East End condo rental - Lounge on a hammock on the far side of the beach where it's really quiet.
Lounge on a hammock on the far side of the beach where it's really quiet.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

East End Condo Rental Photos and Description
Equipped for long term living so you feel right at home.

Don't fret over missing your favorite coffee cafe while on vacation. Sherri's condo offers whole bean & ground STARBUCKS coffee to keep you feeling right at home ;~)

Location, location, location! Frequent Caribbean travelers know that the East End of St. Thomas is where you'll find the best hotels, restaurants, and beaches. From the condo, you can walk to the Ritz, St. Thomas Yacht Club, formal and informal dining, a health club and spa.

Feel safe—this gated community requires all visitors to have an access card to enter the premises. In addition, a security guard greets every car in the evenings.

Sleeping:

This 2 bedroom condo has 2 kingsized beds and a day bed. The master bedroom has a breath taking view of the Caribbean Sea and Little St. James Island. The garden bedroom has a view of luscious plantings, a kingsize bed and a day bed to accommodate two more guests. A Pack & Play is available for babies.

Where to eat:

There are 2 restaurants on the beach; Sangria's is great for informal dining while The Fish Market is more upscale. Take a 1/10 mile walk to the Ritz and enjoy one of their restaurants offering exquisite cuisine.

Or, stay home and cook your own gourmet meal in a fully equipped kitchen. Eat in the dining room that seats 6 or recline on the lanai and enjoy Caribbean breezes while you drink and dine til wee hours of the night.

What to do:

Other than snow skiing, St. Thomas has it all. Magnificent shopping; St. Thomas is a tax free port—you pay no sales tax on anything you purchase. Looking for more activity? There’s any water sport you can imagine: parasailing, snorkeling, scuba diving, swimming, or just lying on the beach and soaking in the rays. St. Thomas has the largest and best Butterfly Farm in all of the Caribbean. More of a couch potato? Relax on the deck and enjoy the view; it’s my favorite place to be.

Keywords: Caribbean, Cowpet Bay, St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands, Condominium, Red Hook, East End

More Details
Hide Details

I live within walking distance of the condo and will be available to make sure your vacation dreams come true. I'm never more than a phone call away. If desired, I can shop for groceries before you arrive. All you need to bring is your swimsuit and toothbrush! Everything else is provided; beach chairs, beach bags, sand toys, coolers, and more.

Sherri purchased this condo in 2012

As a full time resident of St. Thomas, I have many visitors throughout the year. To accommodate overlapping guests, I wanted a condo close enough that my guests can walk to my house. It works out beautifully! Not only are my family and friends happy to have their own place, I've also enjoyed creating vacation dreams for other families.

Living within walking distance of the condo means that I know everything about the area. I'm a wealth of information about restaurants, spas, boat rentals, etc. Need a kid-friendly restaurant, I know just the place. Romantic dinner spot, local food, biggest waves for surfing, best jewelry stores--I have first hand knowledge of St. Thomas.

39 Reviews of Property 398668 on East End, Virgin Islands

PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
average rating of 4.9736843 based on 39 reviews
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
Boston
5

Sean and Siobhan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great Condo, close to Red Hook and the ferry to St John. Very secure ground with a nice private beach. The Condo was well lit and funished and has all your needs. All you need to bring you swimsuit and sunshine. Thanks for the great week Sherri
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
Wakefield, MA
5

Total Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had an awesome stay in St. Thomas, Condo was beautiful, private beach, sunny days could not ask for more. Sherri bent over backwards for us and she had everything in the condo that we would need or want. Condo was clean, description was accurate and Sherri answered all of our questions.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
Colorado
5

Lovely condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Perfect choice for our 2 week stay in St. Thomas. The condo is lovely. Wonderful views, comfortable beds, fully stocked kitchen, pool was fantastic, beach access was amazing. You can't go wrong choosing Sherri's condo in Cowpet Bay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
Suwanee, GA
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We visited St. Thomas in October 2012 for our 5th wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful stay. The condo is nicely furnished and has plenty of room for 4 people. It was nice to have two separate bedrooms both with King size beds. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom as well. The condo is just as the pictures show. We were able to cook breakfast in the condo each morning. It was nice to have coffee each morning in the room and not have to worry about going out. The only downside was the walk to the beach was a little further than expected. It would be a bit of a challenge for anyone that is not able to go up and down stairs with ease. It was not a big deal for us because we were able to drive my dad down to the beach and we actually parked down by the beach bar. This might have been an issue had we been there during peak season but it was very quiet the week we were there. Sherri was there to greet us when we arrived and showed us around - she is great. The condo even has some beach towels and a cooler available. Overall, I would highly recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
Sarasota, FL
5

GREAT VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful condo overlooking the water on Cowpet Bay. The unit was immaculately clean, comfortable and very nicely decorated. It’s easy walking distance to the beach with a great beachside pool and restaurants. The condo was very well equipped – it even had water toys for the kids. We’ll definitely come back again. Thank you so much – we had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
Phoenix, AZ
5

Our Family Trip to St. Thomas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We arrived hot and tired but were instantly rejuvenated walking into a cooled, clean, tastefully decorated condo and seeing the magnificent view out the huge sliding doors! We made the quick walk to the beach - a little tricky for those on unsteady feet or legs - and dove right in. The fish greeted us as we swam out to the bouys. We ate at Sangria's the first and last night. Okay bar-type food. We were glad to have stopped at the market in from town but were blown away by the expense! Good to stock up and cook in the fully furnished kitchen. Sherri has thought of everything!! What a treat to be able to have clean beach towels every day since there is a full size washer/dryer in the unit. We even borrowed the condo cooler on our daily trips out exploring. I would highly recommend getting a rental car from Zip Rentals if you plan on leaving the property. The car reminded me of my high school days when all you needed was four wheels and a steering wheel. It was just fine for our family of four. The price was most agreeable as well. You can pick up/drop off your car at the airport and save yourself the $180 round trip by taxi fare! They even allow you to take the car on the ferry to St. John's - a must do if you like to snorkel, hike and explore. We went to Trunk Bay and saw the most beautiful fish as well as a sting ray (!) on our self-guided snorkel "hike". Back on St. Thomas we shopped in Charlotte Amalie - no sales tax here! We also took in a day at Magen's Bay and marveled at the sea turtles so close in to shore. Every place had snorkel gear for rent but bring your own if you have it to save some $$. We enjoyed a private day out in the BVIs w/ Captain Rick from Lion in da Sun. Lunch at Taboo on Jost Van Dyke was great! Back in Red Hook we enjoyed another delicious meal at Fish Tails. Very pricey, but hey, we were on vacation and can't get Mako Shark like this at home ;D We would definitely return and stay with Sherri any time. She was most helpful answering our questions before during and after the trip. We are looking forward to coming back to Paradise . . . . We recommend this condo to anyone looking for the comforts of "home away from home". You WILL find it here!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
5

Great Stay in St. Thomas!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great time in St. Thomas and it was made even better by our stay at this wonderful property! The property manager that greeted us was very friendly & helpful getting us settled in. She also had some great tips about where to go & what to do on the island. The condo itself was amazing. It was very clean, well maintained and it had every single amenity you could imagine. We loved eating breakfast on the balcony every morning and just enjoying the great views.

We would definitely recommend this property to anyone considering renting a condo/home in St. Thomas!! You will not regret it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
Trophy Club, TX
5

Thumbs up!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a great experience at this rental. Sherri was very accommodating and was very helpful and available for any questions. If she gives you a recommendation..listen to her. Romano's Italian Restaurant and Johnny Malibu for our fishing/snorkeling adventure were both spot on. The condo is very clean, well equiped, and tastfully decorated. It is set up kind of like 2 master bedrooms with each having it's own bath, so it is perfect for a family or 2 couples. Thank-you Sherri!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
minnesota
5

destination wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family and i stayed at this condo for a wedding the condo was wonderful beautifully decorated and a breathtaking view from balcony
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
PERFECT 5 STAR REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398668vb
410.974.6858
East End St. Thomas
Maryland
5

Dream getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The pictures on the website showed exactly how the condo looked and its layout. It had everything we needed and was especially clean! The balcony overlooked the sea and part of the Ritz Carlton to your left. We visited the beach grill twice and the burgers were great. Had dessert and great cocktails at the larger bar/restaurant on the beach also. Walked to the Ritz Carlton for a spectacular lunch and cocktails.
The small store on the premises had a nice variety of things in a pinch.
The info in the binder at the condo had telephone numbers for the cab service which was reliable and picked us up at the gated entrance. Also there were plenty of maps and other brochures of things to do.
We will book this condo for our annual girls getaway. Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1