Kiawah Island villa rental - Beautiful views towards the beach boardwalk
Beautiful views towards the beach boardwalk
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Kiawah Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
Elegant 2 bedroom oceanfront villa with expansive ocean views from the master bedroom, living room, dining room and kitchen. Beautifully furnished, hardwood floors and custom touches throughout!

This elegant top floor oceanfront villa offers expansive ocean views from the master bedroom, living room, dining room and kitchen. Beautifully furnished, hardwood floors and custom touches throughout!

The fully equipped kitchen complete with granite countertops, all stainless steel GE Profile appliances, side by side refrigerator with freezer underneath, large bar area with 2 leather stools, and modern hardware and light fixtures will make cooking while on vacation a pleasure! The oceanfront dining experience from this villa is unmatched. Enjoy your meals on the beautiful wood dining table with seating for 6 or enjoy dining in the ocean breeze on one of the decks off of the dining room. The deck off of the dining room offers a large table and chairs with custom fabric cushions. A second patio can be accessed from the living room and master bedroom and provides seating for 2.

Enjoy the amazing ocean views while relaxing in the main living area located off of the dining room. Very comfortable seating with plush cushions, custom fabrics, and custom drapery make this area a den of luxury. Entertainment includes a Sony flat screen TV, a Sony Blue Ray player, an Apple TV for use with iTunes accounts for ordering rental movies and watching free video podcasts, and includes 58GB of preloaded music for your listening enjoyment. WiFi is also available.

The master bedroom offers a king bed, custom high quality bedspread and fabric headboard, a cushy chair with foot stool for enjoying the views, a flat screen tv and dvd player, and a private bath with granite countertops and custom tile shower for relaxing in after a day at the beach.

The second/guest bedroom offers a queen bed, custom drapery and high quality bedding with a beautiful fabric headboard, a flat screen tv and dvd player, and a private bath with granite countertops, luxurious tile work in the shower/tub combo, and dark bronze hardware.

This villa is also fully furnished with a washer and dryer. An outside shower is located near the beach access for rinsing off after a day in the sand.

Located just 40 minutes from historic Charleston, where you can enjoy its incredible charm, fascinating history, and an abundance of sites, activities and restaurants. On Kiawah’s East Beach, Windswept Villas are only a 5 minute walk to The Sanctuary, with its exceptional restaurants, bars, and spa and is within walking distance of the East Beach Tennis Club, and Turtle Point Golf Course.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

Stays of 3 nights or less will be charged an additional fee for housekeeping.

Non-refundable damage waiver fee of $45 will be charged for each reservation.

More Details
Hide Details

We LOVE the ocean, golf, the wilderness, bird watching, and the close proximity to some of the finest dining in downtown Charleston.

Akers Ellis Rentals LLC purchased this villa in 2009

Kiawah Island is a location that people travel to from near and far. Families and friends have been coming to the Island year after year and enjoy the beautiful beaches and quiet, laid back atmosphere. We chose Kiawah Island because it is anchored by one of the finest resorts in America. It was recently ranked 3rd in Condo Nast's Traveler Readers' Choice Awards. These resort amenities include a world class spa, some of the finest golf courses in all of America, two tennis centers, daily activities for children, and world class dining.

65 Reviews of Property 391181 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Elegant 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Villa with Perfect Ocean Views!
average rating of 4.876923 based on 65 reviews
business
Elegant 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Villa with Perfect Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391181
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Ponte Vedra, FL
5

Couldn't have been nicer!

Couldn't have been nicer!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a fantastic villa with incredible views. It couldn't have been nicer!
business
Elegant 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Villa with Perfect Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391181
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Ponte Vedra, FL
5

Wonderful trip to Kiawah!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our trip to Kiawah Island was wonderful. We loved this 2br as well as the other villa we rented. They proved to be perfect for our family. We have been coming to Kiawah for 3 years and these were the best accommodations yet. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.
business
Elegant 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Villa with Perfect Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391181
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Fair Oaks Ranch, TX
5

Beautiful views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time and really enjoyed our rental unit. The condo was in great condition with beautiful views. The kitchen was well equipped. The rental, check-in and check out process was very easy and convenient. Everything was great! We look forward to renting again in the future.
business
Elegant 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Villa with Perfect Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391181
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Sumter, SC
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our unit was outstanding and we plan to book it again in the future. Additionally, we prefer to rent from your agency as opposed to other Kiawah rental agencies because you make everything so easy and streamlined.
business
Elegant 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Villa with Perfect Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391181
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Portland, ME
5

Amazing trip to Kiawah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I can not begin to tell you what an absolutely WONDERFUL time we had!!! I rented this as a college graduation present for my daughter and it was the best thing I have EVER done!!! She arrived before we did...about an hour.... and she and her friend were just so overwhelmed with excitement about how pretty this place was when she called me that I could not wait to arrive!!! I can say that it was one of the best trips we have EVER had!!! We were VERY satisfied!! I wish we were still there!

Thank you so very much for helping us. Our first trip to Kiawah was AMAZING and we will be back!!!
business
Elegant 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Villa with Perfect Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391181
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Long Grove, IL
5

Lovely, well maintained unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit at Kiawah and would rate our stay a 5. Your team was great to work with and most helpful in trying to resolve our internet problems. The unit was lovely and very well maintained. I have already recommended your agency to two friends and look forward to dealing with you in the future.
business
Elegant 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Villa with Perfect Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391181
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Cincinatti, OH
4

Could have been better

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The window cranks do not work well. No light in the master shower. Large bug in living room chair. Lack of cleaning supplies for the stove top. Towels are not very good. Most of these complaints are annoying.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Elegant 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Villa with Perfect Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391181
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Lexington, KY
5

Fall Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was one of the best units we have rented in our many visits to Kiawah. The unit was clean, updated, convenient, and had great views from every room in the condo. The kitchen was amazing. We loved every minute of our long weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Villa with Perfect Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391181
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Arizona
5

Location, Location, Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The villa is as great as it is advertised to be. Very nicely and comfortably furnished with everything you need, great kitchen, nice balconies and wonderful views. We had a problem with the internet connection and the office was very helpful in getting us back online quickly. Challenging and beautiful golf courses; highly recommend eating at Ladles in Freshfields Village; magnificent beach; very relaxing and enjoyable. Will look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Villa with Perfect Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391181
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Naples, FL
4

Delightful Villa on the Atlantic

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
All in all it was fabulous. I would definitely want to rent this villa again. There were several cosmetic issues (damaged walls in the living room and a towel rack in the guest bathroom that had come out of the wall) that I was afraid I would be blamed for. The couch was a bit soiled and worn and lastly the deck furniture was too large and only accommodates two people. Don't mean to sound negative because as I said I would definitely go back, but as a former owner of resort rentals, it was important to me that the properties I rented at top price were five star quality and therefore I offer these constructive comments!!! PS these "issues" never kept us from totally enjoying ourselves! Had a wonderful time! I'm curious what are the normaI rates? I might try to plan another trip!
Helpful votes: 0/1