Santa Rosa house rental - East wing of house
East wing of house
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Santa Rosa House Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bath, sleeps 2

This rental is located on 8 acres in the scenic hills above Santa Rosa. Our rental is designed for couples who want a little luxury in a country setting. Although we are in the country, you are only minutes away from shops and fine restaurants. Serene and beautiful mountain views can be seen from the balcony and all the windows. Wake up to a view of mountains and the song of the numerous birds that live in our fields. The road begins and ends in two regional parks that are wonderful for hiking or mountain biking. The property is centrally located for wine country exploring and is at the beginning of the Sonoma Valley Wine Region.

The EAST WING of this home is available with its' own private entrance, separate kitchen, dining room, bedroom, bath and balcony. The downstairs kitchen has all new fixtures and appliances and there is a separate dining area. The main room is a beautifully furnished, very spacious Master Suite. This area has a sitting area, large flat screen TV and and a cozy fireplace. Dave is a remodeling contractor so the detail work is high end in the California craftsman style.

We are located in the Sonoma Valley Wine Region, also known as the Valley of the Moon. You will understand why if you are here to see the spectacular moon rise from the balcony. The valley begins at the base our road (HWY 12) and ends 16.5 miles later at the town of Sonoma.

More Details
Hide Details

I have lived in Santa Rosa for the last twenty five years. We left San Francisco to build our home and studio near Hood State Park. We have raised our two children here and become part of this unique community. During this time I have come to appreciate the extraordinary beauty of this area from painting landscapes in the vineyards and park lands.

41 Reviews of Property 393680 in Santa Rosa, California

Spectacular Views in Sonoma Wine Country
average rating of 5.0 based on 41 reviews
business
Spectacular Views in Sonoma Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393680
+1 7075383734
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
5

Amazing, Better than the Photos Show

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a great place! The location is breathtaking and makes you truly feel like you've gotten away. The views are spectacular. This is beautiful, clean, well appointed, and Kathy did a great job of making us feel at home.While we had activities planned in wine country, we enjoyed our mornings sipping coffee looking out over the valleys and evening dinners on the balcony the most.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views in Sonoma Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393680
+1 7075383734
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
5

Peaceful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Everything was just as described, and better! This is a quiet, beautiful retreat, very private, spacious, and comfortable. There is a helpful instruction book that comes with the house, ample parking, a nicely appointed kitchen and dining area, and an incredible bathroom, surpassed only by the view off the balcony. We recommend the nearby wineries in Kenwood and Glen Ellen, especially Ty Caton / Muscardini and Eric Ross. The house was spotless, and the owner was very friendly and responsive. I would stay again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views in Sonoma Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393680
+1 7075383734
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Chattanooga, Tennessee
5

Fabulous Sonoma County GetAway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Kathy has provided a beautifully decorated and spacious apartment for couples to enjoy the attractions of Sonoma Countyv. Pricing was extremely reasonable. The furnishing and decor are classy and thoughtfully provided.
Our interactions with Cathy prior to the trip and during the stay showed that she was concerned about providing us with an ideal place to stay for whatever time we required. We were blessed with juice, eggs, butter and pastries for breakfast.
The kitchen was perfect and well stocked for traveling pair who prefers to cook breakfast and other meals.
The bedroom and bathroom were gorgeous. Everything was clean and in great condition.
The location is up the hill on Los Alamos Road, which provided a spectacular view of the countryside and valley. We saw deer and heard turkeys from the private balcony.
The location was well suited as a base for exploring the wineries in the Russian River Valley and Sonoma County. Highlights included Paul Hobbs, Novy and Siduri, Gary Ferrell, Pride Mountain and many others. Not to be forgotten, the Russian River Brewery in Santa Rosa features some highly rated suds.
I wouldn't want to recommend this rental to too many people for fear that it will be booked the next time we travel. (just kidding)
Cell phone reception was awful, but who cares. We had wifi connections for wireless internet access. We never turned on the satellite tv service. The fireplace was nice touch and appreciated during the chilly nights and mornings in March.
Thoroughly satisfied!!!! Look forward to returning.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views in Sonoma Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393680
+1 7075383734
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Portland, Oregon
5

Casita in the hills of Santa Rosa - a wonderful Sonoma find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This well appointed hide away is exactly as I anticipated it to be from the photos, information on the web site and the owner's description of amenities. This is a private, well equipped casita that is perfect for couples or a quiet retreat for one. A must is dining at K & L in Sebastopol and Stark's Restaurant for a fine dining experience with great service. For the adventuresome, I recommend Segway of Healdsburg and Sonoma Segway rides through wine country which usually includes a stop at one winery for a flight.

This VRBO has now become my favorite place to stay when visiting the Sonoma area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Views in Sonoma Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393680
+1 7075383734
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
From the first time I spoke to Kathy I knew she was one to go out of her way to please! She asked If we wanted orange or apple juice. The fresh pastries the first morning were very pleasant. This place is at heavens gate! beautiful drive up the mountain, easy to get to town for groceries or restaurants. The wineries start minutes from the driveway!. Napa is only about 25 minutes away if you take the scenic route. Everything about this place is amazing! If you have the opportunity to stay here for the dates you want and decide not to. You're a fool! I would much rather put money in the pocket of one family rather then the pocket of some giant corporation chain!
business
Spectacular Views in Sonoma Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393680
+1 7075383734
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
SF Bay Area
5

Perfect weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My girlfriend and I enjoyed a fabulous weekend stay. While connected to the main house, the rental unit feels miles away from anything. The unit was well appointed, clean and private. The bedroom and master bath are incredibly spacious and boast fantastic views of the Sonoma hills. While we never met Kathy in person, she was incredibly attentive to communication around our stay, provided wonderful little extras like morning eggs and pastries and even mailed us some belongings left behind. It truly feels like you're welcome and cared for during your stay. Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Views in Sonoma Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393680
+1 7075383734
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The week we were headed up to Sonoma wine country, we received an email from Kathy informing us that she would like to get some items to stock the fridge for us (such as OJ, Milk, Butter, ect...). From the email you knew that Kathy was trying to insure for a wonderful stay (which is exactly what we had).

When we arrived there was a note on the door welcoming us, and the next morning fresh pastries. The place itself was more than we had expected. It looks as if it was a relatively new addition. The kitchen is down stairs - and has basic things that you would need: fridge, stove/oven, dishwasher, dishes, glasses, pans, bowls ect... Upstairs, there is a large bedroom area, walk-in closet, and huge bathroom. The fireplace did a great job at keeping us very warm, and in the bathroom the heated towel rack was a very nice surprise.

The location of the property itself is tucked away on the hillside, insuring for a nice quiet weekend. It also provides a beautiful view. A nice plus is that it is close to many wineries (starting at about 10-15 minutes away). Also, close by are: stores, restaurants, and parks to walk/hike around.

We stayed here over New Years, and at midnight one of their neighbors had fireworks - descent sized ones too that went off right in front of the window. It was a perfect way to ring in the New Year!

We would definitely recommend this place to anyone thinking of going up to the Sonoma area!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views in Sonoma Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393680
+1 7075383734
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
5

Relaxing weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Huge master suite with amazing views. All the amenities including kitchen, dining room, jacuzzi tub, TV with Bluray player and satellite. Warm atmosphere with muffins the first morning and fresh flowers. Felt private despite being attached to a home. Very close to multiple wineries. Overall, we had a wonderful stay!
business
Spectacular Views in Sonoma Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393680
+1 7075383734
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
5

once in a lifetime

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Absolutely incredible ,romantic hideaway, in a perfect location between sonoma, calistoga, minutes to Santa Rosa. Beautiful private retreat with amazing views, wonderful fireplace, luxurious linens . Owner very helpful with recommendations, and left fresh flowers as well as provided fresh pastries morning after our arrival . Would highly recommend as first choice in accommodations.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views in Sonoma Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p393680
+1 7075383734
Santa Rosa Sonoma County
Bradenton, FL
5

Spectular Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The property is everything as advertised, spotless and beautiful. The views are spectacular. Kathy couldn't have been more accommodating, great recommendations for food as well. Located not to far from the wine county. My wife and I are looking forward to a return visit. We would definitely recommend this porperty.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway