Kiawah Island villa rental - Cozy living area.
Cozy living area.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Kiawah Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
This one bedroom Mariners Watch Villa is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the wooded views and abundant wildlife on Kiawah Island.

With the walkway to the beach just across the parking lot, this first floor villa is only a 30 second walk to the ocean. The screened in porch with cushioned wicker love seat and chair is the perfect spot to enjoy your morning coffee and the wooded views while watching the abundant wildlife on Kiawah Island.

The living and dining areas are comfortably furnished with a sleeper sofa, cozy chair with ottoman, and a round glass top table with seating for four. A large wall mounted flat screen TV is located in the main living area and can easily be seen from the kitchen, dining area and living area.

The fully equipped kitchen has been upgraded with a tile backsplash and all new stainless steel appliances. Everything you will need to prepare your meals during your stay is right at your fingertips.

The master bedroom is furnished with a king size bed, wall mounted flat screen TV, and a large window to let in lots of natural light. The bathroom can be accessed from the master bedroom or the hallway and has a single sink and a shower/tub combo.

This villa comes with a washer and dryer and wireless high-speed internet access for our guests.

Located on the East Beach of Kiawah Island, Mariners Watch Villas are conveniently located within walking distance of Night Heron Park, the East Beach Village, The Sanctuary and the Tennis facility. The kids are sure to enjoy the nature center, basket ball courts, and soccer fields at the park. Historic Charleston is just a 30 minute drive away where you can enjoy a day trip of shopping, fine dining and sight seeing.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

Stays of 3 nights or less will be charged an additional fee for housekeeping.

More Details
Hide Details

45 Reviews of Property 391150 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Relaxing 1 Bedroom Villa, Just 30 Seconds to the Beach!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 45 reviews
business
Relaxing 1 Bedroom Villa, Just 30 Seconds to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391150
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Aiken, SC
4

Kiawah 8/4/12

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The facility was clean and was as advertised. Loved the thick towels and wi-fi was great. Everything worked fine. My big complaint was the really dirty , stained carpet. I really did not feel comfortable without wearing socks. I vacuumed twice but the stains we're permanent. Time for a flooring up-grade!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relaxing 1 Bedroom Villa, Just 30 Seconds to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391150
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Johnston, SC
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great location! A perfect place to walk on trails, ride bikes, and enjoy the ocean. There is always something to do or not to do, and anything in between.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Relaxing 1 Bedroom Villa, Just 30 Seconds to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391150
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
NC
5

Good location - Short walk to beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Great for a couple to rent. The condo was a little cramped with two adults and two kids. Property was clean and nicely furnished and was a value. We would gladly rent this unit again! Thank you to the management company for being easy to work with!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Relaxing 1 Bedroom Villa, Just 30 Seconds to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391150
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Atlanta, GA
4

4230 Mariners Watch

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have vacationed on Kiawah Island every year since 1990. We absolutely love the natural atmosphere and lack of commercialism. This villa in Mariners Watch was a perfect location, close to the beach yet in the trees. We decided to spend a long weekend there to totally relax. Rented bikes, enjoyed the island. Upon starting to cook our first meal we discovered dirty pans and bowls in the cupboard. Yuk! The quality of the cookware was high, just not clean. Seeing this required me to wash everything I used. The overall cleanliness of the villa was OK, but there was a lot of dust on lamps, tables, furniture tops. No hangers in the closet, either. We would come back - the size was good for 2 guests - needs better control of cleaning. The reservation process was very easy and quick!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing 1 Bedroom Villa, Just 30 Seconds to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391150
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Trenton, SC
5

Lovely Escape from Reality!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I had a TRULY lovely stay at this Villa. Would definately stay there again. The only concern( I hesitate to use the word complaint) was with the dvd player and tv in the living room. I could NOT get the dvd player to work and in the process of trying managed to do something to the tv that lost the cable accesss. It would be very helpful to have detailed instructions on how to use the dvd player with the tv. Other than that I would not have changed a single thing. The Villa was immaculate, smelled fresh and clean was VERY quiet and the bed surprisingly comfortable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Relaxing 1 Bedroom Villa, Just 30 Seconds to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391150
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Smyrna, GA
4

Kiawah condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location, beautiful beach, great restaurants. Condo was a little disappointing with regards to the quality of the furniture and accessories. The toilet was blocked the first night and several other times during the 4 -day stay. Thankfully, there was a plunger!
Overall, we enjoyed our stay, however, we will try another property on the island.
business
Relaxing 1 Bedroom Villa, Just 30 Seconds to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391150
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Knoxville, TN
4

Dryer and TV

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a wonderful place. Just what we needed! Our only concern was the terrible smell in the dryer. We notified you the day we checked out because we feared it may have been a fire starting. It ruined our clothes. We washed them 5 times, presoaking them with a oder remover, and still no results. Also, the TV in the bedroom only got one channel. The maintenance line was busy for 3 days. Except for these two things, this was everything we could have needed and wanted. Hope to rent it again, as soon as the dryer and TV are working. Thank you.
business
Relaxing 1 Bedroom Villa, Just 30 Seconds to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391150
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Columbus
5

Great Condo close to beach and amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My family of four just returned from Kiawah and loved our time in this condo! The beach is a 30-60 second walk from condo (not far at all), and also very close to the park (2 min walk). Everything we needed was at the condo (cooking utensils, pots and pans, laundry, etc...). Rental contact was fantastic and I would absolutely rent this condo again! So much to do and see on the island we never left, great vacation for active people! Rent bikes - we saw so much of the island that way! Grabbed dinner from Newton Farms in Freshfields Village every night and picnicked on the beach during the day. Our first trip to Kiawah but definitely not the last!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relaxing 1 Bedroom Villa, Just 30 Seconds to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391150
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Chesapeake, WV
5

A Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The place was in a great location. Very nice and acomadating. I have already recommended the place to fellow RN's. I would love to return next year. Thanks
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relaxing 1 Bedroom Villa, Just 30 Seconds to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p391150
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Greer, SC
5

Great Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The only thing I would mention is the trash can needed a cover to help with smell and our kids getting into it. And the there was not much privacy in the living room at night because the drapes were white sheers that you could see through. But other than those 2 things it was great! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback. We will definitely look into those issues. We look forward to having you back again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1