Montecito cottage rental - Cozy comfort near the beach in Montecito
Cozy comfort near the beach in Montecito
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Montecito Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bath, sleeps 4

Seashell Cottage Retreat - Charming Hideaway at the Beach

NOTE: We do not use the availability calendar on this website. Please visit Paradise Retreats website for availability information. Use the 'For Property Information and Availability Calendar' link located at the bottom of this page.

A romantic, secluded, and charming getaway just steps from Montecito's favorite beaches. This lovely cottage was updated and remodeled in June 2007. The designer furnishings, open floor plan, and peaceful rear deck combine to make a wonderful vacation escape. It is an easy stroll to both Mirimar Beach and Hammonds Beach. Beach chairs, beach towels, umbrellas, and beach toys are available for your use. Montecito's Coast Village Road is a 5 minute drive away. Downtown Santa Barbara, with it's attractions and beaches, is about 10 minutes away. Please consider this private and romantic cottage for your next retreat from the pressures of everyday life. You will not be disappointed!

NOTE: This property is a duplex that shares a wall with our other vacation rental, Seaside Cottage (VRBO #192345). The two cottages can be be combined to make a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home and access passages can be opened between both living rooms and patios.

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 390296 in Montecito, California

Seashell Cottage - Charming Hideaway at the Beach
average rating of 4.0 based on 36 reviews
business
Seashell Cottage - Charming Hideaway at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390296
+1 8052751851
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
(Transcribed from the Guest Book at the home)

A perfect month of comfort, sun, rest, good food and all within a delightful cottage 3,000 miles away from Maine.

Thank you.

Carol
business
Seashell Cottage - Charming Hideaway at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390296
+1 8052751851
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
(Transcribed from the Guest Book at the home)


The perfect place to get away from the NY cold, walk along the beach and recoup after a days work. Many thanks.
business
Seashell Cottage - Charming Hideaway at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390296
+1 8052751851
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
(Transcribed from the Guest Book at the home)

Happy New Year! We have so enjoyed staying at your pretty Seashell Cottage. I hope we can come again.
business
Seashell Cottage - Charming Hideaway at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390296
+1 8052751851
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
(Transcribed from the Guest Book at the home)Dear Mike & Susan – thank you so much for the perfect weekend. We don’t know how you ever make it into the office! We loved the cabin and cannot wait to come back. This was a fantastic surprise weekend getaway. Many thanks.
business
Seashell Cottage - Charming Hideaway at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390296
+1 8052751851
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
(Transcribed from the Guest Book at the home)

We had a lovely time in your cottage; it has everything one could want. Thank you very much.
business
Seashell Cottage - Charming Hideaway at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390296
+1 8052751851
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
(Transcribed from the Guest Book at the home)

Wonderful! Thank you so much for lovely time
business
Seashell Cottage - Charming Hideaway at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390296
+1 8052751851
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
(Transcribed from the Guest Book at the home)

Thank you for a wonderful holiday in your cottage. We loved every part of the house, beach and Santa Barbara. Thank you.
business
Seashell Cottage - Charming Hideaway at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390296
+1 8052751851
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
(Transcribed from the Guest Book at the home)

One a scale of 10 it was an 11
business
Seashell Cottage - Charming Hideaway at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390296
+1 8052751851
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
(transcribed from the Guest Book at the home)We’ve enjoyed our time here so very much. This is the perfect beach cottage, so warm, sunny and relaxing. Our son loved it here as much as we did. We hope to be back next year!
business
Seashell Cottage - Charming Hideaway at the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p390296
+1 8052751851
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
(Transcribed from the Guest Book at the home)NOOOOO!!! We don’t want to go home!!!! This has been a truly wonderful 8 days. It reminds me of the summers I spent in the Hamptons, NY. - So peaceful and so much to do. Your cottage is wonderful – we love every design detail you have put in. We feel as though we have discovered an amazing secret – one that we will definitely be returning to. Thank you for sharing your beautiful cottage with us – it has been our home away from home and we really enjoyed ourselves. Be back soon!!!