Tahoe Keys house rental - House and Dock
House and Dock
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Tahoe Keys House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Please check our calendar on this site for availability.

Bring your family and friends to this spacious home. Each level of the house has beautiful waterway and mountain views. Enjoy the private dock for your boat, water toys, and fishing. Whether you go kayaking on the beautiful canals of the Keys or just have a relaxing dinner on the deck you will enjoy this unforgettable vacation.

The home features a fully equipped kitchen, dining room with seating for twelve, and great room with a fireplace and 62'' plasma TV. Picture windows and doors from the great room lead to a large deck with a barbecue and seating for six. The den also has a fireplace and a 55'' plasma TV with french doors that lead to the lower deck with a private hot tub. The house is located at the end of a quiet street. We have parking for two cars in driveway and room for one car in the garage.

This home has two large decks to watch the boats go by all day long. We have a dock that can easily moor two boats and still leave room to fish. The waterway is wide enough that you do not feel closed in. We have a nice sized fenced yard with grass and plenty of shade. The house is at the end of the street and this cuts down on noise greatly. At night you can sit on the deck and star gaze. My favorite thing is early in the morning I get my coffee and watch the geese fly in and land on the water. Then I take the boat out and watch the hot air balloons flying over the lake. When I return the gang is up and ready to hit the water. Thats a perfect start to a summer day at our lake house.

The local Marina is offering rental boats and personal watercraft, charter fishing, hot air ballooning over the lake, and Emerald Bay water excursions.

More Details
Hide Details

Our family has vacationed in South Lake Tahoe for over 35 years. We have so many fond memories in any season and there are so many recreational activities in and around this town. That alone makes each visit exciting and fresh.

Brian Ambrose purchased this house in 2009

We decided Tahoe was a memory maker and the time was right to buy a home for our extended family. The size and layout of this house and its lot placement is great. We decided right then it was perfect over all the other homes we had toured and stayed in over the years. It has a warm mountain feel and plenty of space for our family and guests. With a fun and interesting floor plan that is nothing like our home in Los Angeles. We wanted a home that was unique and different with plenty of light and open beam wood work. With views of the mountains, we ended up getting a view of the Heavenly Valley.

43 Reviews of Property 399297 in Tahoe Keys, California

3750 Sq Ft Waterfront Home, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, Views, Wi-Fi
average rating of 5.0 based on 43 reviews
business
3750 Sq Ft Waterfront Home, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399297
+1 8184025827
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Absolutely Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I completely agree with the other reviewers - this is a really great house. It's huge, it's gorgeous and it is so fun for a group. Brian stocks the house with more than enough towels and cooking supplies. I stayed with four other girls and we all had our own room. Honestly, the house is so big that we didn't even use the whole thing!

The best part of staying at the house (for me) was drinking coffee on the back patio in the morning and at dusk. There's a beautiful view. The girls and I had breakfast out there each morning.

The house is close to a few drugstores and grocery stores, so it's pretty convenient. If you want to be super close to Tahoe City it is a bit of a drive - however - it's a gorgeous, scenic drive that you DON'T want to miss.

Brian was available at a moment's notice to help with any questions.

Highly recommend!
business
3750 Sq Ft Waterfront Home, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399297
+1 8184025827
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Vacation rental experiences don’t get much better than this: great house and great owner. The house is a fit for both the active and “couch potato” vacationers. In our case, we spent days doing both. We hiked, we biked, we kayaked (including getting “lost” in the Keys), we fished, we picnicked, we had aqua-cycle races. We also relaxed on the huge sectional in front of the giant TV (this couch is so comfortable and fits an unbelievable number of people!), read our Kindles out on the deck, completed jigsaw puzzles on the dining room table, hot-tubbed, and napped.

The house is generously equipped. The central living spaces (living room, dining room, and kitchen) are large and open, allowing everyone to remain a part of the communal conversation while meals are fixed. The bedrooms and den provide quiet places to escape from the group when the day is done.

The owner is very responsive and helpful. Brian called me when the house was ready to let me know we could check-in early. And when we left a math notebook under the bed, he called to arrange a delivery before I even knew it was missing!

No doubt, this house will be a repeat for our family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3750 Sq Ft Waterfront Home, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399297
+1 8184025827
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Great House Great Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Brian, the owner, was very helpful in all stages of the rental process and answered all questions even after arrival. Also very informative about the Tahoe area. The house got rave reviews from our whole party. We do not get to Tahoe much but on our next trip we would definately look Brian up! Thanks Brian!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3750 Sq Ft Waterfront Home, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399297
+1 8184025827
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Great family place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was the ideal place for our family of 6. The main level master suite is parent oriented and the kids each had a bedroom on the lower level. The kitchen is VERY well equipped which is seldom the case with rental homes. We appreciated the large flat screen TVs in the upper and lower family rooms and the master bedroom. That's an important feature especially for the kids. The wi-fi worked great which was key as some of us had to stay "plugged in" while on vacation. The deck area is one of the nicest in the Tahoe Keys area. The table on the upper deck comfortably seats 8 plus there is a large grill and a couple of lounge chairs. The lower deck area by the water is perfect for getting sun throughout the day. Having the kayaks and pedal boat available added to the fun as did the bikes. We enjoyed riding the bike path to Camp Richardson and the Tallac Historic Site. This was our first summer time visit to Tahoe and it won't be our last. Perfect weather, beautiful scenery and a great house...thanks, Brian, for making this a memorable vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3750 Sq Ft Waterfront Home, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399297
+1 8184025827
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Toys Galore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This house is for you if you want:
- to be in a CLEAN environment
- to kayak, pedal, or float on the water
- to cook in a well stocked kitchen
- to dream in comfy beds
- to enjoy quality time with family and friends in the large family room area or outside porches
- to bike, walk, or run on the nearby paths
- to use a wireless network.

In other words it was just perfect. We have rented many homes across the United States and Brian has been the most helpful and accessible homeowner. The wireless network went down and he responded quickly to my text and had a technician out the next morning to fix it. Look no further, this is a great find!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3750 Sq Ft Waterfront Home, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399297
+1 8184025827
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Dixon, California
5

Simply Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I can't even begin to say how amazing and wonderful this house is! Honestly, the pictures do not do it enough justice for everything it has to offer. Extremely clean, very well maintained, excellent communication with the owner and my family definitely wants to come back. To give you an idea, we were celebrating grandpa's 80th birthday and flew family from all over the US. We rented 2 houses in the Keys to accomodate everyone and were able to feed 25 people at a time for numerous meals here. We called this one the "fun house" since we had our boat out back, hot tub downstairs and amazing views. I would highly recommend this incredible house and thank you for everything!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3750 Sq Ft Waterfront Home, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399297
+1 8184025827
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Mokelumne Hill, California
5

Great house and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I've stayed at this house twice and everyone in our group had a great time each stay. The house is large and can accommodate large groups very comfortably. The house is well stocked. We cooked most of our meals at home and found everything we needed to do so. The bikes were a nice addition as well as the kayaks and paddle boats. The big couch is extremely comfortable!
The house is walking distance to the Lake and Camp Richardson. Cabs were easily accessible for going out to State Line.
Other people in our group are looking forward to coming back with their families in the future and I will definitely stay here my next trip! Brian was great to work with too and went out of his way to make sure we had everything that we needed.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
3750 Sq Ft Waterfront Home, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399297
+1 8184025827
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Los Altos
5

Spacious cozy home with lots of character!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I booked this cabin for my birthday, and I must say the cabin provided everything we needed to make my birthday unforgettable :) The layout, design, and interior decoration of the cabin made this place very unique. Each room has a lot of character, and each living space provided us with more amenities than we needed. The huge grill outside was filled with propane (we grilled steak kabobs and skewers for dinner). The kitchen was well stocked for our baking, cooking, and drinking needs. The foyer with the grand staircase and antler chandelier was breathtaking. The living room was beyond cozy and comfortable complete with plush soft pillows and blankets. The cabin was high-tech and updated with 3 huge flatscreen TVs throughout the house, and really cool thermostats that can be controlled with the owner's iPhone. We made use of the kayaks and paddleboats during our stay (just remember to also put it back near the house so they don't fly away during wind storms ;).

Overall, this was the best cabin I've booked, and I have booked around 7 cabins in my lifetime. I will definitely be back for future tahoe trips. And the cherry on top, the owner was a great point of contact: timely, helpful, and sincere in his demeanor and in his responses to my questions!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3750 Sq Ft Waterfront Home, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399297
+1 8184025827
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

My favorite home in Tahoe!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I have been renting homes in Tahoe for my birthday weekend for the past seven years. Every year I stay at a different location. While I have rented many nice places, this has by far been my favorite! From the moment my friends and I walked in, we were in awe at the beautiful and open layout. It was more than enough room for the 12 of us, and the home had more than enough amenities i.e. pots, pans, cutting boards, cookware, etc. We also especially enjoyed the bikes in the garage! Brian, the owner, was more than gracious to allow us to order a pay-per-view fight, and was available to make sure our stay was going smoothely. I would definitely reccommend this place to anyone looking for a Tahoe get away, and in fact my friends are already in line to book for their trips!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3750 Sq Ft Waterfront Home, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, Views, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399297
+1 8184025827
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, California
5

Pictures do not do it justice!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This place was beyond awesome!! I went up with a group of 10 and we couldn't have asked for more. There was more than enough room and anything you could possibly as for. From cooking oil to awesome shot glasses, this place is stacked! The pictures are awesome, but they do not do this place justice. I was floored upon walking in the front door. The boys loved the massive flat screen and the comfy deep L-shaped couch and the girls enjoyed the marble island, delightful shot glasses and of course the hot tub that over looks the lake. On top of everything else the owners are a joy. From the begining of the booking to the end they were helpful friendly and a real pleasure to rent from. We will most definitly be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2