East End studio rental - Beachview from our unit
Beachview from our unit
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

East End Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

We're right on the beach - and what a gorgeous beach it is!! Step out of the door and onto the sand of one of the most stunning beaches in the Caribbean for great swimming and snorkeling. This suite is part of Sapphire Beach Resort & Marina, which is located in the East End of the island, with fantastic views of the island of St. John, USVI & of the British Virgin Islands. We have it all - water sports, pool, snorkeling, volleyball, tennis on site. There are many shops & restaurants just a short distance away in the village of Red Hook where the ferry leaves to go to St. John, USVI, & to Tortola, BVI.

This recently renovated beachfront suite consists of a fully equipped kitchen, dinning area, living area with a queen sized sofa bed & a 47' flat screen TV. A king size bedroom with closet is seperated by a sliding, louvered divider & has a 33' flat screen TV.

Description:

GENERAL-- fully air-conditioned and has ceiling fans; cable TV, internet, DVD player.

LIVING ROOM-- features queen sized sofa/bed & a 47' flatscreen TV.

DINING ROOM--dining table & 4 chairs.

KITCHEN--fully equipped with a full sized refrigerator, stove top, oven, microwave, dishwasher, toaster oven, coffee maker, blender-located on a long counter with granite tiles.

BEDROOM-- king sized bed, and a 33' flat screen TV; can be divided for privacy by a sliding, louvered wood partition.

BATHROOM--2 sinks on a long counter with granite tiles, large shower with seat.

CLOSET--large with built in safe.

ON SITE ACTIVITIES-- free beach towels, snorkeling equipment & beach chairs.

Swiming pool, beach volleyball & 4 tennis courts.

Kayaking, parasailing, windsurfing, jet skiing, sailing--fee involved.

TO VIEW THE FULL BEAUTY OF OUR UNIT & BEACH, SEE THE VIRTUAL TOUR LISTED UNDER LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION.

Keywords: Ground floor, beach front, recently renovated condo.

More Details
Hide Details

Denise & Chuy Esparza recently celebrated thier 50th wedding anniversary. Denise is from Indianapolis & Chuy is from Colorado. They met and married in Puerto Rico, where they lived for 45 years. They owned and operated a retail furniture store. They have 5 children, 8 grandchildren and are retired & living in Tampa, Fl.

Jesus Esparza purchased this studio in 1988

As long time residents of neighboring Puerto Rico, we always loved our 'getaway weekends' to nearby St. Thomas- especially the East End. We always loved the beach at Sapphire, so when they started developing Sapphire Beach Resort, we were one of the first buyers. Thru the years we have celebrated family weddings, birthdays, graduations, etc., there with our family & friends

We completely renovated our unit in 2008 and we intend to enjoy it for many more years. We visit often & strive to keep our unit in top rental shape - we appreciate your comments & suggestions in this endeavor.

37 Reviews of Property 348884 on East End, Virgin Islands

We're Right on the Beach! and What a Lovely Beach it is!
average rating of 4.8378377 based on 37 reviews
business
We're Right on the Beach! and What a Lovely Beach it is!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348884vb
727-771-9422
East End St. Thomas
Clearwater, Florida USA
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
If you are thinking of renting this property waste no more time! Book It Fast because Sapphire Beach Resort is the place for you! That is if you’re looking for a relaxing vacation with the most beautiful water and amazing reef for snorkeling all within a one minute walk from your bedroom. The photos that you see do not lie. When you arrive it will be just as the photos show, but only way better! The condo itself is very comfortable and it was obvious that the owners took pride in their remodeling. We found the resort staff to be very friendly and knowledgeable (including the guys at the dive shop just down from the condo). We enjoyed the area of St. Thomas, but found that the resort itself gave us everything we were looking for on this vacation. Booking through VRBO was easy and everything promised was delivered! Within the first two hours of being there, we looked at each other and said we were definitely coming back to this very location again next summer. So, as I said in the beginning, BOOK IT....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
We're Right on the Beach! and What a Lovely Beach it is!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348884vb
727-771-9422
East End St. Thomas
Virginia
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We recently stayed at Chuy's 1st floor condo unit on Sapphire Beach. The resort is amazing and the unit itself was perfect. Great location, great view, great vacation! Thanks again, we will surely be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
We're Right on the Beach! and What a Lovely Beach it is!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348884vb
727-771-9422
East End St. Thomas
Marietta, Georgia (USA)
5

