Somers house rental - Very Private w/ spectacular lake and mountain views.
Very Private w/ spectacular lake and mountain views.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Somers House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Peaceful wooded environment and relaxing Montana decorated home with inspirational views of lake and mountains. Recreational activities abound: hiking, hunting, fishing (river, lake and ice), skiing (snow and water), jet skiing, boating (sail & power), ATVing, river rafting, kayaking and much, much more. Just 20 minutes to Blacktail Ski Hill and 45 minutes to Big Mountain. Less than 1 hour to Glacier National Park.

Our son, Chris, has a paddleboard rental business. If you would like to reserve a board for any or all of your stay with us you can make a reservation at www.paddleboardoutfitters.org/rentals/

Relax: This a wonderful place to come for a relaxing, peaceful stay in the woods with inspirational views of the lake and mountains. Located 2 miles from the highway gives it a very quiet, but yet easy access to travel in any direction of a variety of recreational and shopping adventures. Artists and adventurers of all types flock to this area for fulfilling their vacation and vocational dreams away from the hubbub of busy life in the city.

Keywords: Cabin, wooded, lake & mountain views, quiet

More Details
Hide Details

Hogie and Connie just celebrated their 42nd wedding anniversary and are blessed with 4 children and 15 grand children. Hogie works as a builder with his own company called HISBIZ and Connie as a realtor with TrailsWest Realty in Bigfork, MT. We love our family and feel so blessed to live in the most beautiful place on this planet.

Hogie purchased this house in 2004

Besides being centrally located to countless recreational activities in the Flathead Valley, the home is less than an hour from the pristine Glacier National Park and Big Mountain and Blacktail Ski resorts.

25 Reviews of Property 398043 in Somers, Montana

Mountain Retreat W/ Spectacular Lake/Mountain View
average rating of 4.96 based on 25 reviews
business
Mountain Retreat W/ Spectacular Lake/Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398043vb
406-270-1998
Somers Flathead Lake
Pennsylvania
5

Secluded and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
After arriving back from Iraq this was a wonderful place to relax and renew with my wife and children. Hogie and Connie were gracious hosts and very helpful with any questions we had about the house or the surrounding area. Our kids love to swim and this house is located just a short drive from a swim area on Flathead Lake. We also enjoyed the air hockey!
We found that this was a home away from home and had everything we needed to comfortably live. A very beautiful home with a breathtaking view of the lake. Seclusion was important to us and was provided by woods with ample opportunity to observe deer which we saw on a daily basis.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Mountain Retreat W/ Spectacular Lake/Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398043vb
406-270-1998
Somers Flathead Lake
LaBelle, FL
5

Awesome Mountain Retreat with views of the Lake.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Our family had a fabulous two week stay at Mountain Retreat. The house was very comfortable, spotless, and very private while still being close to everything in the Flathead Valley. Everything we needed was there. The view of the lake was beautiful both in the day and at night with the huge moon shining down on it. The wildlife was plenty. Never a day went by that deer or wild turkey were not passing through the yard. There are great restuarants within a five to ten minute drive. Glacier Park was a fantasic day trip. We have two kids ages 9 and 11. They loved having the huge yard to play in and enjoyed time spent with Bella. The air hockey table was a plus for them too. The Hosts are very nice people who are there when you need them and are filled with ideas of things to do in the surrounding areas. Or you can choose to chill out in this wonderful home and do nothing but relax all day and watch the sailboats on the lake. When we return to Montana again, we will definately give the Hogans at Mountain Retreat a call. Thanks so much for a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mountain Retreat W/ Spectacular Lake/Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398043vb
406-270-1998
Somers Flathead Lake
Tigard Oregon
5

Base camp to Glacier

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
If you are looking for a excellent place to use as a base for exploring Glacier National Park{an hours drive} you have come to the right place.The house is so peaceful and secluded.I do not think that the photos do this place justice.We immediately felt at home and spent most evenings on the deck watching wildlife and the sailboats on the lake.Five minutes from Kalispell and any supplies that you need.Hogie is an excellent host and answered any and all questions we had pertaining to everything from fishing info to dining out. We could not have had a better time and our boys cant wait to come back.Thanks Hogie you have a special place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mountain Retreat W/ Spectacular Lake/Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398043vb
406-270-1998
Somers Flathead Lake
Calgary, Alberta
5

Highly recommend this gorgeous vacation home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
I highly recommend this beautiful mountain retreat. Gorgeous home with a great, unobstructed view of Flathead Lake and a nice large deck to enjoy it from. Only about a 5 minute drive to the lake or other amenities. Great shopping in Kalispell, just 10 - 15 minutes away. There is a large yard with lots of grass for kids to play. Air hockey table was fun! Very quiet, peaceful location. Lots of wildlife to see. Owners very helpful and live close by if need anything! But you shouldn't because the the house is stocked well (towels, dish soap, etc..) Excellent rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain Retreat W/ Spectacular Lake/Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398043vb
406-270-1998
Somers Flathead Lake
Spruce Pine, NC USA
5

Great time in Montana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This home is very nice, comfortable, and clean with incredible views from the deck. There is a water feature in the yard that adds to the serenity of the time spent on the deck. If you plan to enjoy the area this is a nice central location. Far enough from the road to be very quiet and peaceful. Deer in yard everyday...and one day a moose.

The owners are neighbors to the house and very welcoming and helpful.

Read amenity list carefully. During our stay, there was no television or stereo. A DVD player only. This did not dampen our enjoyment of the home as we were out and about most days. For those wishing to stay in and relax with the tv - call and ask if this has changed.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1