West Portal house rental - Private deck and beautifully landscaped all level garden
Private deck and beautifully landscaped all level garden
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

West Portal House Rental Photos and Description
Romantic Getaway For Two with Continental Bkfst Next to Muni

Situated in the popular, safe and upscale neighborhood of West Portal, our suite offers one bedroom with a queen poster bed w/ all cotton bedding, full custom bathroom with jetted Jacuzzi tub, step down shower, complimentary soaps, bath salts, bubbles and hair dryer. The tasteful décor is enhanced with warm Brazilian cherry hardwood floors throughout. Entertainment center has H.D.T.V. 42” flat screen with full cable, DVR, Bose surround sound and free WIFI. We offer a continental breakfast of varied seasonal flavors from our local Farmer’s Markets including coffee and tea served daily in the suite’s handy kitchenette. A security gate gains access to the private garden and separate suite entrance in the rear of the property, complete with a cozy rocking bench, table/chairs and solar energized lighting. We are conveniently located 1/4 block to West Portal Village and the Twin Peaks Muni Tunnel where you can take a very short stroll to dine at any of our 26 wonderful restaurants, delis and coffee houses, happy Irish taverns too, or, jump on the passing street car and journey to your travel or business destination. Whether here for business, pleasure, visiting your nearby loved ones or a romantic getaway, our suite promises to provide the comfort and luxury you deserve to rest up after a busy, demanding day.

Plentiful street parking is at property, car not necessary. Private parking may be possible, inquire with owner. Deluxe twin air mattress is available as extra bed. Interim housekeeping is available for stays longer than one week. Longer stay parking is 1 - 2 blocks from property free and unlimited. Zip car rental within 1 mile by streetcar. Owners live upstairs and are always available for travel guidance and assistance. An extensive binder with maps, restaurants and guidance how to get around the city is provided in the suite.

We are the western side of S.F., close to the Pacific Ocean. BART, The Moscone Center, Union Square, Cable Car rides, Chinatown, The Piers/Ferry Building, Alcatraz, Fisherman's Wharf, Ghiradelli Square, AT&T Baseball Park, are 10-15 minutes by streetcar. We are 5 minutes to the freeway, a 15 minute easy route by car or taxi from San Francisco Airport. BART can be taken directly from SFO to West Portal. Golden Gate Park, UCSF Med Center/Hospital, Ocean Beach, S.F. State University, Harding Gold Course, Stonestown Shopping Mall are 1-2 miles accessible at the West Portal Tunnel, our thriving main thoroughfare to any part of the city. Thank you for visiting !

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, both my husband Mike and I were born and raised, met, married and raised our three beautiful children in this wonderful city. I am a 4th generation San Franciscan. Our early 1900's home boasts of vintage charm and warmth for all those that visit. Come see for yourself !

There were originally two houses built in the West Portal area in the early 1900s, ours still proudly stands, the other was destroyed. This house has survived numerous earthquakes.

38 Reviews of Property 420631 in West Portal, California

Well Appointed Cozy Garden Suite with Easy Access to all of S.F.
average rating of 4.787879 based on 38 reviews
business
Well Appointed Cozy Garden Suite with Easy Access to all of S.F.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420631vb
+ 415-592-8062
West Portal San Francisco
New Jersey
5

West portal visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Lovely and comfortable, clean and well maintained. It's in a great location for us with lots of cute shops ,delicious restaurants and easy transportation near by. Perks include breakfast goodies, a handi kitchenette area, lovely garden, great bathroom. The owner was very pleasant and helpful..we look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Well Appointed Cozy Garden Suite with Easy Access to all of S.F.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420631vb
+ 415-592-8062
West Portal San Francisco
Boston
5

A true gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I spent 10 nights in this suite while on business in San Francisco and it was absolutely perfect for me! The suite is so clean, comfortable, and has so many special touches, I actually felt like I was on a retreat of sorts. The bed was so comfortable and the sheets were sublime. The daily pastries and fruit were delicious. And, the hot tub was luxurious. The location was very convenient to my work, which took me all over the Bay Area. I valued the privacy of the suite. I hardly ever saw the owners (who live upstairs), but they were extremely thoughtful, reminding me via email of street cleaning, etc. I hope to return with my husband!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Well Appointed Cozy Garden Suite with Easy Access to all of S.F.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420631vb
+ 415-592-8062
West Portal San Francisco
Atlanta, GA
5

Great stay in San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband were in San Francisco for an anniversary weekend and were lucky enough to stay in this fantastic place. The room/ suite was immaculate and we loved all of the thoughtful touches that made us feel so at home. Pastries and fresh fruit, bath salts and bubble bath, sumptuous sheets and pillows. The suite was beautiful and very well appointed. Love the tile work in the bathroom and the high end jetted tub. The location was also wonderful, we could not have been much closer to the transit but still felt like we very much had privacy. Parking was a breeze for us over the weekend. I think there is a lot close by for during the week which we did not happen to use during our stay. The owner was very accessible for any needs or concerns.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Well Appointed Cozy Garden Suite with Easy Access to all of S.F.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420631vb
+ 415-592-8062
West Portal San Francisco
Mesa, AZ United States
4

Very Nice Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The property was exactly as the photos show. It was very convenient to the station and there are a number of restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance which is nice. It was very comfortable and clean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Well Appointed Cozy Garden Suite with Easy Access to all of S.F.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420631vb
+ 415-592-8062
West Portal San Francisco
Madison, Wisconsin
5

Great stay, nice location and amenities.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We enjoyed our stay here. Just 1 block from the muni portal made it incredibly easy to get most places. We also enjoyed the jacuzzi at the end of each day to relieve our walking feet. Would definately stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Well Appointed Cozy Garden Suite with Easy Access to all of S.F.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420631vb
+ 415-592-8062
West Portal San Francisco
5

West Portal Garden Suite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the West Portal Garden Suite. The suite offers many amenities that you won't find at a hotel. I was particularly fond of Linda's baked goods! The suite has also been beautifully renovated and made for a very comfortable and relaxing trip.The listing description and photos were completely accurate.

One of the greatest benefits about our stay at the garden suite was its superb location. It is very close to the West Portal MUNI station which offers easy transportation to just about anywhere in the City that you might want to be. West Portal itself is also a nice area to stay in with its numerous restaurants and local pubs.

I have traveled to San Francisco many times (and also lived there years ago) and can honestly say that this is an excellent spot to stay at providing an excellent value. We hope to return again soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Well Appointed Cozy Garden Suite with Easy Access to all of S.F.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420631vb
+ 415-592-8062
West Portal San Francisco
Iowa City, Iowa
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This place was great and Linda was a great host. She answered all of our questions about SF as this was the first time we have been there. Her place was quiet and easy to get to. The MUNI was a block away which allowed you to get you around SF with no problem.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Well Appointed Cozy Garden Suite with Easy Access to all of S.F.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420631vb
+ 415-592-8062
West Portal San Francisco
United States
5

Beautiful relaxing cozy apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Absolutely loved the place. Very quiet, very comfortable bed, beautiful room. The spa tub was a great way to end the long days of walking the city. Super convenient location, easy to use public transport to get anywhere you would like to go. Only drawback is the 2 hour parking limitations, but as we were out all day, we only had to worry about this in the morning, and is typical for San Francisco. We have a daughter in the local university and will definitely be looking to stay here again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Well Appointed Cozy Garden Suite with Easy Access to all of S.F.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420631vb
+ 415-592-8062
West Portal San Francisco
Saint Helena, CA USA
5

Definitely a great find in San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a perfect spot for a stay in San Francisco. West Portal area is a great community with restaurants, shops, fun bars, coffeehouse all within a few blocks of the "Garden Suite in the busy SF area. The best was the easy access to the muni transit and no parking worries when you went to the city attractions. The room was also a surprise for comfortable, style and cleanliness. We loved the tub, watching TV from the bed and sitting in the protected private patio was very cozy and romantic. The owners were so friendly and informative being born and raised in San Francisco. Definitely recommended just hope it doesn't get too popular and we can't book it the next time because we will be coming back again soon...had so much fun!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Well Appointed Cozy Garden Suite with Easy Access to all of S.F.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420631vb
+ 415-592-8062
West Portal San Francisco
5

West Portal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a charming apartment with lovely garden. It is less than 1 block from the Muni station. We have relatives in Sunset and this was very convenient. It seems best for two people or two and a child. I would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+