Boston apartment rental - Bedroom
Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Boston Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Queen bed, 1 full bathroom, 1 twin couch 2nd bedroom on request sleeps 2-8

Wonderful Boston location right on the harbor you can easily walk to everything including public transportation, water taxi's beautiful Piers Park and the Airport.

Separate Apartment that is fully equipped from shampoo to sheets just unpack and your home. You have use of one parking space which can be a huge money saver in ticket or parking garages.

This an older home that has the quirks of Boston so not a level floor in the place everything is clean and well kept with with fresh linen's and fluffy towels.

There is an additional full size bedroom for parties of 4 and has an extra cost of $50.00 a night.

We have another apartment for large groups please view it on VRBO 417728, VRBO 414820, HomeAway 995344.

35 Reviews of Property 386736 in Boston, Massachusetts

Downtown Views & Parking. Quiet, yet close to the Subway and park
average rating of 4.857143 based on 35 reviews
business
Downtown Views & Parking. Quiet, yet close to the Subway and park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386736
+1 617 3781095
Boston Greater Boston
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This place was perfect for us. My husband and I had to travel all around Mass and we were able to get around town great from this location. It is also very close to the subway so going into the city was a breeze. John and Melissa were great to rent from. The apartment as everything you would need including laundry, a full kitchen, and off street parking. We loved it and highly recommend this rental to anyone wanting to avoid overpaying for a hotel room!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Views & Parking. Quiet, yet close to the Subway and park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386736
+1 617 3781095
Boston Greater Boston
4

A Clean, Cute Little Apartment with Helpful Owners

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at the Tyler's apartment for three nights in the middle of July. Both Melissa and John were great hosts. The apartment is very well stocked, and Melissa told about two great places to get pizza and Italian food while we were there. We loved having the parking space. Trust me - you won't find that hardly anywhere in the city. The view was beautiful from across the harbor towards the city. It only took 15 minutes to drive from the apartment to Boston Common. It was also only about a 20 minute ride to the ferries that took us out to the Islands.

The only thing I need to warn you about, though, is that there is no air conditioning at all. They only had one small window fan in the kitchen. We had brought our floor box fan with us, but even still, we were there during 95 degree days and it was very, very uncomfortable going to sleep most of the evenings. We tried to stay out of the apartment as much as we could for that reason. I know it was an unusually hot summer for the Boston area this year, but it's something you might want to consider.
Owner's Response: We now have Air Conditioning!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Downtown Views & Parking. Quiet, yet close to the Subway and park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386736
+1 617 3781095
Boston Greater Boston
4

very cozy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
the hosts were great and accommodations were very cozy. there was an issue with the ac but it wasn't terrible. John and Melissa were awesome!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Views & Parking. Quiet, yet close to the Subway and park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386736
+1 617 3781095
Boston Greater Boston
5

Great location for touring Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Stayed 4 days over school break - 2 adults + 1 child. Owners very friendly and helpful with directions and local recommendations. Location can't be beat, across the street from Piers Park (pier, views of Boston, playground, great open spaces), short walk (10 minutes) to Maverick T Stop (Blue line), East Boston Greenway & local shopping & restaurants. Off street Parking & in unit laundry are great features of this apartment. Well equipped for "stay at home" cooking including extras like spices and even cook books! Property was very clean in & out - access to back yard for BBQ or lounging. Linens & housewares were all in great condition. Overall the property is very well cared for. Although we did not stay "at home" much, we were comfortable with the space of the apartment and with coming & going at all hours. Great location - tour Boston and be in the hub bub all day and then head across to East Boston and enjoy the view, and quiet, each evening. Would love to stay again the next time we come to Boston.
business
Downtown Views & Parking. Quiet, yet close to the Subway and park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386736
+1 617 3781095
Boston Greater Boston
4

Awesome East Boston Rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I stayed here for a quick weekend exploratory trip to Boston and had a GREAT time. The apartment is RIGHT on the water and a few blocks from the Maverick train stop. It was easy to access, clean, and nicely furnished. My only complaint would be the lack of air conditioning - but that only affected us one night :) Highly recommend staying here.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review! We have upgraded the apartment with airconditioning for even more comfort!

John and Melissa
business
Downtown Views & Parking. Quiet, yet close to the Subway and park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386736
+1 617 3781095
Boston Greater Boston
5

" Proper Job"

" Proper Job"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Initially when researching where to stay in Boston, we overlooked East Boston as it seems to be below the Tourist radar . However we are pleased to report that we were delighted with this choice as it ticked all the right boxes for us. Firstly the apartment ; we liked its cosiness, well appointed with a very comfortable bed , decent shower and excellent cooking facilities and equipment to prepare a 3 course dinner if needs be ; also the fact that there was access to the house garden where we were able to sit and chill out. It was also of comfort to know that Melissa and John ( whilst not intrusive ) were around if we had any queries.
Secondly, the location . 10 minutes stroll to Maverick Square T station and then only a few minutes to town. The area is quite quiet and safe with not too much traffic, with a very pleasant park across the road with wonderful views of the Boston waterfront ; we recommend the local Italian eating house around the corner and Chinese take away in the square
So to summarise - what's not to like, or as we say in Cornwall , England - " Proper Job "
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Views & Parking. Quiet, yet close to the Subway and park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386736
+1 617 3781095
Boston Greater Boston
5

THE place to be in Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Stayed for a couple nights but should have stayed more. GREAT, AMAZING people and very accomodating. Like staying at a relative's or great friend's place. Very close to the airport. I was through security and at my gate 30 minutes after I woke up. 5 minute walk to the safest subway I've ever been on, that goes everywhere in the city. And you walk out the front door and see the Boston skyline across the bay. Stop looking around, you have found your place to stay.
business
Downtown Views & Parking. Quiet, yet close to the Subway and park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386736
+1 617 3781095
Boston Greater Boston
5

What a wonderful part of our Boston Memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The apartment was everything and more than we hoped for. We had a really wonderful first trip to Boston and when we return, we will be happily looking forward to staying with John & Melissa again. We had everything we could have wanted in a place to stay! We loved the neighborhood (with a Bakery close by) and the convenience to the 'T'. It was a wonderful and cozy place to come back to with a fabulous garden, after busy days of sight seeing. With such close access to the 'T' we were able to enjoy the quaint neighborhood but also get anywhere we wanted to go very quickly. Thank you John and Melissa for offering such a great place for our vacation!

Shanda & Randy (Alberta, Canada)
business
Downtown Views & Parking. Quiet, yet close to the Subway and park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386736
+1 617 3781095
Boston Greater Boston
5

Great Stay in Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a fantastic stay here! Melissa is so sweet and hospitable that it felt like we were staying with a friend. This was our first time in Boston, and she gave us so much helpful information about where to go and how to get there. This was also our first time using a vacation rental so we weren't quite sure what to expect. I'm so glad we did! The neighborhood is great, and it's very close to the T. We loved the view of the skyline at night. We also loved being able to park our car outside. It was also so convenient to be able to wash clothes and cook as if we were home. If I'm ever in Boston again, I will absolutely stay here. Thanks Melissa for a wonderful stay!
Owner's Response: Glad we helped make your visit to Boston a good one!

Thank you so much for the lovely review and we will be more than happy to have you back!

Enjoy
Melissa & John
business
Downtown Views & Parking. Quiet, yet close to the Subway and park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p386736
+1 617 3781095
Boston Greater Boston
5

We loved our visit here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We knew from the beginning that we were going to feel right at home once we met Melissa. She welcomed us with helpful information about East Boston, the T, and Boston Proper and other times we needed recommendations, she helped us. The best part about this apartment was the location and size. It was within walking distance to the T, markets, bakeries, cafes, and restaurants. We felt as if we were in a neighborhood with other three story homes, but that is what we wanted. The size was just right. Full kitchen and bath and plenty of room elsewhere. We would return to this apartment on our next trip to Boston, which is the best compliment I could give Melissa and those of you considering renting for a few days. A very relaxing quiet place to unwind while in an amazing city!
Helpful votes: 4/4