Rock Waterfall, Palm-Ringed Pool
Villa Overlooks Waikoloa Colony Villas Lava Rock Waterfall, Palm-Ringed Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

ROMANTIC WAIKOLOA COLONY VILLAS - IN WAIKOLOA BEACH RESORT, A PRESTIGIOUS DESTINATION RESORT

Hale Wailele, #2004, Hawaiian Waterfall House, is named for its beautiful view and soothing sounds of Waikoloa Colony Villas' unique pool with lava rock waterfall. Our luxury poolside villa also enjoys views of the palm-fringed pool and volcanic Kohala Mts.

Hale Wailele is ideally located in the heart of Waikoloa Colony Villas by the lushly landscaped pool, spa, BBQ's, tennis court and air-conditioned gym. Our 2 bedroom/2.5 bath townhouse at 1440 sq ft (not including 2 lanais and garage) is perfect for families, couples or friends traveling together.

Gated Waikoloa Colony Villas is the best complex in exclusive Waikoloa Beach Resort, which Conde Nast Traveler rates in the 25 Top Pacific Rim Resorts. It is centrally located on the Kohala coast with the best beaches and weather on Hawaii's Big Island, not the same as Waikoloa Village, 8 miles inland.

SOPHISTICATED, UPSCALE DECOR

Our villa is a contemporary expression of aloha, furnished with an island flavor in warm inviting colors. Original artwork, granite, marble, and quality, kid-friendly furniture with vintage Hawaiian print fabrics create a beautiful relaxing environment. We furnish high speed Internet access, Flat panel TV, VCR, DVD & CD players. On those balmy 75-degree days let ceiling fans stir the air with breezes off the ocean or use air-conditioning.

Nineteen foot ceilings in the living room, soaring windows, and unique architectural details give our Hawaiian styled townhouse a rare sense of individuality and comfort. Newly built in 2004, it is set among acres of tropical Hawaiian landscaping with over 250 palms. Waikoloa Colony Villas is the least dense complex in the Waikoloa Beach Resort.

Prepare fresh fish and local fruit from Kona's Farmers' Market in your own well-equipped, chef's kitchen or dine at world-class local restaurants.

Privacy is ensured with two bedrooms upstairs, each with its own bath. In addition this larger unit has an extra half bath on the ground level. The master bedroom has waterfall and pool views and a large lanai with teak recliners. Handsome giant bamboo furniture includes a king bed with quality linens. A spacious master bath has marble counters, twin sinks, a soaking tub, and separate shower.

The charming second bedroom has a king bed, convertible to twins. Additional guests are accommodated with a comfortable sofa bed.

TWO POOLS, SPA, GOLF & TENNIS IN WAIKOLOA COLONY VILLAS

At Waikoloa Colony Villas play tennis, workout at the air-conditioned gym or relax at the stunning pools with gas BBQs. The pools features a unique lava rock waterfall, spa, or an 18' deep toddlers' area.

Waikoloa Beach Resort is a destination resort centrally located on the Kohala Coast 18 miles north of Kona Airport with the Big Island’s best beaches and weather. It is designed around beautiful, palm-studded Anaehoomalu Bay or A Bay, two terrific golf courses and two fantastic shopping and entertainment centers.

Crescent-shaped A Bay offers a pristine sandy beach with sports activities and rentals, shoreline paths, a giant turtle refuge and ancient royal fishponds, 5 minutes away. Nearby at the world-famous Hilton DolphinQuest you can swim with dolphins for a fee or just watch the fun at no charge.

Kings’ Shops has 75,000 sq ft of restaurants, Roy's, Merrimans, upscale shops & Hawaiian entertainment. The 135,000 sq ft Queens MarketPlace is a Hawaiian lifestyle shopping, dining, a gourmet food market & Waikoloa Performance Garden showcasing live music, film festivals and cultural events.

Next to the Kings Shops, explore Puako Petroglyph Archaeological Preserve with fascinating free tours. Hike or ride a horse to breathtaking hidden waterfalls or fly over the waterfalls and volcanoes by helicopter, leaving from the helipad 5 minutes away. We provide all the beach toys so you can snorkel, boogie board, or swim at the nearby world class beaches. Fantastic sport fishing for marlin, tuna and wahoo, or go on a day trip to see the volcano, lava caves, or the world's only zoo in a tropical rain forest. Or if you want, just relax on our private palm-fringed lanais overlooking the pool.

Keywords: Vacation rental, resort, townhouse, condo, villa

Hawaii Tax ID# W35357671-01

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased this condo in December 2010 and are excited to share it with you!

Our Hawaii Tax ID# W35357671-01

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

We purchased this condo at the end of December 2010 and decided to use it as a vacation rental.

Absolute BEST location in the Waikoloa Colony Villas; the pool is just steps away from our lanai, and our unit overlooks the pool/lava rock waterfall, and close to the tennis court. The Big Island is a great place to vacation. There are many activities available year round, including; swimming, snorkeling, hiking, golf and tennis.

32 Reviews of Property 45197 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Special rate $159! Gorgeous Unit in Perfect Spot by Pool/Waterfall/Tennis/Gym
average rating of 4.9375 based on 32 reviews
business
Special rate $159! Gorgeous Unit in Perfect Spot by Pool/Waterfall/Tennis/Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45197vbi
707-442-2102
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Great spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This home has it all but the best part is the owner. Kevin went above and beyond to be certain that we had a wonderful experience. You will not be disappointed by the home and the amenities. Go ahead and book with confidence.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have you stay at Halewailele, we look forward to your next visit!
business
Special rate $159! Gorgeous Unit in Perfect Spot by Pool/Waterfall/Tennis/Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45197vbi
707-442-2102
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
West Kelowna, Canada
4

Nice Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is our second time staying in this condo complex. It is very nice and located close to many things.
The condo itself was well situated and close to the pool.
We are not fond of carpeting in a tropical climate but that is personal preference. The main living area and some bedrooms had older shag style carpeting.
There was the odd small issue but the owner was in contact with us and responded immediately to our needs. He was very helpful, calling shortly after we arrived to establish contact and was easy to reach when needed.
The Condo was fully stocked as per the ad and we were very satisfied.
Lastly, we avoided the recommendation of the local restaurant (Roy's) until our last day. If you enjoy fine dining (very good food, but not a lot of it), make sure you check it out sooner as it was extremely good.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying at our condo. We look forward to your next visit.
business
Special rate $159! Gorgeous Unit in Perfect Spot by Pool/Waterfall/Tennis/Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45197vbi
707-442-2102
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Eureka, California
5

Idyllic paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was one of the best vacations our family has ever had. The condo was as excellent as was advertized. The location was good (easy access from airport, easy access to wonderful beaches, resort shopping, and groceries) and the property was impeccably well kept. The condo was modern, well-appointed, and had everything we needed (including kitchenware, boogie boards, fins, a cooler for the beach, enough ice in the freezer each day that we didn't have to purchase extra). The pool and spa was very conveniently located and was enjoyable for kids and adults alike. My kids, my husband, and I are all looking forward to a return trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad to have you stay at our condo. Hope you will come again soon!!!
business
Special rate $159! Gorgeous Unit in Perfect Spot by Pool/Waterfall/Tennis/Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45197vbi
707-442-2102
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
4

Waikoloa Colony Villas

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Wonderful stay at this Condo....very quiet and Kevin was always available to answer any questions that we had. I am a pool person and this unit is perfect....a few steps away.....Close to all amenities....golf,shopping,etc.....Great unit for couples lots of privacy.....We had friends stay with us and they had there own bed and bath.....Kevin pays attention to details.....lots of spices in kitchen and a light outside to help you when you arrive late at night.....trust me it is dark.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Special rate $159! Gorgeous Unit in Perfect Spot by Pool/Waterfall/Tennis/Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45197vbi
707-442-2102
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Anchorage
5

Five Star Rating for this Fabulous Poolside Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
All the other reviews are true! This is a wonderfully appointed condo (for the kitchen, bedrooms, baths, and beach). The main floor lanai has a great dining table in a charming garden environment that is steps away from a well maintained pool, with a noise cancelling waterfall and two barbecue grills. Plenty of sun and shade to suit your needs. Master bedroom lanai overlooks the pool and extended garden. Big plus for when you just want to relax or get some work done, which I unfortunately had to do. Our hosts provided password-free wireless internet. Planned improvements to add a flat screen TV to the living room would be great.

The condo is located in a wonderful complex that includes the Hilton and Marriott and several other properties. We thought we had the best of all the complexes due to its quiet, tropical, and affordable environment. Meals, food, and amenities were right at hand in two small shopping centers. Our hosts provided masks, snorkels, fins, boogie boards, towels, and chairs for all our beach needs. We found the beaches in and near the condo the best on the island. It was well located for all our island excursions - every place can be a day trip.

Our hosts communicated with us before and during our trip. We could not have been happier with our stay, and plan to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
business
Special rate $159! Gorgeous Unit in Perfect Spot by Pool/Waterfall/Tennis/Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45197vbi
707-442-2102
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Bayside, California
5

A perfect week on the Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We had a great week at this clean and comfortable Villa! Great floor plan. Everything just works! Fabulous resort and other great resorts nearby. Perfect base for enjoying the sunny side of the Big Island! Quiet and restful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Larry,
Thanks for the review. We look forward to having you stay again soon!
business
Special rate $159! Gorgeous Unit in Perfect Spot by Pool/Waterfall/Tennis/Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45197vbi
707-442-2102
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Great Condo Rental in Waikoloa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at this condo for a week in July. The condo was exactly as advertised, is well situated within the resort, and more than met our expectations. It was very well-appointed and comfortable, and the location suited us well. The owner was great at getting us set up and made us feel like he would be very approachable if we needed anything (we didn't). We are a very active family (2 teenage boys) and we were able to do all the things we had wanted to on the Big Island from this location, always able to return at night with time to relax - very peaceful. This included many snorkelling trips, renting nice tri bikes from the bike shop on the resort (great service!), going to the Volcanoes National Park, and lots of other outings. We enjoyed sitting and watching the sea turtles come in in the late afternoon on the beach. Access to all of these adventures is within an easy drive or walk. We highly recommend this rental to anyone who likes to go all day but relax at night. It would also suit people who wanted to lie by the pool or on the beach all day, and do nothing but play tennis or golf (course looked great but we didn't play). For other outings in the area, if you are interested in doing the night manta ray snorkel, which is advertised everywhere, we have nothing but excellent comments about Sunlight on Water - in our view, this is the must-do tour while here and their crew was fun, knowledgeable and very respectful of the rays - we totally lucked out with about 25 rays on our snorkel, which they say was unheard of, and it was an experience of a lifetime. Also, if you are outdoorsy, do make the drive if you can to the Volcanoes Park. It is a long day as there is lots to see when you get there (you need to like walking to really appreciate it - spend time with the park rangers and learn about the culture and the geology), but this trek is truly the way to appreciate the uniqueness of the Big Island. We visited 3 islands on this trip and loved every day we spent in each - you can go to other places in the South and the Caribbean that are as beautiful as Maui, or as fun as Honolulu, but given the choice, we would return to the Big Island as we feel this is the true Hawaii, there is still more to see and do there, and we simply ran out of time. Mahalo Kevin for your hospitality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Eileen,
Thanks for the review. We look forward to having you stay again soon!
business
Special rate $159! Gorgeous Unit in Perfect Spot by Pool/Waterfall/Tennis/Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45197vbi
707-442-2102
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Couldn't have been better! Thank you.

Couldn't have been better! Thank you.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at your condo. Thank you for a great setting for some fabulous family time. The kids loved being so close to the pool, even after being at the beach all day. It was great to come "home" and enjoy sitting on the lanai with a cool beverage.
You've thought of everything to make for a comfortable stay and vacation. It was wonderful to have the use of the boogie boards and even though we bought our tennis racquets, we forgot balls, so it was nice to find some in the garage. The kitchen was a dream to use and the open concept layout was great for family meal time. I also have to say the beds were very comfortable and the condo exceptionally clean.
Thanks again for a wonderful stay. I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review. Hope you will visit us again soon!
business
Special rate $159! Gorgeous Unit in Perfect Spot by Pool/Waterfall/Tennis/Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45197vbi
707-442-2102
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
McKinleyville, CA
5

Michael and Carol

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Lovely place! Very clean, surprisingly comfortable bed, great kitchen with all necessities, convenient location, very quiet. The lava rock waterfall provided wonderful sound. Even met very nice neighbors!
Highly recommended - we'd go back in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mike,
Thanks for the review. We look forward to having you stay again soon!
business
Special rate $159! Gorgeous Unit in Perfect Spot by Pool/Waterfall/Tennis/Gym
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45197vbi
707-442-2102
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Spokane, Wa.
5

Our Stay February 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This rental was everything represented, and more. Outstanding location right next to the pool and tennis courts; great Weber gas barbeques 50 feet away for eating in. Very quiet at night, which we really appreciated. Excellent for two couples. Close enough to restaurants and shop to walk, or a 5 minute drive. We would highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. Glad you are staying with us again in 2012!!!