Boston condo rental - Spacious bedroom, queen size bed.
Spacious bedroom, queen size bed.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Boston Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 2-4

Renovated, sweet one-bedroom condo. The 500 square foot, 2nd floor apartment (that's a 1st floor in Europe) in an attractive brick building is in the very center of Boston's historic district on coveted Beacon Hill. Two blocks to the Boston Common and Public Garden! One block to the shops, boutiques and restaurants on Charles Street.

New kitchen, new bathroom, spacious bedroom, lofty ceilings and plenty of light from the tall windows make this place sparkle!

Quaint brick buildings, cobblestones and gas lamps, restaurants, cafes, fabulous bakeries and cute boutiques - this is your neighborhood. Leave your car behind and walk to everything!

With its attention to detail and comfort, this condo will welcome you back after a busy day exploring all that Boston has to offer.

Start your day with a run along the river, then take in some history on the Freedom Trail. Head over to Newbury Street for serious shopping, and in the evening choose from dozens of restaurants ranging from cozy pubs to world renowned, or catch a show in the Theatre District - it is all within a few minutes scenic walk.

For an enthusiastic appraisal of the neighborhood, read what VRBO.com (HomeAway's partner) wrote about our 3-bedroom condo in the same building: www.vrbo.com/285427.

The Unique Benefits of this Condo: Location, location! Beacon Hill is the heart of this historic city, the most central location from which to explore the best of Boston. All the major tourist attractions are easily accessible, most of them within a short walk. At the same time, Beacon Hill is a real neighborhood with grocery stores, a bakery, a post office, as well as boutiques and cafes, where you will feel welcome and at home.

.

More Details
Hide Details

41 Reviews of Property 395506 in Boston, Massachusetts

Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
average rating of 4.9512196 based on 41 reviews
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
Toronto, Canada
4

Great condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was my third visit to Boston and my first time renting a condo in this incredible city. We really lucked out. The location is perfect whether you want to walk to all the attractions or take the transit. The street is very quiet and quaint. And only a few steps from Charles Street. The property was very clean and well maintained. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Boston.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
Toronto, Canada
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was my third visit to Boston and my first time renting a condo and really lucked out. The location of this condo is perfect, close to everything whether you want to walk or take the transit. The street is very quiet and quaint. The apartment had all the amenities we needed. The property was clean and well maintained and was as described. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Boston.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
Medford, OR
5

Wonderful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We feel extremely fortunate to have found this property. It is one block over from Charles Street and only a block or two from Boston Common and The Public Garden. The condo fit our needs perfectly. It was clean, roomy, and the owner even provides a mattress topper for the couch, which made it much more comfortable for our two 20 something daughters.

This was a first time trip to Boston for our family and this apartment was perfectly located within walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do (which was everything). Within just a block and a half was a beautiful little garden for just sitting and reflecting. It's a short stroll to the Charles River, shopping, Freedom Trail, etc. Just around the corner is a wonderful bakery with outside seating. Across from the bakery is a small market for any last minutes items. If you're a Starbucks fan, there's one just down the street.

We arrived via train from New York into the South Station, one quick change to the T-Line and within approximately 20 minutes we were within just a few blocks walking distance to the apartment. Upon departure, we caught the T-line back to South Station and transferred to the bus which took us right to the airport. It was very convenient.

The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and utensils, although with all of the great Boston restaurants, we didn't spend a lot of time preparing food. It was a great place to come back to in the evenings to unwind and reflect on the days events.

The owner was fabulous to work with and responded to email questions immediately. This location gets a 100 star rating in our book. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
Senoia, GA
5

4 travelers from Georgia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This condo was absolutely wonderful...we really got the feel of Boston by staying here. Amazingly clean and well appointed. Perfect walking distance to all the historical sites and restaurants. The owners wereso helpful and made sure our stay was perfect - I am recommending this greaat place to any and all who go to Boston!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
San Diego, CA
5

Fabulous apartment in the heart of Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This is a lovely little apartment for your next stay in Boston. It is very well kept and homey, with all the amenities that you would like to have but did not want to put in your suitcase. The location is fabulous - you can walk nearly everywhere, with many restaurants and shops right around the corner. The logistics of getting the keys and dealing with the security deposit were seamless - my deposit was refunded before I even made it back home! The directions to the apartment and information provided were very clear and informative. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
5

Lovely apartment in a lovely area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Being from the UK, we didn't realise that Beacon Hill is the premier location in Boston until we woke up the morning after we arrived and saw what a beautiful area it is. River Street is ideally located for walking into town and to the local parks which are fantastic. There are plenty of restaurants, cafes and stores nearby and the street is very quiet.

The apartment itself is well set out, well equipped, clean and nicely styled. It has good light and ventilation and has WIFI and cable TV. We were very happy with our stay.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
5

Amazing Find in Beacon Hill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I live in Boston and rented this condo for my family to stay at while they visited me in Boston. It was an amazing Condo, very comfortable, great kitchen, and the BEST location. It is within walking distance of the best areas and attractions in Boston. I would recommend this condo to anyone planning to visit Boston! Check out Cafe Vanille right across the street, drink your coffee on the docks along the Charles, and go explore the Boston Commons, Newbury Street, and all that Boston has to offer.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
5

Fun and great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Comfortable, well furnished, quiet, and safe. Location was delightful for new years and central to everything.
I would unquestionably stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
Manchester
5

Lovely apartment, lovely neighbourhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We spent 3 very enjoyable nights in this great apartment over Thanksgiving and can highly recommend it. The apartment is nicely furnished and very spacious for a one-bedroom. It comes with all the facilities you may need for a city break, including wi-fi and cable TV. The location cannot be bettered - just off the top of Charles Street close to Boston Common, walking distance to everything in the centre of town, yet quiet and peaceful for a restful night's sleep. Charles Street has tons of great options for dining, we especially liked the Sevens pub for a relaxed informal atmosphere for a drink and a bite - their lunchtime sandwiches are especially to be recommended.

We will gladly return to stay in this lovely apartment when we get the chance.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Beacon Hill! Prestigious, historic heart of Boston! Sweet 1-bd condo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p395506
Boston Greater Boston
Texas
5

Perfect Apt!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This apartment in located within an historic neighborhood and has all the associated charm! It is extremely comfortable and decorated very nicely! We were able to walk to just about everything (or take public transit).

Would highly recommend staying here!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1