Santa Ynez estate rental - Aerial Photo Private Estate, Ranch Retreat
Aerial Photo Private Estate, Ranch Retreat
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Santa Ynez Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

This beautiful 10 acre Estate, Ranch Retreat is located in the heart of the Santa Ynez Valley Wine Country. Enjoy tranquility and privacy with the convenience of a 5 minute drive to Solvang, Los Olivos or the quaint town of Santa Ynez. This property offers a 5,000 sq. ft. Contemporary California Ranch home with 4 bedrooms and a 1,200 sq. ft. Carriage House with guest suite, gym, movie room, spa, bathroom & shower. A beautifully appointed Gourmet Kitchen in the main house will tempt your culinary skills or you may choose to hire a personal chef, caterer, or simply dine out at one of the many excellent restaurants in the area. The entire property is powered by a state-of-the art 14 kilowatt solar system.

If you decide to get some exercise, there are many options to choose from on-site: tennis court w/ball machine, basketball, bicycling, jogging, lawn sports, gym w/treadmill, and weights. Take a walk around the property, enjoy the view of horses in the pasture. You can even schedule a private riding lesson with a professional horse trainer. Please help yourself to the fresh eggs in the chicken coop. When you decide to unwind, take a leisurely swim in the salt water pool, soak in the hot tub or relax poolside with your beverage of choice. Enjoy our onsite spa room (great local massage therapists available). Love to sing? Sing your heart out in the 28' x 24' Karaoke room with stage, stage lighting and a large selection of music to choose from. There are also endless activities to enjoy off-site. Hiring a private driver is the best way to enjoy a day of wine tasting at any of the more than 50 premium vineyards/wine tasting rooms within 15 minutes of this location. If you have any special requests please ask before you arrive and we will do our best to accommodate you. All the amenities and activities to choose from at this beautiful Estate offers something for everyone to enjoy!

Keywords: Private, gated, Estate, Ranch, Retreat, Pool, Hot Tub, Tennis Court, Gym, Horses, Equestrian, Views, Family Friendly, Acreage, Wine Tasting, Vineyard, Bicycle Tour, Massage, Casino, Vacation

More Details
Hide Details

We have offered our ranch to host family and friends to beautiful, relaxing, activity filled vacations. We have also hosted horse clinics, lectures, English and Western Summer Horse Camps. We are now offering our piece of Paradise for your enjoyment.

Janet Wilczak purchased this estate in 2006

We chose The Santa Ynez Valley for the exquisite weather, scenery, and rural setting which reminds us most of Tuscany. It's the perfect place to keep our 5 horses and they love it here. We love the country and rural feeling with the convenience of a 30 minute drive to Santa Barbara beaches and only 90 minutes to Los Angeles.

Our family is very active and we try to enjoy everything the ranch has to offer. We also like to unwind at the end of the day and relax in the hot tub while gazing at the star filled sky.

32 Reviews of Property 396070 in Santa Ynez, California

Private Gated Wine Country Estate Ranch Retreat Great Location
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
business
Private Gated Wine Country Estate Ranch Retreat Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396070vbi
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Had A Wonderful Time!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Everything was as advertised and more. We all had a wonderful time! Thank You
"Email received from guest."
business
Private Gated Wine Country Estate Ranch Retreat Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396070vbi
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Brentwood
5

Incredible Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I planned a Birthday weekend with 15 of our friends from all around California. We knew we wanted to head up to Wine Country above Santa Barbara and looking through VRBO we came across this house. From our first inquiry Janet was super responsive and helpful. We are familiar with the area, but she still shared some great suggestions and really helped us plan our stay. We knew from the pictures that the house would have plenty of space and be really nice, but I can tell you right now the pictures don't even start to show how incredible this home really is.

I've traveled all around the world and can say without a doubt, this is one of the most beautiful homes/estates I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. All of the appliances, finishes, beds, amenities, etc are all top notch. The kitchen itself could host a cooking show.

As far as space was concerned, we had plenty of it. The grounds are expansive and perfectly manicured. There were almost too many activities for us to do including hanging by the pool, playing tennis/basketball, watching movies in the screening room, playing ping pong, cooking huge dinners, etc.

I could go on and on, but I'm hoping you get the point.

