Tropic Winds condo rental - Tropic Winds Beach Condo
Tropic Winds Beach Condo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights
 

Tropic Winds Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + 2 Baths, Sleeps 6, Huge Balcony

Enjoy our beautifully decorated beach-front condo at Tropic Winds located in the highly sought-after peaceful and serene west-end beaches of Panama City Beach, Florida - home to “The World’s Most Beautiful Beaches”. Tropic Winds is the NEWEST condominium on the beach and offers a quiet get-away from all the crowds, however just 5 minutes from the popular Pier Park entertainment, shopping, and dining district. Tropic Winds is directly on the beach, just steps from soft white sand and ocean waves.

Your stay will be unforgettable as you’ll see breathtaking views of the gulf and miles of coastline from our 15th floor corner unit. Our huge 10 X 28 ft. balcony is an ideal vantage point to routinely spot schools of fish, sting rays, and dolphins swimming in the ocean. Its also the perfect place to lounge and relax to peaceful sounds of ocean waves and gorgeous sunsets. Our balcony is accessible from both the living area and the ocean-facing master bedroom (many properties on the beach have the master bedroom facing the street).

Our smoke free, 2 bedroom / 2 bath condo, comfortably sleeps six people offering a plush king bed in the master bedroom, two full size beds in the guest bedroom, and a queen air mattress sleeper in the living area.

Included with your stay we provide FREE Beach Service ($35.00/day value) from March - October. Enjoy 2 padded lounge chairs with umbrella prepared and serviced just for you everyday on the beach.

BONUS: We include the cleaning service ($95 value) and property damage protection coverage ($69 value) at no additional cost. That means NO security deposit is required and you'll enjoy a worry-free vacation knowing you're covered against accidental damages.

Reservations for requested dates are on a first-come, first-serve basis. Please view our Availability Calendar and our Rate Schedule prior to making an inquiry.

RENTAL INFORMATION:

- 25% Payment Deposit required to book a reservation

- Balance due 30 days before arrival

- No Security Deposit required

- Includes Damage Protection Insurance

- Includes Cleaning Service

- 12.50% State/Local Taxes

- MUST be 25 years or older

- ABSOLUTELY No Smoking and No Pets!

AMENITIES:

- Indoor/outdoor pool (heated in winter months)

- Steam room, dry sauna, large jacuzzi

- Fitness center (with ocean view)

- Outdoor charcoal and gas grills

- Large patio area with lounge chairs for tanning and relaxing

- Beach amenities include over 330’ of beach front property

- Free beach service (2 padded lounge chairs with umbrella)

- Reserved parking space (onsite garage)

- Additional non-reserved parking available across the street

- Luggage Carts

ADDITIONAL CONDO FEATURES:

- 46” LCD 1080p HDTV in living area

- 37” LCD 1080p HDTV in master bedroom

- 32' LED 720p HDTV in guest bedroom

- Hi-Def Cable TV w/ Expanded Channel Lineup

- DVD / Blu-Ray Player / Netflix Movies

- Secure Wireless Internet (WiFi) access

- Free Local & Long Distance Phone Calls

- Fully Equipped Kitchen / Granite Countertops

- Ceiling Fans in Living Room and Bedrooms

- Spa Shower in Master Bathroom

- Sofa Sleeper w/ auto-inflate Air Mattress

- Full-Size Washer / Dryer / Ironing Accessories

- Personal Keyless Access Code

ACTIVITIES / SHOPPING:

If you’re looking for exciting activities, just a short walk along the beach you’ll find water sport activities, including jet skis, sailboats, and parasailing.

Just minutes from the condo you’ll find grocery stores, gift shops, fast food restaurants, fuel stations, rentals, and the popular Pier Park retail and entertainment center.

TRAVEL:

For air travelers, we’re just 11.5 miles from the new Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (ECP). For more flight options, we're just 53 miles from Fort Walton Regional Airport (VPS), 90 miles from Pensacola International Airport (PNS), and 110 miles from Tallahassee Regional Airport (TLH).

COME RELAX!

It’s hard to imagine a more perfect vacation when you stay at the new Tropic Winds Condominium. Arrival is hassle-free! No wasting time checking in at a front desk. Once you arrive just come on in and you’ll discover you made the perfect vacation choice.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I purchased this 2-bedroom condo brand new in 2010. It's are home away from home and we love sharing it with other sun-seeking and beach/ocean loving travelers when we can't be there. We're confident that you'll enjoy our condo as much as we do and we're always a phone call or email away if you have any questions or just want to share your experiences... Take care.

Gary L. Gilbert (Owner) purchased this condo in 2010

Tropic Winds is the NEWEST condominium on the beach with construction completed in late 2009.

We are the #1 top-rated unit in ALL of Tropic Winds. We have received '5 out-of 5' ratings consistently and we're always making improvements to make our place stand-out from all the rest. Our property is luxuriously decorated, and offers the largest balcony of any similar property in Panama City Beach.

At the Tropic Winds Condominium, arrival is hassle-free! No wasting time checking in at a front desk. Once you arrive just come on in and you’ll discover you made the perfect vacation choice.

BONUS: We'll include the cleaning service ($95 value) and property damage protection coverage ($69 value) at no additional cost. That means NO security deposit required and you'll enjoy a worry-free vacation knowing you're 100% covered against accidental damages.

40 Reviews of Property 395944 in Tropic Winds, Florida

Luxury Beach Front Rental - ALL FEES & DAMAGE INSURANCE INCLUDED
average rating of 4.974359 based on 40 reviews
business
Luxury Beach Front Rental - ALL FEES & DAMAGE INSURANCE INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395944
+1 972-567-7693
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Knoxville. Tn
5

Fabulous Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Four adults and a 9 yr old spent a fabulous week in this condo. After renting many condos in the area, we have found our "hands down first choice" condo. The balcony and view are unbeliveable! This is a pristine, top tier condo,exactly as advertised. The owner is very engaged with your visit. He returns calls in a flash. My security deposit was released before I returned home. Wow! Gary, thanks for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Beach Front Rental - ALL FEES & DAMAGE INSURANCE INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395944
+1 972-567-7693
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
5

Perfect Vacation Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We went on an end of summer vacation with our two kids. First of all, the condo was absolutely beautiful. The photos do NOT do it any justice. The condo was absolutely spotless. The furnishings were lovely and high quality. I would compare this condo to that of a resort. We literally only had to bring our toothbrushes and our cloths. Everything else we could have possibly needed was in the condo. We will definitely go back for sure. Great bargain for the price! Definitely worth much more than we were charged. Thank you so much for making our vacation so wonderful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beach Front Rental - ALL FEES & DAMAGE INSURANCE INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395944
+1 972-567-7693
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Somerville
4

the malos

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
we had a very good time even with the tropical storm still had a blast condo is very nice owner was easy to work with would come back again just needs grills on property
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Beach Front Rental - ALL FEES & DAMAGE INSURANCE INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395944
+1 972-567-7693
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Knoxville, TN
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our stay was wonderful! I will continue to use this condo if available. The rooms were decorated beautifully and everything was well taken care of and the info about the condo was very accurate. The owner was easy to work with and answered any questions we had up front. I will recommend this property to friends and family. Mikes Cafe is within walking distance and they have great breakfast! Pier Park is a very short drive from the condo and there is plenty of shopping and dining. This was the best vacation we have taken in years.

Thanks
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beach Front Rental - ALL FEES & DAMAGE INSURANCE INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395944
+1 972-567-7693
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
St. Louis
5

All the Comforts of Home and then Some

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Definitely would book this unit again. The building was kinda strange as it's just a parking structure and no lobby, BUT the unit, is exactly as it looks in the listing, the unit was bright and has a nice feel when you first walk in. Waking up to the sound of the ocean and having a good cup of cofee & breakfast or glass of wine on the balcony with its cozy furniture makes your stay even nicer. A truely relaxing place, that's clean & comfy, decorated with exceptional taste, wonderful to come home to after a long day at the ball fields or at the beach. The beds are wonderful!!! This unit also has 2 good size beds in the 2nd bedroom which are also very comfy and make this place a standout ! Our family didn't utilize the facility pool, fitness center or steam or sauna rooms on this visit, perhaps next time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beach Front Rental - ALL FEES & DAMAGE INSURANCE INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395944
+1 972-567-7693
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Bel Air, MD
5

Vacation Rental In Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
It was fabulous! This condo is clean and beautifully decorated. It had everything we needed- beach gear, kitchen utensils, and plenty of bedding and linens. It's conveniently located and it was an absolute pleasure to stay in. My only words of caution are that the parking garage is really tight and somewhat difficult to maneuver in. Luckily the assigned parking spot for this unit is on the 2nd floor. However, if you have a large vehicle, it could be tricky.

If we ever go back to PCB, we will try to stay in this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beach Front Rental - ALL FEES & DAMAGE INSURANCE INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395944
+1 972-567-7693
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Tennessee
5

The condo was awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We enjoyed our stay at Tropic Winds. The condo was awesome. We will definately recommend this to our friends and family. Look forward to staying there again. Thanks to the owner, Gary for everything and for making this a stress free experience.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beach Front Rental - ALL FEES & DAMAGE INSURANCE INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395944
+1 972-567-7693
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
near chattanooga, tn
5

great condo !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
very nice place to unwind. the beach wasn't too crowded there . the 10 x 30 balcony was the best part to me, it was like being on the beach without the sand ! the condo was beautiful and the service from the owner was great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beach Front Rental - ALL FEES & DAMAGE INSURANCE INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395944
+1 972-567-7693
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Kentucky
5

Gorgeous View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The view from this condo is wonderful! The balcony is huge and had plenty of space for our children to play in the mornings and evenings while we enjoyed the beautiful Emerald Coast. The beach and ocean really are as beautiful as the pictures! The condo is nicely decorated and very well taken care of. Access to the beach was very easy and very short, and it was very convenient to have the parking garage in the same building. The owner was great to work with - fast and efficient communication and a quick return of the security deposit. We are very happy with this rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Beach Front Rental - ALL FEES & DAMAGE INSURANCE INCLUDED
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395944
+1 972-567-7693
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Robinson, IL
5

Enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We just stayed in this condo last week. It had everything we could need in the kitchen. It was very comfortable inside, but we didn't spend much time in there. Most of our time was spend on the balcony... gorgeous views of the beach and gulf. You can watch the sunset every evening and see dolphins playing every morning. Highly recommend staying in this condo.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway