Queens townhome rental - Modern one bedroom
Modern one bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Queens Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Modern 1bedroom , Full baths, sleeps 2-4

If you have discriminating taste, or require a lot of space, or privacy, you are in the right place.This is a newly renovated townhome built in 2003 .

The neighborhood: Jackson Height/Elmhurst is a commuter's dream...train station one block away, 74 Street Station takes you to Manhattan in 15 mins via 7,E,F,R,N lines. We're 10 mins away from the annual US OPEN held in August 2014 at Flushing Corona Park . Home of the METS-citifield, all ten mins train ride away! The unit can be easily access from LGA(Q33 bus) and JFK(Airtrain & E train). You may already know that Queens is New York City's most diverse borough and home to the strangest and most challenging (and ultimately rewarding) ethnic cuisines from Argentinians, Ecuadorians and Colombians, South Asians,and Mexicans.

Parking: there's coin metered parking in front of unit and public street parking within 5 block radius.

About the unit: the bedroom has a queen-sized and a full size bed in the bedroom and additional guest can stay on the sofabed in the living room. There's a fully equipped kitchen for guest use also.

Send me a message if you have any other questions.

More Details
Hide Details

Located on the eastern side of Manhattan, Queens rentals are a great alternative to more expensive accommodations in Manhattan. The Big Apple’s time square is 20 minutes subway ride away, while Queens itself offers up a memorable and unique getaway all by itself. Queens is all too often overshadowed by Manhattan, but it has surprising attractions, like the Museum for African Art, the Resorts World Casino, Flushing Meadows Park, the Queens Botanical Garden, the Queens Museum of Art, the Queens Zoo, New York Mets(Citifield) and the Home of annual US Open Tennis!

30 Reviews of Property 399720 in Queens, New York

Modern 1 Bedroom!!!
average rating of 4.9 based on 30 reviews
business
Modern 1 Bedroom!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399720
+1 6465232220
Queens New York City
5

home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
very pleasant place.....just as in the picture.
Jason the manager was extremely helpful in assisting us with queries and necessities. the apartment was clean and well stocked with gadgets we required.
the subway was not even a minute walk.....about 30 seconds, coupled with the convenience of stores and shops around. my 2 boys had fun and felt at home...
we will definately use this vacation rental next time we are in NY.
business
Modern 1 Bedroom!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399720
+1 6465232220
Queens New York City
Deltona,Fl.
5

Queens Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This apartment surpassed all of our expectation.Everything was so clean
and very comfortable. Close to transportation,store, and a very quite and safe
area. Jason The property manager is awsome, he is there to answer all your question and needs. I will be renting from Jason in the future and i would tell
anyone if you want a great place to stay this is a great location at a great price.
business
Modern 1 Bedroom!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399720
+1 6465232220
Queens New York City
5

Excellent!!!!...Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Love the apartment we stay here for Christmas and New year holiday.
the apartment was clean,big room,contemporary style, a computer is provided with high speed internet/wifi , 1 block to the subway,many shop and restaurant.
Jason excellent host very professional and friendly.
Looking forward our next vacation.
thank you
business
Modern 1 Bedroom!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399720
+1 6465232220
Queens New York City
Florida
5

excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
it was a great stay, the place looks just as nice and CLEAN as the pictures do. I feel the price was very reasonable we overall enjoyed our stay and next time we stop bye nyc we will stay there again the location is absolutely perfect.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern 1 Bedroom!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399720
+1 6465232220
Queens New York City
4

We were satisfied

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed here for one week, and were satisfied. The apartment has quite big rooms, was clean and has internet. The house was not so pleasant, but still ok. You could hear noise from railway, but could sleep without problems. Location is good, subway station few minutes from here and you can get to the Time Square in 25 minutes. We specially appreciate approach of Jason, he was very kind and helpful.

Silvia and Mike
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern 1 Bedroom!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399720
+1 6465232220
Queens New York City
5

Great find in Queens for a New York City visit.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I stumbled upon this location at the last minute as I was booking my trip to NYC. The place I normally would stay at during my NY trips was not available at the time. I am glad to have found this place instead! The description and pictures are exactly what the apartment looks like. The day of my arrival, I was attempting to check-in earlier than the time listed and Jason did his best to accommodate my request. The apartment was available about an hour earlier than check-in and Jason met me there when I arrived.

The property was clean and well kept. The bedroom is a good size and has a good sized closet. In addition, extra towels, pillows and blankets are provided if needed. A folding ironing board and iron are provided if needed, which was great because it came in handy for me. The kitchen and living room were of good size as well. The kitchen is full stocked with dinnerware, flatware, pots and pans. There is a dining set for 4 in the living room. In addition, a computer is provided with high speed internet access as well as WiFi. The TV is connected to cable television giving you access to a variety of programming.

The apartment is located a block away from the Roosevelt Avenue train station. There is also access to buses. This makes travel into the city very quick. There are many shops and restaurants in the area near the apartment, all within walking distance. I felt comfortable walking in the area in the evenings.

Jason was quick to respond to emails and phone calls both before and during my stay. He was professional in communication and friendly, and wanted to ensure that I would enjoy my stay. Thank you Jason!

I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative during a NY stay. I myself am likely to return here if it is available during my future visits.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern 1 Bedroom!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399720
+1 6465232220
Queens New York City
Dallas
5

Awesome alternative to hotel in mid-town Manhattan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Wow. What a find. This apartment is absolutely as described in the listing. It is a fantastic alternative to an expensive hotel room in Manhattan. And the great service provided by Jason of the management company is off-the-charts (as also mentioned in another review).

I stayed here during the week of the United Nations Opening session, when rooms in mid-town were impossible to find - and got lots more room, free WiFi, a kitchen, Computer, etc. The neighborhood is fine. Remember, though, this is Queens, not the Upper East Side. There must be 10 little ethnic restaurants within a block or so: Thai, Vietnamese, South Asian, Korean, Lebanese - you get the picture. There is also an Asian grocery store a half-block away which has anything you need.

Sometimes ads claim a train station is a "short walk", but when this ad says ONE BLOCK, it is true! It is literally one block away from a major station! We took the R Train/then the 4 to Yankee Stadium. The next day I needed to be in Times Square for business and took the 7 train right there. Finally, I took the E train to connect to the JFK AirTrain when it was time to leave. It was a snap each time. I can't wait to come back to book for a long hoped for U.S. Tennis Open visit.
business
Modern 1 Bedroom!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399720
+1 6465232220
Queens New York City
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We booked this accommodation mainly because of its location and proximity to the subway and easy access to Flushing Meadow as we were visiting the US Open. All aspects of the booking and our dealings with Jason were excellent and we couldn't have wished for anything better. The booking itself was easy and all our mails and questions were answered promptly and professionally. Jason was at the flat as agreed upon our arrival and showed us around and gave us the keys.

The accommodation was as described and we found it to be very clean (nice smelling sheets!) and as described on the website. The bedroom is a nice size as are the lounge and bathroom. The kitchen has all the amenities but is a bit cramped for 2 people. A really nice touch was that Jason had left some cold drinks for us in the fridge which was much appreciated.

Also good was that a PC with high speed internet access was provided as well as free WLAN access plus a TV so we really had everything we needed.

The area itself is fine depending on what you're looking for and what your expectations are. It's an urban, inner city area which can as a result be very lively and of course slightly noisy. It didn't disturb us at all though and of course the advantage was that there were plenty of shops, restaurants and other amenities available. The train journey to both New York City and to Flushing Meadow is short so it was the perfect location for us.

Jason and team were always available, friendly and catered to all our needs so I couldn't recommend him highly enough and would go again. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Modern 1 Bedroom!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399720
+1 6465232220
Queens New York City
Kingston, Ontario
5

Happy Travellers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This is a great place to stay. The space is newly renovated and it's clean and tidy. The linens smell great and the bed is really comfortable. It's right around the corner from the #7 subway and Q33 bus line which takes you into Manhattan and Laguardia airport respectively. Either trip less than a 1/2 hour. The neighbourhood is diverse and safe. What's really great about the space is Jason and Carrie, the property managers. They are warm and friendly and work beyond expectation to ensure that their clients are pleased. I would recommend this place to everyone and plan on returning over and over when I stay in NYC.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern 1 Bedroom!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399720
+1 6465232220
Queens New York City
5

ALL WAS PERFECT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The apartment was very clean and exactly as the description,it is modern and well equiped.The district is quiet and safe even the night.The apartment is very well located:one block of the subway,a little asian supermarket is very near and another one (met food) at 5 mn by feet(37th avenue/76th street).
Jason is very helpful,friendly and always available.Once again,thank you for all Jason.

C'était vraiment parfait,nous sommes ravis de cet appartement,une excellente location qui correspond tout à fait à l'annonce.Jason est vraiment très disponible et très accueillant.