Beautiful and Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband, our 2 adult kids and I stayed at this condo unit for a week in May, 2012. We had an amazing time! First of all, Chuy was very prompt and nice when responding to questions during the reservation process. We felt very comfortable dealing with him. The condo was perfect for our stay! It was very pretty and had plenty of room for the 4 of us. We decided to eat breakfast and lunch there and go out for dinners, but it was also set up for any dinners someone would like to cook. Staying in building B (especially on the ground floor!) was the best choice, too, since it was directly near the prettiest area of the beach and still close to the pool. My family enjoyed snorkeling, renting wave runners and renting kayaks, all from the convenience of the Sappire Beach and Resort facility. The drive to Red Hook was just around the corner (maybe 5 minutes), and we enjoyed many different restaurants during our stay. We even took the car ferry from Red Hook one day to St. John to hike and enjoy some beaches on that island. We were very pleased with our decision to rent from Chuy and will definitely do this again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
We're Right on the Beach! and What a Lovely Beach it is!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348884vb
727-771-9422
East End St. Thomas
Albuquerque
5

UNBELIEVEABLE STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and I just returned from a 2 week stay at Chuy and Denise's condo at Sapphire beach. This unit is in the perfect spot on a magnificent beach. The unit is just as described and I just can't think of a better location to take your vacation. Ocean is less than 100 ft. away. Beachside grill on the side of the building, pool just 50 yards away, restaurant within walking distance when you don't go into town, Red Hook 1/4 mile away (I even walked back to condo from there one afternoon). The Marina is next door, Ferry to St.John from Red Hok and there are many different options for the way you may like to take a vacation. Action/Adventure/Relaxation is all within your grasp here.

We rented a car for the first 2 days, but found it unnecessary after that. We rode the safari taxi when needed and got cab rides back from dinner at night .

Snorkeling at Sapphire was great! Turtles in the grassbeds straight out from Building "A", every day, stingrays, spotted eagle rays, puffer fish, Barracuda, just to name a few. Thousands of fish in the reef directly in front of Chuy's building, beautiful coral and plantlife.

The beach was for the most part very quiet. Tuesdays and Wednesdays got some action when the ships came in, but every other day we'de see maybe 20-30 people on the entire beach. We felt like we had the place pretty much to ourselves most of the time, which was great. Security is there too, walking the beach, for those of you with safety concerns.

The best part of all was dealing with Chuy and the honest, friendly people at Sapphire beach.

A special "Thank You" to the Jensen's, who found and returned my wife's Anniversary ring misplaced at the condo during our stay. There certainly still are good people in this world...

We will be back if you'll have us. Thanks again Chuy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
We're Right on the Beach! and What a Lovely Beach it is!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348884vb
727-771-9422
East End St. Thomas
Prince George, B.C. Canada
5

Perfect a 10 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Every morning we woke up and said “Another Day in Paradise “
We were fortunate to have stayed here for the months of January and February !!
I searched the world over for the perfect place and found it here. I am an avid snorkeler
and found the reef here to be full of interesting creatures and coral. I think, every day for the first month I saw a
new fish or creature. Further to the right by the point there are huge corals and sea fans and safe water. I bought an underwater camera with video and now have 40 G ‘s of movies and pictures.
Groceries were less then in Canada and good variety . I met a lot of owners and visitors to sapphire beach and
heard not a single bad comment from any one !!!!!!!!! If you want any more detailed info, email the owners and they will
forward my email address to you !!!! This particular condo is the best !!!! and the owners as well !!!!
Cheryl & Wayne
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
We're Right on the Beach! and What a Lovely Beach it is!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348884vb
727-771-9422
East End St. Thomas
Celina, Texas
5

Perfect for our family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family of four had the perfect stay at this condo on Sapphire Beach!! Being able to walk out right onto the most beautiful beach was incredible. The view of the water is nothing like I have ever seen before. We enjoyed every minute!! Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful place :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
We're Right on the Beach! and What a Lovely Beach it is!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348884vb
727-771-9422
East End St. Thomas
Baltimore, MD
5

