Santa Ynez cottage rental - Cottage and open patio overlooking the surrounding country side .
Cottage and open patio overlooking the surrounding country side .
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Santa Ynez Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Wine Country Cottage For additional information go to winecountrycottage.us

A perfect place to enjoy Santa Barbara County countryside yet be close to the villages of Los Olivos, 5 minutes, Santa Ynez, 8 minutes, and seaside Santa Barbara, 30 minutes. Solvang is 12 minutes away. You are in the middle of Santa Ynez Valley wine country with many wineries just minutes away. Enjoy the numerous restaurants featuring Greek, French, Italian, food or the several American steak houses, some dating to the beginning of the last century.

This home is located on a private ranch with 60 acres of rolling hills. With its new construction it contains all the features you would expect. The floor plan is 1100 sq ft with 13 foot ceilings, incredible views, and a outdoor deck extension of 250 sq ft. One bedroom has full bath, second bedroom has half bath. Access to the property is via private road, be careful of the deer and other wild life.

See winecountrycottage.us for additional information

Biking, fishing, boating: Lake Cachuma is located just 7 miles south. This 6 mile long lake has a shoreline that stretches 42 miles for great bass, crappie and trout fishing. Rent a row boat, kayak, or peddle boat and spend the day enjoying one of America's most beautiful lake settings.

Want more? Bike the same roads that Lance Armstrong and American bicycle teams train on, your choice, flat or hilly. Like hiking? Try the miles and miles of trails in the Los Padras National Forest just a few miles away. The Danish town of Solvang is 12 miles away for a fun day of touring with an old Danish flavor.

We look forward to your visit. .

Wine Tasting in the Santa Ynez Valley: Today, there are over 21,000 acres of vineyards planted in Santa Barbara County and over 100 wineries. Visit some of Calfornia's most beautiful tasting rooms/wineries just minutes away.

Golfing: Like playing on beautiful golf courses located in beautiful countrysides?. We have four 18 hole courses in our area. Distances are 10, 12, 15, and 20 miles.

More Details
Hide Details

55 Reviews of Property 389027 in Santa Ynez, California

Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
average rating of 4.962963 based on 55 reviews
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Fairmount, IL
5

Everything you could want

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our stay at Wine Country Cottage was very close to perfect! The cottage is beautiful, fully stocked with just about anything you would need for a comfortable stay. The view is awesome from all the windows, very quiet and relaxing but close to wineries for day trips. Thank you to our wonderful hosts!
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Barrington,IL
5

Awesome Cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a delightful stay at this beautiful wine country cottage. The view is breath making and the home and owner are charming.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Calgary, AB
5

Wine Country Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our stay at the Wine Country Cottage was very comfortable and relaxing, and met all our expectations. It is located in a beautiful setting with great views in the heart of the Santa Ynez wine country. It is also an easy drive into Santa Barbara. The owner was most gracious and a perfect host and had lots of suggestions of things to do in the area, from wine tastings to dining to biking routes. We look forward to returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Nashville, TN
5

Girls Weekend Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Three girlfriends and I had a wonderful get-away to this charming cottage. During the day we would explore Los Olivos, Solvang and the neighboring wineries and always enjoyed coming back to the cottage to enjoy roasting some marshmallows over the fire while looking at the stars. You have to see it to believe it! The location is ideal and the views from the cottage are stunning. We had the most relaxing stay. Thanks, Jim!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
San Diego, CA
5

A perfect retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We absolutely loved the Wine Country Cottage! It is beautifully furnished, extremely comfortable, very quiet and peaceful, and surrounded by the most beautiful views. The stargazing at night was nothing short of amazing. The kitchen is very well equipped, and we really enjoyed dining "al fresco." The owner, Jim, is very welcoming and helpful. There are many wonderful places to explore in the surrounding countryside and towns, including wineries, art galleries, hiking, bird watching, etc. It is truly the most perfect place to relax! We've already told many of our friends about the Wine Country Cottage, and we can't wait to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
San Diego, CA
5

A perfect retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We absolutely loved the Wine Country Cottage! It is beautifully furnished, extremely comfortable, very quiet and peaceful, and surrounded by the most beautiful views. The stargazing at night was nothing short of amazing. The kitchen is very well equipped, and we really enjoyed dining "al fresco." Jim, the owner, is very welcoming and helpful.There are many wonderful places to explore in the surrounding countryside and towns, including wineries, art galleries, hiking, bird watching, etc. It is truly the most perfect place to relax! We've already recommended the Wine Country Cottage to several of our friends, and we can't wait to stay here again!
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Westlake Village
5

Wine Country Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The wine cottage was amazing and had a perfect location. The views were amazing with a quiet atmosphere and lots of wildlife! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Huntington Beach, CA
5

Wine Country Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This cottage exceeded our expectations! It was clean, well appointed and thoroughly stocked. Jim was extemely accommodating and addressed concerns without hesitation. There are several wineries very close to to cottage and Los Olivos is only four miles away; it was a great location. We told everyone at all of the tasting rooms we visited about the property, but now think that it was not wise; what if they all make reservations and there's nothing available when we want to visit again! The propertyis so peaceful and as we were eating breakfast outside, two deer wandered in front of us. I would recommend Dos Carlitos restaurant in Sant Ynez for great Mexican food and if you're traveling south on 154, the Cold Springs Cafe is a charming and rustic place for lunch. You can't go wrong with the Hitching Post in Buellton for dinner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Walnut Creek, CA
5

Richard

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This place was absolutely beautiful. The views overlooking the canyon werre superb. Everything the listing described it would be. My husband and I would sit on the deck each morning and have coffee. After tasting wine, we couldn't wait to get back and sit back on the deck to relax. The house itself has everything you need to make your stay comfortable and well worth the short drive to get to. Jim greeted us and even helped with our luggage. We can't wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Wine Country Cottage - 60 Acres of Beautiful Views - Relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389027
Santa Ynez Santa Barbara County
Washington D.C.
5

A Wine Country Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The beautiful location can't be conveyed through the ad. The serenity of the rolling hills and wonderful weather made the perfect anniversary weekend. The owner was a perfect host and every convenience was in place. Definitely will return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14