If you want an incredible place to stay while visiting the Santa Barbara wine country, I wouldn't even begin to look anywhere else. This home is perfectly located, has all the top amenities, etc. It simply can't be beat. Thanks again Janet for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. It was definitely a memorable trip for all. We hope to come back up again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Gated Wine Country Estate Ranch Retreat Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396070vbi
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Miami, FL (originally from Los Angeles, CA)
5

Nicest Property We've Ever Stayed at thru VRBO

Nicest Property We've Ever Stayed at thru VRBO
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This property is the nicest that our group has had the fortune of staying at. It was incredibly well-appointed. The pool and jacuzzi were divine. The karaoke room provided for HOURS of entertainment. The close proximity to Los Olivos and several wineries made our culinary and wine-tasting travels a delight. The rooms were top-notch and very relaxing. The kitchen had every conceivable amenity. This was a beautiful home. (We didn't want to leave!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Gated Wine Country Estate Ranch Retreat Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396070vbi
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Pasadena, CA USA
5

50th Birthday Celebrations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We knew from the pictures that this was a beautiful property but in person it was so much better. The attention to detail was impressive. We are all food & wine people and love to cook; the kitchen was so well appointed with cooking utensils that some items we were not sure what function they performed. The cappuccino machine was fun and well used. The fresh eggs from the chicken coop were eaten daily. Every thing worked and when you have a house this large rarely is that the case. We even used the Karioki machine, that was a blast. The pool was incredible, the mornings and evenings out on the patio was absolutely heavenly. It was nice having a fairly well stocked pantry because even though we brought our own food, we did forget some items that you had. I would highly recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Gated Wine Country Estate Ranch Retreat Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396070vbi
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Orange County, CA
5

Couldn't Have Been Better! THE BEST!!!

Couldn't Have Been Better! THE BEST!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I'm not one to write reviews however this one deserves RAVE reviews! This home exceeded our expectations by a landslide. The home has EVERYTHING you could possibly need and more. We had children ranging from 5-25 yrs and all were constantly entertained as they moved from one activity to another, be it tennis, karaoke, trampoline, pool, chicken feeding, lawn hockey or just watching Spike (the house mascot!). Truly the home is beautiful with state of the art appliances. I couldn't recommend this place enough- our only regret is we spent a day wine tasting in the Valley and we would have preferred to stay at the home and enjoy! We'll be back for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Gated Wine Country Estate Ranch Retreat Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396070vbi
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Loved It!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Thanks Janet. Everyone loved the place. It worked out perfect for our golf trip. (Note from guest book)
business
Private Gated Wine Country Estate Ranch Retreat Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396070vbi
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Beautiful Getaway Home

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with my golfing buddies and I. I hope to come back some day soon w/my family. ~note from guest book
business
Private Gated Wine Country Estate Ranch Retreat Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396070vbi
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
5

A Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was by far one of the most incredible vacation homes I have ever rented. We had a group of 13 there for a ladies weekend away. Not only was the home massive, it had everything we could ever dream of. The kitchen had everything needed to cook for a large group. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms spacious. We moved from the trampoline, to the pool, to the secret karaoke room not knowing which spot we liked more. We only left the house during one of our days there to go wine tasting, which was right out our front door! Janet was so helpful in addressing all of our questions and needs in planning this trip. We literally spent the weekend trying to think of reasons to return to this stunning home. I hope to make it back to this little slice of heaven very soon.
business
Private Gated Wine Country Estate Ranch Retreat Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396070vbi
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Los Angeles
5

Spectacular in all ways

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is a warm, elegant home. If you plan to cook a gourmet meal, this is the kitchen for you. If you enjoy swimming, corn toss, tennis or piano playing, come here. If you like to view picturesque horses in the pasture, hold a wine tasting, bring in a masseuse or sing karaoke, you have hit the jackpot. Seems perfect for a family reunion because it is a wonderful place for children with a trampoline, play equipment, and chicken coop viewing.
However, if you are looking for a getaway where you can put your feet and a beer bottle on the dining room table, and leave your wet towels all over the house -- this is not the right choice. The house demands respect and careful living. But it is really worth it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Gated Wine Country Estate Ranch Retreat Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396070vbi
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Amazing time!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Thank you so much for letting us into your beautiful home. We had an amazing time!
~Text message from guest upon departure