Love it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
First off the owner is greatnto deal with. Excellent communication no issues what so ever. The view from this place is a post card. We rented a Jeep while there and from drving aroubd the island we felt we stayed in the best place on the Island. Down town area is always congested while the east end was perfect. Driving on the left was actually pretty easy to get use to. Redhook is only a few minutes away by car and has plenty of restaurants and the Marina Market was perfect for stocking up on a few things for our stay. Redhook is also where the ferry is located to take you over to St. John. The Banana Cabana is just around the corner from this unit and they are open from 8:00am - 5:00pm and have wraps and sandwiches as well as your favorite tropical drinks. The pool is out on a point and is a nice relaxing place to just hang out. Your can hear the waves crashing on the beach and have views of St. John. The condo was just as described, we had everything we needed. We are already thinking about our next trip to St. Thomas and would definitely rent from Chuy again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
We're Right on the Beach! and What a Lovely Beach it is!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348884vb
727-771-9422
East End St. Thomas
Grass Lake, MI
5

Location! Location! Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The perfect spot on the beach. This place isn't near the beach it's literally on the beach. Gorgeous weather and beautiful views. Sapphire beach has to be on of the best beaches anywhere. The owners were great to work with and were accommodating in every manner. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
We're Right on the Beach! and What a Lovely Beach it is!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348884vb
727-771-9422
East End St. Thomas
New York City
5

Wonderful place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a lovely stay at this condo ( 7 nights in early December 2011). The unit looks exactly as the pictures with the addition of a sliding wood panel that separates the bedroom from the living room and they also have a very nice table with 4 chairs on the deck, perfect for morning breakfasts with a lovely view and nice sea breeze. The unit was absolutely clean and clearly it was recently renovated. It was very comfortable with a nice living room-dining area and an ample bathroom. We very much enjoyed the 2 TVs, especially a day that rained quite a lot and at nights after dinner. Both Tvs had cable with more than 65 channels and we were able to see some of our favorite shows at night, football games and a couple of movies. The Wi-Fi worked well and we were able to check anything we needed online. We were also pleasantly surprised to find that the ocean is actually closer than what it seems in the picture! And the convenience of being on the first floor were you can just walk in and out of the apartment to the beach is just great. The location was perfect. Something else we loved was the small Marina steps away that offers trips to the BVI and Red Hook is just 3 minutes away by car, which was extremely convenient for our trip to St. Johns. Sapphire beach is gorgeous. It was exactly what we were looking for, something “breathtakingly beautiful” laid back and peaceful. We very much enjoyed resting by the shade of the trees and by the very nice pool of the Resort. There is great snorkeling on the reefs right by the beach . It was our first time snorkeling and we loved it! All and all it was a great vacation and we would definitively recommend this place and particularly this unit. It’s extremely well maintained and the owners are really great people to work with, exceptionally responsive to all our questions and needs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
We're Right on the Beach! and What a Lovely Beach it is!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348884vb
727-771-9422
East End St. Thomas
Longmont Colorado
5

Sapphire Beach Resort Marina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
What an excellent place to stay! This was the first time we used a condo and we were very pleased with the decision. It was plenty large enough for the two of us. King size bed, large shower, dining room and a couch with cable TV. We had a nice kitchen with all the necessary appliances including coffee maker and a number of containers of blue ice in the freezer. We didn't need to use them but it was a reflection of how the owner tried to think of things that made our stay very comfortable. The excellent art work appeared to be original pieces. However, the best feature that we seemed to use almost every every day for brunch or just for relaxing at the end of the day was the covered patio. It was the right size for the two of us and when you left the patio you stepped directly on the sand. That is how close the beach is. We also spent a couple of evenings sitting on the chaise lounge chairs provided that we took down to the water's edge and just listened to the waves come in. Quite relaxing and a wonderful place to read during the day as well. If you planned it well enough you could also get a place where you benefitted from the shade that the trees provided. We used the towels provided by the condo staff. We also used the snorkeling equipment they provided and swam right on Sapphire Beach. There was a nice reef close by so we were able to see some fish without too much effort at all. We also booked two very nice water outings where the boats left right from Sapphire Marina, a two minute walk from our condo. Which was very convenient the day we went to Virgin Gorda and had forgotten to take our passports. I was able to walk back and get them without any trouble at all. That trip was on the Breakaway boat with Marcus and Moose as captain and crew. We visited the Baths, snorkeled, had lunch and one other stop at a bar with hammocks. My wife especially enjoyed the life vest they provided as we snorkeled. She appreciated the support and I think it helped her have a good time. We also took a very nice dinner cruise that left from Sapphire Beach Marina. We also took the car ferry over to St. Johns twice and again it was minutes from our condo. We took a small sail boat to Christmas Cove and snorkeled for hours on the Wayward Sailor boat. I saw a shark that was bigger than me.
All in all this was a great vacation spot, a wonderful condo with an owner that was extremely accommodating, very convenient location, and tons of fun.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway